115 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

cracksys
post Feb 22 2008, 10:35 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 22 2008, 10:28 PM)
r u sure?? how far ur proc can go??
here is a lowdown of what's in my record

using stock - 278x10.5 stable, 279*10.5 error
1.33v - 278x10.5 stable, 279*10.5 error oso
1.38v - 279*10.5 stable, 280*10.5 error

hmm.gif its seem that increment in voltage doesnt support htt more than 280

this isnt complete, i'll post some ss tomorow
alive88
post Feb 22 2008, 10:42 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 22 2008, 10:30 PM)
anakin dah siap sedia nak join darkside ke?  brows.gif

tbh bro, it's harder for u to sell as bundle unless some1 really despo to get a bundle, am sure 90% of those interested are just aimin for d chip. neway, gud luck to u...  wink.gif
bro..darkside not yet bro..too far to even dream bout it
digswell
post Feb 22 2008, 10:53 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 22 2008, 10:11 PM)

@digswell - update on rebel haven modded bios plz ...  notworthy.gif

feeling same with last bios . rolleyes.gif ...maybe is for fix the 5000+Be proc problem flex.gif
will try to oc a bit ...see wat different is hmm.gif
byfc2010
post Feb 22 2008, 11:01 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 22 2008, 10:35 PM)
here is a lowdown of what's in my record

using stock - 278x10.5 stable, 279*10.5 error
1.33v - 278x10.5 stable, 279*10.5 error oso
1.38v - 279*10.5 stable, 280*10.5 error

hmm.gif its seem that increment in voltage doesnt support htt more than 280

this isnt complete, i'll post some ss tomorow
wif ur mobo...sounds impossible to hit the fsb wall so fast la...
ur proc reach limit d gua...
reaching limit on stock volt... rclxub.gif
ur ram...got lower ram spd 1st or not...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Feb 22 2008, 11:02 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 22 2008, 10:42 PM)
bro..darkside not yet bro..too far to even dream bout it
Offer you for your proc ady. Gerenti u wont kena ffk drool.gif drool.gif
jackdante22
post Feb 23 2008, 08:34 AM

694 posts

My latest OC result:

Next will be 3.2GHz or 3.3GHz brows.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 08:42 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Wow.......good result for a brisbane drool.gif
jackdante22
post Feb 23 2008, 09:58 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 23 2008, 08:42 AM)
Wow.......good result for a brisbane drool.gif
Run super pi 32m only. Not yet test with orthos blend test with that speed. I wonder does super pi 32m = orthos blend test? hmm.gif
Which one is better in term of long term stability?
ah_khoo
post Feb 23 2008, 10:11 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Feb 23 2008, 09:58 AM)
Run super pi 32m only. Not yet test with orthos blend test with that speed. I wonder does super pi 32m = orthos blend test? hmm.gif
ofcoz orthos... 32m just around 20+ mins while orthos takes atleast 1 hour to complete a around. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 23 2008, 10:11 AM
dblooi
post Feb 23 2008, 10:11 AM

1,404 posts

super pi is single thread software.
while orthos utilises your cpu usage smile.gif
digswell
post Feb 23 2008, 10:27 AM

2,484 posts

wondering tis belong to who ???--->hehe deleted oledi

This post has been edited by digswell: Feb 23 2008, 10:36 AM
awh85
post Feb 23 2008, 10:44 AM

2,156 posts

hi guys, im back again for help icon_question.gif

my setup is as follows :

CPU : AMD Athlon64 X2 3600+ AM2 Brisbane @ 2.85GHz
MOBO : Biostar T-Force TA690G AM2
RAM : 4GB Kingston Value RAM DDRII 667 Hynix FP-Y5 (3 pieces HY5PS12921C and 1 piece HY5PS12821E)
PSU : HEC WinPower 480W

currently my FSB:DRAM is /6 which i can pick in the bios, under the HT frequency i think (200 for 1, 400 for 2, 600 for 3, 800 for 4, 1000 for 5) so i picked 3 to get 800MHz on my ram.
2400/3~800

my ram voltage is up at 2.35.

my target is to get 2.7GHz (on stock vcore which i can do previously but it gave me 676 on the RAM only) with the RAM@800MHz or more.

i previously tried 2700MHz with the HT frequency at 3 to try get 900MHz on the RAM but it didnt boot.

can anyone tell me what im doing wrong? anyone with similar RAMS and what is ur limit on the RAM?

I cant think of any other way to achive what im trying. one more thing, the CPU multiplier (which is the NPT FID right?) doesnt seem to be changable. doh.gif

any guidelines on what i should be doing?
awh85
post Feb 23 2008, 11:03 AM

2,156 posts

update, im able to get 810 on the RAM. 850 cant start up.

edit : sorry for double post. i thought the post would auto-merge one hmm.gif

btw, will RAM timings affect my ability to get higher clock on the RAM?

This post has been edited by awh85: Feb 23 2008, 11:05 AM
Amedion
post Feb 23 2008, 11:14 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 23 2008, 11:03 AM)
update, im able to get 810 on the RAM. 850 cant start up.

edit : sorry for double post. i thought the post would auto-merge one  hmm.gif

btw, will RAM timings affect my ability to get higher clock on the RAM?
Yes timing will affect ur ability to get higher clock.. But ur timing is OK ..

Just that you can't go further with 4pcs of RAM..
awh85
post Feb 23 2008, 11:20 AM

2,156 posts

icic.

bcoz the memory bus is linked to the proc frequency, is there a way i can get my RAM to run at the 800MHz but at a higher CPU speed (aiming 2.7GHz).

i cant seem to think of any numbers/ways to link it. doh.gif
alive88
post Feb 23 2008, 11:23 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

use divider 800
cracksys
post Feb 23 2008, 11:51 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:01 PM)
wif ur mobo...sounds impossible to hit the fsb wall so fast la...
ur proc reach limit d gua...
reaching limit on stock volt... rclxub.gif
ur ram...got lower ram spd 1st or not...
i tried lowering my ram divider to 400 from 533 .. and guess what .. i could actually up my HTT sumore

upped 1Mhz of HTT - orthos stable
upped 2Mhz of HTT - orthos fail edi shocking.gif

in most of my oc testing, i was able to get 2 superPI running back to back succesfully but when i start orthos ... 5 minute and edi failed doh.gif

Added on February 23, 2008, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 22 2008, 10:53 PM)
feeling same with last bios . rolleyes.gif ...maybe is for fix the 5000+Be proc problem flex.gif
will try to oc a bit ...see wat  different is hmm.gif
hmm ... any new option ??
i saw t-sumthing option added in t690 modded bios ... going to try out

This post has been edited by cracksys: Feb 23 2008, 12:25 PM
digswell
post Feb 23 2008, 12:42 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 23 2008, 11:51 AM)

Added on February 23, 2008, 12:25 pm
hmm ... any new option ??
i saw t-sumthing option added in t690 modded bios ... going to try out
@bro cracksys
i using biostar TA770A2+ mobo
cracksys
post Feb 23 2008, 12:46 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 23 2008, 12:42 PM)
@bro cracksys
i using biostar TA770A2+ mobo
i know ... just need sumone to test those modded bios first tongue.gif
i dont have courage to jump first sad.gif
mr_habuk
post Feb 23 2008, 02:58 PM

683 posts

update minor clocking...TQ.

CODE
BE 5000+ brisbane @ 2995.1mhz | mrhabuk | Dfi LP UT nf590 SLI-M2R | Corsair XMS2 | 6400 | 5-5-5-18-23 | Noctua NF-U12F

115 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:55 PM