Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Shufflerz
post Apr 17 2008, 01:16 AM

913 posts

Most of us are still new users.
The oldest is like half a year +/- only.
The port problem will only appear as time goes by.
Its hard to tell now that what's going to happen in the future.
You got what I mean?
The more you think, the lesser you'll get.
atih007
post Apr 17 2008, 01:19 AM

1,612 posts

finish with jbenhmark 3d. not bad rclxms.gif

high-quality..the score is 560, about at n93 score.

carbon14
post Apr 17 2008, 01:34 AM

284 posts

Ok guys time for some really debatable discussion.

Is this the correct time to buy a P1i? tongue.gif

Can be said as this phone G900 is coming out soon (May/July) with a "mid-range" price.
As assuming our malaysian market style for new phones (taking example W960i) price, we can approximately estimate the price at RM1.7 more or less for the G900.
skullz)
post Apr 17 2008, 02:17 AM

Shutterbug
651 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 16 2008, 06:51 AM)
Nvm, I still think the RM55 "NEW Sony Ericsson P1i Leather Pouch (PDA Case)" is the best.
where to get it bro?
kazami
post Apr 17 2008, 03:09 AM

2,872 posts

damn... i cant wait to get this phone...

anyone using this phone with GPS?
jenwai
post Apr 17 2008, 06:59 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Apr 17 2008, 02:17 AM)
where to get it bro?
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:54 PM)
Go lelong, search for a P1 pouch. Then goto one that says "RARE! 5 colours pouch". RM 20++ you might like it.
carbon14 show me this and I found this in this lelong.com.

This post has been edited by jenwai: Apr 17 2008, 07:04 AM
sprix
post Apr 17 2008, 07:13 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 16 2008, 07:22 PM)
And btw if u have the time try out the camera too,some P1i handset has green tint issue,
try shots on some white object n check the colour of the photo taken
(Anyways the green tint isnt very noticeable juz some advices)
Welcome to the family thumbup.gif
thanks bro.. i'll try what ever advised here... sigh.. feeling very nervous now.. doh.gif
carbon14
post Apr 17 2008, 08:10 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 16 2008, 06:51 AM)
Besides that, is there anyway to clean the screen safely? I mean after u talk over the phone.
It'll have some dirt and I just simply rub it. Then it'll be a bit oily.  sweat.gif
How should I clean it.
Oh okay good luck finding your pouch. And about cleaning that oil, you'll need something that is not abrasive. Perhaps some good alcohol (not entirely alcohol) but the ones that they use to clean CDs? If that doesn't work try those Johnson and Johnson baby deodorants, the content behind should state something like xxx-alcohol or a name of an alcohol.

CODE
Word of Caution: Be sure that the LCD screen is dry before closing it or using the computer. Do not use any solutions that contain Acetone, ethyl alcohol, toluene, ethyl acid, ammonia, or methyl chloride. Never touch the LCD screen with your fingers as this can cause the pixels to burn out.

This post has been edited by carbon14: Apr 20 2008, 02:26 AM
nujo87
post Apr 17 2008, 05:09 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 17 2008, 01:34 AM)
Ok guys time for some really debatable discussion.

Is this the correct time to buy a P1i?  tongue.gif

Can be said as this phone G900 is coming out soon (May/July) with a "mid-range" price.
As assuming our malaysian market style for new phones (taking example W960i) price, we can approximately estimate the price at RM1.7 more or less for the G900.
undeniable G900 really do has greater specs than P1i

- 5Mp camera
- wifi b/*g*(this will solve alot problem i think)
-maybe newer uiq version(not comfirmed yet)(but if uiq 3.0 also support 3.3 or 3.2 or 3.1 this os upgrade not very noticable la)

but,
without the semi qwerty keypad and almost same specs with P1i except the point above,
And i think when G900 come out u can buy 2 P1i for the price of G900 lu doh.gif

So if i gonna buy a new handset now, i will wait till the G900 come out 1st(this may cause the price drop of P1i)
and u can hear some feedbacks of G900 at tat time(maybe the camera not so good?)

[B]Still i dun regret in buying the P1i,its a *very* great tongue.gif phone n with reasonable price n i cant drop my lovely QWERTY keypad (If i have the budget i will go for X1 Wee!!superb phone) tongue.gif

Plz correct me if im wrong notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Apr 17 2008, 05:19 PM
hsiengloong
post Apr 17 2008, 08:33 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Hi there,

Need help here..As mentioned earlier in previous post, is there any software that i could use to download my sms in both Inbox & sent items to my pc?

Previuos with K800 i was using MyPhoneExplorer but it cant seem to work with P1.

Thank you and appreciate your feedback

carbon14
post Apr 17 2008, 09:03 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 17 2008, 05:09 PM)
Still i dun regret in buying the P1i,its a *very* great  tongue.gif phone n with reasonable price n i cant drop my lovely QWERTY keypad (If i have the budget i will go for X1 Wee!!superb phone) tongue.gif

Plz correct me if im wrong notworthy.gif
Yes you are right about the specs and the price drop that P1 will experience when G900 is released. I think that even if the price will drop, the price for a new SE phone will allow you to buy "2 P1is" . Your right about this part.
If the phone were to launch by May/July the price drop in P1 will be inevitable. Which is great news. If lets say someone would to buy a P1i now, should he wait for the phone to be launched and expect the price drop?

My personal answer is "Yeah why not if you can wait" icon_rolleyes.gif
skullz)
post Apr 17 2008, 11:26 PM

Shutterbug
651 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 17 2008, 06:59 AM)
carbon14 show me this and I found this in this lelong.com.
did u purchase it yet? how is the fit? does it fit snugly? my current case bought from lowyat was tight at first, but after few months of use, now become loose already shakehead.gif
teikwing
post Apr 17 2008, 11:53 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 17 2008, 09:03 PM)
Yes you are right about the specs and the price drop that P1 will experience when G900 is released. I think that even if the price will drop, the price for a new SE phone will allow you to buy "2 P1is" . Your right about this part.
If the phone were to launch by May/July the price drop in P1 will be inevitable. Which is great news. If lets say someone would to buy a P1i now, should he wait for the phone to be launched and expect the price drop?

My personal answer is "Yeah why not if you can wait"  icon_rolleyes.gif
we can observe that P1i's price had actually dropped quite much lately, especially within these few months. it was around RM13XX during pre-CNY period. now it hovers around RM1090 only. makes it so so affordable to own one nowadays, not suprisingly seeing so many on the streets now. tongue.gif

anyway, it's really inevitable for P1i's price to drop continually until G900 is launched & drop more after that. it's normal for phone's price to drop when new models are coming out. by June it would been almost a year since P1i was launched (IINM, it was launched around July last year). but the price really dropped more than P990i in the same time frame.

but its good to have such feature-packed phone at such affordable price right? its still one of the most value-for-money phone till now. no doubt. thumbup.gif

Cahill
post Apr 18 2008, 02:30 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

may i know what is the original set & ap set price when p1i first launched?? tongue.gif
jenwai
post Apr 18 2008, 07:02 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Apr 17 2008, 11:26 PM)
did u purchase it yet? how is the fit? does it fit snugly? my current case bought from lowyat was tight at first, but after few months of use, now become loose already shakehead.gif
Not yet...
I try to look around if I can get it from any shop around me 1st.
I'm still using a Crystal case. It's just planning to get pouch. But not yet...
blush.gif
steel2k2
post Apr 18 2008, 08:11 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 18 2008, 02:30 AM)
may i know what is the original set & ap set price when p1i first launched?? tongue.gif
I bought mine, Ori for RM2199, Melaka... Like 7 months back
sprix
post Apr 18 2008, 11:51 AM

354 posts

just bought this phone last night.. hehe... nice phone but still in learning process...last night.. quite blur about to lost.. but then figure out.. this phone is very2 interesting and overall... nice and something new for me who is nokia user before.. can somebody here teach me how to use wifi?
Cahill
post Apr 18 2008, 12:52 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

may i know this p1i's menu similar to p900? one thing i like about the p series is the jog dial, very useful.
teikwing
post Apr 18 2008, 02:38 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 18 2008, 02:30 AM)
QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 18 2008, 12:52 PM)
may i know this p1i's menu similar to p900? one thing i like about the p series is the jog dial, very useful.
ori set is around RM2299 during July last year while AP set is around RM17XX.

the menu is similar to M600i & W950i. not similar to P990i due to P990i has the extra keyflip.
JayC75
post Apr 18 2008, 04:34 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

I have 2 units of Original Thorous P1i for sale at RM1550 each. Interested pls PM me.

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:21 AM