126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

kaseinogen
post Jan 29 2008, 06:07 PM

15 posts

hello all there....very love to join this forum...i have been here about 2-3weeks ago n i finished my timeto read the ttt v2.so that i know the member of this forum a little bit..n i really love to read this forum.hehehehe..

FYI, i have just stated this hobby(collecting ttt) around 1years ago.i am intersted in ttt since i was a boy.but only 1 years ago i started to collect them.hehehe.emm i am a student,so my budget is not that big.so i collect them slowly.but now i have about 11 spp of them..still not enough for me.huhuhu.

anyway,hope to get more info n friend ...

long life ttt!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSuzairi
post Jan 29 2008, 06:18 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jan 28 2008, 09:44 PM)

SHOWOFF!!! LOL brows.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jan 28 2008, 10:25 PM)
i'm gonna have some good laugh here...  doh.gif sorry sam

of all the names in the world, you opted to call him that...
laugh.gif LOL, 2nd that.

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jan 28 2008, 10:57 PM)
guys... wanna ask sumthin...
is there any way to bring turtle go on flight?
I was thinking to bring back my Red Eared to my hometown cuz i got no time to take care of them... if can bring back home I can ask my dad to take of them cuz he likes turtle....
Im not sure about the procedure but it would be a troublesome process. Btw, how big is the turtle ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 29 2008, 08:29 AM)
Is it OK for me to feed my Radiata french beans as it's main meal everyday?

Added on January 29, 2008, 8:29 amHow often should I feed it? Once a day or twice a day?
Nope, not recommended. Variety is the way to go, try to alternate the food given to it such as Sawi, Lady Fingers, long beans (once in a while) and carrots.

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jan 29 2008, 02:34 PM)
why not under your care ah? they are your's right?
You know la leslie, a lazy fatso. doh.gif

QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Jan 29 2008, 06:07 PM)
hello all there....very love to join this forum...i have been here about 2-3weeks ago n i finished my timeto read the ttt v2.so that i know the member of this forum a little bit..n i really love to read this forum.hehehehe..

FYI, i have just stated this hobby(collecting ttt) around 1years ago.i am intersted in ttt since i was a boy.but only 1 years ago i started to collect them.hehehe.emm i am a student,so my budget is not that big.so i collect them slowly.but now i have about 11 spp of them..still not enough for me.huhuhu.

Welcome to the family bro! hands.gif
mamba
post Jan 29 2008, 06:48 PM

338 posts

welcome and show us urs!!! rclxms.gif
muchan86
post Jan 29 2008, 07:03 PM

1,523 posts

not that big also la... xD
a pair of male red eared terrapin... both of them are 1year++ now and both are 9 cm long....

I really wish to keep them... but since they kinda grown up now and I have no time to take care of them recently... also scare later when they grow bigger I can't provide them biggest space.. T.T

is there anyone willing to shelter them? if not then just help me to take care of them while I'm goin back for CNY.. my housmate scare of them @.@
TSuzairi
post Jan 29 2008, 08:30 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jan 29 2008, 07:03 PM)
not that big also la... xD
a pair of male red eared terrapin... both of them are 1year++ now and both are 9 cm long....

I really wish to keep them... but since they kinda grown up now and I have no time to take care of them recently... also scare later when they grow bigger I can't provide them biggest space.. T.T

is there anyone willing to shelter them? if not then just help me to take care of them while I'm goin back for CNY.. my housmate scare of them @.@
Owh, not that big ka ? Just put inside pocket can edi what ?
ekiddie
post Jan 29 2008, 09:50 PM

810 posts

jamien, as for tat ally... i've taken it out before... the whole tail can be bent over... i mean making the whole shell round and not seeing the tail if u look it down from the top... it's still a good tail... just tat there's a few white spots there like wat jamien said... previous saw 2... now 1... guess another one really had fall off...

but worry not... they will heal as they grow...

jamien... u see de ridges on the bigger ones are nicer as de bigger it grows... de nicer de ridges... try asking uzairi to show u his predator... or izzit hunter... damn nice ridges... hehe...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Jan 29 2008, 09:53 PM
camillenoir
post Jan 29 2008, 11:35 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jan 29 2008, 02:34 PM)
why not under your care ah? they are your's right?
very fortunate those are with uzairi, otherwise don't know what happened to them already.

no animals stay with leslie more than a month, no matter what he says all get sold off. lazy fatso LOL!

QUOTE(mamba @ Jan 29 2008, 06:48 PM)
welcome and show us urs!!!  rclxms.gif
aiyah... this guy always ask people to show their things in a very 'happy' tone. (you know what i mean by 'happy' LMAO)

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Jan 29 2008, 11:38 PM
TSuzairi
post Jan 30 2008, 01:15 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Jan 29 2008, 09:50 PM)
jamien, as for tat ally... i've taken it out before... the whole tail can be bent over... i mean making the whole shell round and not seeing the tail if u look it down from the top... it's still a good tail... just tat there's a few white spots there like wat jamien said... previous saw 2... now 1... guess another one really had fall off...

but worry not... they will heal as they grow...

jamien... u see de ridges on the bigger ones are nicer as de bigger it grows... de nicer de ridges... try asking uzairi to show u his predator... or izzit hunter... damn nice ridges... hehe...

wink.gif

As requested!

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jan 29 2008, 11:35 PM)
very fortunate those are with uzairi, otherwise don't know what happened to them already.

no animals stay with leslie more than a month, no matter what he says all get sold off. lazy fatso LOL!
aiyah... this guy always ask people to show their things in a very 'happy' tone. (you know what i mean by 'happy' LMAO)
LOL, you are damn true about that! You can see leslie getting lazier and getting more meat on his stomach!

And about mamba, only when you point it out i can sense something unusual in his way of asking us to show him ours! sweat.gif Scary and wicked i can say! sweat.gif
sayasebuk
post Jan 30 2008, 01:22 AM

677 posts

11 spp in a year.... student some more?? that's quite an achievement. please share
hwa107
post Jan 30 2008, 02:21 AM

827 posts

Something that you guys might interested in...

New wildlife law from March

KUALA LUMPUR: The Indian star tortoise is an endangered species but it can be brought into Malaysia without a permit because there are no laws to prevent this.

However, that will change in March when the animal is listed as a protected species in the country and the International Trade in Endangered Species Act 2007 (Flora and Fauna) is enforced.

"The new law makes our work easier," said Natural Resources and Environment Ministry parliamentary secretary Datuk Sazmi Miah at the Second Asean Wildlife Enforcement Network Workshop on Task Force and Working Groups Development here yesterday.

The penalties under the law would be tough, with a jail term of up to five years or a fine of up to RM100,000.

The Indian star tortoise is listed under Appendix II of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES), which allows for trade but is regulated by a permit system. Malaysia is a signatory of CITES.

However, it is not in the protected species list under the Protection of Wildlife Act 1972.

With the new law, authorities would also be able to take action against illegal traders who smuggle out Malaysia's wild flora and fauna or bring in such items, or re-export them. 

"The Act deals with transborder cases while domestic cases are charged under the Protection of Wildlife Act," said Sazmi.

The International Trade in Endangered Species Act 2007 (Flora and Fauna) was passed in Parliament last month.

To enforce the law and fight against trafficking of wildlife species, enforcement officers would be stationed at 17 official points of entry in the country, said Sazmi.

"They will be trained and equipped with the necessary information," he said, at the two-day workshop which began yesterday. 

"We have been lagging in establishing this law but now we have done it," he said. 
Source

Does this mean we have to sneak our tortoise around every time when taking them for sun basking? sad.gif
dzi921
post Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jan 30 2008, 02:21 AM)
Source
Does this mean we have to sneak our tortoise around every time when taking them for sun basking? sad.gif
Should be ok for us gua... We are not trading
Jamien
post Jan 30 2008, 11:57 AM

2,647 posts

@Uzairi : shocking.gif WAH!!! I'm soooooo jealous! Your snapper looks awesome! What do you feed it? How old izzit? You let it bask?

sad.gif Suddenly I also feel scared to take my star out for basking... Later police stand in front of my gate "Kura-kura tu you beli dari mana? Salah dari segi undang-undang tau?! Cepat balik ke stesen polis dengan saya". Die... doh.gif

My Star is just a tad bigger than my new snapper.

Attached image(s)
dzi921
post Jan 30 2008, 01:11 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 30 2008, 11:57 AM)
@Uzairi :  shocking.gif WAH!!! I'm soooooo jealous! Your snapper looks awesome! What do you feed it? How old izzit? You let it bask?

sad.gif Suddenly I also feel scared to take my star out for basking... Later police stand in front of my gate "Kura-kura tu you beli dari mana? Salah dari segi undang-undang tau?! Cepat balik ke stesen polis dengan saya". Die... doh.gif

According to someone...

Do you know that those officers do not have the right to enter your house without a warrant? And I don't think they are police. They will be some officer. So most likely they will not target home owners, cause too much procedures.

So no worries. Ask them to show warrant, else you say you will make police report for trespassing. By then quickly ask your tortoise to run...

I doubt they will target home owners, UNLESS they suspect you have 100 radiatas at the backyard la... (if you know who I'm referring)
inexsis
post Jan 30 2008, 02:25 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:11 PM)
According to someone...

Do you know that those officers do not have the right to enter your house without a warrant? And I don't think they are police. They will be some officer. So most likely they will not target home owners, cause too much procedures.

So no worries. Ask them to show warrant, else you say you will make police report for trespassing. By then quickly ask your tortoise to run...

I doubt they will target home owners, UNLESS they suspect you have 100 radiatas at the backyard la... (if you know who I'm referring)
uyooo..... shocking.gif shocking.gif
i tot only ST is illegal....and endangered..... unsure.gif unsure.gif
SAMPERTH
post Jan 30 2008, 02:30 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jan 30 2008, 03:25 PM)
uyooo.....  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i tot only ST is illegal....and endangered..... unsure.gif  unsure.gif
You tot wrong My fren
On the international level the Radiated are even more endangered

The Indian Star are on CITES II but the Radiated are on the I list LOL

dzi921
post Jan 30 2008, 02:34 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jan 30 2008, 02:30 PM)
You tot wrong My fren
On the international level the Radiated are even more endangered

The Indian Star are on CITES II but the Radiated are on the I list LOL
Yalar... So if our friend (with 100 radiatas) got caught... He sure will go into newspaper headline and maybe imprisonment for life. rclxub.gif

TSuzairi
post Jan 30 2008, 02:47 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jan 30 2008, 02:21 AM)
Source
QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM)
Should be ok for us gua... We are not trading
We should not worry about it, coz we are not trading. brows.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 30 2008, 11:57 AM)
@Uzairi :  shocking.gif WAH!!! I'm soooooo jealous! Your snapper looks awesome! What do you feed it? How old izzit? You let it bask?

I feed mine with those feeding fish rm5 per week, sometimes when he is happy he can take more around rm10 worth of feeding fish. brows.gif He's already 5 years plus minus and growing. brows.gif
Jamien
post Jan 30 2008, 03:34 PM

2,647 posts

So you're suppose to feed it as much as it can eat?

Who's the one with 100 radiatas out back?
DragonMebius
post Jan 30 2008, 05:02 PM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 30 2008, 01:15 AM)

As requested!
LOL, you are damn true about that! You can see leslie getting lazier and getting more meat on his stomach!

Like Tortamon in Digimon anime...
camillenoir
post Jan 30 2008, 05:07 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 30 2008, 01:15 AM)

where got meat.. only lard kekekeke...

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:23 AM