post Mar 29 2010, 04:13 AM

Ura's Ubin vs Ura's NTU

Urahinuk
post Mar 29 2010, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:13 AM)
Thanks to Bro Jong and Bro Edwin for uploading the videos! notworthy.gif
For the match btwn [Ura's Ubin vs Ura's NTU], the winner is Ketam(caught from Ubin).

Well, these few weeks although most of the bros are not hunting, i did tried P* and N*U a few times,
really can say these 2 spots are really giving disappointing results which is quite sad. sad.gif

As far as i know, now only left Bro Vincent who is still hunting actively. Hope the rest of the bros will be back in action soon. Since the weather has not been so harsh and dry recently, sort of becoming into rainy season again, it might be a good sign for fs hunting. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Mar 29 2010, 08:08 PM
PAK CEKOP
post Apr 5 2010, 01:05 AM

HEI bros!! wat happen to our FS khakis??!!
my bros is still regurlay still catchin fs..btw..yupp n** and par** is no longer hot spots for catchin FS..
me n my bors went to ubin...was catching halfway when it rains like hell...only managed to catch afew thou...
Urahinuk
post Apr 5 2010, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(PAK CEKOP @ Apr 5 2010, 01:05 AM)
HEI bros!! wat happen to our FS khakis??!!
my bros is still regurlay still catchin fs..btw..yupp n** and par** is no longer hot spots for catchin FS..
me n my bors went to ubin...was catching halfway when it rains like hell...only managed to catch afew thou...
Hi Pak Cekop

As far as i know, bro Jong and bro Vincent and me, we still have some FSes with us waiting for challengers.
Mostly SL to ML sizes.

Will you be free this sunday to meet for FS fights?

My contact is 91176648, please let me know in advance.

I hope to see you and your brothers too, btw how is your L-size fs which you mentioned some time ago?

TSmindstorm
post Apr 5 2010, 04:03 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Apr 5 2010, 02:17 AM)
Hi Pak Cekop

As far as i know, bro Jong and bro Vincent and me, we still have some FSes with us waiting for challengers.
Mostly SL to ML sizes.

Will you be free this sunday to meet for FS fights?

My contact is 91176648, please let me know in advance.

I hope to see you and your brothers too, btw how is your L-size fs which you mentioned some time ago?
Ura, i am thinking something crazy. i thot of sending by courier a male down to one of u to fight ur fss. while i can think of the best way to package him, live or die down to luck. r u free to receive a courier from me?

Urahinuk
post Apr 5 2010, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 5 2010, 04:03 PM)
Ura, i am thinking something crazy. i thot of sending by courier a male down to one of u to fight ur fss. while i can think of the best way to package him, live or die down to luck. r u free to receive a courier from me?
Haha no problem. But since you are sending them, i suggest you send more than 1,
so that the likelihood of getting alive ones will be higher.

TSmindstorm
post Apr 5 2010, 07:24 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Apr 5 2010, 07:04 PM)
Haha no problem. But since you are sending them, i suggest you send more than 1,
so that the likelihood of getting alive ones will be higher.
at the moment only got one. Seaven from my last hunt. I lost him among my plants for about 2 -3 wks but only found him again 2 days back. Looks well fed and healthy. Ur house all the time got ppl? If no one, they will ask u to collect at a certain place rite?
i will feed him kau kau b4 send and put water in the container.

PM me ur address.
Urahinuk
post Apr 5 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 5 2010, 07:24 PM)
at the moment only got one. Seaven from my last hunt. I lost him among my plants for about 2 -3 wks but only found him again 2 days back. Looks well fed and healthy. Ur house all the time got ppl? If no one, they will ask u to collect at a certain place rite?

PM me ur address.
Most of the time i am at home. Preferably Mon to Fri.
My address is: Blk107 Towner Rd #14-376 Spore321107
Looking forward...
viper88
post Apr 6 2010, 12:54 AM

2,359 posts

Wa.. sending FS over to SG via courier service?
Kinda high risk..coz if the van gets too hot... the FS will be dried out.
Need some live flies as food supply and wet cotton buds for drinks.

I just back from JB pc fair 5days work. If u let me know earlier i can hlp deliver it to SG.
Or when free just go visit SG new Sentosa Casino resort & Universal studio for holiday den bring FS along to fight. laugh.gif

Cheers,
v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 5 2010, 07:24 PM)

PM me ur address.
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 6 2010, 12:58 AM
Urahinuk
post Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM

Hi Bros here is a video to share, do have a look. smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IvJfiA-Gkg

Below is a picture of my newly caught. I name him Sky as he is bluish in colour.

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Apr 6 2010, 04:11 PM

Krauser
post Apr 6 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM)
Hi Bros here is a video to share, do have a look. smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IvJfiA-Gkg

Below is a picture of my newly caught. I name him Sky as he is bluish in colour.
Bro, what a beauty you've got there. Is it about the same size as TFM? Just looking at the pic make me salivate.. long muscular arms and body has length too..

So this wkend gonna vs Pak Cekop's 1st king? Video ok?

I seebeh dulan with work.. mad.gif Other bros also please post pics of their FS leh.. I'l still look at them once in a while.. makes me happy smile.gif
Urahinuk
post Apr 6 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Krauser @ Apr 6 2010, 10:57 PM)
Bro, what a beauty you've got there. Is it about the same size as TFM? Just looking at the pic make me salivate.. long muscular arms and body has length too..

So this wkend gonna vs Pak Cekop's 1st king? Video ok?

I seebeh dulan with work.. mad.gif Other bros also please post pics of their FS leh.. I'l still look at them once in a while.. makes me happy smile.gif
Yo Bro, no problem. I am still waiting for Pak Cekop's reply. Sky is either the grandson of Buaya's General or Edwin's Transformer or Jong's Mobidik. All Bluish in color and the size i guess they are all around the same also, but one thing different is that Sky is a Ghostun-Pow. Today i try to see him on graph paper, it measured 7.5mm. By this wkend when i get more photos of him ready i will post some more as the forum is so quiet nowadays. Will also try to video more fights of my FSes these wkend.

Btw can anyone help me on the windows movie maker program? I think the website dont allow me to download it for some reasons. Any helpful bro to send me the [.exe] file???

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Apr 7 2010, 12:50 AM

TSmindstorm
post Apr 7 2010, 02:29 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:54 AM)
Wa.. sending FS over to SG via courier service?
Kinda high risk..coz if the van gets too hot... the FS will be dried out.
Need some live flies as food supply and wet cotton buds for drinks.
I just back from JB pc fair 5days work. If u let me know earlier i can hlp deliver it to SG.
Or when free just go visit SG new Sentosa Casino resort & Universal studio for holiday den bring FS along to fight.  laugh.gif
Cheers,
v_viper88
yeah...happen to many of my fs before.
well, i just want to try something different. see wheather a fs can reach sg from here alive via courier.
if died then too bad lor..

anyway, today i sent him off leow around 1pm.
here he is in the morning.
Fed him fruit flies, he was so greedy he captured 2.
i stuffed his transportation container with leaves in hope that it will cushion him when he gets tossed around...but he seems comfortable for the moment staying against the wall of the container..which isn't good for him against shock.
at the end of the container I placed a tissue soaked with water. hopefully can last his journey
here u can see the bottom of the container is netted. here can see one of the fruitflies with one wing torned off, again i placed a couple of them there hopefully for his reserves, if he manage to catch them in total darkness in the maze of leaves... sweat.gif
i placed the container in the center of a box stuffed with newspaper. since the container has one end with netting, this means the total air reserve for him would be the whole box(minus the volume of the newspaper/container/leaves of course...)
and finally wrapped the box with a couple of layers of newspaper and then with a majong paper, labeled and ready to be sent off. This pic can compare the small container which housed the fs to the final parcel size.

i went to mailboxes service(a franchise) which was quite near my house. They have next day delivery(by DHL, UPS etc), even has a service before 9am! The personel there asked me what it was, being rather suspicious and i told them a white lie... "leaves sample"! If i tell them spider, they may not want to send livestock. She said, "Not urgent one izit?" I said,"Urgent! Otherwise my leaves would dry off!" haha!
Anyway i asked about the price... the price was RM90+! That was the minimum for a parcel which was below 0.5kg. Wow, too expensive man. I think better drop this project...

Then i went to post office and ask for post laju. The personel there didn't give a shit to what it was, just asked me to fill in a form, slapped it on, dumped the parcel one side and charged me. Total damage-RM48, that's like around SD 20+. Walau, still expensive. I was thinking i don't mind sending it if it was below RM20. Well... i have hardly send a parcel in my life before...one or twice but it was so long ago i forgot what price. Anyway, wth, for the fun of it and so i went for it. Pos laju is slower...takes 3-4 days she said. hoho... i guess i am not too optimistic about that. Anyway, lets hope for the best.

Uva, get ready to receive him this coming fri or sat...dead or alive.

ps. actually for that box size, i could have easily send more than 10 fs, which would bring the price of sending a fs down by a factor of 10, which would come to about RM5/fs which isn't that expensive...

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 7 2010, 03:02 AM
Urahinuk
post Apr 7 2010, 02:58 AM

No problem Mindstorm, i am all ready to receive him. Hope your method works as you really put effort into it. notworthy.gif

If this method really works, next time can send more fs to spore liao hahaha.
kopPao
post Apr 7 2010, 02:41 PM

hi MindStorm....
that's very interesting !! Fingers Crossed...
viper88
post Apr 7 2010, 07:54 PM

2,359 posts

The box got no holes for air in and out.. ... 4-5 days to reach SG.. man... Tats too long. shocking.gif
Tissue dried faster, cotton buds can store water longer.
Hopefully the FS can make it.. sweat.gif

Actually another faster way to send fs over is via bus driver. Can reach SG same day about 5- 7 hrs trip.

Eg. just give Transnational bus driver to bring it to SG, Lavender station ticket counter.
Pay him RM5-10 is good enuf. Tell him the person's name tat will collect it at the ticket counter.
Once the driver reach there, he will leave the item at ticket counter.
Recepient can go to Lavender bus ticket counter there to collect.

Cheap and fast. No custom office check coz its a small box nia.

Cheers,
v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 8 2010, 12:35 PM
Urahinuk
post Apr 8 2010, 12:45 PM

Yo MindStorm, i have received your fs 15minutes ago!!! Still so active and jumpy. Not to worry at all! thumbup.gif

I am now feeding him with crickets, tonight i will take a short video of him to let you see his current condition, and probably will video his fight tomorrow. rclxm9.gif

149 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 >Top

0.0232sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:42 AM