124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

--

zltan
post Jul 15 2008, 10:58 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:06 AM)
when to start applying for Uni?

Coz i applied for RMIT Foundation, and it hasn't even started yet (starting in 2 weeks) and my dad is already pressuring me to apply for Uni...

But i dont even noe what i wana do yet! I am hoping the foundation course will be my guide to help me decide... but like i said, the course hasnt started, and I'm not even in Australia yet!
You don't have to apply yet. Since you are doing foundation, RMIT would most probably tell you when to apply-about 4 months before the intake
RBR
post Jul 16 2008, 09:24 AM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 15 2008, 08:25 PM)
hehe, luckily i don drink =) or go clubbing. =P anyway, wanna ask, how is a lawyer's life in aus, anyone knows? Wanna gather up info bout law cos I have no background knowledge bout it =/
I can help you out there but first, are you planning on studying law or have you started already, and whats your main intentions of studying law?
FoxNope
post Jul 16 2008, 09:40 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(jackanory @ Jul 15 2008, 08:23 PM)
any info abt studying in perth ? thx
what info u want to know?
i guess u can get much on the first page.

cutefluffy
post Jul 16 2008, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:06 AM)
when to start applying for Uni?

Coz i applied for RMIT Foundation, and it hasn't even started yet (starting in 2 weeks) and my dad is already pressuring me to apply for Uni...

But i dont even noe what i wana do yet! I am hoping the foundation course will be my guide to help me decide... but like i said, the course hasnt started, and I'm not even in Australia yet!
RMIT uni (and most of universities in australia) will have intake 2 times a year, depending on the major as well. around feb (which you must be able to complete your foundation before summer holiday or the latest is january), then mid july or early august. so a few months before the date, you will be required to apply (usually RMIT will give you special date to apply, since u're foundation studies student).
when is your foundation studies starting? is it around august? usually take about 8 months to 1 year rite? 8 months is for the fast track one.
i think after first term ends, you will be required to choose your future major.. correct me if i'm wrong. i didnt take foundation studies before, but i chose to take certificate and diploma which is good, but i did know what i was going to study in the beginning. RMIT foundation is really expensive rite?
mwkh_hope
post Jul 16 2008, 11:10 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Jul 15 2008, 04:11 PM)
yea man, there is always ways to cut down on your expenses, but if you are not that well doing and wanna have the life of richie rich... then you memang got mental/attitude problem...

BUT... NO WAY, how can you have a student life without those DRUNKING DAYS... sounds so wrong... once in a lifetime wei... =P *okokok bad influence here*

hey the peninsula hot spring is great isn't it, especially during winter!! did you go to the private one? where you can go in naked...  brows.gif
Well, get drunk is what at least you should do once in a lifetime, rite? But the problem is you have to see which part of aussie are you in? if you at tassie like me,, better dont. unless you hav friend that can drive. At here too many BORGANS@, too dangerous. tongue.gif

Well, if you want to save up on ur expenses. you can@@@
Cheesenium
post Jul 16 2008, 05:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

A question for UNSW students,when does the text book list comes out?
zltan
post Jul 16 2008, 06:59 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Jul 16 2008, 11:10 AM)
Well, get drunk is what at least you should do once in a lifetime, rite? But the problem is you have to see which part of aussie are you in? if you at tassie like me,, better dont. unless you hav friend that can drive. At here too many BORGANS@, too dangerous.  tongue.gif
Well, if you want to save up on ur expenses. you can@@@
Borgans or bogans? And yes, getting drunk is an experience you should get at least once in your lifetime. Just make sure you are able to go back to your room/apartment/house. Get a friend to help.
jae
post Jul 16 2008, 09:20 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 16 2008, 05:53 PM)
A question for UNSW students,when does the text book list comes out?
It's out now.
SeeD
post Jul 16 2008, 09:50 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Erm, guys, my student visa allows me to work 20 hours on studying session and full time on holidays already.
Do I need to fill the "Permission to Work" form?
https://www.ecom.immi.gov.au/visas/html/que...ction_2_PTW.htm

Oh yeah I got to UNSW today. What a beauty... but it's so damn big.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Jul 16 2008, 09:52 PM
Cheesenium
post Jul 16 2008, 10:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 16 2008, 09:50 PM)
Lol,it's not as big as you think.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 16 2008, 10:13 PM
zltan
post Jul 16 2008, 10:59 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 16 2008, 09:50 PM)
Erm, guys, my student visa allows me to work 20 hours on studying session and full time on holidays already.
Do I need to fill the "Permission to Work" form?
https://www.ecom.immi.gov.au/visas/html/que...ction_2_PTW.htm

You do not need to apply for Permission to Work as your visa already comes with it. The PTW form is for those who applied for their visa BEFORE 30th April, where a student visa does not include a permission to work.

This post has been edited by zltan: Jul 16 2008, 10:59 PM
z1lch
post Jul 16 2008, 11:51 PM

172 posts

does anyone here studies actuarial in Macquarie?
SeeD
post Jul 17 2008, 11:11 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 16 2008, 10:11 PM)
Lol,it's not as big as you think.
Bigger than TAR College. XD I think ... Maybe it's the design.

Erm 1 question. I've been searching for a Snooker/Pool shops here in Sydney and I haven't found any!
I was wondering if UNSW has one or not...

QUOTE(zltan @ Jul 16 2008, 10:59 PM)
You do not need to apply for Permission to Work as your visa already comes with it. The PTW form is for those who applied for their visa BEFORE 30th April, where a student visa does not include a permission to work.
Alright. Thanks a bunch !

This post has been edited by SeeD: Jul 17 2008, 01:09 PM
Cheesenium
post Jul 17 2008, 02:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 11:11 AM)
Bigger than TAR College. XD I think ... Maybe it's the design.

Erm 1 question. I've been searching for a Snooker/Pool shops here in Sydney and I haven't found any!
I was wondering if UNSW has one or not...
The Unibar have 2-3 pool tables.It's located at the lower campus,in Round House.
SeeD
post Jul 17 2008, 05:18 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 17 2008, 02:31 PM)
The Unibar have 2-3 pool tables.It's located at the lower campus,in Round House.
O rly? How much is a game of pool ?
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 07:18 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Jul 15 2008, 10:58 PM)
You don't have to apply yet. Since you are doing foundation, RMIT would most probably tell you when to apply-about 4 months before the intake
ok... *phewh!* relieved! thanks!

QUOTE(cutefluffy @ Jul 16 2008, 10:03 AM)
RMIT uni (and most of universities in australia) will have intake 2 times a year, depending on the major as well. around feb (which you must be able to complete your foundation before summer holiday or the latest is january), then mid july or early august. so a few months before the date, you will be required to apply (usually RMIT will give you special date to apply, since u're foundation studies student).
when is your foundation studies starting? is it around august? usually take about 8 months to 1 year rite? 8 months is for the fast track one.
i think after first term ends, you will be required to choose your future major.. correct me if i'm wrong. i didnt take foundation studies before, but i chose to take certificate and diploma which is good, but i did know what i was going to study in the beginning. RMIT foundation is really expensive rite?
Yes, I'm doing the fast-track one... finishes on the 31st January... thanks for the info!

damn scared la! i'm leaving next Friday to Melbourne! unsure.gif
SeeD
post Jul 17 2008, 07:22 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 17 2008, 07:18 PM)
damn scared la! i'm leaving next Friday to Melbourne!  unsure.gif
Wait til you reach here. The adaption period is not fun XD
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 07:32 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 07:22 PM)
Wait til you reach here. The adaption period is not fun XD
BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif
SeeD
post Jul 17 2008, 07:41 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 17 2008, 07:32 PM)
BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
No spamming please. LOL
Anyways I'm just scaring you. Just that I miss my parents very much so I'm abit different.
Actually it's not that bad smile.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 08:31 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 07:41 PM)
No spamming please. LOL
Anyways I'm just scaring you. Just that I miss my parents very much so I'm abit different.
Actually it's not that bad smile.gif
sad.gif ok.......................... MUMMY I DOWANA GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

actually i do, but... u noe... smile.gif

where r u located?

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:33 PM