128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

aprisis
post Apr 18 2008, 06:07 PM

266 posts

after 3 months of usage the smaller jog dial is the only feature that let me down. i prefer the ol larger jog dial which can push up and down biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aprisis: Apr 18 2008, 06:07 PM
nujo87
post Apr 18 2008, 07:16 PM

247 posts

Wat is the different between Thorous set n Zitron set?
mugmug
post Apr 18 2008, 08:47 PM

51 posts

need some help.. i can't delete the number in the 'Listed callers' for 'Accept calls' option.. anyone can help?
carbon14
post Apr 18 2008, 11:09 PM

284 posts

After much deliberation I finally got one for myself. Will the president kindly add me to the users list.

After using it I noticed two very good things.

1. The Wi-Fi range is really superb. Can receive signal although one floor up and separated by concrete.
2. The phone can really multitask!

But it seems my phone has been tampered with. Although with latest R9K009 firmware. But I have two CDAs on both my organizer and Region. One is Austria(Oh my all the way from there?) and another is Indonesia(What the hell?But my phone can display chinese!).

Plus I have lunar calender and chinese-english dictionary. hmm.gif

I have a question, anyone experiencing this problem?

-> Wifi shows its connected but when page loads it says "Server cannot be found",pretty sure that site is up, its Google. All settings put to normal and the wifi Access Point is infrastructure Channel 1 icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by carbon14: Apr 19 2008, 05:12 AM
cychew
post Apr 19 2008, 12:29 AM

Just wondering if anyone has experienced the same issues like me: the phone appears to look OK (meaning screen is OK) but when someone calls in, the phone goes to voicemail. I try & press the ON/OFF button on the top of the phone BUT the phone does not power OFF / does not respond. I have to pull out the battery and put it back in & power ON the phone to reset it.

This happens about 30-50 minutes after the phone has been powered on.

it had been discuss here as well:

http://www.expansys.ie/ft.aspx?k=107027&page=1

atih007
post Apr 19 2008, 09:26 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 18 2008, 11:09 PM)
After much deliberation I finally got one for myself. Will the president kindly add me to the users list.

After using it I noticed two very good things.

1. The Wi-Fi range is really superb. Can receive signal although one floor up and separated by concrete.
2. The phone can really multitask!

But it seems my phone has been tampered with. Although with latest R9K009 firmware. But I have two CDAs on both my organizer and Region. One is Austria(Oh my all the way from there?) and another is Indonesia(What the hell?But my phone can display chinese!).

Plus I have lunar calender and chinese-english dictionary.  hmm.gif

I have a question, anyone experiencing this problem?

-> Wifi shows its connected but when page loads it says "Server cannot be found",pretty sure that site is up, its Google. All settings put to normal and the wifi Access Point is infrastructure Channel 1  icon_question.gif
regarding the wifi range u mention, it's the wireless router did a good job.

i think u're not really connected although it says connected. if u are using the latest firmware, u have to group ur internet account accordingly. for example Celcom 3G, Maxis 3G and Digi Wap into default Internet group account. for Hotspot, DefaultWifiAccount, etc into a new internet group account..Wifi. make sure u set the Wifi as default group group account when u want to use wifi.

blackrobin
post Apr 19 2008, 11:00 AM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

I finally decided not to buy n82. lol..so i come back to p1i.
hei guys n81 or p1i?
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 11:35 AM

41 posts

P1i lah.... i'm getting mine on monday, which is also my OWN birthday prezzie tongue.gif
gonna flash to the latest of the latest FW n softwares reckoned by p1iblog.com..that dude is GOOD
tplcaik
post Apr 19 2008, 11:41 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 18 2008, 07:16 PM)
Thorus is SE while Zitron is Nokia & LG authorize company warranty.

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 19 2008, 11:00 AM)
hei guys n81 or p1i?
N81 totally lose P1i. should compare with N82 then I ll say go for N82. tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Apr 19 2008, 12:27 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 18 2008, 07:16 PM)
ad tplcaik said, thorus is SE authorized distror, where as Zitron is nokia's authorized distro
as for SE, midlands also authorized distro for SE phones biggrin.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(Carnage11 @ Apr 19 2008, 11:35 AM)
P1i lah.... i'm getting mine on monday, which is also my OWN birthday prezzie tongue.gif
gonna flash to the latest of the latest FW n softwares reckoned by p1iblog.com..that dude is GOOD
for software/apps, u also can visit esato forum, se-nse forum, dotsis and ipmart forum to learn and know good softwares for p1i
nway, that p1ibloog owner also good biggrin.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 19 2008, 11:00 AM)
hei guys n81 or p1i?
why don wanna buy n82? not good meh? i think n82 better spec than p1i except that p1i has bigger screen drool.gif , qwerty keyboard and touch screen smile.gif
n81 or p1i = i choose p1i
n82 or p1i = i pick n82 (if black available in Malaysia, coz the titanium color..emm, not my taste at all biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 19 2008, 12:33 PM
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 12:47 PM

41 posts

thx for the tip...i saw alot of useful softwares...n hopefully can get some good hacked ones...hehe..i'm one of the population that support piracy! LOL
squall_kay
post Apr 19 2008, 12:48 PM

5,726 posts

wow, this thread will reach v3 anytime soon rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(Carnage11 @ Apr 19 2008, 12:47 PM)
thx for the tip...i saw alot of useful softwares...n hopefully can get some good hacked ones...hehe..i'm one of the population that support piracy! LOL
shh...cannot support maa tongue.gif
underground support can arr laugh.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 19 2008, 12:49 PM
littleway
post Apr 19 2008, 12:49 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

Hi guys, long time didn't post anything here... Did you guys ever use your P1i with GPS receiver? If yes, what software did you guys use?
blackrobin
post Apr 19 2008, 12:50 PM

998 posts

since n82 is nokia's "multimedia phone" flagship, it's equipped with mediocre speaker. Really disappointing.. It doesn't worth 1.5k lolx
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 12:53 PM

41 posts

i need some tutorial n tips on how to use the rocker pad deii...i just turned down a macbook for the p1i due to its mobility.. this decision better make me happy
squall_kay
post Apr 19 2008, 12:57 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 19 2008, 12:50 PM)
since n82 is nokia's "multimedia phone" flagship, it's equipped with mediocre speaker. Really disappointing.. It doesn't worth 1.5k lolx
i think is worth, coz its equipped with 5mpx cam+xenon which outclass and outperformed its 5mpx competitor....n nokia also position this n82 as more on imaging device, not like n95 8gb which is more on multimedia, and it is flagship model...thats why n82 don hv multimedia chortcut keys like n95...n82 also come with GPS with geo tagging which base on review better than p1i..p1i and n82 hv diff customer category n for me thats make both p1i and n82 worth to buy base on which specs do u wan most.... smile.gif

nway, the upcoming n96 wll hv better sound production compare to n95 n n82 (base on mobile-review) n upcoming x1 also might hv better multimedia capabilities then p1i..but this upcoming models still unpredictables tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:59 pmnway, happy belated birthday (18 april) to our TS smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 19 2008, 12:59 PM
tplcaik
post Apr 19 2008, 01:50 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 19 2008, 12:50 PM)
Any problem with N82? Y not worth? The price is reasonable & fair. multimedia, 5mp photo with xenon flash, symbian, GPS... Which phone can beat this?
blackrobin
post Apr 19 2008, 02:17 PM

998 posts

I mean it's like a cheap plastic. It doesn't feel like a 1.5k thing.lol.
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 02:28 PM

41 posts

i feel p1 more flexible lo...tell u what, why dont u see the spec sheet of n82 n p1i side by side...from there u can see the pro n cons battle between the 2 cuz evry1 got their own opinion
jagadis
post Apr 19 2008, 02:39 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

i agree with u blackrobin.
looks like scrap metal.Also, it looks toyish. But i like the motion sensor.

This post has been edited by jagadis: Apr 19 2008, 02:40 PM

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:01 PM