AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

SUSjoe_star
post Feb 17 2008, 08:13 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 17 2008, 07:47 PM)
Database Updated  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Please PM me if I left out someone.

-pWs-
gj bro, must be quite a pening job rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

hahaha damn proud of my sempron in there........the 1 n only tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 17 2008, 08:14 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 17 2008, 10:01 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

@mizinvincible.

Apart from unpluging your power, did you also discharge all the caps? Usually this is done by pressing the power button after unplugging. The system will actually try to power up for a brief moment.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 17 2008, 10:14 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 10:08 PM)
The thing is after I switch on the system was running, its just it wont boot anymore no matter what method I tried. But have to do everything just to boot it up shows that it has problem so if can rma why dont  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 10:09 pm

I did wait bro, as I left the mobo alone overnight hahaha, still cant do a thing tho.
No bro....you dont understand. I mean did you discharge the caps BEFORE resetting the CMOS jumper? Coz from what i understand your system hung while posting 1st, then you tried resetting the cmos jumper and after that it totally died right?

Either way no point really finding the cause, as long as it can be rma-ed tongue.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 17 2008, 10:28 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Yeah.......coz the 1st scenario just happened to me yesterday while i was overclocking my ram. But the comp was fine after i reset the CMOS.

Lol dont worry la, shouldnt be a prob. Lastime i even managed to RMA a mobo with a scratch tongue.gif. Wish u luck with ur rma
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 18 2008, 12:02 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM)
ya... the feeling is real good when oc with TA690G,  brows.gif
can't tell why , haha
maybe TA770's slow bios boot is simply annoying.  rclxub.gif
also, i realized that even though TA770 can pump up to 2.9vdimm
but ram oc just won't be following up,
still stuck at the same speed when i use TA690G

off topic
i'm considering to join darkside anytime.
damn cannot use matlab 7.0 again, this time with F3 3800+  vmad.gif
previously when i was using 5200+,
i tried this solution ==>  http://www.asadasif.com/index.php?itemid=2
and it works for 5200+.
But now matlab just won't turn up no matter how i change and tweak  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif
dying soon  cry.gif
Hehe if u do then i wanna book ur proc 1st k brows.gif

But lastime it worked on my 3800+ manchester. No issues whatsoever. But mine is matlab R2006a. Weird.....must try install myself n see oso. Proly gonna use next sem.

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 18 2008, 12:05 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 19 2008, 03:17 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 19 2008, 09:20 AM)
Hey Guy..We All Always Overclock The Cpu To The Higher Level....

Why Not Try  DownClock To The Lower Lever....See Who Will Hit The Lowest
Like this?? brows.gif

But too bad i nvr grabbed a cpu-z screenie. The proc involved is a X2 3800+ s939 running at FSB100 and multiplier at 5X. I used clockgen to get the FSB that low. Would love to try it with my new system but the chipset isnt supported sad.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 19 2008, 06:07 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Thats quite low bro. I was thinking of buying this ram but now i'm having 2nd thoughts. btw to really find out the limits of the ram, why dont you try using a lower multiplier 1st? at least then your proc will be out of the equation.

Added on February 19, 2008, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 19 2008, 03:22 PM)
hey joe_star..u use tuniq tower?u mount it vertically rite?ur mobo got problem?
Yup, tuniq tower with motherboard mounted vertically smile.gif

Well I've been using it for 4 months already, no problems whatsoever. To be honest I was quite afraid at 1st after mounting it tongue.gif

Hehe ur proc sleeping ar?? If u wanna let it go I'll gladly wake it up n start exercising it brows.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 19 2008, 06:12 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 19 2008, 06:43 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 19 2008, 06:40 PM)
Yeah I know but this looks like the motherboard cannot support high DDR clock ..  sweat.gif
lower ur clockspeed by dropping the multi n try again. Sometimes either 1 might reach really high speeds seperately, but need extra tweaking to get them to work together.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 19 2008, 09:35 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Your ram voltage isnt "maxed" yet tongue.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Feb 19 2008, 08:45 PM)
ive tried overclocking, .. managed to get up to 2.36ghz. from 2.11

im using Abit NF-M2S. and AMD 64X2 4000+. Brisbane. i dont see any Vcore settings at bios. any ideas on how to further oc my poor rig?..
Nope, cant increase voltage, but usually brisbane core can reach arnd 2.6-2.8ghz before needing vcore increase. Either way you can increase voltage in windows itself by using applications like crystalcpuID

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 19 2008, 09:37 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 19 2008, 10:36 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 19 2008, 09:50 PM)
but if u got the old brisby core,kill urself.like in my situation,ill need 1.375 vcore to reach  2.7stable
hmm correct as well. After the point where u hv to start increasing voltages, must really send them skyhigh sweat.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 20 2008, 12:42 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 20 2008, 12:26 AM)
nothing wrong with the small FFTs icon_rolleyes.gif
if you wanna use blend test also can,
it's up to you   laugh.gif
Bro but isnt it usually the blend test thats used to confirm stability? I often see oc(my experience also) where they can pass small fft but fail blend.

Added on February 20, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(noobianz @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 AM)
guys,i need help here..

let say,my cpu is clocked at 200x13 which means 2.6ghz...then i increase my cpu multiplier to 16 w/o touching HTT which remain at 200...so,the question is does cpu multiplier effect northbridge temperature?
Nope it shouldnt, thats the beauty of oc-ing with unlocked multipliers smile.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 20 2008, 12:43 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 20 2008, 02:02 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 20 2008, 01:09 AM)
but i can run everything else orthos more than 12 hours superPi32m, 3dmark06 and others. just this one will fail after some time.

anyone wanna give it a try and let me know if u can run it for 6 hours at least stable?
At what clockspeed? Anyways I'll try it with my proc at 2.9ghz. Will report back sometime tomorow.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 21 2008, 12:11 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 21 2008, 11:32 AM)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4000+ Brisbane BH-G1 | AMD Athlon | Biostar TForce560A2+ | Kingston DDR2 667 Value | 533Mhz | 5-5-5-15-CR1 | Stock 

[attachmentid=401887]

Btw how to add voltage eh?I add via BIOS straight kena BSOD doh.gif
Btw using stock voltage too.I guess might upping higher if got good cooler like Artic Freezer 64?Maybe? drool.gif
Temperature Idle very cool oh 33C rclxm9.gif  when stress 60++ sweat.gif  when gaming 40-50++ sweat.gif
Bro, my expreinece with this board is, beyond FSB 250 need to increase the chipset voltage ady, so do that 1st n then increase the core voltage. And your temp looks a lil high, i tink digswell is right, u can still use the biostar fan utility but set the fan to manual 100%
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 21 2008, 07:33 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Speaking of power consumption with overclocks, do any of you here use crystal cpuID's multiplier management setting? I'm using it with my rig and I think its better than C n Q as it allows you to customize your voltage(for sad ppl like me without F3's icon_rolleyes.gif )

Heres how I got mine setup

Full load: 3.0ghz @1.52V rclxub.gif
Middle: 2.2ghz @1.2V
Idle: 1.3ghz @ 1.0V icon_rolleyes.gif

Each state is fully stable by itself and the system is also fully stable while running like this. I think its much better than the actual C n Q as that does not allow you to change volts biggrin.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 21 2008, 08:46 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 21 2008, 08:14 PM)
sue them if it burnt flex.gif  (i know, they said not responsible in their t&a odi)
Sue who? tongue.gif

I'm using a freaking giant tuniq tower to cool the proc la, max temps are arnd 55C brows.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 21 2008, 11:25 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Feb 21 2008, 08:55 PM)
haha..yalor..many people manage to get 2.8Ghz with stock vcore..but i wasn't able to pass Orthos if i leave it vcore at auto..at 1.4V also stucked somewhere at 5~6 minutes..herm..wat could be the prob?could it be the PSU prob?as when i run orthos the +12V is rated at 11.6x..so any advices?I saw my fren's Enermax FMA II is holding at 11.90 during stressing..
11.60V is ok if its constant around that voltage. But if it goes from 11.9v to 11.6, then yes, you have a bad psu.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 22 2008, 10:42 PM)
bro..darkside not yet bro..too far to even dream bout it
Offer you for your proc ady. Gerenti u wont kena ffk drool.gif drool.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 08:42 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Wow.......good result for a brisbane drool.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 08:39 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

I think you can still further increase your core voltages smile.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 23 2008, 09:23 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Yours is Brisbane G1? If so try 1.47v, provided your cooler is up to it.

0.0408sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 AM