5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

betweentheleaves
post May 11 2009, 12:05 AM

Hi Guys... yc here.... laugh.gif joined Yuda and gang for FS hunt on Sat with my wifey... thanks for the great time...really enjoyed it(even when we donated some blood to nature...Mosquito!) biggrin.gif
Saw Yuda's Gigantic FS also!!! Awesome... really eye opener.. never see one this size.... anyway couldn't follow you guys to YCK after that cause rushing off to celebrate Mother's day. So far my catch hasn't been promising for Sat's hunt, caught one big FS but cant really fight, went FS Hunting today again with my wifey, caught 2 big FS and 4 Mid-size one, hasn't really tested them yet but hope can put up a fight with Yuda's FS...HIS is my goal now... brows.gif

Anyway share some pics (old collection) taken from the past and some new ones taken today.... biggrin.gif

Past Pictures

Pasir Ris Farmway (Caught one Big FS before but not many here though...)

Today's Discovery

Weird Spider Discovered Today

Hasn't taken any of the caught FS today... will try to post some pics... biggrin.gif
Hope to join you guys for the next Hunt!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: May 11 2009, 12:14 AM
betweentheleaves
post May 11 2009, 11:28 PM

Added on May 11, 2009, 2:22 am
Hi, BTL(ok to call ur nick shortform?)
Nice collection u have there, nicely labelled. Old pictures? When were those taken? U have been playing fs on and off for how long?
Beautiful close up shots too.

[/quote]

Hi Bro Mindstorm,
Thanks, no problem, i'm fine with BTL... laugh.gif some of those pics were taken by my wife... smile.gif, some were old pics, were hunting them abt 6 months ago but let go of them when work load comes so no choice...this is a great forum, should have came here earlier...! thumbup.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 11 2009, 11:51 PM

[quote=Trevally,May 11 2009, 09:45 AM]
yc and ken, your guys pics rock. yc, didnt know that u are from arofanatics. Ken's from arofanatics as well. I guess ass is also from arofanatics ?
hey koppao, next time we go fs hunt maybe shd take some pics of the surrounding vegetation and show to kakis here.

Yup, from arofanatics... biggrin.gif

Haven't fight the FS i caught yest, just took some pics to share.

Had more holes for air flow, didn't know abt this, thanks bro viper
[quote=viper88,May 11 2009, 10:23 AM]
Wow.. alot of FS u have there and nice pics taken. U using name card case and pill case to keep ur FS. rclxms.gif
Hope theres good air ventilation for the fs case. without proper air holes, the fs size might shrink smaller.

One of the big FS

Wa... today's fight is crazy, all chops and fatality quite high, hope to catch a chop also... brows.gif haven't caught one yet, when's the next hunt? biggrin.gif

betweentheleaves
post May 12 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ May 12 2009, 08:58 AM)
hi BTL,
this 1 looks fierce !! looks Big too...
another typical King catageory. Black head, green abdomen.
very eager to see how it performs.    thumbup.gif 

u may contact yuda for the nxt hunting trip as im unavailable on weekdays,
Thanks bro... biggrin.gif Hope can fight type, see today got time test him out... brows.gif

Seems Yuda is hunting today again, will sms him.. brows.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 12 2009, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ May 12 2009, 01:17 PM)
Envy u guys can go hunting on wkdays.
whereas i need to work..

do let me know where u guys going today, i might be able to drop by..

Added on May 12, 2009, 1:22 pm

hi BTL, (your nick sounds very meaningful)

wah your fights seems interesting.. any video clips to share with us ?
btw, how many males are u keeping and currently which is your 1st king ?
Currently keeping 11 of them (7 males), hasn't really got time to sort them out...

Tot Yuda went hunting today, sms him if on i take half day liaoz...haha...but think he busy... so ended up stuck in office with more work coming...Urghhhh... doh.gif man.... need some hunting action to recharge.... brows.gif
Who's hunting this weekend....? hands itchy liaoz...can meet up for actions and kopi sessions, only met you, lonewolf and yuda (remember me? Kaki X with Kaki X's wifey... biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(kopPao @ May 12 2009, 09:47 PM)
hi BTL,
dont mind sharing with us how many FS u caught at pasir ris Farmway ?
Wa..talking abt Pasir ris... super lots of mosquitoes... not alot but have....caught one big one b4 (my second king then), saw several females (medium ones). Its just beside the cricket farm, bros who are interested can buy those baby crickets to feed your spiders, now i go there during weekends to buy fresh crickets for my spiders, easier to take care no need to go catch insects... biggrin.gif

Sentosa confirm have caught a few there but only managed to catch medium size ones, lots of spiderlings and BIG females....so think of going there again....must have one king there man... hmm.gif what abt Pulau Ubin.... haha.. this one my wifey's suggestion... shocking.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: May 12 2009, 09:59 PM
betweentheleaves
post May 13 2009, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(Lonewolf1205 @ May 12 2009, 11:29 PM)
yup remember u bro , its was fun
btw bro the cricket wat size i might want to buy also to feed my spider
how much ? and are they noise at night? can bring some out on the next trip to see if my spider eats so wont waste money hehe, pulau ubin yuda try b4 already u can check with him 
QUOTE(kopPao @ May 13 2009, 01:18 PM)
definitely remember..
welcome here !
wow 7 males, i bet there is 1 or 2 fighters. 
your FS hunting seems interesting too..
ya maybe u can bring 1 or 2 crickets to show us when we next meet ?
im very curious about the size..

this wkend im game on.
r u able to meet up during weekdays for kopi session ?
QUOTE(Trevally @ May 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
Hi BTL, this fri I'm taking off and will go hunt fs with yuda. Do you wanna join in ? Ken is going right ? Regarding the baby crickets, spiders will like them and maybe will boost the spiders strength. Too bad that it has to go all the way to pasir ris farm to buy and there's no public transport going in. (the road going in is quite a distant)
QUOTE(kopPao @ May 13 2009, 01:18 PM)
wow, how come your FS have the same name as mine... haha
my slacker going to 'up lorry" soon cos i cant find any food for him, anybody want to adopt ?

some fights lining up this weekend :

runner VS couple [winner = A]
yangGuo VS Noobist (rematch)
BTL 1st king VS Trevally 1st King (hope no objection from the owner  ) [winner = C]
A VS C (winner = D )
D VS U-Ken

guys pls add on.............
Hey bros, no problem for spiders to eat, you can buy them from all sizes, got this lobang from AF bros (think is Bro Raymond or Bonafido... sorry cant rem liaoz...pai sei biggrin.gif ) week day can make it for kopi session anytime...
I live at opps redhill MRT, going pasir ris farmway (you will see one super big "No.1" sign) this sunday for prawning session so can buy for anyone who's interested, will pass some when we meet over weekend, $2 can eat for 2 weeks no pro but must know how to take care... biggrin.gif

Wa Friday... morning got meeting... see whether can sweet talk boss whether can go for half day.... hmm.gif
Anyway tomorrow aftern i took half day settle things so probably will go explore ard, saw some places quite promising when i drove ard today.. will take some pics.... biggrin.gif

Onz for this weekend fights, will sort them and see who my first king tomorrow... thumbup.gif
Bro kopPao, i pass you some crickets, where you live? can sms me @91091169

QUOTE(Trevally @ May 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
Update pic of cage. he is ready to take on any challenges wink.gif
Wa... just saw this, his 1st king eat spider...mine eat baby crickets.... siao liaoz... haha... doh.gif biggrin.gif
Must start training liao... hmm.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: May 14 2009, 12:00 AM
betweentheleaves
post May 14 2009, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(Lonewolf1205 @ May 14 2009, 12:10 AM)
BTL can pass me some cricket to try also
No pro bro, over weekend or before? just let me know, cheerios... smile.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 17 2009, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Lonewolf1205 @ May 16 2009, 10:10 PM)
LOL i can feel ir furstration, no worrys next week when u free , we go hunt again next week i more free hehe
i wan to catch a thrid king i wan to name it Nie Feng

Added on May 16, 2009, 10:11 pm
Thanks bro so the road name is pasir ris farm way 2 thanks
Hey bro, so sorry to reply you so late, had been busy the past 2 days, running errands. Yes, its farmway 2 and its on your right along the road with a big "No.1" sign at the gate before a curve bent... usually open till 4.30pm, its beside the bird shop... bring a container cause usually they give plastic bag, very difficult to hold them....biggrin.gif

Ya boy... today's hunting is baddd.... probably the weather or what.... was thinking of exploring ECP tomorrow if got time cause on the way to prawning.... saw Yuda's huge FS again.... big... with thick legs.... how to challenge..... doh.gif biggrin.gif made me motivated again to search for the "Raja Labah labah"!!! brows.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 20 2009, 01:22 AM

Hi Bros,
Share some pics which i had taken, past few days too buz liaoz, hasn't got a chance to upload... smile.gif

Went ECP over the weekend as i went Pasir ris for prawning, so go looky looky at some potential sites.

Common plants which can find FS...
But... disappointing la.... seen a few females and spiderlings ard and caught one small male but let go.... sad.gif
Sianzz, after this went to Adam park... initially didn't see any but went further in and saw some at the deep vegetation.... brows.gif even saw
2 FS fighting.... shocking.gif but cant catch them cause too deep in liao... wasted... never bring my cam along, left it in the car...
Walked further in....saw 2 mid-big FS on the other side of the railings....went all out and jump to the other side.... almost slip and went face
down... sweat.gif
but it pays off cause now they are my 1st and 2nd king.... biggrin.gif beat my ex 1st(one-tooth), caught another mid-size one also good fighter, sun set
liao and went back...Realise something... those deep vegetation ones seem to be better fighters... hmm.gif

Today.... going for a movie so decide to let go some FS along the way cause too many liao.... so went to Botanic Garden (BTG). Went there 2
times, got FS but not big, mid-size ones (blue pao). Some pics to share.

This place too challenging liaoz...

So decided to go further in where i usually hunt... saw one baby female.

Saw one male roaming ard...caught it and fight with one that i letting go... new guy cant really fight... just push... so let go...

Look ard further... saw another one, this one seem very steady cause he not moving even when i take pic.. maybe looking at his meal in front
of him....
Caught it and fight with the one won earlier... wow... good fight... 4 chops in total... shocking.gif and one final one from the new guy send the other
fellow running....swee... caught one fighter..... icon_rolleyes.gif so let go the one lost.
Went in further, some more deep vegetation with big yam plants.... wanted to explore but no time, gotta rush for my movie...so call it a day...
Along the way saw one potential place...Mandai....Bros... Yuda, kopao and lonewolf... you guys wanna try there... biggrin.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 21 2009, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ May 20 2009, 08:59 AM)
wow BTL,
seems like your hunting is much more exciting than ours !
i need to join u on your next hunting trip.Ā Ā  brows.gif

i'm game on for any new spots, i dont mind trying them.
& i guess that's the only chance we could get a challenger to Spider King.

seems like u got some good fighters with u..
im interested to take a look at your FS, hehe
u free this sat for hunting ?Ā  smile.gif
QUOTE(Trevally @ May 20 2009, 10:07 AM)
yo btl, nice updates from you. didn't know that botanic garden got such a good fs vegetation. I guess btl fs pose a threat to koppao's runner and my 1st king *sweat man* To defeat yuda fs, we have to catch one bigĀ  size fs and must be a fighter or koppao's previous couple chop.

Added on May 20, 2009, 10:14 am

oh.. i shd have keep afew weak fs. sigh.. few days ago counted more then 10 fs now only left with 6.
QUOTE(viper88 @ May 20 2009, 12:10 PM)
Wow bro BTL... u venture into deep vegetation area alone?..
Its better if u have few kakis with u coz some places might be dangerous if go alone.
Good FS catch u have. Worth every effort u put in to hunt for FS at tat area. rclxms.gif

Share some of ur new King FS pics leh..

If can take their fighting stance pose.. see power onot.Ā  biggrin.gif
Hey Bros, thanks for the comments, just lucky when go hunting and caught the actions there when 2 FS were fighting... should have catch the winner but too far in liao..deep vegetation, go in dont know whether can come out...botanic garden quite a good spot, see lucky can find good FS, later share the FS i caught... brows.gif
This fellow is good...but.... not good enough to face Yuda's FS...his is HUGE.... doh.gif

Usually go hunting with my wife...she will help me spot then i go catch, but she tire that day so i just went alone, like to join the bros for FS hunts cause at least can talk cock... biggrin.gif anyway this sat cannot join you guys cause going overseas work trip back only on next sunday... cant catch FS for one week.... shakehead.gif pls update your hunts.... quite interested in Mandai.

Here are some FS stances to share

Some Vids taken
CrazyHorse vs Trainer1 (CrazyHorse wins - normal push)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ahNW30dpZ9Q

Blackarms vs Trainer2 (Blackarms wins - normal push)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dis4R6nmxxA

Blackarms vs One-Tooth,Ex 1st-king (Blackarms wins - normal push)
Before this One-Tooth beats him but now lost, also dont know why he drop his other tooth, now no tooth....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9v49FPcy48

Blackarms vs Rocky (Rocky wins - normal push)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sGjRMBZtpVI

Rem the fellow i caught @Botanic gardens, CrazyHorse? he put up a fierce fight against Bluejade, although he smaller in size he beat his opponent...
At the 40s, he shifted his position and bite at his opponent left shoulder, thought Bluejade almost gonner but "lucky" i dropped them and they let go.
At the end, lucky Bluejade left arm didn't drop but Crazyhorse sustain some injuries, one of his back legs dropped.... sad.gif

CrazyHorse vs Bluejade (CrazyHorse wins - Chops)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqcq0mPFWbo

Current Top standings:

Mid-Big Size Category
1st king - Rocky
2nd king - Blackarms
3rd king - One-Tooth
(still have one more Bigger FS, used to beat One-Tooth, will test him out, hope can beat my 1st- King)

Mid Size Category
Crazyhorse

I come back next week must join you guys for FS Hunts to find the Raja Laba Laba! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: May 21 2009, 10:40 PM
betweentheleaves
post May 21 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ May 21 2009, 10:19 PM)
hi BTL, very nice updates.
your crazyHorse vs blueJade clip,
Awesome fight !!!
countless chops.
if u did not drop them ,the fight would lasted even longer...
amazing, they hv strong fighting will.
your 1st king seems strong too... touch only opponent run.
yuda, u better watch out.    rolleyes.gif

u go overseas for a week, bring your FS along with u ?
Yo bro, Crazyhorse can fight but consider small, have to let it grow (hopefully) then got chance.
My 1st king cant match Yuda's, still need lots of good food and training... biggrin.gif his one kill most of its opponents... scary...
Was thinking of bringing along my FS for 1 week...hahaha... but think wont survive one la....so planning to do up a tank something like Yuda's so that no need to wash and just ask my wife to feed, will post some pics when done.... smile.gif
betweentheleaves
post May 22 2009, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(ksiao @ May 22 2009, 10:04 PM)
BRO BTL...lets make arrangment to meet tomoro la..for FS fights since we stay near...better...call mi 82064423

Hi Bro, tomorrow cannot la... me flying off for overseas work trip leh, gotta prepare man...

Anyway, thanks for the comments from all bros, yup resting Crazythorse and Bluejade, hope they can put up another good fight... smile.gif

Test out my Rocker (1st King) and the other bigger FS (Smash), just normal push... sad.gif just take longer push that's all and Smash won, so now i have a newer 1st King.... smile.gif

Bro Kopao, seems yr Gardener is also a chop, maybe can spar with Crazyhorse, notice those normal FS if fight with chops can "upgrade" to better fighters if they survive, can be trainer for your bigger FS.

Good luck to yr hunts for the weekend, hopefully can join you guys next time...biggrin.gif Arghh.... cant hunt for one week... mad.gif biggrin.gif

betweentheleaves
post May 31 2009, 09:57 PM

Hey guys, i'm back from my trip... smile.gif saw the recent updates.... Wa.. new hunting grounds and new fierce FS! Impressive fight between Hero and Cage!!! Tumbs Up!! Both look huge... how big are they? 8mm?

And Bro Ass... wow... you have a 9mm FS... doh.gif could train him up cause he has the size... think mine the biggest is only 7-8mm nia...

As for me, got a shock when i'm back home...think have to start from ground zero liao, the "habitat" which i done up earlier CMI..... sad.gif

The 2 tanks by the side is not secured properly, the net on top is lose and my precious FS "escaped"......7 FS in total(so they are roaming ard somewhere in the house.... doh.gif ), which include my Crazyhorse and my 2nd King (Rocky)..... cry.gif

Fortunately..the one in the centre is untouched so still have my 1st King ard...phew.... and 2 other FS as they are keep in separate small containers; Bluejade and Blackarms (3rd King)....so sad....shakehead.gif Gotta hunt for new ground liaozz!!!!

betweentheleaves
post Jun 1 2009, 06:06 AM

QUOTE(Lonewolf1205 @ May 31 2009, 10:39 PM)
BTL bro wat net do u use on top of ur tank?
Hi Bro, its those very fine net use to prevent insects from flying into the house, usually fix it at the door or window type, i got them at DIY shops like home fix and self fix, not very ex.... smile.gif
betweentheleaves
post Jun 2 2009, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jun 2 2009, 01:20 PM)
hi BTL,
im glad u still hv your 1st king with u.
good fighters r Really Hard to find nowadays.  sad.gif
im still searching for mine...

really curious to have a look at your FS.
r u free this coming weekend for spider hunting ? hehe
No problem... smile.gif Can meet up for the next hunt and will bring my FSes along also, yesterday went Pulau Ubin for a cycling trip out with my wife, along the way found some FS and a baby bat... biggrin.gif but didn't bring home the bat cause don't really know how to take care released it back at the end of the day, for FS not much leh.... females and slings....sad.gif Found mid-size ones just ard the bicycle area, caught one mid-size "Kim pao".... not too bad... biggrin.gif and two other smaller FS at the "pandan garden" at the sensory trail, brought them home anyway... seem not much and quite difficult to find in Ubin.. maybe the environment is too hash for them to survive... hmm.gif
betweentheleaves
post Jun 11 2009, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Ken25 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
Nice clips, very good fight for Hero and Cage....Bravo!!!
Hey Bro Ken, welcome to the forum man! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the great fun the other day and the best of it is meeting you, Bro Kenz and JJ, didn't expect the kakis you talking abt are also from the same forum, had a great time chatting and what a small world! thumbup.gif

The Sup pao(One arm and one tooth) your buddy gave me is still ard, feeding and resting him, hope can give a good show once he rested. But not likely to match him against bigger FSes else it would be his last... Usually this is what happen to Sup paos.. The FSes caught the other day have 7 males and 2 females, hasn't have time to sort them out yet, mostly mid sizes and only one mid-large size green pao, hopefully can replace my current first king... biggrin.gif

Posts some old clips i recorded before match with Kopao(abt 2 weeks ago), not much luck hunting for chops and sup paos so only display of fighting stances and pushes, hope you guys enjoy... biggrin.gif

Blackarms vs Judo (Blackarms wins) 1st round
Released Blackarms the other day cause he very unstable, sometimes kecut, sometimes can fight, so release him when he's still strong
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PmE2uKMOYCM...re=channel_page

Blackarms vs Smash (Smash wins) Smash my current first king
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEijToWSFvg...re=channel_page

Aftermath of the fight... think Smash kanna bitten...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6-AqqGLu8k...re=channel_page

Judo vs "Kim Pao" (Judo wins)
Caught this "Kim Pao" @Pulau Ubin, although he small, still keeping him cause usually rare to find "Kim Paos"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoturZfZnNQ...re=channel_page

Judo vs Blackarms (Judo wins) 2nd round
Judo is improving his fights by the day, that day fought with Eugene's Sup pao, although lost but still gave a good fight... smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCVsqwxk_PM...re=channel_page

Hope tomorrow can find time to sort out the rest and post some solid vids.

Yo Yuda, what happen man...how come inured your leg....alamak.... doh.gif cant hunt for FS this weekend liaoz.... give us one week chance to find you an opponent izzit.... biggrin.gif

Yo Bro Viper, the FSes you post were caught recently? Had been reading your posts since day one, your FS fights are always power, even your one arm FS can fight like that....respect...rest him well...

Miss my Crazyhorse, really regret not keeping him in a container, the stupid net came lose and he escaped....anyway still keeping Bluejade, see can let him fight tomorrow... brows.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jun 11 2009, 12:57 AM
betweentheleaves
post Jun 12 2009, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(Ken25 @ Jun 11 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hey bro BTL, hope u able to keep the one arm sup pao...haha, too bad i dun like...cos their live span too short, and worst of all, they always ended up being "food" for other FS....sad sight!!! This weekend go hunting u on anot?
This Sat onz bro...new spots new FSes! ! will join you guys after my weekly errands....brows.gif

BTW, the Sup pao had his last fight.... thought matching him against a similar size FS would be okie.... tried to stop the fight but unfortunately not in time.... cry.gif so sorry bro.... may he RIP...

Sad day today.... retreat is never an option to him even when caught with one leg still can bite back...(at the 7s)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7rudFhlbYc

QUOTE(Trevally @ Jun 11 2009, 09:33 AM)

kudos to bro btl fs videos. sharp and clear. are u using warm day light ?
now u got the most spiders among us and some were very good fighters.
Thanks Bro, yup, you are sharp... biggrin.gif using a small warm day light shining on the location of the fights can give some nice effects.... biggrin.gif
Anyway, may have most FSes but ice-cream leh... today just sort them out, mostly short fights....CMI, only few can fight but cannot withstand chops....

Here are the clips.

Kairo vs JuniorGreen (Kairo wins)
This JuniorGreen pao is the one that killed the Sup pao, see from the clip he can chop but cannot tahan chop back...dat's why i match him later with the Sup pao but dont know why he fought hard with the Sup pao...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bTgjFd0sKM

Judo vs Bluejade (Judo wins)
CMI fight... Bluejade lost its touch after the fight with Crazyhorse....sianz...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1bF1JSI9HM8

Judo vs BigLeave (Judo wins)
Judo really getting better with FS of the same size.... can withstand chops but notice he usually wouldn't chop first...
BigLeave was new and mid-large size but not a good fighter...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNYl2pCHjk4

Judo vs Kairo (Judo wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dU5tynHyEQU

Carnage vs Smash (Carnage wins)
Got my new 1st King.... thumbup.gif but no size...only consider mid-large size FS.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azU9EIewGek

Current Standings so far:

1. Carnage
2. Smash
3. Judo
4. Kairo

will try to match the rest and hope to rest them and maybe can record some good moves from them.... smile.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 12 2009, 01:33 AM)
Hi FS kakis.

This morning i went to release 5legs and OneArm, both FS lost 1 arm ady.. feel better let them go before lost another arm or legs.
While releasing the FS, a malay guy from my housing area saw me and told me he also play FS during the 70's. He told me he was from "Ma Por" - Muar.
Last time he catch fs from daun sirih and daun palas. Daun Palas is those hard leaves where the Malay ppl use to wrap ketupat. He said FS caught from daun palas are very strong fighter
coz the leaves are hard type, the FS need alot energy to stitch web to hold the leaves 2gether.. very hard to pull the leaves off also. He said tat FS uses alot energy to make its nest in daun palas tats why those fs are very strong type. He also said the daun sirih have alot fierce fs "Sak Pao" killer FS.. these fs from daun sirih gila gila type .. see other FS straight jump and try to kill.
He usually go to the chinese market at Muar and fight with other chinese/malay FS kakis.. betting money.

He also said, FS from daun pandan or daun lily most of them not strong or fierce fighter.. have to see luck sumtimes if can get the dark colour FS can fight well also.

Yeah.. i ask him whether he know about the King Kong FS. He said he saw before... the size is about  thumb size or 50sen coin. He said.. when he 1st time see the King Kong fs also got scared abit coz its very huge size not like other FS size. I ask him whether the King kong FS is a different species or have diff stripes pattern or different fighting style. He said the King Kong FS is the same species only main different is its arm thick n hairy can see with normal eyes. He also said King Kong FS is the strongest/best FS ... other normal FS or chop FS tat fight with King Kong FS will get eaten alive.. tats why it become become King kong size. tongue.gif
Yo Bro Viper, interesting infor there, what's daun sirih and daun palas? Guess you're right, noticed those from pandan and lily usually cant really fight ones.... tempted to go Malaysia and hunt liao la.... brows.gif

betweentheleaves
post Jun 15 2009, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:57 AM)
Hi all bros..today is a fruitful day for us. JJ, Koppao, yuda, eugene, Ken25 and myself.We all caught a handful of FS. But it was 2 of them that let us all go "Wow". They are BIG...a size bigger then any of our 1st kings including Yuda's . Both caught by bro Ken25. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

1st big male caught:

TERMINATOR
large
silverish green pao
normal stance fighter

This guy is always moving...difficult to take good pics.

2nd big male caught:

ROBOCOP
large
golden pao (almost turning black)
normal stance fighter

This guy is very picture friendly . stay very still for me to snap him. I like him. he has got dark features.

Added on June 15, 2009, 3:15 amWe match up Terminator with bro koppao's newly caught almost large size male . Surprisingly, Terminator although bigger in size lost . He was forced to a corner of the leaf...and i felt that he wasnt in advantage at that position. but anyhow , it was a great fight . I believe they will be matchup again after Terminator has rested enough as he fractured his right arm.

We matchup RoboCop with Spider King Yuda's 3rd king Cacardon! Robo is slightly bigger in size. This is a very very good match n fight, almost 2 mins n Bro koppao has it in video. Its a DRAW! Lots of pushing, grabbing, n chops! Both fs are super tired n worn out after the fight. No injury for Robocop.

Robocop has recovered from his exhuastion. Terminator is also recovering fast looking at him now. jumping around now. They juz had crikets , can see from their abdomen.
JJ has got 3 kop paos now. 1 of them mid-large in size. havent seen him fight yet.
Edwin has the almost large size fighter.
Yuda caught a good size male too on top a small tree. havent fight yet too.
I caught a so-call Kop pao killer.  biggrin.gif  Won six males which the first 3 are kop paos, other 3 is not. Until the 7th fight, which is against Robocop, he lost to Robo. A good fight despite his smaller size. almost fatal. both flipped, pushed, but size really in this case matters.

So for today, we are Blessed to be able to see n catch Terminator n Robocop. But i believe there are still bigger king kongs out there waiting for us. smile.gif  brows.gif

Cheers bros!

Ken
Wa Bro Kenz... great photos you have there man...good skills and patience... kudos to you... rclxms.gif
Anyway... missed the great fun yesterday bros.....urghh.... doh.gif cause went to the PC show... wa... good fighters, big and strong, heard from Ken and Edwin also cant believe it... still have bigger FS ard...must really see for myself man...nowz Yuda's FS wouldn't be too bored liaoz... haha.. today went with Ken, brought along my sup paos and see if can find any to spur, so far only got one mid size green pao just caught today is fighter, the rest...haiz....ice cream man... think have to look for other spots liao... anyway last minute when going back Ken caught the big fellow, like what he said, very weak, haardly can walk but still can kop, Ken is very nice, again gave his big FSes to us... biggrin.gif anyway just fed him, think he's really hungry... ate 2 big crickets.... blink.gif now resting him, hope tomorrow got time to sort them out and then this weekend for some good matches... brows.gif
betweentheleaves
post Jun 15 2009, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Ken25 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:42 PM)
Bro, i think not advisable to match JJ koppao and BTL koppao together, unless u want to see the last of them...I am sure one of them will "mati", cos both koppao sure bite each other till the end, if 1 manage to escape, i think losing 1 arm or leg is a must  biggrin.gif . But its nevertheless a good show too.....irony.....  hmm.gif
Post vid on my Sup pao.... biggrin.gif
Like what Bro Ken said, sure got one mati then will be very sad man...look at how they fight.... shocking.gif
But... sure can get some good fights... nod.gif contridicting....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUMKoFB2zeQ

Old vid:
Judo vs Carnage (Carnage wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuNfGQ1HShQ

betweentheleaves
post Jun 17 2009, 07:37 AM

[/quote]
QUOTE(Trevally @ Jun 16 2009, 09:21 AM)
haha totally agree with bro ken. my wife also wont help me with the video taking of fs ! so ken25 and btl, u must treasured ur gf and wife. btw ken25, its not so good to bring ur gf out during fs hunt with us cos she would have to wait inside the car for long hrs. kind of a torture haha ..

great pics bro ken. i really like the colour of robocopĀ  tongue.gif

if u guys going to hunt this fri at ntu (hopefully is after 1pm) let me know in advance so hehe can apply for half day leave tongue.gif
QUOTE(Ken25)
haha....my gf is ok, she is not against any of my hobbies, furthermore, fs is such a healthy one.....and i leave it to her if wants to follow, normally she will drive off and find her own programme and pick me up later, if she didnt, then she wont complain abt waiting....she has a laptop in the car to keep her occupied!!!
Thanks bros, my wife would be happy if she sees this... biggrin.gif she's okie with hunting with me and even "controlling" the FSes with i video them...she's a jewel... biggrin.gif

Yo Bro Kenz, fresh leaves you collected is best to wash them before changing cause sometimes besides the insecticides, sometimes there are some small bugs which can be no good for the FSes, glad to see Terminator is doing fine.... rclxms.gif

Anyway some updates, the big FS caught on Monday.... its a Sup pao...killed one of my FSes yesterday and badly injured Smash.... hahaha... going to line up to match up with Spider King liaoz...who's facing Yuda for the first match.... brows.gif

1. Terminator
2. Robocop
3. Joy
4. Saya? haven't named the Big Sup pao yet... smile.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jun 17 2009, 07:39 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0983sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:39 PM