kmarc
post Feb 4 2008, 12:17 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 4 2008, 10:20 AM)
514x7 @ 3600MHz  rclxm9.gif  1.33v bios set & reading, 1.32v during both idle & full load, ram 514 @ 4-4-4-8, 2.3v bios set & reading, 2.28v idle & 2.27v full load
No vdroop? Wow, this is indeed a good mobo....

Errr..... rumour has it that crucial rams don't really like high voltages, especially over 2.2v...... (Edit : .... even with ram cooling....)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2008, 12:42 PM
kmarc
post Feb 4 2008, 01:00 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 4 2008, 12:42 PM)
OCZ's EVP (Extra Voltage Protection) giving warranty until 2.2V VDram smile.gif.
Crucial also gives warranty up to 2.2V.

How's the vdrop/vdroop of this mobo with a quad? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:40 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 02:05 AM)
i'm noob with OC.. do guide me on this.. my try on OC this mobo with my q6600 and crucial ballistic tracer 1066
You're temperature is way too high. sweat.gif

Use core temp 0.96.1 to see the temperature.....

Are you using stock CPU heatsink fan?
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:46 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:41 AM)
yup run with stock HSF (look a like that  smile.gif ).. coolermaster Vortex 752  rclxub.gif .. going to buy other hsf after cny..  brows.gif

i hv reboot my pc last night, so this is a bit of Ortos that i run with core temp.. biggrin.gif
btw, is still ok or not? for voltage cpu and vdimm?
Yeah, better get a good HSF....

That's a good OC. Even my Q6600 needs 1.312v to run at 3.2Ghz..... very bad vdroop on my motherboard....

What vcore did you set in BIOS?
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:55 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 5 2008, 09:47 AM)
his Q6600's VID only 1.3v  brows.gif  better than yours  tongue.gif
Wait I get this P35-T2RS then you know.... tongue.gif
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 10:31 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:07 AM)
see on ur signature, 8x400.. the ratio is 8, if using 9.. what is the 'bad' thing will happen? ist not safe to play OC with ratio 9?
It is better to run at higher FSB/bus speed as your components will be communicating faster with each other..... hence the lower multiplier with higher FSB

I actually tried 7x multiplier but couldn't boot.... lazy to test for CPU FSB wall....

Oh, BTW, if you want to stress the Q6600, you should "Small FFTs" test rather than "Blend test" in prime95...

Errr... please note that orthos doesn't stress all 4 cores.... download the new Prime95 (v25.5 and above) and use that instead....

Note : You can run 2 instances of orthos but may get the core affinity error.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 5 2008, 10:34 AM
kmarc
post Feb 13 2008, 07:22 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 12 2008, 08:27 AM)
mine is also like urs...vdroop around 45 - 50 mV...need to get the exact figure later. btw, how's ur vdrop? mine like another 35-40mV...so basically once the quaddie is on load, the vcore dropped around 80 - 90mV compared to what i've set in BIOS...really not good. shakehead.gif
You mean the DK P35-T2RS also has such a bad vdrop/vdroop for the quad? Same like my P35-DS3 leh..... don't you have other settings that you can set in BIOS e.g. Loadline calibration, etc.....

My P35-DS3, BIOS 1.400v, CPUz idle @ 1.36v, CPUz load @ 1.312v..... vdrop/vdroop of 0.088v..... sad.gif

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 13 2008, 03:35 AM)
what is vdroop? hmm..  unsure.gif  is it voltage after load that been measure? btw, this some link i found.. but i still dont understand..  rclxub.gif

http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?t=126
See here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry15451675

Look at Part 8. There is also a link that explains better about vdrop/vdroop.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Feb 15 2008, 01:42 PM

14,576 posts

Hey guys, my mobo just kaput. Bios problem. See here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631885

I'm thinking of joining this club. brows.gif Would you guys recommend this DK P35-T2RS? Or is there a better mobo at this price range....

(As far as I know, this mobo is about RM600 right? hmm.gif )

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 15 2008, 01:42 PM
kmarc
post Feb 15 2008, 07:47 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 15 2008, 07:36 PM)
no, according remysix & overclockalbert, this mobo have the serious vdroop with Quad core. you should go for UT/LT which have the vdroop control in the bios  brows.gif
I see...... Thx for the info....

Huhu.... would have bought this mobo if not for the ETA......

I think I will just get a normal replacement la...... Gonna decide and get one tomorrow!!! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Feb 16 2008, 12:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:44 AM)
initial CPUz on E2160 (just got it from SeaMonster)

tried 400x9, booted but keep looping at Windows Logo booting doh.gif shakehead.gif

@3.4GHz @1.425V, going to try on lower voltage later... smile.gif
That's a nice OC. Did you just set the vcore or you had to tweak other settings..... errr.... what was it, VTT, GTL, etc.... hmm.gif

I'll be getting my blood iron this Monday, have to look up on all these additional BIOS settings....
kmarc
post Feb 16 2008, 01:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 16 2008, 01:01 PM)
here is some bios screenie for voltage setting, hope someone expert can give some opinion about tweaking on this mobo.
Yeah, I'm gonna search around regarding all this settings as they are also available for my upcoming blood iron. My previous P35 didn't have these settings at all.....

Any advice would be great! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 16 2008, 01:05 PM
kmarc
post Feb 18 2008, 09:31 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 18 2008, 04:00 AM)
the NB pretty hot on load... don't knowla, but my temp reading well over 70°C with maxed 85°C before put 70mm CoFan thin fan... icon_idea.gif
How much improvement when you put the fan?

What about other owners? What's your average NB temperature?

Anyway, hopefully, I'll be getting my blood iron today. rclxms.gif Anybody know whether it has a NB temperature sensor? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Feb 18 2008, 08:13 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 18 2008, 08:08 PM)
@sniper, u can even use the SLI version. no problem, u just need to slightly bend the heatpipe...just slightly.

btw, i've changed my hsf this morning from xigmatek to TR120Ext...lapped the TR and also re-lapped the quaddy...here's the result

i must say that with TR 120Ext lapped, the result is even better than xigmatek...and surprisingly by 10c...it must be i did wrong with my xigmatek or this lapped 120Ext really rox rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
Errr... that's blend test la.... how about "small FFTs"...... hmm.gif

The core temperature of Smartguardian is a bit off la..... try core temp and see.....

My Smartguardian is showing 54'c but core temp is showing 60-61'c!!! sweat.gif
kmarc
post Feb 18 2008, 09:45 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 18 2008, 08:44 PM)
ok...ran it again and fired up the coretemp...here goes...

Still nice leh.... my Q6600 needs 1.32v CPUz load to run at 400x8....

What vcore did you set in bios? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Feb 19 2008, 10:25 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 19 2008, 12:47 AM)
sorry to ask back some old and stupid question,i looking for some help here.

T2RS with TRUE and i wanted it to be mounted vertically,and so i have to replace my stock chipset cooler since the stock one will blocked the TRUE from getting vertically.

so what aftermarket chipset cooler will fit nicely and wont block the cooler in vertical?
I'm using the Thermaltake Extreme Spirit II cause that's the only cheaper cooler I can get in Kuching. Can't find any comparisons for this cooler. Many people say it is not as good as TR....

It fit nicely on my mobo with my xigmatek S1283 in vertical position..... smile.gif

Anyway, here's my current OC:
Q6600 G0 @ 400x8 - 3.2Ghz, vcore 1.31-1.32
Crucial ballistix DDR2-800, 2.1v @ 4-5-5-12 @ performance level (trd) = 8

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 19 2008, 10:40 AM
kmarc
post Feb 21 2008, 12:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 21 2008, 10:44 AM)
ya lo,a bit regret,i dont like its 4 layer and one thing the most important to me,cannot undervolt the vcore vmad.gif
before i got this mobo,i was thinking to get Mars,looks like i made the wrong move,mars should be better tongue.gif
oh ya,no matter how,i'll use back my Asus mobo when it comes back rclxms.gif
Just sell it lor..... cheap cheap sure people buy ma....

Now that I'm using my new 2nd-hand DFI Blood Iron, I feel that my previous RMAed Ga-P35-DS3 is better, in many ways such as:
1) All solid caps
2) Good boot options/settings
3) Able to use USB BIOS flash
4) Not as cramped as the DFI
5) Able to undervolt
6) Cheaper

I compare this two as they seemed like the same low-end budget "performance" mobo.....
kmarc
post Feb 21 2008, 09:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 21 2008, 06:39 PM)
for quadcore is another story la, if you try c2d then you'll found that this mobo is much more better than DS3. for c2q, sure go for UT/LT  whistling.gif
Hmmm..... yeah, I've read that quads really cause bad vdroop on lower-end mobos..... UT/LT.... err...... too high-end for me la.... me not rich guy.... sad.gif

I actually wanted to get the DK P35-T2RS but couldn't wait for bulk..... too long...
kmarc
post Feb 25 2008, 12:03 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 25 2008, 11:30 AM)

which software read the right temp?
Use the latest version of "Core Temp".....
kmarc
post Feb 25 2008, 02:33 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 25 2008, 12:24 PM)
it's 0.96.1..not latest yet?
Hehe..... at work... slow internet.... didn't see your attachment....

Yeah, 0.96.1 is the latest...... Your temps are high la.....
kmarc
post Feb 25 2008, 03:53 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 25 2008, 03:13 PM)
yeah..i know..they are high...no cooler yet..haha laugh.gif

max budget RM200..CM hyper212 is my target coz read a review quite close to TRUE120..any other suggestion?
Save another RM50 can get the TRUE ma....

Dunno about the hyper212 but I would recommend the Xigmatek S1283 for a max budget of RM200.... smile.gif

0.0346sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:58 AM