42 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Aura
post Feb 7 2009, 01:07 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

I'm back in SLI.... GTX280 SLI.... It has been too long since I use SLI....

Very hard to say wo.... But for now, I think all manufacturers are manufacturing the 55nm ones since the 65nm ones are clearing out....
mADmAN
post Feb 7 2009, 05:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Feb 7 2009, 01:07 PM)
I'm back in SLI.... GTX280 SLI.... It has been too long since I use SLI....
so wat kinda FPS u getting on crysis with ur 30" monitor?? wat settings?
RegentCid
post Feb 7 2009, 08:18 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

i also want to know....sure very good in FPS
kingcom
post Feb 7 2009, 08:44 PM

181 posts

Yeah, I'm really anxious to find out how it performs with such powerful cards too... laugh.gif
Aura
post Feb 8 2009, 12:55 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 7 2009, 05:20 PM)
so wat kinda FPS u getting on crysis with ur 30" monitor?? wat settings?
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 7 2009, 08:18 PM)
i also want to know....sure very good in FPS
QUOTE(kingcom @ Feb 7 2009, 08:44 PM)
Yeah, I'm really anxious to find out how it performs with such powerful cards too... laugh.gif
Unfortunately for now, the GTX280 i recently bought has a bad RAM chip.... I'll update u guys later on this.... I'll test Crysis on 1920x1200 and 2560x1600 on single card 1st... For now, I bought the freaking wrong cable... Darn dulan... This 3008WFP needs a DVI-D input instead of the DVI-I one.... doh.gif doh.gif
Eyern
post Feb 8 2009, 10:46 PM

102 posts

Hi, I have a problem regarding my SLI. The topic actually here --> Cannot perform SLI
Mavrix
post Feb 14 2009, 07:52 PM

1,118 posts

From the other thread, seems like the trouble come from ur mobo... but i cant help u in this case.. never use AMD setup before...

Myb u can try reg in XFX club and pin ur prob there..

Or just get another mobo.. hehe..
cheesecake69
post Mar 2 2009, 02:02 AM

137 posts

hi guys, wish can be one of SLi user too.
lately i went to the shop nearby me, really intersted on XFX 780i. but too expensive.(theyre selling at 1199.00)so i cancelld la. then their seller offred me one of gigabyte product,not really sure which model its. he said that P45 mobo can support SLi. ive never heard bout p45 mobos can support sli tech, any ideas guys?
chanws8
post Mar 2 2009, 02:25 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(cheesecake69 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:02 AM)
lately i went to the shop nearby me, really intersted on XFX 780i. but too expensive.(theyre selling at 1199.00)so i cancelld la. then their seller offred me one of gigabyte product,not really sure which model its. he said that P45 mobo can support SLi. ive never heard bout p45 mobos can support sli tech, any ideas guys?
Ooh~~ That's really a noob seller...P45 for SLI?
P45 chipset is for crossfire only...Maybe he thought dual gpu means SLI... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Aura
post Mar 2 2009, 02:30 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cheesecake69 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:02 AM)
If u wan XFX 780i, jy14 is selling one set....

Refer to the link here -> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=941878&hl=

Just PM him if u wan more info....

Plus P45 cannot do SLI....
cheesecake69
post Mar 2 2009, 03:28 AM

137 posts

thanks for made this clear.
im gonna go burn that shop tmorrow, really "cekik darah".
selling most stuff really2 expensive, can going to new york every week probably.
Mavrix
post Mar 3 2009, 11:33 AM

1,118 posts

That seller just wanna make some 'duit kopi' bro.. dont mind him.. but at least u are not 'traped' by his words... gladly u know something bout Sli..

I agreed why noy just check the price at our garage sales here.. i think 780i boards not gonna cost u more than 1K nowadays... use the filter bro..
cheesecake69
post Mar 3 2009, 02:28 PM

137 posts

yeah, but really bit cost to be SLi user..
planned to use 9800GTX+ tri bfore, even 2x 9800GTX+ pun dun have enuf cash.moved to single and unmarried card user. really pusing to get new board, new psu, and new card!
Mavrix
post Mar 6 2009, 01:37 PM

1,118 posts

Well bajet is always an issue when upgrading a pc... same goes to me a coupple of years before.. really giv me a headache.. unless that person is a Dato', Bisnesman, or can print the money from the back of his yard...hehehe smile.gif, its not a big prob la kan?

So for this year i will giv it a rest.. no bajet for upgrading... but at least i finally setup my own Sli rig now... except that my proc is bottlenecking my rig.. Darn it!!! Myb IF i got bajet from anyway, i'll consider to change my proc.. a quad myb...hihi

So for bro cheesecake69, dont rush2 la for upgrading, consideration is a must.. for a tight bajet person like us...or any1 else..

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:39 pmThis thread is quite 'sunyi sepi' la now... hehe

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Mar 6 2009, 01:39 PM
dlwl
post Mar 6 2009, 06:02 PM

4,789 posts

if sunyi sepi then we shall make it alive again..laugh.gif
yeah agree on what mavrix said about upgrading, that's what i do too whenever i wanna upgrade my pc. see which part needs an upgrade, , do some budget planning, and research for the best model that suits the budget. then when the time comes, go for it biggrin.gif

if terburu-buru sometimes might run out of budget or overspend, then you might end up with a financial crisis.
Mavrix
post Mar 6 2009, 07:37 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 6 2009, 06:02 PM)
if sunyi sepi then we shall make it alive again..laugh.gif
yeah agree on what mavrix said about upgrading, that's what i do too whenever i wanna upgrade my pc. see which part needs an upgrade, , do some budget planning, and research for the best model that suits the budget. then when the time comes, go for it biggrin.gif

if terburu-buru sometimes might run out of budget or overspend, then you might end up with a financial crisis.
YUp...Better Crysis Warhead then financial crysis.. hehehe... tongue.gif

Frankly for me, one of the major reason why im upgrading is...... GAMING la ofkos... rclxm9.gif
Its started when Crysis enter our shore.. that time i was using xfx 7300gt (nice mid card for me), then i change to asus 8600gt, still not satisfied, go for single xfx 8800gt (its the most xpensive gpu card ive purchased) by that time the price is about rm900... can play so so la.. by that time im using samsung flat crt 17" monitor... but still not satisfied!!! purchased another unit of xfx 8800gt gpu and go for SLI...( using sli board but didnt utilised it is kinda waste for me..hihi and my fren said i was crazy!) and manage to get full graphics setting in crysis... then my mobo pulak kaput!! i got myself a nice 780i sli board from a nice fella in this forum... its not free ofkos but i guess the offer is quite ok.. coz by that time, a lot, i mean a lot of forumer wanted that board, so i grab it lah.. sweat.gif and many more upgrades ive oready done... still my proc pulak leher botol!!(bottleneck) doh.gif

BUt all of this upgrades is being done in about 2 years period!!! not in a month!... sweat.gif

After all this, still NOT SATISFIED!!! Donno why, but maybe a satan is bisik2 at my ears... hehe icon_idea.gif

i7?? x58?? DDR3 tri-channel??? gtx295?? thats all is about bajet, bajet and bajet..... cry.gif

And what the H#LL am i babbling around here??? Sory guys, heheh rclxub.gif
OlgaC4
post Mar 6 2009, 07:54 PM

5,292 posts

Have nvidia solves the micro-stuttering issue?
Mavrix
post Mar 6 2009, 08:19 PM

1,118 posts

micro-stuttering?? hmm lets wait for our guru answer this q...
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 6 2009, 08:49 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Heard got serious issues.

for both 4870x2 and GTX295, but GTX295 is better than 9800GX2
dlwl
post Mar 6 2009, 08:53 PM

4,789 posts

laugh.gif mavrix, it's normal la when once we get something already then we want something better, i bet lots of people face this too biggrin.gif

42 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1053sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM