149 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

kopPao
post Aug 4 2009, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:09 PM)
Bro Ksiao.. Robo's Babies are in my tank now... still can find abt 5 today. smile.gif

waw bros...Transformer won Hulk during their last match??
hi bro kenz, has been a long time since we last heard from u..
hows your new job going ? yes TFM won Hulk during their last meeting.
next meeting for them would be 1 of these wkdays.. near their owners' place. biggrin.gif

hi bro Krauser, shall we match-up LaLang & Gila this wkend ?

Trevally
post Aug 4 2009, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:00 AM)
bro jong71, nice try. video is good and clear. hope in the future could see more clips from you. biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:45 am
QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 4 2009, 08:59 AM)
hi bro kenz, has been a long time since we last heard from u..
hows your new job going ? yes TFM won Hulk during their last meeting.
next meeting for them would be 1 of these wkdays.. near their owners' place.   biggrin.gif

bro kenz, not much activity from you nowadays. faster go catch a L size fs before the 'ghost' month arrives. tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 2:35 pmafew updates on my blog. tongue.gif

http://fightingspider.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by Trevally: Aug 4 2009, 02:35 PM
Krauser
post Aug 4 2009, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:39 PM)
Bro krauser, 1st king Ajax & 2nd king Mongrel will wait for Gila!
Have replied to your email with discuss of time & place!
(So at this moment Gila is the strongest M-L FS!)

Bro Jong, I'm ok with your proposed location and timing tomorrow. Call me on my h/p tomorrow to confirm better. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 4 2009, 08:59 AM)
Bro kopPao, wkend I most probably heading to KL, for some pre-Raya shopping. How abt Thursday around 7pm?

Seow leow, dunnoe what I've gotten Gila into, lined him up for back to back matches, hope he's still fine by Friday sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Krauser: Aug 4 2009, 06:08 PM
jong71
post Aug 4 2009, 10:31 PM

bro trevally,
Thanks for the videos of scud, ranger, hisoka, cobra & jetli !! These are fearsome fights !!
Have just visited your blog. Wah! you really designed it very nicely!!
Also noticed in the Fighting Spiders Forums there is another one - Arofanatics.
Do you happen to know anything about them?
Maybe they have L-Size FS that can challenge Hulk and Transformer!!

bro kenz691, if bro BTL comes up with a tournament, will you be joining in?
We need you, man! Not enough people! The owner of the legendary Robocop should not be left out!

bro ksiao, what about you? Hav'nt heard from you in quite awhile!

This post has been edited by jong71: Aug 4 2009, 10:34 PM
betweentheleaves
post Aug 4 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:39 PM)
Hi bros BTL & krauser! Hallo all FS bros! Welcome bro Simone W.!

As to the tournament, BTL, why don't you work out all the details and let us know?
As newcomer, I am not familiar with everyone. Organizer has to be senior member, I only made a suggestion!

Haha... Wa... Jong, that's a good one! I'm no senior in the forum lah, just another passionate FS hobbist like everyone else.... smile.gif
Just thought could find another buddy to work out something for everyone....saw your suggestion and guess you are passionate about it also.... well....
Anyway, have some ideas, will pen them down once time permits.... smile.gif

kopPao
post Aug 5 2009, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Krauser @ Aug 4 2009, 06:07 PM)
Bro Jong, I'm ok with your proposed location and timing tomorrow. Call me on my h/p tomorrow to confirm better.  biggrin.gif
Bro kopPao, wkend I most probably heading to KL, for some pre-Raya shopping. How abt Thursday around 7pm?

Seow leow, dunnoe what I've gotten Gila into, lined him up for back to back matches, hope he's still fine by Friday sweat.gif
bro Krauser,
i will be meeting vincent at kallang bahru this thur at about 9.30pm.
do u wana join us ? smile.gif

your Gila is strong... very very good fighting will... pls rest him well, u have got yourself a good fighter.
for those who dont konw, Gila won LaLang in about 3min plus time.
so currently the Champion for M/ML category is Gila.
but i wonder, which category does Sea falls under ? how about Sea VS Gila ? tongue.gif
Trevally
post Aug 5 2009, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
bro trevally,
Thanks for the videos of scud, ranger, hisoka, cobra & jetli !! These are fearsome fights !!

We need you, man! Not enough people! The owner of the legendary Robocop should not be left out!

bro jong71, thanks for your compliments. the blogi would say is nicely design but i'm lacking of contents as haha find writing much more difficult than designing. designing a blog is easy, use gadgets ! hehehe tongue.gif

oh yeah, the arofanatics group of fs kakis already stopped playing fs liao.

Added on August 5, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 5 2009, 08:58 AM)
your Gila is strong... very very good fighting will... pls rest him well, u have got yourself a good fighter.
but i wonder, which category does Sea falls under ? how about Sea VS Gila ?   tongue.gif
bro krauser, becareful of his sea hor ... koppao's sea is only afraid of chopsters but gila is fair fighter so there would be a good match.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Aug 5 2009, 05:03 PM
simone W
post Aug 5 2009, 11:29 AM

Guys...you all know where can buy crickets for spider?
kopPao
post Aug 5 2009, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(simone W @ Aug 5 2009, 11:29 AM)
Guys...you all know where can buy crickets for spider?
hi Simone,
it is just beside Farmway 2, with a big "NO.1" sign at the main gate.
Welcome to this forum. rclxms.gif
Trevally
post Aug 5 2009, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 5 2009, 01:27 PM)
hi Simone,
it is just beside Farmway 2, with a big "NO.1" sign at the main gate.
Welcome to this forum.    rclxms.gif
Pasir ris farmway 2 tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2009, 3:43 pmbro krauser going to KL this weekend, maybe can meet up with mindstorm or viper88. if bro viper88 got any fs can pass to krauser then bring back sg to match.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Aug 5 2009, 03:43 PM
simone W
post Aug 5 2009, 06:27 PM

[quote=Trevally,Aug 5 2009, 03:33 PM]
Pasir ris farmway 2 tongue.gif

sad.gif

Pasir Ris Farm Way 2...? Is it enter from SLE..?WHICH EXIT ? or Go in from Tampines road?
KENZ691
post Aug 5 2009, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:31 PM)
bro trevally,

Hi bro Jong, dun worry ...if there is a tournament i sure join wan! biggrin.gif smile.gif
simone W
post Aug 5 2009, 08:57 PM

Anyone keen for hunt during weekday?

I went alone to Telok Blangah park Today....not a good place...only manage one s size M FS. throw it back..coz ice cream..cmi..

Any good place to recommend beside NTU?
jong71
post Aug 5 2009, 09:37 PM

Met up with bro krauser for FS meet.
His Gila, during the past weekend, sparred with bro Trevally's team and clashed
in a fierce struggle with bro kopPao's Lalang, met Jong's Mongrel & Ajax around 5.00 pm.
Must say, Gila is one stamina FS.

First, a warm-up fight betw. Jetli and Mongrel. Mongrel won.

Jetli vs Mongrel

Now Gila's fights. First against Mongrel :

Gila vs Mongrel

Mongrel pushed Gila to the edge of the fighting platform (leaf) and then under,
but Mongrel disengaged and Gila won.

Next against Ajax, who seemed to be looking at the camera. My hand was too close. Gila pounced on Ajax.....

Gila vs Ajax

Gila seems to be always fighting at or near the edge....

Both Gila and Ajax are now with bro krauser for a possible meeting with bro kopPao's Lalang, or even Sea......

This post has been edited by jong71: Aug 5 2009, 10:27 PM
Trevally
post Aug 5 2009, 09:49 PM

bro jong71, nice videos but both the videos are the same. where's ajax vs gila ?

This post has been edited by Trevally: Aug 5 2009, 09:56 PM
jong71
post Aug 5 2009, 10:00 PM

bro Trevally, sorry about earlier mistake. Still not familiar with the buttons.

What's up bro? who flagged your site?
Trevally
post Aug 5 2009, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 5 2009, 10:00 PM)
bro Trevally, sorry about earlier mistake. Still not familiar with the buttons.

What's up bro? who flagged your site?
haha made a mistake. something is wrong with the blogger navigation bar tongue.gif

the video of ajax vs gila, on the left is ajax or gila ?
jong71
post Aug 5 2009, 10:18 PM

bro trevally,

on the left is gila.....

I was going to say, any attack on one of us, is an attack on our sport, so well, we gotta stand together!!!
simone W
post Aug 5 2009, 11:37 PM

edited..removed

This post has been edited by simone W: Aug 6 2009, 11:36 AM
Krauser
post Aug 5 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 5 2009, 08:58 AM)
bro Krauser,
i will be meeting vincent at kallang bahru this thur at about 9.30pm.
do u wana join us ?   smile.gif

but i wonder, which category does Sea falls under ? how about Sea VS Gila ?   tongue.gif
Bro, possible to meetup earlier? I should be finishing my IPPT by 8pm. I'l be Bro Jong's proxy for Ajax to go against either Lalang or Sea. Gila's out of action for the moment (right claw a bit senget), he's been placed in Rehab cry.gif

Bring your SD card along so I can copy the video over to my laptop via my card reader. I'l try help you upload those long videos.

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 5 2009, 09:37 PM)
Met up with bro krauser for FS meet.
His Gila, during the past weekend, sparred with bro Trevally's team and clashed
in a fierce struggle with bro kopPao's Lalang, met Jong's Mongrel & Ajax around 5.00 pm.
Must say, Gila is one stamina FS.

First, a warm-up fight betw. Jetli and Mongrel. Mongrel won.

Jetli vs Mongrel

Now Gila's fights. First against Mongrel :

Gila vs Mongrel

Mongrel pushed Gila to the edge of the fighting platform (leaf) and then under,
but Mongrel disengaged and Gila won.

Next against Ajax, who seemed to be looking at the camera. My hand was too close. Gila pounced on Ajax.....

Gila vs Ajax

Gila seems to be always fighting at or near the edge....

Both Gila and Ajax are now with bro krauser for a possible meeting with bro kopPao's Lalang, or even Sea......
1st fight: I took a gamble on Jet Li to go against the bigger Mongrel. Already expected Jet Li to loose so no surprise. Jet Li put up with 3chops.. not too bad la..

2nd fight: Gila seemed a bit stoned as I just took him out of the rehab centre from the last meeting with Lalang. Had to warm him up a bit to make him more active. The fight went same way as most of his fights; gostan pow style. Walao, I thought Gila was going to lose.. Mongrel was so aggressive but when both went under, I saw Gila biting Mongrel in an awkward position (I saw it as I was holding the leaf as usual tongue.gif ). Aftermath when I inspected Mongrel closely, I noticed him moving with his 2nd last rear leg on the left side hanging. Guess Gila must have bitten that leg causing him to flee. This fight could have gone either way and I believe Mongrel was the stronger one till Gila hit him below the belt tongue.gif I hope he recovers soon. Many more good fights can be expected from him rclxms.gif

3rd fight: Gila initiated the attack Sup Pow style on Ajax and I tought seow leow converting into chop? shocking.gif Either Gila was overconfident or impatient or both coz his normal style is usually Gostan Pow. Anyways Gila paid the price and lost as Ajax knew how to counter. Aftermath, Gila's left 'teeth' like a bit out of position and his right claw seemed senget abit. Just now I checked him again, nothing has dropped yet so I put him back into Rehab sweat.gif

Ajax is with me temporarily at Bro Jong's request to spar him against Lalang or Sea tomorrow drool.gif I believe should be a good fight as Ajax is a good M-L sized fighter. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Krauser: Aug 5 2009, 11:56 PM

149 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:21 AM