LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Mavrix
post Mar 6 2009, 08:57 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 6 2009, 08:53 PM)
laugh.gif mavrix, it's normal la when once we get something already then we want something better, i bet lots of people face this too biggrin.gif
Well that mean we are a normal human being right?? if not then myb somthing wrong there.. hehehe biggrin.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:23 pmMicro stuttering... i found on many sites that saying the multi gpu confguration is the cause.. any1?

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Mar 6 2009, 10:23 PM
Aura
post Mar 6 2009, 10:54 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Mar 6 2009, 08:57 PM)
Micro stuttering... i found on many sites that saying the multi gpu confguration is the cause.. any1?
Microstuttering onli exist on graphics cards which has dual GPU in one card.... The worst u can see is 9800GX2... GTX295 also got but improved a bit...

If ppl say u r crazy, then some of us here can be admitted in the psycho ward already.... laugh.gif
cheesecake69
post Mar 7 2009, 04:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Mar 6 2009, 01:37 PM)
Well bajet is always an issue when upgrading a pc... same goes to me a coupple of years before.. really giv me a headache.. unless that person is a Dato', Bisnesman, or can print the money from the back of his yard...hehehe smile.gif, its not a big prob la kan?

So for this year i will giv it a rest.. no bajet for upgrading... but at least i finally setup my own Sli rig now... except that my proc is bottlenecking my rig.. Darn it!!! Myb IF i got bajet from anyway, i'll consider to change my proc.. a quad myb...hihi

So for bro cheesecake69, dont rush2 la for upgrading, consideration is a must.. for a tight bajet person like us...or any1 else..

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:39 pmThis thread is quite 'sunyi sepi' la now... hehe
i would agree with u.
but, dato title really useless if they are so KEDEKUT, thou mousepad they cant buy for their son. what else should he proud with his dato title.. mad.gif

this is true story about Dato' and his son(name him as "A" to make this story more shorter)and will wrote in malay language, my english so bad)
alkisah,, ada seorang budak bernama "A". dia ni berhasrat nak la jugak merasa ada pc ngan hardwar yg power2. tapi bapak dia ni memang susah nak bagi duit kat dia. apatah lagi kalau mintak beribu2 nih.
oleh krana dia tanak kesian d xnak myusahkan mak dia dgn mintak2 duit beli brg komputer,dia wat kputusan
untuk pergi jumpa ngan salah satu dari mmber bapak dia. seorang business man yg bjaya, kira byk duit la.
nasib baik si A ni slalu gk lah layan mmber2 bpak dia yg datang krumah, jadi bleh ajak bbual mcm kawan dgn kawan la.
nak dipendekkan citer, dia wat loan/pinjaman ngan tokey tu. dia cakap, sy perlu duit r nak tampung kperluan komputer.
akhirnya tokey tu stuju nak bgi 10.000inggit.tapi kerana takut nanti takleh bayar, si a amek kputusan pinjam 3ribu dah la.
beli g.card, psu, ngan casing je la dapat. skang si A terpaksa potong duit poket dia sdiri sbyak 50inggit sminggu tuk byar kat tokey tu. skang cukup2 beli rokok je duit dia. kesian2.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cheesecake69: Mar 7 2009, 05:11 PM
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2009, 04:44 PM

10,530 posts

i take it someone is having daddy issues??? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cheesecake69
post Mar 7 2009, 05:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 7 2009, 04:44 PM)
i take it someone is having daddy issues??? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
flex.gif
cstkl1
post Mar 7 2009, 06:33 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cheesecake69 @ Mar 7 2009, 04:42 PM)
i would agree with u.
but, dato title really useless if they are so KEDEKUT, thou mousepad they cant buy for their son. what else should he proud with his dato title.. mad.gif

this is true story about Dato' and his son(name him as "A" to make this story more shorter)and will wrote in malay language, my english so bad)
alkisah,, ada seorang budak bernama "A". dia ni berhasrat nak la jugak merasa ada pc ngan hardwar yg power2. tapi bapak dia ni memang susah nak bagi duit kat dia. apatah lagi kalau mintak beribu2 nih.
oleh krana dia tanak kesian d xnak myusahkan mak dia dgn mintak2 duit beli brg komputer,dia wat kputusan
untuk pergi jumpa ngan salah satu dari mmber bapak dia. seorang business man yg bjaya, kira byk duit la.
nasib baik si A ni slalu gk lah layan mmber2 bpak dia yg datang krumah, jadi bleh ajak bbual mcm kawan dgn kawan la.
nak dipendekkan citer, dia wat loan/pinjaman ngan tokey tu. dia cakap, sy perlu duit r nak tampung kperluan komputer.
akhirnya tokey tu stuju nak bgi 10.000inggit.tapi kerana takut nanti takleh bayar, si a amek kputusan pinjam 3ribu dah la.
beli g.card, psu, ngan casing je la dapat. skang si A terpaksa potong duit poket dia sdiri sbyak 50inggit sminggu tuk byar kat tokey tu. skang cukup2 beli rokok je duit dia. kesian2..  shakehead.gif
dude actually
this year and last year
most of my friends my even my own company we are very weary of this so call "dato" etc
cause they are the first one with the high probability we end up chasing payment ..

cheesecake69
post Mar 8 2009, 07:05 AM

137 posts

wanna try make some loan with ALONG ah.. haha
deep_hunter
post Mar 15 2009, 09:39 AM

282 posts

then u lost some body part la...with red paint on ur house wall...hahaha
rain_skywalker
post Mar 15 2009, 11:24 PM

164 posts

what mobo suitable to do sli eh??
anyone have suggestion??
from gigabyte n asus perhaps..
ud3p n p5n-d can sli?
Najmods
post Mar 16 2009, 11:07 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Mar 6 2009, 10:54 PM)
Microstuttering onli exist on graphics cards which has dual GPU in one card.... The worst u can see is 9800GX2... GTX295 also got but improved a bit...

If ppl say u r crazy, then some of us here can be admitted in the psycho ward already....  laugh.gif
Microstuttering (delay between frames) occur on any multi graphics solution, not only on dual GPU in one board. You mention 9800GX2, most people say it got the most problem because they Quad SLi them, the more card you have the worst it get, and it's not nvidia exclusive problem, AMD/ATi got it too. Frankly, even single card have microstuttering, but not very noticeable because the delay is so small.

For microstuttering, I've read that some eliminate or reduce this prob by enabling Vsync or by using something like this. It limits the framerate but at lower than 60 (most monitor refresh rates).

With or without that, I haven't notice the microstuttering most of the time, its there, but not at the rate it annoys and game become unplayable. The worst game is Crysis, other game is not as obvious. Unreal Tournament 3 is the best for SLi, some say Call of Duty 4 and World At War runs great too but I haven't tried it yet
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 17 2009, 08:11 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Hi guys, just asking.

Who is facing problem for multiple display drivers installation?

After I plug in FX4600 into my MSI P7N SLI PLATINUM n750i, somehow, the SLI option for FX5600 got disabled, where I have already bridge both of them, is this a sign of driver failure?

Problem solve, and I learn new things.

Even though MSI P7n SLI PLATINUM is only using a n750i chipset, but in fact, if you add a Physx capable card into the 3rd slot, you get a WONDERFUL Physx support from the 3rd card.

That beats ASUS n750i motherboard for not having a 3rd PCI-e slot.

And one more thing I learn, FX4600 got Physx LOL

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Mar 17 2009, 08:35 PM
Mavrix
post Mar 27 2009, 08:54 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(rain_skywalker @ Mar 15 2009, 11:24 PM)
what mobo suitable to do sli eh??
anyone have suggestion??
from gigabyte n asus perhaps..
ud3p n p5n-d can sli?
TRy search for EVGA 750i FTW at the garage sales.. its the best sli board which is the price below 1K...
liangtucky
post Mar 27 2009, 11:21 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi...anyone tried using XFX 750A Sli mobo b4???i am having some trouble with SLI....anyone can help me out? i wanted to do a double 9600GT
mADmAN
post Mar 27 2009, 11:49 PM

10,530 posts

wats the trouble in the first place???

ur board should support SLI and so does the GC...
jinaun
post Mar 28 2009, 10:53 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i have gtx280 and wanted to SLI, but onli can find GTX285 in the market..

can i SLI across GTX280 and GTX285?
cstkl1
post Mar 28 2009, 11:41 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Mar 28 2009, 10:53 AM)
i have gtx280 and wanted to SLI, but onli can find GTX285 in the market..

can i SLI across GTX280 and GTX285?
u cant dude
sli is based on chipset bios recognition

unless u can hack the nvidia driver..
should be the inf i guess

flashing the gtx280 to g285 wont work cause different pwm, different mem config

liangtucky
post Mar 28 2009, 11:47 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 28 2009, 12:49 AM)
wats the trouble in the first place???

ur board should support SLI and so does the GC...
I tried putting on both the 9600GT on to both of the PCI Express 2.0 slots and when i start up the PC...there was no display from any of the 4 ports of the GC....i already attached the SLI bridge?is there any jumpers or anything i have to do?
Ozone64
post Mar 28 2009, 01:10 PM

119 posts

Put in one GPU (in slot 1 nearest to your CPU)and install the latest driver first, after that shut down the computer , install second GPU and SLI brigde, install the GPU driver again, then the computer will detect your second GPU and asking you to enable SLI or not.
SmallraiN
post Mar 31 2009, 12:58 AM

139 posts

then can i sli same gc but not same brand?
cheesecake69
post Mar 31 2009, 03:05 AM

137 posts

i think yes u can..

42 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:26 AM