--

AspireAcer
post Apr 13 2008, 11:58 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 08:34 AM)
Im doing first year.It's quite bad now. cry.gif

Am i taking it too hard?I dont see my course mate work as much as me.I spend my whole weekend to finish every single tutorial question for every subject i have.Lifeless now.

Or im not used to the Australian Uni system where they have continuous assessment?Cant take my online tutorial test because the server is down again.

Morning everyone.Another busy sunday for me.Hell,i havent played any games for the whole weekend.
Yeah.. their assessment is just like hell non-stop untill last week. i got to submit assessment every single week until week 12. But... there is really some way to finish ur homework, work for pocket money, watch movie/tv and gaming in whole week. anyway, the game i played is only CSS ... not really taking long time on it... hehe..

Added on April 13, 2008, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
yeah ive done it before.. its so easy.. ridiculously easy id say.... in CIC/Curtin, working hard is not the answer.. but working smart is..
yeah...i done the same unit title in ECU too ^.^ ah yeah.. work smart make ur job easier !

This post has been edited by AspireAcer: Apr 13 2008, 12:01 PM
AspireAcer
post Apr 14 2008, 12:15 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Apr 13 2008, 03:14 PM)
Today's 30 degrees in Perth = = Kills
i saw the weather for tmr... Gonna kill you !

Added on April 14, 2008, 12:21 am
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2008, 01:05 PM)
How to work smart?

Shouldnt i finish those tutorial question before the tutorial classes?Besides,how to learn maths without doing any exercise?
For me.. yeah i will review those lect slides before i get into the class.. this give me at least what is going to be in the class, at the best things about it is I KNOW WHEN THE LECT GOING TO FINISH hehe. I not sure about others uni... in ECU.. the last week is a important week that lect might give u some hints what is going to come out.
Work hard and hard in ur assigment/assessment rather than review again again about lect slides.
I normally get a very high mark on my assignment and its help me get a nice grade at the end.
While u doing ur assingment, you knew that what you know what what you dun.. so figure it out and before exam review it..
by the way... this is my study style in "AUS"(in malaysia, macam ini study akan mati cepat). just tell what i does.

This post has been edited by AspireAcer: Apr 14 2008, 12:21 AM
AspireAcer
post Apr 23 2008, 01:59 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 22 2008, 05:02 PM)
Perth still going to be very cold during winter even though i don't think Perth is 4 season, is it? I don't know, my first impression going out of Perth International Airport(yeah, transit...i'm in Geelong though), it was like 5 degree....gosh, doesn't Genting sounds a lot better? laugh.gif
Ermm... 4 Season... actually they have it, but for me, i feel like only winter and summer.
Yesterday and today are getting warm... I sweat alot here...

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 23 2008, 01:40 PM)
but the lust for the money so good tat u feel wanna continue working right?
work here with min wage, also can get you a quad core comp if you know how to saves. whistling.gif
Yeah...work one week here u can get a nice 22" lcd Monitor. Save for one month you can get a GOOD pc. Dun forget, you can even rent a pc here for only from $14.95 a week.

They bad news for me this weeks is, the hell petrol are hit another record 152.9!
AspireAcer
post Apr 24 2008, 03:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(babiix @ Apr 23 2008, 04:22 PM)
Minimum wage is $5.
I dun think there is $5 wage out there.
Minium will be $7
Coz the min age to work in WA is must be passed 14 years old and 9 months

QUOTE(babiix @ Apr 23 2008, 06:12 PM)
I'm 18... :]
For age 18, the wage should be more than $10 that the rules if you work in "LEGAL" way!

There is a list u can download from gov website to see what the min wage for what age.

This post has been edited by AspireAcer: Apr 24 2008, 03:34 PM

0.0495sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:11 AM