9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

Playboy21
post Aug 7 2008, 11:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Channel84 @ Aug 7 2008, 09:18 AM)
hi i'm new here i juz bought a new psp yesterday and dun hav prior knowledge of how psp works....i got 80020148 error with a lot of my games can anyone help me solve it? using 3.70 m33 cfw. i check my recovery console and all the option should be fine except the home brew option in configuration i set it to 3.9 instead of 1.5. i test out both setting but the games still won't work. anywhere i can find more information on how to make game work and understand more bout the system cos i've seen a few help to solve the problem using recovery console but non seem to work for me
If it's an iso game,then no..i won't help you because it's an illegal dump of a UMD.If it's a homebrew game,exlain how you installed it and in which directory you placed it in.

Added on August 7, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 7 2008, 06:40 PM)
Semi-brick unbricker (Access from recovery menu)

I've made a guide for this right after it's release.I spoke with Hellcat for a while,and he assured me that he will be releasing the 4.01m33 version if a couple of weeks if not days.

Now,for the time being,use this guide which is very useful for users who :

1)Semi-bricked their psp when flashing (Most probablt themes)
2)Want to downgrade to 3.71m33
3)Want to upgrade to 3.71m33 from a firmware lower than 3.52m33-4.

If you guys do not understand the guide,feel free to ask,and i'll try my best to clarify it to you.

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:16 amHey lawl,i see that you want to know what's the difference between 3.90m33 and 4.01m33.

Not much difference really.4.01m33 has the ability to load any games that requires higher than 3.90 (No such games yet) and the firmware itself has a few updates to it.
1)Google search feature which is nonsense really.
2)New 4.XX kernels which might be really useful in the upcoming UTOPIA project.
3)That's about it lol.

I'm on 4.01m33 and i'm having lot's of fun with it.No bugs or any such things.Solid code.

As for kubrick16,

All you needed to do was to either update to m33-4 or use Hellcat's recovery flasher.But now,you need to get yourself a Pandora's Battery.
1)SoftMod method - You need access to an already hacked psp in order to run the Pandora's Installer
2)HardMod method - Crack open the psp battery using a guitar pin and cut a pin in it.

As for the Magic Memory Stick,it's very simple.If you wish to create one to unbrick your psp,then inform me,and i'll be more than happy to guide you through.

PMR SUCKS sad.gif Two more months sad.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 8 2008, 12:16 AM
Playboy21
post Aug 8 2008, 03:06 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 8 2008, 02:00 AM)
well.. need some help here..
i just now had press the 'Restore Default Settings'..
and my psp going to restart.. is there any effect to my psp?
for now.. the diff is the enter button change from circle(O) into cross(X).
any help here? i a bit worried if my act could change any setting where will lead into trouble..

and 1 more.. any1 had play Dungeon Siege : Throne of Agony?
i got problem when loading into The Weeping Forest..
my psp going to shut down after i wait its loading the map..
is this kind of prob cause by my psp or the cso file?
kamikraze,nothing to worry really.All it does is that it formats your flash 1 where all your settings are saved in.To swap the buttons back to O again,just go to recovery mode (Hold the off switch for 3-4 seconds,then HOLD R and boot it up.Then go to "Registry Hacks" and swap the buttons back to O).

As for your .cso problem,i don't think it's allowed in this forums.So seek help elsewhere.

Hope that helps ya'
Playboy21
post Aug 8 2008, 05:35 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

kamikraze,very simple.Just go to recovery mode and do so.
Recovery : Hold the off switch for about 3-5 seconds,then HOLD R and boot it up.Now you should be in recovery mode.

Now go to "Registry Hacks" and enable them both.Simple as that smile.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 9 2008, 12:01 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:40 PM)
i dont find Adobe flash player on my setting...
That's a known problem on 4.01m33,but it doesn't cause any problems.You might want to try restoring default settings on your psp,then go to recovery mode and enable it under "Registry Hacks".
Playboy21
post Aug 9 2008, 07:55 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

munak991,sure man.Just tell me what your psp firmware is and tell me what you want to do on it,and i sure will try to either find a good guide for you,or maybe even make one smile.gif

Just for your information,you can check your firmware here :
Settings tab/System Information/System Software.

And,welcome to the psp club hehe smile.gif

If you want to restore default settings like i told you to in my earlier post,go to the settings tab,and select restore default settings.(Doing this will reset all the settings on your psp,and you will not be able to load your games anymore.But don't worry,if that ever occurs,just hit either "Home" or "Select" on your XMB and set UMD MODE to either "M33 Driver" or "Sony ****".) smile.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 9 2008, 07:58 PM
Playboy21
post Aug 9 2008, 11:30 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

joey,no you can't.It doesn't work on the psp's web browser since it's really weak.Instead,use PSPTUBE.Just google around and you'll find it.It's developed by SofiyaCat smile.gif
Give it a shot smile.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 10 2008, 12:23 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 10 2008, 12:09 AM)
playboy guide us to psptube. tongue.gif
Alright sure.I'm sorry but i can't make my own guide now,busy with other work tongue.gif

But,i found a pretty straight foward guide right here

And Joey,no problem smile.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 10 2008, 07:41 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

8gbs work on all the new firmwares.If you do have a problem with it,it most probably is a fake memory stick.You however,can try to logically format your memory stick on your PC of course,or just format it on your psp.If it still has the same problem,then it's either fake or your firmware doesn't support it.It works fine on all 3.xx ++
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 03:10 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(iobai @ Aug 10 2008, 11:06 PM)
sure? is it m2? after all da incedent, i did think dat my m2 is a fake...but i purposely went to lowyat n got da sandisk m2 rather than sony...i did format from all devices, pc n psp but it didnt work...will try 2 format using my fren se hp later...n my firmware was 4.01....so i can conclude dat my card ms faulty? i'm using it both on fat and thin psp n both fail....
Yea,that most probably is the problem.
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 03:18 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(mecca-cola @ Aug 11 2008, 11:53 AM)
Hi, i'm trying playing wireless FIFA2008 and after that in the middle loading it said disconnecting. Even side by side also been like that. How to solve that? Btw this PSP have been updgrade CFW to 4.01 m33-2.
Alright,first,make sure both of you guys have switched on the "Wi-fi" switch.If it's on,then choose "Ad-Hoc" mode,and start playing.If the very same problem occurs,it could be a problem with the game.Try it on different games and see cause some ".cso" files remove several functions in the code to reduce the game size.

If still happens,try restore default settings,then try the game.
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 03:28 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

pipitkk,again,it could be a memory stick problem.As the old saying goes,NEVER buy a fake memory stick.

If that's not the case,you might have accidentally reformated your memory stick.Try it again,if the same thing occurs on your psp unit,try it on a different one.Same result,and you better change your memory stick.
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 05:57 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

pipitkk,it might say "Sony" on it,but it could be a fake one.You can check wether yours is fake or not by clicking "Triangle" in any menu tabs in the XMB,and then click "information".
If it says "MagicGate Supported",then it's an original one.If it says "Unknown",then it's a fake one.
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 06:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

anon?mous,i replied to your question in the "homebrew" thread already.
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 06:27 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/708765/+960

lol,you don't even know where you posted?
You are a legend hehe
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 06:32 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

ah,ok then tongue.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 06:40 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I noticed wink.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 11 2008, 11:18 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(abasan @ Aug 11 2008, 10:03 PM)
Hi guys, need help here.
I'm playing dungeon siege and suddenly it hangs. So I wait a few minutes and still not recovered then I press Home and end the game.

Now its stuck on please wait screen for more than 15mins already. I tried to power off cannot...

can anyone help? btw, my manual's in japanese so i've no idea how to do reset or anything like that. trying to download the manual but its not downloading 100% from playstation.com.
Yes,just remove the battery.

And it's not a UMD game so the manual won't tell you anything about the hang problem that you're facing.It's just a problem with your UMD mode.I won't say anything more cause it's illegal.Use google.com and solve your problem.
Playboy21
post Aug 12 2008, 03:39 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

mecca-cola,doesn't make a difference.I have a Japanese fat psp though tongue.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 12 2008, 06:57 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 12 2008, 05:00 PM)
how to couple mp4 movie file with subtitle...let say *srt ?? just put it together with the mp4 file inside VIDEO folder ha ?
Not sure how to do so on a Windows pc.Sorry.
Playboy21
post Aug 13 2008, 03:16 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

kamikraze,it basically is a normal psp unit with a customized body and stuff like that.For example,the GoW psp has an image of "Kratos" at the back of it.Other than that,you don't get any new additions.If you buy the full set,you'll get the UMD game as well.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 AM