124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

--

SeeD
post Jul 17 2008, 08:52 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 17 2008, 08:31 PM)
sad.gif ok.......................... MUMMY I DOWANA GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

actually i do, but... u noe...  smile.gif

where r u located?
Chatswood ...
A stupid 1 hour 30 minutes to my uni at UNSW. T.T
Cheesenium
post Jul 18 2008, 12:49 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 17 2008, 05:18 PM)
O rly? How much is a game of pool ?
I think it's $3,if im not wrong.

Wow,Chatswood.So far.
pangping1510
post Jul 18 2008, 11:59 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(z1lch @ Jul 17 2008, 02:51 AM)
does anyone here studies actuarial in Macquarie?
i have a few friends doing acturial there biggrin.gif
SeeD
post Jul 18 2008, 12:15 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 18 2008, 12:49 AM)
I think it's $3,if im not wrong.

Wow,Chatswood.So far.
Exactly, from north to south.

$3 huh, nice ...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 18 2008, 12:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 18 2008, 12:21 PM)
reached melb on tuesday, gonna move into the student apartment tomorrow, just moving the stuff in now, tongue.gif

fun place, pity its chilly when its windy. tongue.gif
which student apartment?
onelove89
post Jul 18 2008, 01:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

men its windy in perth today =/ + heavy rain >.<
SeeD
post Jul 18 2008, 06:06 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

A question for NSW people.
Is the coverage for Vodafone good?
pangping1510
post Jul 18 2008, 09:16 PM

1,007 posts

going back to syd this sunday XD
manutd6389
post Jul 18 2008, 09:56 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 18 2008, 01:26 PM)
men its windy in perth today =/ + heavy rain >.<
yeah!
got carried away by the wind
jakesean
post Jul 19 2008, 01:48 AM

1,361 posts

is it now raining in perth everyday?
onelove89
post Jul 19 2008, 10:13 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 19 2008, 01:48 AM)
is it now raining in perth everyday?
not really, yesterday was horrible, rain + wind for the whole day. now its sunny again =.= so unpredictable. The rain was so heavy that the highway was blocked and flooded. some trees were uprooted i heard. I think 2 lanes on leach highway was closed due to the flood and there was a massive jam =/ me and my friends had to take a train to go to church instead.
foofoosasa
post Jul 19 2008, 11:21 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jul 18 2008, 06:06 PM)
A question for NSW people.
Is the coverage for Vodafone good?
so far good for me,but for international call it sux for me.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 19 2008, 11:42 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 19 2008, 09:36 AM)
melbourne student house, small rooms(studio apartment), about the size of my bedroom in malaysia T_T
oh, i asked coz i'm gona stay in this UniLodge or something like that... its also studio apartment...
lindows
post Jul 20 2008, 05:35 PM

37 posts

i got unilodge in flinders. I m doing my masters there ... naber freaking exp lor 1480 per month!!! for a single room!! how much is urs ?
haya
post Jul 20 2008, 07:20 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 20 2008, 03:18 PM)
eih, you got unilodge !@>@
how early did u book eih? mine i had no other choice but to get this place cos it was kinda last minute, lol.
its an ok place, only problem is im staying on the ground floor XD so yea, kinda worried bout the safety.
You should be fine, even on Saturday nights.

Just a word about unilodge: they are the next best thing if you can't get into a residential college/your uni doesn't have a residential college. I wouldn't mind the studio apartments either. The privacy is great for people like me who don't have a life. I strongly recommend it if you are a 1st year, 1st semester student student.

The cost is high through. Most people move out after one semester, through I do know of someone who stayed there for the length of his course + honors!

And in responce to lindows statement, while I'm not familar with prices in Melbourne, here in Brisbane Unilodge $260/week is the price for a single room, including utilities. I would love to see anyone who can find a studio room outside that is less than $230/wk, once you throw in utilities.

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 21 2008, 10:55 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(lulstastic @ Jul 20 2008, 03:18 PM)
eih, you got unilodge !@>@
how early did u book eih? mine i had no other choice but to get this place cos it was kinda last minute, lol.
its an ok place, only problem is im staying on the ground floor XD so yea, kinda worried bout the safety.
only recently... its UniLodge D1... studio apartment also... i think its on hold first... coz my brother did everything (as he is over there) and he said to come see the place first...
TSKVReninem
post Jul 21 2008, 12:58 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Jul 14 2008, 06:06 PM)
NO!!! very cold!!! at least i am!! grrrrr... unless your hoodie is super thick!! at night i sleep with my pyjamas + 1 hoodie + 3 blankets... HAHAHHAHAHAHA... no kidding...
i am not gonna comment on tuition fees, as it varies depending on unis and also courses and also they are fixed, so you cant really adjust them... so let's talk about the living costs...

i guess not everyone is so particular on 3 meals a day, and also 3 meals eating out? i think most of the people or at least most of the people that i know, only having 2 meals a day... and i dont think everyone eats out every meal though... and then rental, i still know people who live far from the city and paying only 300bucks per month per room... as well as i know people who never go back to malaysia for once during their 3 years stay...

it really comes down to how you wanna live... obviously knowing your own financial ability, and be rational about your spending... dont overly luxurize yourself...

hmmm... ok i was graduated 2 years ago after 4 years studying of my 3 years course... *yes lar i failed lar duh* but so what, as long as you know what you doing, and in the end i graduated also what...
ooo seem like you also derailed whistling.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 14 2008, 11:08 PM)
Jimat cermat a bit loh my friend... no one forced you to come to Australia anyway tongue.gif

Still, if you're already here and the cost of living is a big burden... try to save as much as you can I guess... entertainment costs are the easiest to cut down. Screw cinemas... why bother paying 13-16 bucks when renting a DVD is available for 1 buck? Or just use BT whistling.gif Pubs... nah... why burn money there? Entrance fee is already a killer (unless you're a lass going during ladies' night)... don't drink so much loh... alcohol is bad for the liver.

The dire state of students cramping like sardines are not commonly seen I guess. Internationals students esp Malaysians are still pretty ok over here, but of course don't compare to wealthy Indonesian Chinese sweat.gif

Went to Mornington Peninsula today... very shiok ah, although spent most of the time driving around looking at Melway tongue.gif
Hot spring... WAHHHHHHHHHHHH.... shioknya...
starghazzerrrrr.....@!! i want to go also..getting colder...
sweat.gif

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Jul 15 2008, 05:11 PM)
yea man, there is always ways to cut down on your expenses, but if you are not that well doing and wanna have the life of richie rich... then you memang got mental/attitude problem...

BUT... NO WAY, how can you have a student life without those DRUNKING DAYS... sounds so wrong... once in a lifetime wei... =P *okokok bad influence here*

hey the peninsula hot spring is great isn't it, especially during winter!! did you go to the private one? where you can go in naked...  brows.gif
hmmphs..eh ericca been yet? brows.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(jackanory @ Jul 15 2008, 09:23 PM)
any info abt studying in perth ? thx
see first page properly !! yawn.gif

QUOTE(lindows @ Jul 20 2008, 06:35 PM)
i got unilodge in flinders. I m doing my masters there ... naber freaking exp lor 1480 per month!!! for a single room!! how much is urs ?
uhm ....below 1k...

why pay so expensive just to live in city?
how long more for masters?

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:55 AM)
only recently... its UniLodge D1... studio apartment also... i think its on hold first... coz my brother did everything (as he is over there) and he said to come see the place first...
cool, how much expected cost? wink.gif

anyway, i just came back from Sydney after meeting the Pope. whistling.gif
prices in sydney..one conclusion: ALOT VARIETY YET SO PRICEY ! and so much messier ...houses also like slumpie..
lucky for me to travel free tat time; or else..i`ll just say once i reached..time to balik melb.
mwkh_hope
post Jul 21 2008, 01:25 PM

406 posts

KVR, already back from travelling? how's ur trip at sydney?
TSKVReninem
post Jul 21 2008, 01:35 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Jul 21 2008, 02:25 PM)
KVR, already back from travelling? how's ur trip at sydney?
yes...back to skool yawn.gif

SeeD
post Jul 21 2008, 06:27 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Dear Student,
This is an official University communication from the course authority for
MTRN3500 Comp Appl in Mechatonic Sys in Session T2 2008

This course is currently over subscribed by too many students. The minimum requirement for attamepting MTRN3500 is the completion of 96 Units of Credit of coursework. The implication here is that you must have completed at least 2 years of your degree. If you have not completed 96 units of credit then it is required that you unenrol from MTRN3500. The School is in the process of checking the enrolments and if you have not met the requirements the School will unerol you from the course. You will be informed of this action.

Therefore it is highly recommended that you unerol from this course yourself if you have not met the requirements by Wednesday of Week 1 (30 July 2008). This will allow students who have the requirements to attempt the course.
CRICOS Provider Code 00098G
General Office
Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
LUL I received 2 email from my school with this and another different course
My Limitations:
1. I've only got 84 credits completed
2. I need 18 credits every session. If I throw this 2 courses I have only 6 left.

I AM DEAD .... gotta go to school this Wednesday already. This is so stupid dry.gif

This post has been edited by SeeD: Jul 21 2008, 06:40 PM

124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 AM