Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

CSW1990
post Feb 26 2021, 05:43 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 27 2020, 02:54 PM)
The 10% discount for PTPTN using Auto Debit / Deduction was discontinued by the PH government previously. So yea no discount. Not sure about full settlement though
i applied for autodebit and got the 10% discount that time. but like you mentioned, the discount was discountinued.
so is it OK if i requested to stop the monthly autodebit and manual pay through boost or whatever.
Will there be any negative effect to me from PTPTN?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 26 2021, 05:44 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Feb 26 2021, 05:43 PM)
i applied for autodebit and got the 10% discount that time. but like you mentioned, the discount was discountinued.
so is it OK if i requested to stop the monthly autodebit and manual pay through boost or whatever.
Will there be any negative effect to me from PTPTN?
So no concern for doing so as long as you repay on time and don't want a scar on your CCRIS for missing repayment.
CSW1990
post Feb 26 2021, 05:46 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2021, 05:44 PM)
So no concern for doing so as long as you repay on time and don't want a scar on your CCRIS for missing repayment.
alright tq thumbup.gif
do i need to go PTPTN office to cancel or can do it online?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 26 2021, 05:51 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Feb 26 2021, 05:46 PM)
alright tq  thumbup.gif
do i need to go PTPTN office to cancel or can do it online?
I'm not sure about this. Maybe need to do at the office.

13. Bagaimanakah sekiranya peminjam ingin membatalkan Direct Debit?
Pembatalan secara automatik akan dibuat sekiranya baki hutang keseluruhan pinjaman telah diselesaikan. Pembatalan di atas sebab-sebab lain adalah tertakluk persetujuan pihak PTPTN.

My PTPTN account should be closed after repayment completed.
I don't think that I can still access my account.
CSW1990
post Feb 26 2021, 05:53 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2021, 05:51 PM)
I'm not sure about this. Maybe need to do at the office.

13. Bagaimanakah sekiranya peminjam ingin membatalkan Direct Debit?
Pembatalan secara automatik akan dibuat sekiranya baki hutang keseluruhan pinjaman telah diselesaikan. Pembatalan di atas sebab-sebab lain adalah tertakluk persetujuan pihak PTPTN.

My PTPTN account should be closed after repayment completed.
I don't think that I can still access my account.
ok. i also saw that FAQ and their answer is not clear.
will check with their CS next monday
Bigstapler
post Mar 4 2021, 09:53 PM

118 posts

I only pay my ptptn on the 28 February night, will it appear as Outstanding in March eCCRIS statement?
TrustULoveU
post Jun 1 2021, 03:37 PM

569 posts

Hi guys, i applied for the auto debit and every month they will auto deduct from my bank account.. last month i forgotten to top up my account and i got a email saying unsuccessful debits, do i need to manually pay my ptptn or just wait another round for PTPTN to auto direct debit from my account?
MUM
post Jun 1 2021, 03:51 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(TrustULoveU @ Jun 1 2021, 03:37 PM)
Hi guys, i applied for the auto debit and every month they will auto deduct from my bank account.. last month i forgotten to top up my account and i got a email saying unsuccessful debits, do i need to manually pay my ptptn or just wait another round for PTPTN to auto direct debit from my account?
while waiting for responses,...
i got this from there,....
https://www.facebook.com/PTPTNOfficial/post...89633394457478/

Soalan 9 :
Apakah sebab transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal dilakukan?

Jawapan :
Transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal dilakukan kerana sebab-sebab berikut:

- Baki di dalam akaun tidak mencukupi
- Akaun pemohon tutup / Akaun tidak aktif
- Sebab-sebab lain yang ditentukan oleh pihak bank pemohon

Soalan 10 :
Apakah yang perlu dilakukan sekiranya transaksi potongan pada bulan tersebut gagal dilakukan?

Jawapan :
PTPTN akan membuat potongan pada 10hb atau 27hb setiap bulan. Sekiranya potongan tidak berjaya dilakukan pada salah satu tarikh tersebut, ini bermakna tiada bayaran balik/ deposit SSPN-i daripada peminjam/ pendeposit bagi bulan tersebut.

Peminjam dikehendaki membuat bayaran balik melalui saluran lain bagi mengelakkan pinjaman menjadi tertunggak sekaligus memberi kesan kepada rekod CCRIS.

Soalan 11 :
Adakah bayaran untuk ansuran bulan semasa akan dipotong bersekali dengan potongan pada bulan hadapan sekiranya Direct Debit tidak berjaya dilakukan. Sebagai contoh, transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal kerana baki di dalam akaun tidak mencukupi (insufficient balance) ?

Jawapan :
Tidak. Setiap potongan adalah di atas jumlah ansuran bayaran balik sebulan sahaja. Sekiranya tiada potongan berjaya dilakukan dalam bulan tersebut, ini bermakna tiada bayaran balik daripada peminjam bagi bulan tersebut.

Oleh itu, peminjam hendaklah memastikan baki dalam akaun bank adalah mencukupi untuk memastikan potongan dapat dibuat sekaligus dapat menikmati kelebihan Direct Debit.

hope it can provide some info while you wait for responses...
mini orchard
post Jun 1 2021, 04:25 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(TrustULoveU @ Jun 1 2021, 03:37 PM)
If you need to top up once a while or often just for auto debit, then just cancel auto debit and use jom pay. That is what i do.

Normally for auto debit, merchant will try for few days. If you have top up, then monitor your bank balance.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 1 2021, 04:25 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Jun 6 2021, 05:24 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

How do I know if I have arrears from here ?
Alotquestion
post Jun 8 2021, 01:28 AM

73 posts

Hi sifus, will this affect my car loan / credit card application

i didnt pay for ptptn ever since i graduated 1 and half year ago, now i check ptptn website i got charged UJRAH RM20 every month.

and right now i just started to work and want to pay it monthly,

how many months do i need to pay constantly in order for me to remove it from CCRIS? because i couldnt get loan for cars/credit cards. thx

This post has been edited by Alotquestion: Jun 8 2021, 01:34 AM
coolguy_0925
post Jun 8 2021, 01:39 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(Alotquestion @ Jun 8 2021, 01:28 AM)
Hi sifus, will this affect my car loan / credit card application

i didnt pay for ptptn ever since i graduated 1 and half year ago, now i check ptptn website i got charged UJRAH RM20 every month.

and right now i just started to work and want to pay it monthly,

how many months do i need to pay constantly in order for me to remove it from CCRIS? because i couldnt get loan for cars/credit cards. thx
CCRIS works this way

To REMOVE the loan from CCRIS record it has to be fully settled, meaning you have to pay it up fully then only it will be removed

To show a clean record, if you start paying now without fail, then after 12 months those unpaid record will be gone as CCRIS is displaying 12 months payment / non-payment
Alotquestion
post Jun 8 2021, 10:44 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 8 2021, 01:39 AM)
CCRIS works this way

To REMOVE the loan from CCRIS record it has to be fully settled, meaning you have to pay it up fully then only it will be removed

To show a clean record, if you start paying now without fail, then after 12 months those unpaid record will be gone as CCRIS is displaying 12 months payment / non-payment
so i wont be able to apply for loan/CC until i make constant payment for upcoming 12 months? that is sad because i need own car to travel to work sad.gif
nonameface
post Jun 8 2021, 01:57 PM

196 posts

1.5 yrs is still not too bad.

check first your ccris to see how bad it is. if you default 1 month, will have "1" there.. and 2 months, will have "2" and so on.

see your finance capability, if you want to clear it instant or by monthly. ccris update their tables beginning of the month

also, know what you're getting into when apply loan for car/cc
coolguy_0925
post Jun 8 2021, 11:05 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(Alotquestion @ Jun 8 2021, 10:44 AM)
so i wont be able to apply for loan/CC until i make constant payment for upcoming 12 months? that is sad because i need own car to travel to work sad.gif
I am just telling how does a CCRIS report look like and it is only a reference

I can't speak on behalf on how banks approve loan as I do not work in one

Just a suggestion, you can always walk in to speak to the loan dept officer and tell them your situation and see if they could help
mini orchard
post Jun 9 2021, 07:36 PM

14,511 posts

3-month moratorium extension for PTPTN loan repayment

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...loan-repayment/
Sunny732
post Jun 10 2021, 12:59 PM

34 posts

sooner or later still have to settle the debt ... if not, hard to apply future loan under your name zzz
mini orchard
post Jun 10 2021, 01:04 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Sunny732 @ Jun 10 2021, 12:59 PM)
sooner or later still have to settle the debt ... if not, hard to apply future loan under your name zzz
Debts nevertheless have to be repaid.

Out of job also cannot pay. If have to be sued to grave, have to a accept.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 10 2021, 01:05 PM
DragonReine
post Jun 10 2021, 01:15 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(Alotquestion @ Jun 8 2021, 10:44 AM)
Actually removing loan from your CCRIS might work against you as it cleans up your payment record which banks usually also look at to consider if you're a "healthy" client who can service loans consistently (read: no constant missed or late repayments)

Banks look at several things, not just how much and how many loans in your CCRIS, amongst other things they look at are:

1) Employment type and industry of employment
2) Salary level (are you entry level or management level) and consistency
3) Your debt service ratio (i.e. the % of your income that is taken by monthly installments)
4) The number of outstanding unsecured loans (personal loans and/or credit card that are utilised nearly to limit)

The range of the above varies from bank to bank. Some banks use a more conservative metric (will give heavy consideration to #1 and #2) while others are lenient (only look at #3).

It's better to discuss with a bank officer to get a quotation and check on whether your application can be approved and how much they'll approve.
Sunny732
post Jun 10 2021, 01:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 10 2021, 01:04 PM)
Debts nevertheless have to be repaid.

Out of job also cannot pay. If have to be sued to grave, have to a accept.
haha yeah, can run away from it but cant hide the fact still need to be repaid.

anyway, from experience on car loan. Bank will accept if we "refinance" our ptptn loan ... like paying a small sum and promptly make monthly payment. Bank will proceed with the loan application but it will still affect your scoring to secure your loan. Maybe they will give you 80% loan instead of the 90% one or ask you for a guarantor. Yeah, different bank will have different criteria

164 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:22 AM