post Feb 27 2008, 06:05 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Ah... koochee get well soon. A little grip is a good sign thumbup.gif
suiteng
post Feb 28 2008, 10:38 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 27 2008, 09:07 PM)
I went to PW at MidValley.... and I feel totally sorry for those 2 joeys for sale.

Price RM488, underage joey, looks like 5 weeks OOP. Poor thing is not strong enough to chew hard food. The staff there just left a large bowl of IAMS catfood. The display tank had a bright light on. The joeys only had a bowl with a piece of small cloth to hide from the light. There was a sorry piece of branch there, wood shavings as bedding and a hamster bottle of water.

What I do not like is that they are now providing a "Starter Kit" which is very ridiculous......

Critter Trail cage (If I remember correctly, it is the 2 storey one)
1 1kg pack of wood shavings
1 small bag of IAMS catfood.

What kinda Starter Kit is that? Sounds more like for hamster if it weren't for the catfood.... also, gliders should never take catfood as their staple! I'll post the picture I took later.
Sounds sucky. I mean, wood shavings? Critter trail cage? It's not even for a baby glider doh.gif

I do give my glider IAMS catfood once a week. smile.gif Been doing that for about 2 years. Not as a staple but for calcium.

suiteng
post Mar 3 2008, 09:25 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

They are as many as pest in Aussie in the wild. nod.gif
suiteng
post Mar 3 2008, 03:38 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

My benben very smelly today. Long time didn't play water gua sweat.gif
suiteng
post Mar 4 2008, 04:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yay~ Benben play water yesterday rclxm9.gif

P/S : In case you dunno, my glider have a strange obsession of swimming in water blink.gif Have to dry him up after that mellow.gif
suiteng
post Mar 5 2008, 02:05 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Mar 5 2008, 02:05 AM)
err..wat's tat?? unsure.gif

sorry,i dun hav a male snuggie..nv seen their penis b4... sweat.gif
err...is it safe to let them play v water?? unsure.gif

how oo?? unsure.gif
That is glider gugu. tongue.gif

Actually it's not safe for them to play with water, but mine is a bit weird coz he love water from the first day he was brought home. That's why you see benben's fur is more fair than sasa's fur.

QUOTE(colnagos @ Mar 5 2008, 12:22 PM)
this is my new SG  nod.gif 

they was so naughty,they bite me until my fingers bleed. shocking.gif
taking time to tame it.
Seems like wild glider. I think you may need a bigger cage for them. It's too small.

QUOTE(colnagos @ Mar 5 2008, 01:31 PM)
yes they are wild, but according to the seller they are 3@ 4 month old.

they can be rubbed and massage but cannot being lift up they`ll bite me.The female one didnt bite me that hard just a nip ..
but the male one will bit me very hard .  cry.gif

can some body help me  icon_question.gif
Where you bought them from?
suiteng
post Mar 6 2008, 04:57 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Source of protein - I gave "dan tan" aka "sweet steamed egg" or mouse pinky.

Source of calcium - cat food, iams, once a week.

Staple food - non citric fruits

For fun - mealworms / crickets

Accidentally taken - chow kuey teow, bak kut teh, twisties sweat.gif
suiteng
post Mar 10 2008, 10:06 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Haha you guys are poisoning people with cute pics. Lemme do the same then tongue.gif

Ooooo webcam with strangers~

Spider-glider~

This was baby chiwek when I babysit him, now he's a full grown man glider.

When did you guys get in my blanket? blink.gif

I wonder how he roll himself up like this. He hold his legs with his hands blink.gif
suiteng
post Mar 12 2008, 10:07 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

There you go.. Benben on wheels. I just put the wheel in and he start running jumping tongue.gif

suiteng
post Apr 2 2008, 03:42 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

It's been so long... still not yet recover?
suiteng
post Apr 14 2008, 02:23 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 14 2008, 06:05 AM)
ahakz.. we got ourselves a 2nd zoe..

Added on April 14, 2008, 7:12 amintroducing for the first time.. if u haven't seen my joey.. this is.. Glynx! =P

sleepy head gila gila.. malas wana jump.. and always.. poo on YOU! everywhere.. hahaha.. it stinks also.. buek.. due to mango and papaya =P

sleep..

stretch! wah waking up d..

sleep again.. swt.. =P

Added on April 14, 2008, 7:33 amhurray.. 99th page d.. goin to 100 soon.. hehe =P
Why the fur so wet wan? Kena pee?
suiteng
post Apr 15 2008, 12:13 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Akihiko @ Apr 15 2008, 11:55 AM)
can i feed them durian as treats?
Actually I did feed them durian blush.gif
suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 09:25 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

That's why you should trim their nails smile.gif
suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 10:54 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 18 2008, 09:33 AM)
they like to groom their master right?
Mine keep licking my ears and eating my dandruff (wait, is dandruff considered protein? tongue.gif)
suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 02:17 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Huh? Sorry to hear that. How did Kiki died?
suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 02:38 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

AFAIK, adult gliders are very strong already. Won't simply die just because lack of protein for 3 weeks.

0.0553sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:41 AM