QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jun 26 2016, 12:30 PM)
ctos can provide CCRIS report?Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN
Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN
Jun 26 2016, 12:42 PM
14,904 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jun 26 2016, 12:30 PM) ctos can provide CCRIS report? |
Jul 3 2016, 11:08 AM
the different reports of CTOS & CRRIS...?? got different?
http://abcmoneywise.blogspot.my/2009/12/wh...s-and-ctos.html |
Oct 23 2016, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Chester @ Oct 23 2016, 02:54 PM) For those whom withdrew kwsp to pay ptptn, do they credit to your own account or to ptptn directly? sorry not directly answering your question....What are the document you need to show to kwsp? was wondering why people want to use KWSP to pay PTPTN loan when the dividend rate from KWSP is > PTPTN loan interest rate.... To reduce the credit rating? |
Jan 3 2018, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Jan 3 2018, 11:16 AM) Hi, I just want to share my experience recently after settle my PTPTN with 20% discount through EPF last November. The process is like this: 1. Go to counter and ask the officer you want to pay in full - then they will ask either cash or other method of payment (such as EPF acc 2) 2. So for me I'm using EPF, then the officer will show you the amount to settle (80%) after the 20% discount 3. Once you agree, the officer will help you to submit the EPF witrawal application on your behalf, you will received the EPF withdrawal TAC code on your phone and just provide the code to the officer to confirm the application. The amount applied is based on 80% of your remaining PTPTN loan 4. Wait for EPF to approve, took me around 1 week (can check on EPF i-account for the status, or call directly) 5. Once approved, need to go to EPF office and bring few ori/copy documents and thumb scan (the PTPTN officer will inform you what to bring on step #3) 6. Wait for EPF to process and transfer the money to PTPN, took me around 3 working days 7. Now PTPTN online statement will automatically deduct 80% of your loan 8. Wait for the 10th day of the next month, and you need to follow up with the officer again (yes, you are the one that need to follow up) to remind them about your 20% discount. It took me 1 working days for the office to settle it. 9. Once that done, the office will give you the loan settlement letter. I received mine through email. Overall the whole process took me 1 month+ to settle. Hope this info helps. Tips: It is advisable to apply the full settlement starting 10th day of the month as PTPTN will 'refresh' their account monthly. btw,..in step 5....."bring few ori/copy documents"....what are those? does the applicant need to bring their original diploma or degree cert to?...if yes at what step? |
Apr 9 2018, 08:47 PM
Jul 28 2018, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(CHLOW301 @ Jul 28 2018, 06:58 PM) is 10% discount applied, if i pay thru jompay every month ? googled and found this....Or only auto monthly debit will have the 10% discount? However, i have under paid about RM7K. and just found that i get charged interest every month hope it is useful info.... How To Get a 10% Discount From PTPTN in 14 Easy Steps https://afterschool.my/articles/how-to-get-...n-14-easy-steps |
Nov 19 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(ganaesan @ Nov 19 2018, 10:16 AM) Meaning its not worth to take the 20% discount offer? I remember there was a blog wrote about it with some calculation done to show it is actually worth to take up the offer... But now the question is, worth to pay by cash or take out EPF?? I'm in tht dilemma now.. Any input from you guys??? EPF pays about 6% interest...can your cash generate that? factors such as still a lot of having cash flow after paying cash also plays apart in that consideration too.... |
Dec 16 2018, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Dec 16 2018, 02:28 PM) while waiting for responses....I googled and found this..... Paying Your PTPTN Loan Repayments with Credit Cards – https://genxgenygenz.com/2016/01/21/paying-...h-credit-cards/ |
Dec 17 2018, 10:00 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 17 2018, 10:00 AM |
Apr 20 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Apr 20 2019, 12:33 PM) Stop judging me. When I took the loan, it was because of the exemption. If I knew there was no exemption, I would not have taken it. Now this government change policy like all of the sudden. Same goes to the time my JPA scholarship was cancelled because the government suddenly ran out of funds although I already secured an offer from UK and ready to go. More reasons to leave Malaysia. |
Mar 26 2020, 11:19 AM
Deferment of six-month PTPTN loan repayment automatic for those without arrears
Thursday, 26 Mar 2020 https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...without-arrears |
Jun 1 2021, 03:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(TrustULoveU @ Jun 1 2021, 03:37 PM) Hi guys, i applied for the auto debit and every month they will auto deduct from my bank account.. last month i forgotten to top up my account and i got a email saying unsuccessful debits, do i need to manually pay my ptptn or just wait another round for PTPTN to auto direct debit from my account? while waiting for responses,...i got this from there,.... https://www.facebook.com/PTPTNOfficial/post...89633394457478/ Soalan 9 : Apakah sebab transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal dilakukan? Jawapan : Transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal dilakukan kerana sebab-sebab berikut: - Baki di dalam akaun tidak mencukupi - Akaun pemohon tutup / Akaun tidak aktif - Sebab-sebab lain yang ditentukan oleh pihak bank pemohon Soalan 10 : Apakah yang perlu dilakukan sekiranya transaksi potongan pada bulan tersebut gagal dilakukan? Jawapan : PTPTN akan membuat potongan pada 10hb atau 27hb setiap bulan. Sekiranya potongan tidak berjaya dilakukan pada salah satu tarikh tersebut, ini bermakna tiada bayaran balik/ deposit SSPN-i daripada peminjam/ pendeposit bagi bulan tersebut. Peminjam dikehendaki membuat bayaran balik melalui saluran lain bagi mengelakkan pinjaman menjadi tertunggak sekaligus memberi kesan kepada rekod CCRIS. Soalan 11 : Adakah bayaran untuk ansuran bulan semasa akan dipotong bersekali dengan potongan pada bulan hadapan sekiranya Direct Debit tidak berjaya dilakukan. Sebagai contoh, transaksi potongan Direct Debit gagal kerana baki di dalam akaun tidak mencukupi (insufficient balance) ? Jawapan : Tidak. Setiap potongan adalah di atas jumlah ansuran bayaran balik sebulan sahaja. Sekiranya tiada potongan berjaya dilakukan dalam bulan tersebut, ini bermakna tiada bayaran balik daripada peminjam bagi bulan tersebut. Oleh itu, peminjam hendaklah memastikan baki dalam akaun bank adalah mencukupi untuk memastikan potongan dapat dibuat sekaligus dapat menikmati kelebihan Direct Debit. hope it can provide some info while you wait for responses... Rudd liked this post
Oct 30 2021, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Oct 30 2021, 06:45 AM) Need advice on whether worth pay half or full. Napkin math suggested that even at a reasonable 6% return on investments, the ptptn loan interest I save is next to nothing compared to just lump sum the same amount into robo/index funds... by like 10x amount at the end of loan duration what is the monetary value penalty for non payment/late payment?...will it be lesser than the ROI that one make with the money from that monthly repayment? (going into robo/index funds investment instead of ptptn loan) if yes,..i would also consider that route |
Oct 30 2021, 02:25 PM
Oct 30 2021, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 30 2021, 02:46 PM) 1st, your 40,000 is reducing every month. So your return will get lesser and lesser. Let's say 2k X 10 years /2 = 10k was thinking of put inside EPF for abt 6% - abt 2% pa for the penalty,...still nett gain of about 4%....possible this way?2nd, you need to pay 1% fixed interest, which is around 2% interest pe year. So to get 5% return, you will need to aim for 7% guaranteed return, which is hard. 3rd, 6k guaranteed discount Vs 10k (not guaranteed investment). If you settle the loan now, you can increase your DSR and have a peace of mind. Not worth all the trouble imo, when you can have lump sum 15% discount. |
Nov 7 2021, 04:44 PM
Sunday, 07 Nov 2021
NATIONAL Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) borrowers who are already making repayments through salary deductions or direct debits are also eligible for the 10% discount given in Budget 2022. In a statement on Oct 30, PTPTN said these borrowers, together with new ones who also register for repayment via the two methods, would enjoy the discount for their payments between Nov 1 and April 30. .................. ................... “The discount incentive will be updated in the borrowers’ loan accounts at the end of each month and the borrowers can view their statements from the 7th of the following month,” it added. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/education/2...rowers#cxrecs_s |
Nov 8 2021, 07:18 PM
Nov 8 2021, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Nov 8 2021, 07:32 PM) If discount only 6 months then not worth for the new payers... gained few hundred but need pay monthly.. pure speculation on my side,...Unless can cancel direct debit after 6 months..? Haha However of course it is the borrower obligation to pay back what they borrowed i think it is the intention of the Govt to "entice" the new borrower to start auto debit... as i think, once they are on Auto debit,...the chances is rare to go back to normal....but again, from time to time, the Govt also try to encourage continuation of auto debit practices by giving 10% off for 6 months. |
Nov 22 2021, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 22 2021, 10:31 AM) ![]() chatted with PTPTN live chat, it seems the 10% rebate is for 6 months (Nov 2021 until April 2022) ONLY, meaning May 2022 direct debit will not entitle for 10% rebate. "In a statement on Oct 30, PTPTN said these borrowers, together with new ones who also register for repayment via the two methods, would enjoy the discount for their payments between Nov 1 and April 30." |
May 30 2022, 03:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0763sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:57 PM |