48 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

vearn27
post Feb 21 2008, 11:24 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 21 2008, 08:49 AM)
i got this problme too,when I RAID 0 my raptor,it hang at the POST screen there,CTRL+ALT+DEL and make it restart but it keep on stuck at the Dark logo screen.
Clear CMOS and set back all the setting will make it POST successfully sweat.gif
nope,not oc fail,luckily i managed to press Tab button and look at the POST,it hangs when it detecting HDD and DRAM laugh.gif

i guess is Intel RAID 0 problem,know why?cause it uses only ICH9R and when i raid 0 my raptor,there is 4 port left,i use 2 port to put my DVD-RW,so i think there is the problem.
when i use my Asus,i always put those DVD-RW into JMicron controller in order to prevent some conflict.
right now i running raid 0 in my raptor and both of my DVDRW also in ICH9R,but i change the port and everything seems ok sweat.gif
Raptor in SATA 0 and SATA 1 while DVDRW in SATA 4 and SATA 5.
This mobo only 4 layer PCB..... cry.gif
CTRL-ALT-DEL... stuck at DFI Dark logo... OMG ohmy.gif

It seems like not me alone suffering this problem sweat.gif. Neway, I already permitted to do 1 on 1 HDD swap this Sat and I'll change the Seagate 500GB HDD, really suspecting it's faulty hmm.gif. Now I'm running on previous Samsung 120GB SATA HDD, managed to install Windows and running on SATA port 0. However, few hours later BSOD appear when I'm downloading a file from the Internet and then the CTRL-ALT-DEL and DFI Dark logo stuck symptom appear. Switched to SATA port 1 with different SATA cable and it works sweat.gif.

Did another reformat once again and it's all up till now on SATA port 1. Man... apa macam ni? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 21 2008, 02:47 PM)
guess, the better board from DFI is UT version... whistling.gif brows.gif

anyway... frankly speaking, i do have like vearn27 and AceCombat XP-ed... it hanged sometimes @DRAM/HDD testing... doh.gif unsure.gif, don't know why though... but it happens sometimes...
My budget only allow me up till DK version, and that also actually overbudget actually sad.gif

Could it be the DRAM problem? I already loosen mine to 5-5-5-18 @1.8V sweat.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 21 2008, 04:28 PM)
u mean,OS make it like this?
OS... lesser possibility I guess... unsure.gif
mfcm
post Feb 21 2008, 11:44 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 21 2008, 10:25 AM)
so ace...change mobo la...previously i was about to take the Mars; then came the DK - switched to DK;not really sure whether it was a right move or not...till now. tongue.gif
kekeke now smell sum1 gonna change to mars dy whistling.gif
remysix
post Feb 22 2008, 12:35 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 21 2008, 11:44 PM)
kekeke now smell sum1 gonna change to mars dy whistling.gif
MARS, The Next Frontier! brows.gif
vearn27
post Feb 22 2008, 02:24 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Planning to get a 120mm fan replacement for my Thermaltake's Tsunami front intake... any good recommendation which I can get at LowYat or buy it from bulk? unsure.gif
moderno
post Feb 22 2008, 02:45 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:24 AM)
Planning to get a 120mm fan replacement for my Thermaltake's Tsunami front intake... any good recommendation which I can get at LowYat or buy it from bulk? unsure.gif
one of the best 120mm fan with fan controller is silverstone fm123..but for ur front intake..i guess normal 120mm fan will do oledi smile.gif
overclockalbert
post Feb 22 2008, 06:59 AM

1,058 posts

@acecombat,

can show us how to mount true120 vertically?

i try once but just can't fit in........
AceCombat
post Feb 22 2008, 09:19 AM

5,434 posts

@vearn27
bro,i using Asus SATA cable actually,if u using DFI SATA cable,got this kind of problme or not?
now i no have this kind of problme anymore,but i found out one thing very nice,if i purosely shut down my pc (unplug power chord) and i boot again,it will stuck at the logo screen and wont POST,even i restart also cannot POST,then if i change sata port,then will post,then i try again,if u no change sata port and reset bios,then ok liao.
i think there is something related to HDD or ICH9R controller.

@mfcm,remysix
2 good buddy told me to go to Mars kah?
anyway,no like Mars,i still prefer my Asus P5K-Premium,wait it RMA back then i will switch back to it and sell this DFI.

@Albert
will post later,wait for it,within today.
remysix
post Feb 22 2008, 09:57 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 22 2008, 09:19 AM)

@mfcm,remysix
anyway,no like Mars,i still prefer my Asus P5K-Premium,wait it RMA back then i will switch back to it and sell this DFI.

Premium version hence the price sweat.gif
no more budget maa...now i'm gonna have 3 P35 mobo...DQ6, DK and MARS (coming)...havent RMA the DQ6 yet...
later la join ASUS clan rclxms.gif
mfcm
post Feb 22 2008, 10:19 AM

2,765 posts

@ace
im referin remysix..hehe tongue.gif
btw bro the tru120 u align totally ventrical?or abit senget/condong to avoid the nb hsf?

@vearn
delta oso gud..but abit noise..NMB Scynthe oso got include SS fan..huhu check my siggy if u looking for delta tongue.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 23 2008, 10:48 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i just get a 40mm as moderno recommend hehe
for my south bridge...
but the airflow damn slow la...
btw price oni rm10
but at jalan pasar with my black gold fish hehe ^^
now the north bridge any active cooler for that hottie?

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 21 2008, 09:29 PM)
Hmmm..... yeah, I've read that quads really cause bad vdroop on lower-end mobos..... UT/LT.... err...... too high-end for me la.... me not rich guy....  sad.gif

I actually wanted to get the DK P35-T2RS but couldn't wait for bulk..... too long...
bro i selling mine ler...

This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: Feb 23 2008, 10:50 PM
moderno
post Feb 24 2008, 03:42 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 23 2008, 10:48 PM)
i just get a 40mm as moderno recommend hehe
for my south bridge...
but the airflow damn slow la...
btw price oni rm10
but at jalan pasar with my black gold fish hehe ^^
now the north bridge any active cooler for that hottie?

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:50 pm

bro i selling mine ler...
NB try HR05 SLI/IFX loh boss biggrin.gif

gsan
post Feb 24 2008, 11:00 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

new beta bios is available, 13/2/08

http://us.dfi.com.tw/Support/Download/bios..._FLAG=B&SITE=US
vearn27
post Feb 24 2008, 11:45 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 22 2008, 02:45 AM)
one of the best 120mm fan with fan controller is silverstone fm123..but for ur front intake..i guess normal 120mm fan will do oledi smile.gif
Yeah, doesn't need any fancy or special over that front 120mm intake that no one will be able to see. Any good recommendation from you? smile.gif

I went to LYP yesterday and saw that Evercool's Full Alu at RM35, then another one Vizo. Beside these two brands, I only meet "Aku Comel" sweat.gif.

Izzit good durability will be "dual-ball bearing"? unsure.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 22 2008, 09:19 AM)
@vearn27
bro,i using Asus SATA cable actually,if u using DFI SATA cable,got this kind of problme or not?
now i no have this kind of problme anymore,but i found out one thing very nice,if i purosely shut down my pc (unplug power chord) and i boot again,it will stuck at the logo screen and wont POST,even i restart also cannot POST,then if i change sata port,then will post,then i try again,if u no change sata port and reset bios,then ok liao.
Yeah, I'm using the UV reactive SATA cables which came from the bundle of the LP DK. Hmm... I just got my 500GB HDD changed yesterday and will install it on Tuesday because these two days I'll be busy rushing my assignments sweat.gif. I twisted my SATA cables using pen like most ppl do, I do wonder if I had them too hard till I break the internal wires? Impossible, isn't? sweat.gif

BTW, now I'm running on AHCI mode with my Samsung 120GB and will do the same for my 500GB as well thumbup.gif. Boleh hot-swap while the Windows is running tongue.gif.

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 22 2008, 10:19 AM)
@vearn
delta oso gud..but abit noise..NMB Scynthe oso got include SS fan..huhu check my siggy if u looking for delta tongue.gif
Saya noob pasal casing punya kipas... CFM la... ball bearing la... magnetic ball bearing la... dual-ball bearing la... pa benda tu? shakehead.gif
gsan
post Feb 24 2008, 12:02 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

@tapirus

could you post a picture of your TRUE120 on this DK?
tesla_rage
post Feb 24 2008, 12:56 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

No wonder la Moderno didnt answer any of my calls, he's been busy overclocking his new baby......!!
nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 24 2008, 11:24 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

any model beside that moderno?
since i use gemini2 maybe cannot fit in
so sad...
i dun want buy another cooler...
i got the gemini2 at rm100 oni
hehe
moderno
post Feb 25 2008, 01:20 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 24 2008, 11:00 AM)
2008/02/13 :

Major Reasons of Change:
Added VTT Voltage control for Intel 45nm CPUs.

guess dont need that one yet as i'm still on E2140..ehehe..my underpants sweat during flashing to the 24/12/07 previously...ahaha

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Feb 24 2008, 12:56 PM)
No wonder la Moderno didnt answer any of my calls, he's been busy overclocking his new baby......!!
saturday gua cuti bang tongue.gif ...tepon tertinggal kat kedai doh.gif ..got to spent some quality time a bit with my lady nod.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 24 2008, 11:24 PM)
any model beside that moderno?
since i use gemini2 maybe cannot fit in
so sad...
i dun want buy another cooler...
i got the gemini2 at rm100 oni
hehe
i dunno if CM Blue Ice Pro is adequate in replacing the stocks NB heatsink...

or Zalman ZM-NBF47 (passive)

This post has been edited by moderno: Feb 25 2008, 01:21 AM
overclockalbert
post Feb 25 2008, 07:16 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 22 2008, 10:19 AM)
@vearn27

@mfcm,remysix

@Albert
will post later,wait for it,within today.
bro ace,

we want pictar for your dk+true...

pictar-pictar-pictar................ rclxms.gif
overclockalbert
post Feb 25 2008, 07:21 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 25 2008, 02:20 AM)
2008/02/13 :

Major Reasons of Change:
Added VTT Voltage control for Intel 45nm CPUs.

interesting bios update details.
adding vtt control over penryn..........i'll try that out soon with my e8400 and see hmm.gif
remysix
post Feb 25 2008, 10:17 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Feb 25 2008, 07:21 AM)
interesting bios update details.
adding vtt control over penryn..........i'll try that out soon with my e8400 and see hmm.gif
and albert, u still didnt answer my tiny question...where did u get ur e8400 from? icon_rolleyes.gif

48 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:36 AM