119 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

C-Note
post Nov 2 2008, 11:05 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys izit okay if i throw away the psp box(specifically a ceramic white psp2k) upon purchasing it? iz der anythg such as firmware ver..serial no. etc etc pasted on the box which is important?
Playboy21
post Nov 2 2008, 11:05 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 2 2008, 10:56 PM)
umm, wat is the latest gameboy emulator for psp?

Iwant to use it to play pokemon gold^^!
I use MasterBoy and RINGbc.They're both awesome emulators,and i play my pokemon silver on them both,mwahaha.

Rin GBC : http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/11

Master Boy : http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1232

If you wish to play pokemon fire red,sapphire and so on,get GPSP,which of course,is a game boy advance emulator.

Added on November 2, 2008, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 2 2008, 11:05 PM)
hey guys izit okay if i throw away the psp box(specifically a ceramic white psp2k) upon purchasing it? iz der anythg such as firmware ver..serial no. etc etc pasted on the box which is important?
I believe there are codes on it to determine the firmware of the psp in the box (before it is hacked of course),but i don't think they are important.Feel free to chuck them away,but i'd keep them,sweet memories tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Nov 2 2008, 11:07 PM
5zal06
post Nov 2 2008, 11:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(allen96713 @ Nov 2 2008, 06:48 PM)
hehe.. in term on function.. i think many forum member already told.

so i tell on price ba ..

psp 1000 .. no more brand new set, left recon or second hand.. price range 350~ 450

psp 2000.. brand new set RM 800 (for current market price)

psp 3000 .. brand new set with 1 UMD games RM 750 (for current market price)
why is the 3000 is cheaper than 2000?

pllayboy21.im using gpsp but dun really play gba game on psp(i dun feel fun when playing same as playing psx/ps1 game)
what the diiff between gpsp and msterboy,rin gbc-this one looks like only can play gemaboy colour only,and gpsp cnnt play gbc games?
Playboy21
post Nov 2 2008, 11:34 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

GPSP is a GBA emulator while masterboy is a GB/GBC emulator ( a very decent one indeed).Yes,rin GBC is for GB/GBC games only and no,i don't think GPSP is capable of running gbc games.
allen96713
post Nov 2 2008, 11:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 2 2008, 11:31 PM)
why is the 3000 is cheaper than 2000?

this is because
psp 2000 can modify version, and use memory stick play games..
but psp 3000 cannot .. only play UMD games.

thats why psp 3000 is more cheaper than psp 2000..

benwong88
post Nov 3 2008, 01:48 AM

eh dont forget psp1k also can... and with the IR port u can do OH SO WONDERFUL things... lol.
Playboy21
post Nov 3 2008, 01:54 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hahaha benwong88 xD

Shopping malls are the prime target.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Nov 3 2008, 01:54 AM
benwong88
post Nov 3 2008, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Nov 3 2008, 01:54 AM)
hahaha benwong88 xD

Shopping malls are the prime target.
lol.. if i hear someone complain that the channels keep changing with no reason i'll know you've just been there.. hahaha
Playboy21
post Nov 3 2008, 02:43 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hahahaha
VHunter
post Nov 3 2008, 05:46 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Nov 2 2008, 10:49 PM)
wow this really interesting,the price of PSP 2000 already marked up althought our economy already stable.

Maybe its due to PSP2000 will not produced anymore?
It is. My Felicia Blue Slim set costs me 840, according to Bernard, the demand for 2000 is high, and stocks running low. Probably a tactic by Sony to buy all the moddable set, leaving the unmoddable set for that the UMD sales would go up? But seriously, luckily I got mine early, or else, Christmas that time only buy, maybe can only get a second hand.
MeruChan
post Nov 3 2008, 05:59 PM

225 posts

i tot of buying it around christmas...you guys rerckon the price will be high as hell or there will be no more psp2000 left??
C-Note
post Nov 3 2008, 09:23 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

i doubt der will be no stock left...economic crisis leh biggrin.gif
dattebayo
post Nov 3 2008, 10:20 PM

5,366 posts

PSP3000 not even officially launched in Malaysia yet, so fast PSP2000 running low on stocks?
benwong88
post Nov 4 2008, 03:50 AM

she got one, he got one, so i'm getting one!

and so demands go up biggrin.gif
MeruChan
post Nov 4 2008, 11:09 AM

225 posts

if am buying 2nd hand

is 3.71 M33-2 Software.

good ? i am not a very hardcore gamer.
benwong88
post Nov 4 2008, 11:37 AM

it's kind of an old firmware.. can but upgraded from files on the net with no big hassle, i'd say it doesnt matter.
akachester
post Nov 4 2008, 11:43 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 3 2008, 10:20 PM)
PSP3000 not even officially launched in Malaysia yet, so fast PSP2000 running low on stocks?
LOL..There is always a way to bring them in even without officially launching it here. Heck, when the PSP2000 was out, PSP1000 is low in stock as well and thus, the same circle of price going up etc.
allen96713
post Nov 4 2008, 02:40 PM

26 posts

just give some comment..

psp 2000 series.. is really not worth to buy now.
with 4 g.m stick cost RM 880 @_@ ...

better buy
psp 3000 series.. with 1 free UMD only RM 750 ..

VHunter
post Nov 4 2008, 02:54 PM

72 posts

But allen, if you look at it this way.

PSP 3000. RM750, correct? After you completed the game, eventually you'll go and get one, which costs around.... say... 80 bucks? Adds up, costs around 830.

It may still look cheap, but somehow, the PSP 2000 still worths it. For one, you can play ahem games, costs around RM5 only.

And you might wanna shop around, go to Bernard's place. I got mine 840, 4GB high Speed (Filled with games, themes, etc etc) and it comes with 2DVDs that holds around 18-20 games.
MeruChan
post Nov 4 2008, 03:18 PM

225 posts

how much would upgrade cost?

119 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.1102sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 AM