128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 16 2008, 07:18 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Guys.. need your help icon_question.gif icon_question.gif Is it worth it to trade in a K850 for P1i?? what do you guys think?? hope u all can help notworthy.gif
nujo87
post Apr 16 2008, 07:22 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 16 2008, 02:48 PM)
tomolow will make a deal with somebody.. what are the aspects that i must aware of for this phone? btw there are 11 month left (Warranty) for the phone that i want to buy..

thanx in advance..
And btw if u have the time try out the camera too,some P1i handset has green tint issue,
try shots on some white object n check the colour of the photo taken
(Anyways the green tint isnt very noticeable juz some advices)
Welcome to the family thumbup.gif
tplcaik
post Apr 16 2008, 07:34 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Apr 16 2008, 07:18 PM)
Guys.. need your help  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif Is it worth it to trade in a K850 for P1i?? what do you guys think?? hope u all can help  notworthy.gif
Both phone is almost the same price now. If u prefer shot picture dont go for P1i unless u like the symbian and touch screen function.
nujo87
post Apr 16 2008, 07:36 PM

247 posts

tongue.gif
Guys.. need your help  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif Is it worth it to trade in a K850 for P1i?? what do you guys think?? hope u all can help  notworthy.gif
Actually both k850 n p1i have their own pros n cons:

-the 5mp camera on k850 really cant compare with p1i 3.2mp camera

but, if u interested in
-touch screen(same resolution n colour with k850 a lil bit larger screen)

-symbian uiq OS(u can use sis type software on this)

-wifi(wireless network free online at starbuck,KFC lol)

-and also the semi qwerty keypad(believe me this keypad is really great/superb once u spent a day on it u will like typing with keyboard)*Personally recommend,gave up on w960 because of this feature* tongue.gif

trading in a k850 for p1i maybe worth ga tongue.gif

plz correct me if i made mistake notworthy.gif

squall_kay
post Apr 16 2008, 07:43 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 16 2008, 05:21 PM)
am i the only one having tis prob..  sweat.gif
emm...y wanna delete it bro?
as for me this default configuration helps me to online at wifi area

Added on April 16, 2008, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 16 2008, 07:36 PM)
tongue.gif

Actually both k850 n p1i have their own pros n cons:

-the 5mp camera on k850 really cant compare with p1i 3.2mp camera
but, if u interested in
-touch screen(same resolution n colour with k850 a lil bit larger screen)

-symbian uiq OS(u can use sis type software on this)

-wifi(wireless network free online at starbuck,KFC lol)

-and also the semi qwerty keypad(believe me this keypad is really great/superb once u spent a day on it u will like typing with keyboard)*Personally recommend,gave up on w960 because of this feature* tongue.gif

trading in a k850 for p1i maybe worth ga tongue.gif

plz correct me if i made mistake notworthy.gif
agree with u bro... nod.gif
nway aishiteru, its up to ur preferences, wanna camera so stay with k850, if wanna explore UIQ world, then p1i is the answer thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 16 2008, 07:44 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 16 2008, 08:18 PM

913 posts

Other than the 5MP cam, I don't really see anything good about K850i ... yet.
Due to XS++ doesn't support K850i yet, so people can't to do mod on the drivers, if you get what I mean.
If stock function compare, P1i sure will win K850i.
Am I being too subjective? hmm.gif
Maybe you can ask in K850i thread, see what those users will say lo. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 16 2008, 08:20 PM
steel2k2
post Apr 16 2008, 08:24 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 15 2008, 11:57 PM)
Your right about that. If P1i can't set ISO it can't be used. The K-series has this feature, up to ISO 400 (on K850). If I'm not mistaken, P1i has a auto white balance feature? If so, that can also cause flat/dull pictures on sunny days.

White balance works by having a white object (such as a cloud) be a reference for the software to color "white" to the taken photo. If you prepare to snap a photo which has a color similar to white, its best to include a object that can be used as a reference. If you enable auto white balance.

White balance has nothing to do with lighting.

Does P1i has exposure value settings? If so, increase exposure value to allow more light.
White Balance
- Auto
- Incandescent
- Fluorescent
- Daylight
- Cloudy

I have that function in my P1i but not the ISO thingy. So, how can i fully utilize all that function and take good picture out of it?

When and what situation do i need to change those settings?

I don't really get what you mean up there on the white balance explanation. Sorry, mind help to make it rather simpler? laugh.gif Thx
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 16 2008, 08:25 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Thanks for your opinions guys notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

The reason i wanted to try P1i coz im kinda tired with normal SE phone interface wink.gif , wanted to try something new. Actually at first i wanted to buy P1i but suddenly got attracted with K850 due its multimedia features.. Yeah its true the rocker qwerty keypad did attract me wub.gif plus the UIQ platform wub.gif but somehow its speaker didn't win my heart sad.gif . I'm the kind of a guy who loves his phone to ring as loud as it can yet never care much on listening to the music while on the go. Ofcoz i would love the wifi features, 3G and HSDPA will cost a bomb in my wallet rolleyes.gif

Waa so much dilemma. Now i'm back to square one. just the difference is i already bought K850. Sigh.. should wait for G900? but then again it doesn't have rocker qwerty. sad.gif sad.gif

Anyway guys one more question, is the camera performance on par with k800?? if it is then i might reconsider.. thanks anyway for your response guys notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 16, 2008, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 16 2008, 08:18 PM)
Other than the 5MP cam, I don't really see anything good about K850i ... yet.
Due to XS++ doesn't support K850i yet, so people can't to do mod on the drivers, if you get what I mean.
If stock function compare, P1i sure will win K850i.
Am I being too subjective?  hmm.gif
Maybe you can ask in K850i thread, see what those users will say lo. smile.gif
I could never agree more on that.. all i see now is P1i ftw function wise.. speaking of XS, now that P1i can already be 'hacked', can its camdriver and soundriver be modded?? Don't have to ask in the thread liao.. i already have K850 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Apr 16 2008, 08:28 PM
metaltooth
post Apr 16 2008, 09:18 PM

45 posts

Hi guys. seek ur assistance here.
a friend of mine having prob with his P1, whenever he scan for WLAN, halfway thru then suddenly phone rebooted by itself.
fyi, im also a P1 user. never encounter such prob
need help from sifus in here. TQ icon_question.gif
hsiengloong
post Apr 16 2008, 09:39 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Hi sifu, I was just wondering if there is a software to download all the sms in both inbox and sent items from P1 to my computer?

Previously i was using MyPhoneExplorer but it cant seem to work with P1..

Appreciate your advice here

SpikeTwo
post Apr 16 2008, 10:32 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

anyone find the back and camera a lil bit hard/difficult to press at times? i mean they functions well, just that due to the curved-in design at the sides, it takes tad much effort to press them down. haha...compared to some other buttons.
atih007
post Apr 16 2008, 11:04 PM

1,612 posts

yes. drool.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 16 2008, 07:43 PM)
emm...y wanna delete it bro?
as for me this default configuration helps me to online at wifi area

Added on April 16, 2008, 7:44 pm

agree with u bro... nod.gif
nway aishiteru, its up to ur preferences, wanna camera so stay with k850, if wanna explore UIQ world, then p1i is the answer  thumbup.gif
somehow my home wifi saved as DefaultWifiAccount with no password. although i rename my ssid n put password, it wont detect as new connection. so i hv to create a new wifi account manually n have to choose which account each time i want to wifi. cry.gif

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 16 2008, 08:24 PM)
White Balance
- Auto
- Incandescent
- Fluorescent
- Daylight
- Cloudy

I have that function in my P1i but not the ISO thingy. So, how can i fully utilize all that function and take good picture out of it?

When and what situation do i need to change those settings?

I don't really get what you mean up there on the white balance explanation. Sorry, mind help to make it rather simpler?  laugh.gif Thx
simpler explanation--> choose those function manually according to the condition.. usually auto is the best.

i got a trick, just found out. "how to manipulate auto-focus and macro-mode"

auto-focus and macro-mode won't always perform as u want. sometime the more closer u want to snap a picture, it becomes blur.. like tis:

the trick to make a success attempt, lock the auto-focus at elsewhere by pressing camera button half-way..then get back to ur desire target n snap the picture. like tis:
(i lock the auto-focus below the ladybird)

hope tis will help.

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 16 2008, 10:32 PM)
anyone find the back and camera a lil bit hard/difficult to press at times? i mean they functions well, just that due to the curved-in design at the sides, it takes tad much effort to press them down. haha...compared to some other buttons.
i have to agree with tis one.

carbon14
post Apr 16 2008, 11:11 PM

284 posts

Try this for white balancing explanation, sorry for the confusion

White Balance

Looking at steel2k's explaination it seems that P1i has a long lag time. (Period from initiating focus and actually taking the picture.) I would recommend using a self timer ( if available in the P1i ). This would solve both the hard-to-press camera button and the long lag time. smile.gif
Cahill
post Apr 16 2008, 11:15 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 16 2008, 04:05 PM)
desktop cradle will actually reduce the problem.
that's mean there will still be charging issue on this p1i??
atih007
post Apr 16 2008, 11:27 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 16 2008, 11:15 PM)
that's mean there will still be charging issue on this p1i??
wat mean the desktop cradle will prevent it from loose too soon or might not loose at all. not the charging issue. notworthy.gif
squall_kay
post Apr 16 2008, 11:49 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:27 PM)
wat mean the desktop cradle will prevent it from loose too soon or might not loose at all. not the charging issue.  notworthy.gif
yerp agree bro nod.gif
no charging issue prob js last time with old FW the battery didnt reach 100%, js 99%...but new FW...nway, for SE phones fast port (charging port), most of the phones after several months or 1 year++ of usage it might quite diff to detect charger or usb cable, but i read from this thread few pages back, we can clean the port actually to reduce this prob...
Cahill
post Apr 16 2008, 11:56 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

ok...so its not so easy to get loose on this p1i now?
atih007
post Apr 17 2008, 12:00 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 16 2008, 11:56 PM)
ok...so its not so easy to get loose on this p1i now?
shud be. depends on the handling. fyi, the cradle got back support. rclxm9.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 17 2008, 12:48 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 17 2008, 12:00 AM)
shud be. depends on the handling. fyi, the cradle got back support.  rclxm9.gif
mine one so far work so good. but the old connector like the one on K700i, seriously tak boleh pakai
Cahill
post Apr 17 2008, 01:00 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

my old skol se p910 and k750 connector really sux big time. i just worried this time the connector will let me down....
so the rest users here, any problem with ya set?

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:55 AM