7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 04:03 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 03:27 PM)
Incase bro db missed out the question -

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 17 2008, 02:00 PM)
contact alphamatic  icon_rolleyes.gif
i settled my rma in one day.

http://www.alphamatic.com.my/contactus.asp
Really ? Are they replacing new mobo for you ? And would you say its the mobo the culprit bro ?

When I switch on -

cooler fans running
gc running
no red LED (both)

Tried with other proc, still same
Swap ram slot, same
Dissemble all parts and install back, fail too.

This is symptom of ?

EDITED : Went thru Alphamatic website - But, what its related to Biostar product bro DB ?
yes, i called the head office number (puchong)
talked to them, told them my mobo is not functioning.
then they confirm the RMA is on, i went to their office at puchong and replace it with a new 1 smile.gif
This is the case that the distributor still having stock for that particular model.
btw, bro pws is right, alphamatic is the distributor for DFI and Biostar mobo icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 04:42 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 04:14 PM)
Thank you bro, really feel relief abit. If I could call them today I would.

Anyway, just to ensure, is this really because of mobo, tried everything also cant boot.

When I switch on -

cooler fans running
gc running
no red LED (both) (abnormal)

Tried with other proc, still same
Swap ram slot, same
Dissemble all parts and install back, fail too.
In that case , you should contact supplier for RMA.
Make sure there's no burning sign on the mobo icon_rolleyes.gif
oh ya, also don't mention anything about 'burn' to the distributor,
they are sensitive with that word laugh.gif
dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 05:05 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 04:56 PM)
Sure, will keep that on mind. So I should contact Alphamatic Head Office in Puchong right ? Call first to let them know the situation, and go to the head office in Puchong personally for RMA process ? Is this correct bro ?

Added on February 17, 2008, 4:57 pm

Bro, u wanna tag along too ? And yeah, issit bro db ?
ya, call them 1st, tell them you are claiming warranty,
then they will put you through to the customer support department,
then talk to them again, let them understand your situaition,
if they agree with it then you can straight away go to the head office or u can also post ur mobo to them.
if they have stock in hand, they will replace for you immediately icon_rolleyes.gif
of coz, better bring along the receipt. smile.gif

dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 07:56 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 05:32 PM)
Okie ! Noted. Packing up my mobo, ready to RMA tomorrow. And hoho I almost forgot to replace the stock cooler mounting, if they found out I using 3rd party cooler surely they'll find reason to cancel the RMA. Hope it goes thru well. Thanks bro db, later belanja u teh o ais limau  notworthy.gif

And how about you bro alive88 ? How's your mobo ? Need rma as well ?
what happen actually?
Issit bios corrupted? i saw few forumers suggesting hotflash the bios
or it is just won't post for unknown reason?
Can you recall what's the last thing you do before it turn into this?
sorry i guess i missed a few replies from you notworthy.gif

dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 09:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 17 2008, 09:20 PM)
I dun think got people @ Malacca now. Ermm hmm.gif
How bout dblooi?? smile.gif

-pWs-
ya, i'm in melaka now brows.gif
me, xixo and alive all here icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 09:41 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 17 2008, 09:33 PM)
Fuiyooo...AM2 gathering kah?
Nvr call tongue.gif

-pWs-
nola, i meant we are in melaka,
but didn't meet up la laugh.gif
damn busy with thesis now sweat.gif
dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:31 PM)
juz told them.. rosak.. n dunno what happen.. they check ala kadar n change new one if cant repair.. but depend on luck sumtimes..
but make sure got warranty left

opinion:
after i play with ta770+10th anni+LE1620 n ta690g+le1620+10th anni..
i realize that i still love ta690g.. although it have voltage drop but when come to overclock it pretty cool..
waa.. edi mis ta690g back..
but wut to do..sold it edi.. but later wanna build back la..
ya... the feeling is real good when oc with TA690G, brows.gif
can't tell why , haha
maybe TA770's slow bios boot is simply annoying. rclxub.gif
also, i realized that even though TA770 can pump up to 2.9vdimm
but ram oc just won't be following up,
still stuck at the same speed when i use TA690G

off topic
i'm considering to join darkside anytime.
damn cannot use matlab 7.0 again, this time with F3 3800+ vmad.gif
previously when i was using 5200+,
i tried this solution ==> http://www.asadasif.com/index.php?itemid=2
and it works for 5200+.
But now matlab just won't turn up no matter how i change and tweak vmad.gif rclxub.gif
dying soon cry.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 18 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hehe if u do then i wanna book ur proc 1st k brows.gif

But lastime it worked on my 3800+ manchester. No issues whatsoever. But mine is matlab R2006a. Weird.....must try install myself n see oso. Proly gonna use next sem.
hehe, sorry ya bro,
i will keep it till its EOL
It's a gift from china friend@ocer
precious & priceless to me notworthy.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 18 2008, 12:17 AM)
ur f3 is handpiked or...??
dont wonder my sister pc cannot use it
but her laptop p4 can use
ya it's handpicked , but not for sale brows.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:45 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 12:25 AM)
@dblooi
IIANM, last time I also installed the Mathlab in my P4 and AM2.
It is so weird that Mathlab installed in p4 no problem, but in AM2, the program just simply cannot loaded successfully. laugh.gif

-pWs-
yalo , wondering how could this happen rclxub.gif
Either i will get different version of matlab 7.0 or
get different pc soon sweat.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:38 AM)
bro db..do u know how to hotflash bios?
ya, i read b4 the guide,
but i nv try it b4
what's the situation now?
and how could this happen?
you certain this is bios corrupted?

dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:53 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:50 AM)
ok..after i oc till 3.3 for 24/7, i switch off my pc..then i go out..back home, i on my pc, and it boot till windows..somehow my internet got problems..so i restart my pc after i restart my modem...then,it wont boot..everything runs,but only blank screen..no beep sound or anything..it just that LED debug number keep changing to different number..plus with the power led and dvd led,both keep flashing like my pc is keep on restarting..
hmm ic,
i don't think it's bios corrupted case.
more likely hardware failure or contact problem .
have you try to clear CMOS, unplug and replug ram, gc , proc and PSU? hmm.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:55 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 18 2008, 12:52 AM)
maybe is the reason handpicked  cannot change and tweak  use matlab 7.0
what is the reason?
bcoz it's from china? sweat.gif
or bcoz it is not for sale? laugh.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 12:59 am
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:54 AM)
everything tried..
ive diagnose every hardware,except mobo..everything works fine
hmm ic, then you should try to contact the supplier for RMA icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 18 2008, 12:59 AM
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 01:11 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 01:01 AM)
It is the same. I tried Matlab 6.0 and 7.0 tongue.gif
It is better to join darkside laugh.gif

-pWs-
bro -pws-, are you trying to poison me brows.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:01 AM)
im thinking of trying hotflashing the bios first..if still cant, i send for rma..but i left my box at home..can i rma by sending the mobo only?
no problem,
for hotflash you'll need an exactly same chip,
with correct version of bios in it.
if the boot block is still working,
you don't have to mess up yourself with hotflash.
Just make a boot disk & a copy of bios ( of coz, with bios flasher together)
insert the boot disk and it will boot up ( in the case boot block is still working)
then you can flash the bios with proper command icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, it's better to send everything together,
i nv try to send the mobo alone b4 thus i dunno what's the consequences laugh.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 1:13 am
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Feb 18 2008, 01:07 AM)
this might help u all.. biggrin.gif

(23-08-06) - Edit: I am now using Matlab R2006a. This version has no issues with running on AMD processors and is working perfectly on my PC.
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Feb 18 2008, 01:09 AM)
OT------- to make MATLAB work on AMD 64 X2:

taken from :http://www.mathworks.com/support/solutions/data/1-YNRQP.html?solution=1-YNRQP

thanks buddies, notworthy.gif
actually they are all in the webby that i post just now
i already tried all these , it won't work sad.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 18 2008, 01:13 AM
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 01:23 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:16 AM)
quote/

no problem,
for hotflash you'll need an exactly same chip,
with correct version of bios in it.
if the boot block is still working,
you don't have to mess up yourself with hotflash.
Just make a boot disk & a copy of bios ( of coz, with bios flasher together)
insert the boot disk and it will boot up ( in the case boot block is still working)
then you can flash the bios with proper command icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, it's better to send everything together,
i nv try to send the mobo alone b4 thus i dunno what's the consequences laugh.gif

quote/

how to do that?can u show me?coz rite now,my pc wont boot at all..everything runs well,but blank
did your floppy drive/ cd drive boot up though the screen is blank?
if yes, the boot block still good, you don't have to hotflash
if no, you can proceed to hotflash if u believe that the bios is corrupted.
try google search to enhance your understanding on hotflash before you proceed.

btw, have you check the debug LED and try to figure out actually what's the problem?
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 01:37 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 01:29 AM)
@nik0ns,@jsnkok
Nice find out, guys.
This is what the real purpose of the existing of this thread  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
nod.gif  nod.gif
Joking la tongue.gif
doh.gif  doh.gif
I think i can go la. dblooi cannot tongue.gif

-pWs-
who knows, maybe i will go faster than you brows.gif
once i settle down the DI plan then i will stop everything icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:30 AM)
i dont know bout that..but my dvd led keep flashing like it my pc is turning on and off non stop..
ive googled arnd bout the debug led..but still cant understand why
try to go through your mobo manual
something should be mentioned in the manual about debug LED icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 01:43 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 01:38 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif
I thought we go together  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-
it's emergency bro sad.gif
i will get killed if i cannot use matlab 7.0 asap cry.gif
maybe i'll just pick up cheapo celeron + 945GC mobo for this urgent usage
In the case matlab 7.0 really cannot be used after i reformat hardisk and try for last time notworthy.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 01:57 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 01:49 AM)
Why dun you try the suggestions above?? hmm.gif
But education more important la. smile.gif

-pWs-
i already tried. it won't work
actually it's all written in the webby that i've posted just now icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 02:45 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Feb 18 2008, 02:05 AM)
me also using matlab 7.0 but i have no problem to use the solution  sweat.gif

maybe can try redo the step again or i sent u the blas.spec copy ohmy.gif
thanks bro tachlio notworthy.gif
i tried with your blas.spec copy,
still cannot, but at least now i know there's a succeed case brows.gif
will try again with a clean OS notworthy.gif

@pws
looks like i don't have to change platform already brows.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 18 2008, 02:14 AM)
did try with another windows in windows xp like VMware Workstation or Virtual PC 2007
nope i didn't try b4
i guess it's something to do with my OS
i have service pack 3 RC edition, .net framework 3.5 .. and some other stuffs sweat.gif
guess is time to reverse everything icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for help anyway notworthy.gif

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 02:20 AM)
Bro db, after you post your matlab problem alot of longtimenosee sifus coming in helping you.

I remembered last time I was using matlab 6.0 it works on my 4000+ Brisby. This sem still yet to use matlab so havent install yet. Anyway by stating cannot use Matlab 7.0 hows that happen ? Means cannot execute the matlab application or during calculation or solution ?
yalo, really appreciate that laugh.gif
the program shut down immediately after i open it.
i need matlab 7.0 for my project icon_rolleyes.gif

dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 05:22 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 04:58 PM)
Back ! Hello ! Yay ! Got my new motherboard ! Thanks to dblooi for guiding me for the RMA process notworthy.gif The damn part was just finding the place took me an hour plus to get there sesat abit. Upon reaching alphamatic, got one amoi greeting, and proceed to the counter, got one tudung-ed lady, after telling me the problem, she made a call, a pakcik came out and asked me whats wrong, I told him "motherboard ni rosak tak boleh on" and he went back into store room and take a new TA690G for me ! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:01 pm

Blardy everytime about burnt psu mentioned my name malu la weyh  blush.gif That one 3.0ghz with cap ayam of coz laa haha. tongue.gif
u manage to tackle the ah moi? drool.gif
haha jk laugh.gif
is time to torture the mobo again brows.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 09:01 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 18 2008, 08:41 PM)
Aiyo... Just bought Team Elite DDR667 1Gb x 2pcs.. Damn disappointed .. 950MHz already system hang.. So many people say can go 1Gig..
try to loose the sub timings trfc before? hmm.gif
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 09:36 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 18 2008, 09:26 PM)
Very loose liao.. 5-5-5-18-26-2T 2.1v  sweat.gif
haha ic laugh.gif
actually i mean trfc, not trc
you can check the bios, trfc's value is something like 75ns , 105ns, 127.5ns... and so on icon_rolleyes.gif
most of the ram oc stucked bcoz of trfc and MAL sub timings icon_rolleyes.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:07 AM