post Jun 9 2008, 08:39 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

going to RMIT for August intake! EEKS!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 10 2008, 09:09 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Must sit for IELTS if I wana apply for Aussie Student Visa?
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 16 2008, 12:21 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Entrance Requirements
English Language

One of the following:

* IELTS - 5.5+ (no band less than 5.0)
* TOEFL - Paper Based = 530+ (TWE 3.5+)
* TOEFL - Computer Based = 197+ (TWE 3.5+)
* REW - English for Academic Purposes Upper Intermediate

Academic

Completion of one of the following:

* Year 12/Foundation Studies program or equivalent.
* A relevant, recognised, post secondary diploma or certificate.
* Applicants with relevant work experience will also be considered.

does it mean i need to sit for English test? Coz i did Australian High School Certificate... and i also already got accepted by RMIT, but now i check the website, i saw the English requirement...

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 16 2008, 11:19 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 16 2008, 01:13 PM)
try to ask the faculty department, i dont think so you need. coz Australian HSC.
thanks...

QUOTE(zltan @ Jun 16 2008, 03:10 PM)
Did you do your HSC in Australia itself? (eg. NSW) Did you do English?

The English language requirements stated in their website are for international students, and they assumed these students did exams such as STPM, A levels.. etc.
If you did your HSC in Australia, then you'd be doing the same thing as the locals and thus, you do not need to sit for IELTS or TOEFL.
Yup... Did it here in Malaysia...

QUOTE(jae @ Jun 16 2008, 04:08 PM)
Just to add one bit on top of what zltan has just mentioned, as long as you have done ESL in HSC regardless of where you took it (NSW or here) and meet the minimum requirement for English (i.e. a minimum of B15 iirc for SAM, not sure about HSC though), you are most likely to be exempted from taking any of those tests.

Btw, just out of curiosity, I thought one wouldn't receive the full offer from uni if he/she still has any pending documents, academic wise (i.e. transcript, English proficiency test etc), no?
Exactly... they already offered and i already accepted... so i guess i dont need to do IELTS...

thanks for the response guys!

now... why is it taking sooo long for the medical and x-ray documents to reach the High Com? I applied online at www.immi.gov.au, and did medical... told them to send to local High Com, but so far, when i check online, it says that the documents are still required (as in, they havent received)...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jun 16 2008, 11:21 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 12:06 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

when to start applying for Uni?

Coz i applied for RMIT Foundation, and it hasn't even started yet (starting in 2 weeks) and my dad is already pressuring me to apply for Uni...

But i dont even noe what i wana do yet! I am hoping the foundation course will be my guide to help me decide... but like i said, the course hasnt started, and I'm not even in Australia yet!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 07:18 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Jul 15 2008, 10:58 PM)
You don't have to apply yet. Since you are doing foundation, RMIT would most probably tell you when to apply-about 4 months before the intake
ok... *phewh!* relieved! thanks!

QUOTE(cutefluffy @ Jul 16 2008, 10:03 AM)
RMIT uni (and most of universities in australia) will have intake 2 times a year, depending on the major as well. around feb (which you must be able to complete your foundation before summer holiday or the latest is january), then mid july or early august. so a few months before the date, you will be required to apply (usually RMIT will give you special date to apply, since u're foundation studies student).
when is your foundation studies starting? is it around august? usually take about 8 months to 1 year rite? 8 months is for the fast track one.
i think after first term ends, you will be required to choose your future major.. correct me if i'm wrong. i didnt take foundation studies before, but i chose to take certificate and diploma which is good, but i did know what i was going to study in the beginning. RMIT foundation is really expensive rite?
Yes, I'm doing the fast-track one... finishes on the 31st January... thanks for the info!

damn scared la! i'm leaving next Friday to Melbourne! unsure.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 07:32 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 07:22 PM)
Wait til you reach here. The adaption period is not fun XD
BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 17 2008, 08:31 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 07:41 PM)
No spamming please. LOL
Anyways I'm just scaring you. Just that I miss my parents very much so I'm abit different.
Actually it's not that bad smile.gif
sad.gif ok.......................... MUMMY I DOWANA GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

actually i do, but... u noe... smile.gif

where r u located?
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 18 2008, 12:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 18 2008, 12:21 PM)
reached melb on tuesday, gonna move into the student apartment tomorrow, just moving the stuff in now, tongue.gif

fun place, pity its chilly when its windy. tongue.gif
which student apartment?
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 19 2008, 11:42 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 19 2008, 09:36 AM)
melbourne student house, small rooms(studio apartment), about the size of my bedroom in malaysia T_T
oh, i asked coz i'm gona stay in this UniLodge or something like that... its also studio apartment...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 21 2008, 10:55 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 20 2008, 03:18 PM)
eih, you got unilodge !@>@
how early did u book eih? mine i had no other choice but to get this place cos it was kinda last minute, lol.
its an ok place, only problem is im staying on the ground floor XD so yea, kinda worried bout the safety.
only recently... its UniLodge D1... studio apartment also... i think its on hold first... coz my brother did everything (as he is over there) and he said to come see the place first...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Aug 8 2008, 07:46 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

melbourne so cold! also not used to waking up early! so hard to wake up for class!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Aug 9 2008, 07:48 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

also everyone in my foundation are a bunch of fags!

i wana go to degree la! foundation sucks (even tho I need the foundation skills)... hehe...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Aug 21 2008, 02:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

I had Nasi Goreng Ikan Asin from Es Teller for lunch!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Aug 29 2008, 04:30 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

I had Briyani in Zam Zam yesterday... DAMN! So tasty! Everyone was telling me abt it, but yesterday was my first time going there... looks like i got a new lepak spot... no more Es Teller...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Sep 6 2008, 10:57 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

ya... im going back in 3 weeks, planning to cut my hair in m'sia...

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 5 2008, 10:38 PM)
lol..means 1 year cut 1 time??
btw any1 from RMIT or QUT?i need ask some ques.thx
im from rmit...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Sep 6 2008, 01:31 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

doing foundation... august intake... so that is my mid-break...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Sep 6 2008, 03:06 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

i dono abt sydney, but melbourne is ok during the day... i mean, dont need 6 billion layers of clothes la like 2-3 weeks ago... but at night yea, it gets cold... i guess sydney should be around the same...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Sep 6 2008, 03:06 PM

0.0208sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM