126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

TSstalkie
post Mar 17 2008, 08:50 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
please remind me when Beh aredi take in the Oxbow ya.. I also want.. Anyone see stalkie? is he still active in this forum? long time never see him here..
I'm still around... just back from long vacation that's all... I don't post much but I'm still reading the thread wink.gif

By the way I have reply your PM

Beh, do update us on the price of your Oxbow's stock smile.gif

And I would like to congratulations to all bunnies owners! Hope you guys make full use of the first post with all the links that you need to know about bunnies...

This post has been edited by stalkie: Mar 17 2008, 08:53 AM
Chinchillas
post Mar 17 2008, 11:05 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Mar 16 2008, 11:35 PM)
Some photo to share...Holland Lop Family

Special Thanks to djspinnet and fyrie for these nice and wonderful pictures. Thanks!! notworthy.gif
Adorable! I visiting your farm soon! drool.gif
fyire
post Mar 17 2008, 12:16 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 17 2008, 11:05 AM)
Adorable! I visiting your farm soon! drool.gif
Well, those pics r just the Holland Lops. The Dwarf Hotots that Beh's got r even more adorable smile.gif

Beh: wasnt able to make it over to Amcorp last weekend, so will pass u the CD with the latest photos this coming weekend instead ok?
nicoty_yne
post Mar 17 2008, 12:57 PM

482 posts

I found mites on my 11weeks old Micky's skin.. and fleas too.. I googled and found that Frontline is toxid for rabbits, especially the for the kits.

But it was very effective to my 2years++ old Nino. He got fleas on his mane (but no mites) bcoz i brought him to the park every weekend (except raining season).. So i had to bath him at least every two weeks. And sprayed the Frontline every two months. An hour before bath, i wud cover the ears and the head part with hard board (he looked like a lamp shed! Heh tongue.gif ..), sprayed the Frontline from backward and let it dried itself before bathed him with 2 pails of warm water. I used cat's syampoo to remove the chemical of the Frontline. We enjoyed our moment together. He licked my face thoroughly when i rubbed him with towel. I used 2 dry towels to dry his body. The tail part was very hard to dry. I had to trim some of the tail fur. After half-an-hours blowed with hair dryer, he smelled good, looked handsome biggrin.gif and kissable. But Nino was 1years++ old when i started using Frontline to treat his fleas problem.

For 11weeks old Micky, i called my vet to confirm. My vet said, it will harm her, since she is too young to get mites/fleas. But i can use the Frontline mildly by spray on my hand and touch the mites/fleas part (skin) but i have to make sure i dont touch the ears, head and her legs. And i must prevent her to lick her fur. Tough job! So i need an advice. Have u guys treat ur rabbit mites/fleas before? What product did u guys use and how to apply it..? Or do we have any traditional way to solve this problem?

Saying about traditional way... a fren told me that black coffee powder (kopi kampung) can treat wound on small animal. Just patch the powder on the wound. It will dry the wound and fasten the healing process.. Not sure about this, but her mother has been use this method to treat her 4 rabbits when they get cuts or wounded.

Errr.. do u guys think we shud vaccin our hunny bunnies?

Added on March 17, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(wchui22061985 @ Mar 15 2008, 04:53 PM)
Hey guys, as i've said before, my kits are up for adoption, nicoty has updated two of them, and now i'm gonna let one more of them to be adopted, these are the pics of the beautiful kit! It's brownish plus black inner fur. the fur is short and tidy but there are some areas where the fur are longer. However, I would be charging a small fee for the food and maintenence of the kits. feel free to contact me if u're interested! notworthy.gif

oh yea, there's one more thing, i was wondering since the rabbit thread is having so many members and all, maybe we could come out with a LYN rabbit thread t-shirt or something, just something to think about  tongue.gif
Ayo...! so sad to know the kits will separete soon... I oso miss them ler.. They're cute and adorable... If we live nearby, surely i'll take care all of them for u.. so no need to separate them... isk isk.. cry.gif All cute kits...!

I agree wit the tshirt... ! thumbup.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(mypetisabunny @ Mar 15 2008, 08:08 PM)
i'm impressed with the mineral water bottle actly
where did u buy the red & blue thing dat u clip together with the mineral water bottle?
maybe it'll save our cost on buying new bottle 4 'em rite
i dun like the bottle.. i prefer the rabbits drinking bottle.. if u buy this, u still need to change the mineral bottle.. the mineral bottle is made from plaster grade 1 (check at the bottom part and u'll find the number.. not good.. can lead to plastic toxin just like human.. dont recycle this bottle please..find a gud bottle with grade 3 and above..

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Mar 17 2008, 01:25 PM
Chinchillas
post Mar 17 2008, 01:58 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 17 2008, 12:16 PM)
Well, those pics r just the Holland Lops. The Dwarf Hotots that Beh's got r even more adorable smile.gif

Beh: wasnt able to make it over to Amcorp last weekend, so will pass u the CD with the latest photos this coming weekend instead ok?
Really? drool.gif Then I must enjoy at his farm for whole day! laugh.gif
jaswwp
post Mar 17 2008, 02:06 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 17 2008, 12:57 PM)
I found mites on my 11weeks old Micky's skin.. and fleas too.. I googled and found that Frontline is toxid for rabbits, especially the for the kits.

But it was very effective to my 2years++ old Nino. He got fleas on his mane (but no mites) bcoz i brought him to the park every weekend (except raining season).. So i had to bath him at least every two weeks. And sprayed the Frontline every two months. An hour before bath, i wud cover the ears and the head part with hard board (he looked like a lamp shed! Heh tongue.gif ..), sprayed the Frontline from backward and let it dried itself before bathed him with 2 pails of warm water. I used cat's syampoo to remove the chemical of the Frontline. We enjoyed our moment together. He licked my face thoroughly when i rubbed him with towel. I used 2 dry towels to dry his body. The tail part was very hard to dry. I had to trim some of the tail fur. After half-an-hours blowed with hair dryer, he smelled good, looked handsome biggrin.gif and kissable. But Nino was 1years++ old when i started using Frontline to treat his fleas problem.

For 11weeks old Micky, i called my vet to confirm. My vet said, it will harm her, since she is too young to get mites/fleas. But i can use the Frontline mildly by spray on my hand and touch the mites/fleas part (skin) but i have to make sure i dont touch the ears, head and her legs. And i must prevent her to lick her fur. Tough job! So i need an advice. Have u guys treat ur rabbit mites/fleas before? What product did u guys use and how to apply it..? Or do we have any traditional way to solve this problem?

Saying about traditional way... a fren told me that black coffee powder (kopi kampung) can treat wound on small animal. Just patch the powder on the wound. It will dry the wound and fasten the healing process.. Not sure about this, but her mother has been use this method to treat her 4 rabbits when they get cuts or wounded.

Errr.. do u guys think we shud vaccin our hunny bunnies?

I use cat flea powder and anti parasite herbal shampoo to control parasites on my rabbits. I read that frontline was toxic for them so I didnt use.
nicoty_yne
post Mar 17 2008, 04:42 PM

482 posts

CAT FLEA POWDER? must find..!
Tq..!
nicoty_yne
post Mar 17 2008, 04:44 PM

482 posts

i and my bf clear the 2nd bedroom in my apartment for Dino and the kits..

Chinchillas
post Mar 17 2008, 06:59 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
rclxms.gif They will be enjoying the space. Dont forget must have good ventilation also... biggrin.gif
bebee
post Mar 17 2008, 09:50 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

i just experience my hunny giving birth rclxm9.gif
finally got to see how a rabbit give birth
btw i jz saw one kits rclxm9.gif
beh_yo_rabbitry
post Mar 18 2008, 12:18 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Dwarf Hotot....

Thanks to djspinnet and fyire
bebee
post Mar 18 2008, 12:25 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Mar 18 2008, 12:18 AM)
Dwarf Hotot....

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif ohhh i miss the handsome drawf hotot
beh_yo_rabbitry
post Mar 18 2008, 12:35 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Now, i only have 2 DH kits. They breed really slow... doh.gif
djspinnet
post Mar 18 2008, 12:41 AM

532 posts

argh i wanna hug the DH to sleep!!
bebee
post Mar 18 2008, 08:40 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Mar 18 2008, 12:35 AM)
Now, i only have 2 DH kits. They breed really slow... doh.gif
ganbateh

------------------------------------------------------------------

i officially got another 4 more kits even 1 die

so total now i have 16 rabbits rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
bebee
post Mar 18 2008, 08:40 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Mar 18 2008, 12:41 AM)
argh i wanna hug the DH to sleep!!
who dont wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
nicoty_yne
post Mar 18 2008, 09:43 AM

482 posts

waaaa.. bebee.. 16 bunnies? how u take care all of them? they dun fight each other when they grow bigger? even i have 3 bunnies now, i have to separate the dad and his two kits.. the kits are 1 male, and 1 female..so maybe by next month, i have to separate them too..

So by next month, i'm going to have 3 cage and separate playpen for them.. I cudnt imagine how people can take care more than that tongue.gif... but hope i can add 1 HL and 1 JW soon..

Added on March 18, 2008, 9:44 ambeh's DH really cute!!

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Mar 18 2008, 09:44 AM
Chinchillas
post Mar 18 2008, 11:11 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 17 2008, 09:50 PM)
i just experience my hunny giving birth rclxm9.gif
finally got to see how a rabbit give birth
btw i jz saw one kits rclxm9.gif
Congratulation! Can't wait to see a picture! biggrin.gif

Added on March 18, 2008, 11:13 am
QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Mar 18 2008, 12:18 AM)
Dwarf Hotot....

icon_idea.gif I am going to meet all of them soon!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 18 2008, 11:13 AM
sangterap
post Mar 18 2008, 11:14 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Way to go....WONDERFUL SETUP!!!!!

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
Beh, djspinnet and fyire,

Great PHOTOS and of course BUNNIES.....

This post has been edited by sangterap: Mar 18 2008, 11:15 AM
hamsterz
post Mar 18 2008, 11:16 AM

133 posts

I have 2 rabbits that i got from my gf on my last year... 1 male (kumi) and another one is female (jenny).. the thing is they'll always fight with each other .. so should i separate them in different cages or.. should i just let them be..

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:26 PM