130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

chin_kh
post Jan 6 2008, 09:14 PM

126 posts

hi ... I am facing some problems on installing the garmin mobile xt. I received an error message saying something like certification is not valid or expire ... can anyone help? TQ
suyee
post Jan 6 2008, 09:21 PM

378 posts

Finally I get my Nokia N82 at PJ Digitall Mall RM2250 Original Set

The phone I purchase at 1st Floor,Store Name Phontec Communication. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Very nice sales person and friendly people.

The most hate was those at G Floor especially the 3rd shop right side of escalator.
The salesperson very lcly and very unpolite.

pigcat
post Jan 6 2008, 09:23 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 6 2008, 09:21 PM)
Finally I get my Nokia N82 at PJ Digitall Mall RM2250 Original Set

The phone I purchase at 1st Floor,Store Name Phontec Communication. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Very nice sales person and friendly people.

The most hate was those at G Floor especially the 3rd shop right side of escalator.
The salesperson very lcly and very unpolite.
Very good price! rclxms.gif
warrior
post Jan 7 2008, 12:13 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jan 6 2008, 09:14 PM)
hi ... I am facing some problems on installing the garmin mobile xt. I received an error message saying something like certification is not valid or expire ... can anyone help? TQ
make sure ur phone date is correct. change it sure 9 tim
Da_Shiang
post Jan 7 2008, 01:08 AM

746 posts

submitted several POIs to malsingmaps.com.

felt nice to contribute something! hehe!
chriscym
post Jan 7 2008, 01:10 AM

1,398 posts

Hi there... just brought the N82 AP @RM1780... so far so good... but I am first time symbian user so many things to discover... the A-GPS map is fun thumbup.gif
un9ku
post Jan 7 2008, 07:05 AM

335 posts

guys how to record tracks? coz ive found some undiscovered roads near batu caves... would like to contribute
this post is regarding garmin XT
Moutzu
post Jan 7 2008, 07:10 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jan 5 2008, 11:31 AM)
Totally agree with you. Got mine working with the help of someone too. And then I helped someone back in return.  smile.gif
Dat's d spirit dude thumbup.gif Esprit de corps

Added on January 7, 2008, 7:13 am
QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jan 5 2008, 05:10 PM)
Hi to all the n82 lovers ... a new user just arrived, got the phone 1 hour ago. Now, charging it! Can't wait to activate it ....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif I have decided to buy this phone after reading this thread & hav been following it for a few weeks.  thumbup.gif
Welcome to the N82 family club

This post has been edited by Moutzu: Jan 7 2008, 07:13 AM
davidhong85
post Jan 7 2008, 08:46 AM

49 posts

I wan to a ORI N82...but the cheapest also around 2200++..
Can anyone tell me the N82 price (SGD) in Singapore...(Please reply with place and price)....

If i buy ORI N82 from Singapore, can i send it to any Nokia shop in Malaysia to repair if anything wrong on the phone?!!!

This post has been edited by davidhong85: Jan 7 2008, 08:56 AM
chin_kh
post Jan 7 2008, 10:24 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Jan 7 2008, 12:13 AM)
make sure ur phone date is correct. change it sure 9 tim
thank you warior. My garmin mobile has sucessfully installed. brows.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jan 7 2008, 10:24 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jan 6 2008, 02:35 AM)
yo bros,
got a silly question to ask.

can run mirc on this mighty phone?

paiseh paiseh tongue.gif

Added on January 6, 2008, 3:53 ami'm so noooob.

so excited w my new toy but dunno wat to do w it. lol

anybody fr seremban or PD?

come come, i belanja starbucks, n u help me download all the imp stufffffff  tongue.gif
I am from PD... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
hmm...for me sometimes the SMS gt some bug when using the Copy and Paste function...i dunno how to explain the problem bt it seems to nt response to any alphabet keys u press once u copy something...(sometimes)
QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 6 2008, 12:32 PM)
yeah... very stupid of this indeed... you've to close and save the msg in draft and later reopen it again or go straight to standby menu and come back again...
QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 6 2008, 12:58 PM)
Yes, thats what i have seen, it is said that the incoming firmware update will fix that bug. But luckily i rarely used the # button copy paste function on the SMS editor.

Tested that again, there is other option to copy/paste message in SMS editor. Quiet complicated, i rather type the whole word instead. Try to follow this sequence

Open text editor --> Type in message --> Press Option --> Editing Option --> Copy (now the abc on the top bar is shaded) -->  Move cursor to the end or begining of the text that you would like to copy --> start --> move the "5 way scroll key" to copy the text --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy
For the copy key. If it hang after press the left right (mean cant switch back to cursor) and u wan switch to cursor u can hold the # key...it then become back the selection cursor... smile.gif

Or u can hold the menu key, select messaging then it will change back to normal selection key.. smile.gif
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 10:29 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Jan 7 2008, 08:46 AM)
If i buy ORI N82 from Singapore, can i send it to any Nokia shop in Malaysia to repair if anything wrong on the phone?!!!
Malaysia nokia won't do anything for you unless you pay. Nokia phone doesn't offer international warranty, so if you want service in Malaysia, buy in Malaysia. If you go all the way to Sing to buy a cheaper set but in the end it's just an AP set when it comes to Malaysia. wink.gif
Da_Shiang
post Jan 7 2008, 10:36 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 7 2008, 07:05 AM)
guys how to record tracks? coz ive found some undiscovered roads near batu caves... would like to contribute
this post is regarding garmin XT
i also wanted to know how to record new tracks.
anyone can share share?
davidhong85
post Jan 7 2008, 10:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 7 2008, 10:29 AM)
Malaysia nokia won't do anything for you unless you pay. Nokia phone doesn't offer international warranty, so if you want service in Malaysia, buy in Malaysia. If you go all the way to Sing to buy a cheaper set but in the end it's just an AP set when it comes to Malaysia. wink.gif
Thanks for your information.....

nevland
post Jan 7 2008, 10:38 AM

1,055 posts

besides xenon flash, what are other factors choosing this phone over N958gb? tq.
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 10:46 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Jan 7 2008, 10:38 AM)
besides xenon flash, what are other factors choosing this phone over N958gb? tq.
1. Better (more detailed) night shots due to different ISO performance (I think it's software, not the camera module).

2. Candybar form factor. (personally I prefer dual slide) wink.gif

3. Roughly RM500 cheaper compared to N95 8GB.

4. If you consider expandable memory card slot a plus. But expect to pay quite a lot for it.

There was the difference in speed of GUI operation, but since the v15 firmware out already for N95 8GB, there's virtually no difference anymore. smile.gif

Other than that, N95 8GB has plenty of advantages over N82 (big screen, battery, music keys, extra pen key for convenient editing, if you play n-gage games, N95 8GB also offer landscape gaming).

Is it worth extra RM500? You judge it yourself. wink.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 7 2008, 10:48 AM
davidhong85
post Jan 7 2008, 11:46 AM

49 posts

I plan to get N82 AP Set for RM1800, what kind of warranty i can get from the salesperson?
LCD warranty and phone warranty?
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 11:56 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:46 AM)
I plan to get N82 AP Set for RM1800, what kind of warranty i can get from the salesperson?
LCD warranty and phone warranty?
Actually when they said phone warranty, it's too general to be safely claimed. However, AP company like Comsat, they'll mention what is covered by the warranty in the warranty card, so you can read them first. And obviously, LCD means if LCD kong liao can repair or replace.

While Comsat is very popular AP company, you must ask yourself - do you really want to send your phone to repair shops other than Nokia Care Center? To me, I treat my phone as no warranty (unless really serious manufacturing defects). But you virtually pay RM400~RM500 less, that's enough to cover quite some repairs. smile.gif

Again, more information check out the "Original, AP and Waterset" thread pinned in the Handphones and Communications section.
PIPSGuy
post Jan 7 2008, 12:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 6 2008, 04:30 PM)
symbiansigned.com ... what email can i use to subscribe to it? ive tried several webmails, even streamyx mail... cant register... y oh yyyyyy
I successfully registered using my company email address wink.gif

This post has been edited by PIPSGuy: Jan 7 2008, 02:18 PM
niel
post Jan 7 2008, 03:25 PM

321 posts

hello all! another n82 owner here wink.gif

now trying to play malsingmap, anyone mind to PM me the full steps? brows.gif

tks a lot.

130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top