DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

remysix
post Feb 26 2008, 11:46 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 26 2008, 10:20 AM)
ur HWMonitor are well labeled..mine HWMonitor shows TMPIN..dunno which one is PWM temp rclxub.gif
yeah, same like mine...where to change? any .ini file or something?
kmarc
post Feb 26 2008, 12:09 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 26 2008, 11:46 AM)
yeah, same like mine...where to change? any .ini file or something?
Dunno leh.... mine don't have to change anything.... how come your DFI doesn't indicate the proper parameters? It's supposed to be better than my DFI blood iron ma.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 26 2008, 12:10 PM
tapirus
post Feb 26 2008, 03:17 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

guys give me ur opinion...

which 1 i should believe as my stock vcore..

core temp give = 1.35

IDLE :

everest = 1.34
cpu-z = 1.34
bios detect = 1.32
Smart Guardian = 1.34

when i orthos :-

everest detect = 1.31
cpu-z detect = 1.31
Smart Guardian = 1.31

i'm using new bios 13/2/08..

at bios when i set +50mv it detect the actual i set 1.32+50mv = 1.37

when orthos it detect 1.36-1.37...

@gsan
ur vcore not much vdrop..ur bios which version???

This post has been edited by tapirus: Feb 26 2008, 03:52 PM
kmarc
post Feb 26 2008, 04:24 PM

14,576 posts

Your stock vcore should be 1.3500v as indicated by the VID in core temp.

The rest is due to vdrop and vdroop.....

xen0
post Feb 26 2008, 04:54 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

yeah.. which version of bios u guys are using now?
i'm not yet flash my bios..
how u guys flash it?? floppy? lol..i dun hv floppy doh.gif
moderno
post Feb 26 2008, 05:11 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 26 2008, 04:54 PM)
yeah.. which version of bios u guys are using now?
i'm not yet flash my bios..
how u guys flash it?? floppy? lol..i dun hv floppy  doh.gif
use winflash loh bro... tongue.gif
xen0
post Feb 26 2008, 05:16 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 26 2008, 05:11 PM)
use winflash loh bro... tongue.gif
someone(dont wanna tell who, he got an issue in this thread tongue.gif ) stated that flashing the bios in windows mode is not good..can clarify this? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by xen0: Feb 26 2008, 05:18 PM
sniper69
post Feb 26 2008, 05:56 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 26 2008, 05:16 PM)
someone(dont wanna tell who, he got an issue in this thread tongue.gif ) stated that flashing the bios in windows mode is not good..can clarify this? whistling.gif

doh.gif laugh.gif, i knew him... whistling.gif

anyway... it's not like "you absolutely cannot" flash BIOS in Windows, it's just that not recommended biggrin.gif... me myself in fact, use WinFlash

just make sure... you got 10 minutes solid electricity (no black out - unless you're flashing under thunderstorm) doh.gif laugh.gif
stock setting... meaning, not in overclocked state...
cstkl1
post Feb 26 2008, 06:06 PM

6,799 posts

wei his stock is not 1.35 mr. kmarc

thats i ve been telling u vid on core temp is base on acpi table..
his vid is wrong..

true vid is when u put ure proc into the mobo and leave at everything auto. .
thats when u get ure true vid which u can see from ure bios reading.

kmarc
post Feb 26 2008, 06:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 26 2008, 06:06 PM)

his vid is wrong..

Really? I always thought core temp VID was the stock vcore....

Anyway, the mobo needs to "read" the information from somewhere right? To set the correct stock vcore? I always thought they "read" the correct stock vcore from the CPU......

What I mean is that the info is carried in the CPU..... plug in a Q6600, the mobo will set a certain vcore..... plug in a penryn, it will set a different vcore....

Where does the info come from, BTW, for the mobo to set the correct vcore? hmm.gif Not the ACPI table?

Note : I don't know much about VID and ACPI table and what not.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 26 2008, 06:18 PM
xen0
post Feb 26 2008, 11:47 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

this VID and VTT thingy very confusing me..
how to set the cpu Vcore value in the bios?

let see i want 1.4v..how to config it?
gsan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:56 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 26 2008, 06:06 PM)

his vid is wrong..

not really.... my previous E6550 vid is 1.35v and on my previous DS3, when I set auto in bios, the vcore is 1.35v but for the DK, the vcore is 1.32v only
mfcm
post Feb 27 2008, 01:40 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:47 PM)

the vid u need to adjust in vid special for 1.4v..mean u need to top up how much from ur current vcore..vtt also u can find there
tapirus
post Feb 27 2008, 01:42 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:47 PM)

just up ur vid to 50mv..if ur stock vcore was 1.35..it should be 1.4v

make me confuse..if refer to bios and load reading it told us right reading for me...but if refer core temp as my stock vcore make me rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
LExus65
post Feb 27 2008, 02:19 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

use win flash is fine, but make sure u turn on ur task manager and off all those non essentail stuff running in background to be safe.........

ACPI is something like a bar code for mobo to identify the CPU rite, so most proberly its more like a standard code a batches instead of the real value of the chip itself.
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 02:25 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 26 2008, 11:56 PM)
not really.... my previous E6550 vid is 1.35v and on my previous DS3, when I set auto in bios, the vcore is 1.35v but for the DK, the vcore is 1.32v only
okay that is suprising for me..
ure proc vid is so high.. for stock.. wonder y??

moderno
post Feb 27 2008, 07:43 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 26 2008, 05:56 PM)
doh.gif laugh.gif, i knew him... whistling.gif

anyway... it's not like "you absolutely cannot" flash BIOS in Windows, it's just that not recommended biggrin.gif... me myself in fact, use WinFlash

just make sure... you got 10 minutes solid electricity (no black out - unless you're flashing under thunderstorm) doh.gif laugh.gif
stock setting... meaning, not in overclocked state...
ahaha...i know how u feel.... 5 - 10 minutes of hell waiting the progress bar till 100% sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Feb 27 2008, 07:44 PM
overclockalbert
post Feb 27 2008, 08:41 PM

1,058 posts

i'm still stuck with 30/10/2007 bios...............

xen0
post Feb 27 2008, 10:22 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

i got double posting every time i switch on my rig..normal or wut?
moderno
post Feb 28 2008, 01:13 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 27 2008, 10:22 PM)
i got double posting every time i switch on my rig..normal or wut?
double posting mean that the system will power down 1st during booting...then restart again bro?

if yes i do face the same problem oso after flashing the bios to 24/12/07..

48 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0233sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:34 PM