125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Feb 27 2008, 11:00 PM

5,341 posts

@ReaperOfSoul,already editted your profile in the list. Long time didn't see you ehre.You already sold off your intel mobo?

@fylon,what i mean is after 3 years the value of 2nd 79GS become RM200 like that. cool.gif

@Redundant,you may try the timing with 2.5-3-3-5. I bet your mobo and proc sure will be stalbe with this speed.But gain of performance is not significant.CL 2 on your RAM may cause BSOD as hynix don't prefer tight timing at higher frequency.
kabukiawie
post Feb 27 2008, 11:08 PM

2,039 posts

@raymond
after 3 years, i would get 1950pro or 3xxx agp version la... haha... cheap also that time. brows.gif
Redundant
post Feb 27 2008, 11:19 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

currenly set to 2-3-3-6... boots up okay... tried running warcraft 3 dota AI... no probs for the whole game... means i can stay with it?
can i try 2-3-3-5 now? tongue.gif

p/s: i bought the ddr400 coz it's cheaper than the ddr333 at tat time... and also becoz my i845 mobo only supports up to ddr333 =/
kabukiawie
post Feb 27 2008, 11:24 PM

2,039 posts

if no problem then everything is fine, but you can check the stability with orthos or memtest for the ram. if fail try loosen the timing. wink.gif
Redundant
post Feb 27 2008, 11:32 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

can i just test it with everest's system stability stress test? =)
TSraymond5105
post Feb 27 2008, 11:39 PM

5,341 posts

@Redundant ,good to see you can run with CL 2 ...2-3-3-6 and 2-3-3-5 doesn't show much different.No need to run everest already i think.Keep on playing games then you will know your RAM stable or not.
barry80
post Feb 27 2008, 11:40 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Feb 27 2008, 09:20 PM)
@kahloon,your X1950pro really a great card.No need to o/c playing games at stock speed can feel the power already. By right now you are the king here in GC as your card is the strongest among all.
lol TS, u forgot there actually got 2 S478 user is currently using X1950pro. 1 is kahloon for his legendary HIS ati agp & the other 1 is...me, on powercolor laugh.gif but i agree with u, kahloon still the king for his HIS tongue.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Feb 27 2008, 11:08 PM)
after 3 years, i would get 1950pro or 3xxx agp version la... haha... cheap also that time.
yeah, at that time we can all upgrade to 3xxx agp liao tongue.gif who know those ati partner won't come out new series of 5xxx; 6xxx; 8xxx; 9xxx; Xxxx in agp. by that time, our S478 still survive kah ? sweat.gif
fylon
post Feb 27 2008, 11:57 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Woah.. New thread hit 3 page at a day. Not bad! bruce.gif

@ReaperOfSoul
Well.. For me it was. Im very concern with my rigs temp. Even a rise of 1-2'c also will make take action already. Well.. Burnt few components before thus I'm very alert to temp.

@kabukiawie
Haha.. Lol! Btw, ur axp is running on AGP 8x or 4x? laugh.gif I still remember my 98PRO were sold to the owner with AGP 4x and cant use the card end up he resell the card again. duh..

Owh? ATI 3xxx card? laugh.gif Wish nvidia has 8xxx for AGP. tongue.gif But then, sure CPU bottleneck alot in gaming. No point to get such an high end card but the CPU bottleneck it. By the, provided the GC comes with HDMI then can use for movieee!! rclxm9.gif HTPC!

@Ray
Hm.. Might be. But in this comming years i think AGP still owned his place in the market thou. Seems like ATI still coming out with AGP so probably the value of AGP wont drop that fast. And also, nvidia are alway a head further stable then ATI their might be higher.
sniperz11
post Feb 28 2008, 12:55 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Feb 27 2008, 11:40 PM)
by that time, our S478 still survive kah ? sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Hehehe...

I hope so...
kabukiawie
post Feb 28 2008, 06:55 AM

2,039 posts

@fylon
my mobo only support till 4x. sad.gif cant expect much from a via kt266 mobo la.

nvidia already chop off the agp line for its new series. i dont think in the future they will produce agp card anymore.

@barry
i believe so. just assuming. cause now ati still come out with 3xxx series for agp, in future maybe no more agp. agp users still will be around i believe. some of my friend still using socketA and even PIII for normal office work. depends on what purpose la. wink.gif
TSraymond5105
post Feb 28 2008, 08:50 AM

5,341 posts

@barry80,your list haven't up to date yet. The list is showing you on 9600pro. Now already change to X1950 pro ?

@kabu,VIA KT266 is already very very old already.I think your mobo is at least 8 years old now.Nice to see your mobo can serve you that long.I think in future the AGP users might just serve the AGP machines as secondary for movies,BTing,light gaming like that...So AGP users will still able to survive in this few years.
kabukiawie
post Feb 28 2008, 10:10 AM

2,039 posts

@ray
wahaha.... i know is old. mine is combo somemore! tongue.gif can run sdram. brows.gif
well.... it still rock stable. kekeke.... i salvaged from a friend cause he upgrade his pc. good for torrenting lo. wink.gif

like i say, depends on what we use on the pc. if not heavy use, even after 2 more years our 478 rig still going strong for torrenting, watch movie, listen mp3 etc.

This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Feb 28 2008, 10:13 AM
fylon
post Feb 28 2008, 10:58 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabukiawie & Barry
Haha.. For now, atleast ATI still giving AGP user some favor thou. Anyways, hope in the coming year, ATI AGP got price slash! lust.gif Im going to LYP next week, try see survey the ATI 3000series card price.

Well kabu, atleast u got a torrent machine man.. I got torrent with my main rigs. sad.gif Anyways, on my way to get a Celeron 666 ask soon. brows.gif Use as torrent machine not bad thou.

@raymond5105
Haha.. Barry change his rigs withou notice thou. laugh.gif Yea.. 2nd kabu's word. After 2-3 years light applicaton guess still ok for S478. Perhaps after that time, gonna change it into HTPC lo. Still powderful in movie!
Redundant
post Feb 28 2008, 11:01 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

My pc is really for bting, msn, surf net, light gaming (dota and cs), and lots and lots of anime!!! brows.gif
gave up gaming since my pc couldnt play games after cnc3 =(
TSraymond5105
post Feb 28 2008, 11:26 AM

5,341 posts

How come your pc can't play C&C 3 ? 9550 can support the game what.
fylon
post Feb 28 2008, 11:32 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Redundant
Hah.. Yea. 2.4Ghz proc really is a pain when playing recent game. Even mine o/c til 3.6+ still can feel the pain when on C&C 3 @ full details. sweat.gif But then, 60% of my pc resource still in watching anime and music. lust.gif
TSraymond5105
post Feb 28 2008, 11:37 AM

5,341 posts

3.6GHz still not satisfy fylon? :lol,don't set the details into high ...I don't play them in full details. sweat.gif Looks like grpahics is really important to most gamers.
fylon
post Feb 28 2008, 12:00 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. Not really. When doing encoding.. Its take me sometime to finish it. Especially encoding some audio files. rolleyes.gif Other game like Dawn of War 3.6Ghz still able to hold the match. But not really for C&C3 as edmin says, that game required high processing power from cpu.

Ehehe.. Not really.. But since the graphic card can handle the game with full details, why not give it a shot? Dont waste man! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Feb 28 2008, 12:04 PM
barry80
post Feb 28 2008, 02:04 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Feb 28 2008, 08:50 AM)
@barry80,your list haven't up to date yet. The list is showing you on 9600pro. Now already change to X1950 pro??
Yeah, just check back the list, i missed out another X1950pro user = choongkeat with his Sapphire 512mb somemore. If my memory serve me well, he bought his Sapphire at SG. & i just check Bell price list, they still got X1950pro agp for sell. Since there got 3 S478 users on X1950pro, why not someone make a quantum leap for the very first S478 user to own a ati 3xxx agp ? Maybe just maybe a nvidia 9xxx agp lol

ReaperOfSoul
post Feb 28 2008, 02:28 PM

648 posts

@ raymond

The intel mobo still with me ler tongue.gif The capasitor got problem ..only need changing. It supports 4gb ram rclxms.gif

Btw..my load temp never exceeds 70C i think laugh.gif . Btw 3.1 ghz is the max stable for my asrock board edi doh.gif

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0363sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:31 AM