79 posts

Victoria Zone 1 + 2, 2 hours = $5.60

haya
post Apr 12 2008, 03:17 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 12 2008, 12:33 AM)
depends on how rich you are.....and how urgent.

most reliable=most expensive=dhl (dua hari lambat)

reach in a few days=poslaju.....

reach in a week or two=registered post=cheap

may not reach at all=normal airmail
A friend of mine sent his documents via Pos Laju, and it never arrived here in Australia. At least it was a copy, not the original, but it just shows how much confidence I can have in Pos Laju.

The question through, are you concerned about speed of delivery, gurantee of delivery, or both?

QUOTE(SeeD @ Apr 12 2008, 01:18 AM)
EDIT: Wah I tried looking at the rates for Fedex international shipping and it's 79 Ringgit !! Is it normal ?
Very normal. On the plus side, they do arrive in their destination in about 2-3 working days (sometimes including Saturdays, and you get to follow the package in every stop. You do pay a serious premium through.
jakesean
post Apr 12 2008, 08:37 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(s373n @ Apr 11 2008, 09:02 PM)
jakesean,

I want to ask you about the Intro to Com, power point assignment.

You have done it before back then?
yeah ive done it before.. its so easy.. ridiculously easy id say.... in CIC/Curtin, working hard is not the answer.. but working smart is..

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
first time i took train in perth. 23cents =.= cheaper than bus. lol
what so cheap? how come so cheap one?? where to where?

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 12 2008, 01:21 PM)
guess wat...zone 1+ 2 in victoria can cost you up to 6.60 just for 2 hr.
i got charged $1.05 from zone 1 to zone 2 in perth.. i thought that was expensive.. 6.60 is like shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif nearly 1 kebab roll in uni.. LOL..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Apr 12 2008, 08:39 PM
katunX
post Apr 12 2008, 08:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 10 2008, 10:24 AM)
ya well sort off..u know..chipmunks  laugh.gif  we have to stock for winter laugh.gif
how ya being going architect?
yeah, same here. Gonna stock a lot for winter except that i prefer sleeping bag than electric blanket....

everything except this research make me wanna puke....too many stuff to read....hopefully for those who doing master (since Australian university change the program BArch to MArch) will withstand the pain of reading thousand books... laugh.gif

i got charged $1.05 from zone 1 to zone 2 in perth.. i thought that was expensive.. 6.60 is like shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif nearly 1 kebab roll in uni.. LOL..

oh, yeah. Victoria quite suck in public transportation fare....but luckily the Vline ticket can be use as Metcard... nod.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Apr 12 2008, 08:45 PM
jakesean
post Apr 12 2008, 08:46 PM

1,361 posts

indo mie goreng is nice.. im gonna stock that up for winter i guess.. one of the cheapest food i can find... 40cents per packet only.. syok! but sure to get jelak of it if eat everday.. biggrin.gif
onelove89
post Apr 12 2008, 09:16 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 08:46 PM)
indo mie goreng is nice.. im gonna stock that up for winter i guess.. one of the cheapest food i can find... 40cents per packet only.. syok! but sure to get jelak of it if eat everday.. biggrin.gif
heck yeah! XD 40 cents, I bought some every week, eat when I'm hungry or so. =D
Cheesenium
post Apr 12 2008, 09:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 12 2008, 08:44 PM)
everything except this research make me wanna puke....too many stuff to read....hopefully for those who doing master (since Australian university change the program BArch to MArch) will withstand the pain of reading thousand books... laugh.gif
oh, yeah. Victoria quite suck in public transportation fare....but luckily the Vline ticket can be use as Metcard... nod.gif
You are not alone.So many things to do.I have some sort of test every week and i have to learn 2 new programs.
s373n
post Apr 12 2008, 09:30 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
yeah ive done it before.. its so easy.. ridiculously easy id say.... in CIC/Curtin, working hard is not the answer.. but working smart is..
Can give me tips on what does the lecturer want?
My topic: Utility program

notworthy.gif
soontheam
post Apr 12 2008, 09:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 12 2008, 09:16 PM)
heck yeah! XD 40 cents, I bought some every week, eat when I'm hungry or so. =D
40 cents ? thats expensive ... I pay only 26 cents per packet when I buy a box from the oriental shop in the city, but then again this is perth..
katunX
post Apr 12 2008, 09:52 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(soontheam @ Apr 12 2008, 09:34 PM)
40 cents ? thats expensive ... I pay only 26 cents per packet when I buy a box from the oriental shop in the city, but then again this is perth..
i think in Victoria you can still find cheaper Indo Mie for $7.00 a box at Laguna, QV. Just stock up for winter to come. laugh.gif

You are not alone.So many things to do.I have some sort of test every week and i have to learn 2 new programs.

you're taking architecture too dude? Test every week, sound hard enough.... sweat.gif
jakesean
post Apr 12 2008, 09:54 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(s373n @ Apr 12 2008, 09:30 PM)
Can give me tips on what does the lecturer want?
My topic: Utility program

notworthy.gif
see this is the problem with most msian students.. they want ppl to help, rather than them helping themselves.. and no, i will not.. its so straight forward.. to be honest, most of the students that always rely on people for help will not go far.. im not being an ******* or something, that is reality but people wont accept the fact that it is.. and im sick of that..

Added on April 12, 2008, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(soontheam @ Apr 12 2008, 09:34 PM)
26 cents? wah u buy 30 packets at once? i never buy so much le. maybe 5 packets at once.. the asian shop ppl one kind 1 la.. sometimes they charge me 60 cents per packet, sometimes they charge 35 cents.. most of the times 40 cents..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Apr 12 2008, 09:59 PM
s373n
post Apr 12 2008, 09:59 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 09:54 PM)
see this is the problem with most msian students.. they want ppl to help, rather than them helping themselves.. and no, i will not.. its so straight forward.. to be honest, most of the students that always rely on people for help will not go far.. im not being an ******* or something, that is reality but people wont accept the fact that it is..
biggrin.gif I want to get feedbacks from you about the assignment only,
not asking you to provide information or source. blush.gif

I wish to know what to cover in the assignment in order to obtain higher marks. icon_rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer
post Apr 12 2008, 10:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 12 2008, 01:21 PM)
guess wat...zone 1+ 2 in victoria can cost you up to 6.60 just for 2 hr.
Get 10x 2 hours loh... 47.40 AUD only, so it only costs 4.74 for 2 hours.

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 12 2008, 09:52 PM)
i think in Victoria you can still find cheaper Indo Mie for $7.00 a box at Laguna, QV. Just stock up for winter to come. laugh.gif
Laguna? Go KFL at Newmarket better... most of the stuff there are cheaper.
jakesean
post Apr 12 2008, 10:02 PM

1,361 posts

wowow for those in Victoria,

http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/4011

This post has been edited by jakesean: Apr 12 2008, 10:16 PM
manutd6389
post Apr 12 2008, 11:17 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

yesterday was cold at perth!!!

smoke started coming out when talking at night(fun)...
Cheesenium
post Apr 12 2008, 11:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 12 2008, 09:52 PM)
you're taking architecture too dude? Test every week, sound hard enough.... sweat.gif
No,civil engineering.

It's getting tough and stressful.
SeeD
post Apr 12 2008, 11:48 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Apr 12 2008, 01:45 PM)
There are 2 ways to send with a global carrier like DHL/FedEx.
DHL and FedEx usually only serve volume account customers, i.e. those who use more than RM3000 per month. However, they may occassionally choose to serve individual consumers like you. Just call up their hotline to enquire.

Alternatively, there are express companies like SecureXpress who uses DHL for international forwarding. These companies will serve individual consumers. The prices are the same.

RM79 is normal pricing because they guarantee next business day delivery. It's considered affordable for the level of service they provide. If you ship on Monday, the document will arrive latest by Wednesday and earliest by Tuesday morning. I've got some docs sent via DHL from Malaysia to Sydney and it arrived the next morning. It was THAT quick and efficient. On top of that, the documents are delivered to the door with signature for proof of delivery.

Besides DHL and FedEx, you may also try UPS. They are all equally good, but I personally prefer DHL and UPS (FedEx is a little stuck up). DHL in particular is very good in Sydney because they have a direct base next to the airport and manage an extensive logistics operation here.
IC .... Do any of those services provide pickups of documents from my place ? Because I totally have no idea where their offices are located in KL laugh.gif

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Apr 12 2008, 02:17 PM)
cant u just fax em to the respective university departments?

i was in the taylors office doing some stuff, and this kid came asking if he could get the taylors ppl to fax his ielts results to some uni in australia. so yeah, try faxing tongue.gif
Erm, I wish I could just fax them over. Because the syllabus book alone is about half an inch thick (A4 paper)
so ... I decided to post them.
katunX
post Apr 13 2008, 12:32 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 12 2008, 10:00 PM)
Laguna? Go KFL at Newmarket better... most of the stuff there are cheaper.
is it? Haven't been to Newmarket or probably I don't even know that I've already been in Newmarket or not... laugh.gif Is it inside CBD or a lil bit off? Since I'm from Geelong and it's easier to go to Laguna.

No,civil engineering.

It's getting tough and stressful.

Is it your final year already mate? Must be really tough then. I'm already preparing for my thesis and it's like woah....tonnes and tonnes of reading and writing...

yesterday was cold at perth!!!

smoke started coming out when talking at night(fun)...

I've experienced one cold time at Perth during the time of winter during transit at Perth airport. It was really cold until I'm arrived at Victoria after that straight to Geelong and I think it must be really lucky to be in Perth because it is way more colder....

-Jonathan-
post Apr 13 2008, 01:57 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

Recently did a dug out and called up the people in DIAC to enquire about PR and Working Visa's.

Found out that pretty much most of the Visa Subclass applications, and those for permanent residency will require applicant to have completed studies in Australia for at least 96 weeks or 2 years.

This friend of mine is here for his final 1 and half years studies for his course. Pretty much stuck in betwee. Officers in DIAC adviced him to :-

#1 Find a sponsor, employer regional skilled sponsor (Subclass 886).
#2 Find a short course plan, sufficient enough to extend his visa for half a year (though they mention is most likely, not granted)

I remember having a chat with an old mate of mine about a certain TR (Temporary Residency), which i believe falls under Subclass 487
http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...n/487/index.htm

That however, is only applicable if applicant has been in Australia for 2 years. Sadly,his visa will expire on March 2009. Came here June 2007. That will not equate to 2 years.

Anyone that has been through this situation before, but managed to come out with a solution other than those forementioned?

I've done the homeworks, and gave calls to the department, but i thought there's no harm asking if anyone's been through this , or know someone that's been through this scenario. Truth be told, it's really, hard to find an employer, willing enough to sponsor an international student. It's already hard for a few of my friends that have just gotten their visa to get jobs, what more for those that's hasn't gotten permanent residency/working visas.

This post has been edited by -Jonathan-: Apr 13 2008, 01:59 AM
mwkh_hope
post Apr 13 2008, 07:40 AM

406 posts

Good morning guys... another boring sunday again for today...

124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:42 AM