--

TSKVReninem
post Apr 13 2008, 07:42 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 09:37 PM)
i got charged $1.05 from zone 1 to zone 2 in perth.. i thought that was expensive.. 6.60 is like  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif nearly 1 kebab roll in uni.. LOL..
yes, victoria public transport is real rip off.

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 12 2008, 09:44 PM)
yeah, same here. Gonna stock a lot for winter except that i prefer sleeping bag than electric blanket....
everything except this research make me wanna puke....too many stuff to read....hopefully for those who doing master (since Australian university change the program BArch to MArch) will withstand the pain of reading thousand books... laugh.gif
oh, yeah. Victoria quite suck in public transportation fare....but luckily the Vline ticket can be use as Metcard... nod.gif
haha, tot of going geelong on winter lols whistling.gif

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 09:46 PM)
indo mie goreng is nice.. im gonna stock that up for winter i guess.. one of the cheapest food i can find... 40cents per packet only.. syok! but sure to get jelak of it if eat everday.. biggrin.gif
40 cent expensive, i got for 25 cent. last check tongue.gif

QUOTE(soontheam @ Apr 12 2008, 10:34 PM)
40 cents ? thats expensive ... I pay only 26 cents per packet when I buy a box from the oriental shop in the city, but then again this is perth..
the best, ask someone from brunei buy over, very cheap tongue.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 12 2008, 11:00 PM)
Get 10x 2 hours loh... 47.40 AUD only, so it only costs 4.74 for 2 hours.
Laguna? Go KFL at Newmarket better... most of the stuff there are cheaper.
KFL is cheap but far. usual go on sunday doh.gif

Added on April 13, 2008, 7:46 am
QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Apr 13 2008, 08:40 AM)
Good morning guys... another boring sunday again for today...
yea, where are you? sweat.gif
its good day to sleep in tongue.gif laugh.gif good weather too wub.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Apr 13 2008, 07:46 AM
mwkh_hope
post Apr 13 2008, 08:01 AM

406 posts

Currently at Launceston, Tasmnia....
It's always a good day to sleep, but the problem is that i cant sleep too much. once oversleep, i'll get headache out of it...
Cheesenium
post Apr 13 2008, 08:34 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 13 2008, 12:32 AM)
Is it your final year already mate? Must be really tough then. I'm already preparing for my thesis and it's like woah....tonnes and tonnes of reading and writing...
Im doing first year.It's quite bad now. cry.gif

Am i taking it too hard?I dont see my course mate work as much as me.I spend my whole weekend to finish every single tutorial question for every subject i have.Lifeless now.

Or im not used to the Australian Uni system where they have continuous assessment?Cant take my online tutorial test because the server is down again.

Morning everyone.Another busy sunday for me.Hell,i havent played any games for the whole weekend.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 13 2008, 08:36 AM
TSKVReninem
post Apr 13 2008, 09:25 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Apr 13 2008, 09:01 AM)
Currently at Launceston, Tasmnia....
It's always a good day to sleep, but the problem is that i cant sleep too much. once oversleep, i'll get headache out of it...
oo.OO..
me too, start to feel lazy alrdy. Gonna read up some stuffs. Btw, post up some living in tassie pls hehe tongue.gif since you say bored today tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 09:34 AM)

Am i taking it too hard?I dont see my course mate work as much as me.I spend my whole weekend to finish every single tutorial question for every subject i have.Lifeless now.

Or im not used to the Australian Uni system where they have continuous assessment?Cant take my online tutorial test because the server is down again.

Morning everyone.Another busy sunday for me.Hell,i havent played any games for the whole weekend.
work smart, there is many ways not just one way whistling.gif
jakesean
post Apr 13 2008, 11:04 AM

1,361 posts

just woke up... but gonna go to bed again.. biggrin.gif .. too bored.. its a suday.. might go get some beers n watch some movies on my laptop..
AspireAcer
post Apr 13 2008, 11:58 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 08:34 AM)

Yeah.. their assessment is just like hell non-stop untill last week. i got to submit assessment every single week until week 12. But... there is really some way to finish ur homework, work for pocket money, watch movie/tv and gaming in whole week. anyway, the game i played is only CSS ... not really taking long time on it... hehe..

Added on April 13, 2008, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
yeah ive done it before.. its so easy.. ridiculously easy id say.... in CIC/Curtin, working hard is not the answer.. but working smart is..
yeah...i done the same unit title in ECU too ^.^ ah yeah.. work smart make ur job easier !

This post has been edited by AspireAcer: Apr 13 2008, 12:01 PM
Cheesenium
post Apr 13 2008, 01:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 13 2008, 09:25 AM)
work smart, there is many ways not just one way whistling.gif
How to work smart?

Shouldnt i finish those tutorial question before the tutorial classes?Besides,how to learn maths without doing any exercise?

I know understanding is important but without practice,it's still useless.

QUOTE(AspireAcer @ Apr 13 2008, 11:58 AM)
Yeah.. their assessment is just like hell non-stop untill last week. i got to submit assessment every single week until week 12. But... there is really some way to finish ur homework, work for pocket money, watch movie/tv and gaming in whole week. anyway, the game i played is only CSS ... not really taking long time on it... hehe..
Yeah,now i got a bit of time to play games after i finish all my work.Just left the online tutorial test but the server is down.

Gonna play Sins of the Solar Empire later.
Ver
post Apr 13 2008, 03:14 PM

145 posts

Today's 30 degrees in Perth = = Kills
SUSPowerlogicX
post Apr 13 2008, 04:23 PM

boleh tahan la bro ! VER !! i been using this account because SUSPENDED MY johnkor account !!!

Added on April 13, 2008, 4:25 pmlol that time kena fine liao ! there ask me wana get out or get fine ! so i said go out la ma de end up in Burswood station no train stop one to Armadale ! damm dulan !!!

This post has been edited by PowerlogicX: Apr 13 2008, 04:25 PM
katunX
post Apr 13 2008, 05:54 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 08:34 AM)

i think, it usually need a little bit of time to make use to Aussie system or probably Uni system, since you currently in first year...well, after 2-3 semester should be ok, i guess...

because, I also need to get used with Australian system during my first semester in Australian Uni...or perhaps I just play to much during my first degree in Malaysia? laugh.gif

haha, tot of going geelong on winter lols whistling.gif

geelong in winter? ahaha...would be better if you go to hotter place...here is super-windy and very cold... shakehead.gif
Cheesenium
post Apr 13 2008, 06:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 13 2008, 05:54 PM)
i think, it usually need a little bit of time to make use to Aussie system or probably Uni system, since you currently in first year...well, after 2-3 semester should be ok, i guess...

because, I also need to get used with Australian system during my first semester in Australian Uni...or perhaps I just play to much during my first degree in Malaysia? laugh.gif
Yeah,maybe.

Never had this many test in my life.
chris_c28
post Apr 13 2008, 09:42 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Apr 12 2008, 11:48 PM)
IC .... Do any of those services provide pickups of documents from my place ? Because I totally have no idea where their offices are located in KL laugh.gif
Yes, they can pick up from your place.
kawaiikawabe
post Apr 14 2008, 12:12 AM

87 posts

Hi everyone, how's your day?
Wah, already page 48...

*Weather in Brisbane is very warm.
AspireAcer
post Apr 14 2008, 12:15 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Apr 13 2008, 03:14 PM)
Today's 30 degrees in Perth = = Kills
i saw the weather for tmr... Gonna kill you !

Added on April 14, 2008, 12:21 am
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 01:05 PM)
How to work smart?

Shouldnt i finish those tutorial question before the tutorial classes?Besides,how to learn maths without doing any exercise?
For me.. yeah i will review those lect slides before i get into the class.. this give me at least what is going to be in the class, at the best things about it is I KNOW WHEN THE LECT GOING TO FINISH hehe. I not sure about others uni... in ECU.. the last week is a important week that lect might give u some hints what is going to come out.
Work hard and hard in ur assigment/assessment rather than review again again about lect slides.
I normally get a very high mark on my assignment and its help me get a nice grade at the end.
While u doing ur assingment, you knew that what you know what what you dun.. so figure it out and before exam review it..
by the way... this is my study style in "AUS"(in malaysia, macam ini study akan mati cepat). just tell what i does.

This post has been edited by AspireAcer: Apr 14 2008, 12:21 AM
Cheesenium
post Apr 14 2008, 08:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(AspireAcer @ Apr 14 2008, 12:15 AM)
i saw the weather for tmr... Gonna kill you !

Added on April 14, 2008, 12:21 am

For me.. yeah i will review those lect slides before i get into the class.. this give me at least what is going to be in the class, at the best things about it is I KNOW WHEN THE LECT GOING TO FINISH hehe. I not sure about others uni... in ECU.. the last week is a important week that lect might give u some hints what is going to come out.
Work hard and hard in ur assigment/assessment rather than review again again about lect slides.
I normally get a very high mark on my assignment and its help me get a nice grade at the end.
While u doing ur assingment, you knew that what you know what what you dun.. so figure it out and before exam review it..
by the way... this is my study style in "AUS"(in malaysia, macam ini study akan mati cepat). just tell what i does.
Yeah,i did review lecture slides before lectures so that i know what will be taught in the next lecture.

Assignments,i have one that needs to hand up in 9th of May.Dont know how to start cause i never wrote a report in my life.
dilz
post Apr 14 2008, 10:11 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 13 2008, 12:32 AM)
is it? Haven't been to Newmarket or probably I don't even know that I've already been in Newmarket or not... laugh.gif Is it inside CBD or a lil bit off? Since I'm from Geelong and it's easier to go to Laguna.
Is it your final year already mate? Must be really tough then. I'm already preparing for my thesis and it's like woah....tonnes and tonnes of reading and writing...
I've experienced one cold time at Perth during the time of winter during transit at Perth airport. It was really cold until I'm arrived at Victoria after that straight to Geelong and I think it must be really lucky to be in Perth because it is way more colder....
Hmmm... there's also a KFL in Footscray
SUSPowerlogicX
post Apr 14 2008, 10:26 AM

ya lo perth nice ma ! but today y so hot but got plumbler said mau change the water meter i think change liao make it run faster den we need to pay !@
TSKVReninem
post Apr 14 2008, 10:46 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 02:05 PM)
How to work smart?

work smart, pick up good, throw unnecessary..thats me. finish tute before tute class, wat are you going to do in tute then?
you are in civil, better be good, or else architect like katunX wont want to hire or seek your consultation. laugh.gif
ohya..here no spooon feed ok. when you are in good uni, better think global and respect others good/bad. not trying to be kiasu to die.

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 13 2008, 06:54 PM)

geelong in winter? ahaha...would be better if you go to hotter place...here is super-windy and very cold... shakehead.gif
yaya..geelong in winter..see la..havnt been thr all the while doh.gif

QUOTE(kawaiikawabe @ Apr 14 2008, 01:12 AM)
Hi everyone, how's your day?
Wah, already page 48...

*Weather in Brisbane is very warm.
hey kawaii, how`s going? settle in well?
eny your warm weather.. wub.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 10:50 am
QUOTE(dilz @ Apr 14 2008, 11:11 AM)
Hmmm... there's also a KFL in Footscray
hey dilz!

QUOTE(PowerlogicX @ Apr 14 2008, 11:26 AM)
ya lo perth nice ma ! but today y so hot but got plumbler said mau change the water meter i think change liao make it run faster den we need to pay !@
dude..aka johnkor, plssssss say your sentence properly. icon_rolleyes.gif I dun get what you trying to say. doh.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Apr 14 2008, 10:54 AM
jae
post Apr 14 2008, 02:15 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 14 2008, 10:46 AM)

dude..aka johnkor, plssssss say your sentence properly. icon_rolleyes.gif  I dun get what you trying to say. doh.gif
He's a "legend" in FnF thread, guess he's trying to replicate that in Education Essentials now doh.gif So don't worry about him.
Cheesenium
post Apr 14 2008, 03:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 14 2008, 10:46 AM)
work smart, pick up good, throw unnecessary..thats me. finish tute before tute class, wat are you going to do in tute then?
you are in civil, better be good, or else architect like katunX wont want to hire or seek your consultation. laugh.gif
ohya..here no spooon feed ok. when you are in good uni, better think global and respect others good/bad. not trying to be kiasu to die.
What do you mean by "think global and respect others good/bad. not trying to be kiasu to die"?

I dont really get it.Besides,whats wrong with being kiasu?

Thats what drives me to work hard but when people ask me things that they dont know,i'll teach them if i know it.

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:19 AM