Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

warrior
post Dec 26 2007, 01:23 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Dec 26 2007, 12:00 PM)
i wonder, it has no touchscreen, no qwerty, dont you feel tired using the primitive input method when sending sms?
if it has touchscreen, with qwerty but end up taking sh*t photo, still the same!
warrior
post Jan 4 2008, 01:56 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 4 2008, 12:44 AM)
Anyone know whether the AP set N82 can view chinese words? Or it need a 3rd party software for that?

I am not sure if the Ori N82 already have built in chinese support?
just got my CSL N82 AP set, simplify chinese read write ok but no traditional chinese supported(like usual)

i have a problem here, can someone guide me how to use nokia map, everytime i try to navigate it ask me to purchase, when i clicked purchase i was pointed to either visa, master or amex, cancel then come out.
been bothered about this, please some one shed me the light. thanks

warrior
post Jan 7 2008, 12:13 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jan 6 2008, 09:14 PM)
hi ... I am facing some problems on installing the garmin mobile xt. I received an error message saying something like certification is not valid or expire ... can anyone help? TQ
make sure ur phone date is correct. change it sure 9 tim
warrior
post Jan 8 2008, 07:13 PM

502 posts

car charger for n series only RM13 y need bulk? btw i'm owner of n82 too
warrior
post Jan 9 2008, 10:36 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jan 9 2008, 11:48 AM)
Hi warrior, is this ori one? If yes, then I'm to get one. Where to buy?  drool.gif
I chin chai walked in a booth in hawker center in penang and chin chai get RM13

and this one bought it for RM10 in Perangin Mall at penang too, my friend get it for me so dunno which shop

just snapped it, pictures still "seow seow". not intended to advertise or sell just to share good stuff. cheers!
warrior
post Jan 10 2008, 11:27 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 10 2008, 09:47 AM)
Waaah so cheap, not bad, how is the build quality of the car phone holder? Is there any spec written on the car charger? like voltage, current or other thing?  biggrin.gif
the phone holder quality is acceptable as it stick very hard on the mirror, if the mirror crack sure the thing falls too tongue.gif

Moutzu,
feel sorry to hear that, maybe i can help you to buy but u pay for shipping. you may pm me nod.gif
warrior
post Jan 10 2008, 11:56 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(mimi_lim @ Jan 10 2008, 08:42 PM)
Darren guo guo... you kena potong lah... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
this one should be around RM10 in BJ Complex. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i bought it emergency at 12am something, she open till so late let her earn pun tak apa la... haha

Added on January 11, 2008, 12:10 amopps sorry mstr583, i was missed out ur post. my in car charger work nicely. if i'm not playing around like turning up and down it wouldn't have connection problem.

not sure which shop because my friend bought it one, ask him he said secret lcly... but he din earn me so ok la.

This post has been edited by warrior: Jan 11 2008, 12:10 AM
warrior
post Jan 14 2008, 03:14 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 13 2008, 02:12 PM)
Hey fellow n82 users..
have u guys tried light saber and nokmote yet? i cant seem to install nokmote eventho its signed already.. and the light saber.. cannot work properly la  cry.gif
at 1st i tried the v1.3 but tht version, when installed, the app cant be launched.. then i changed to v1.5. now can launch the app, but no sound eventho i set the volume to max sad.gif any idea?
then nokmote leh.. come out this error when installing: "unable to install. constraint by the certificate". i already signed it what.. any ideas?  rclxub.gif
u need not sign the light sabre, to get light sabre work u gotta install in phone memory with "N95AccelerometerPlugin.sis" installed too
to get it go to > http://symbianworld.wordpress.com/2007/11/...or-n82-and-n95/

1.3 better than 1.4 and 1.5
warrior
post Mar 14 2008, 01:14 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Mar 14 2008, 10:31 AM)
hi guys,

sorry if this has been answered before, but does the front plate scratches easily?
screen filter rm13 only bro smile.gif
warrior
post Mar 27 2008, 01:24 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Mar 26 2008, 05:13 PM)
Can someone please confirm whether this RandomRingtone software works on N82..

http://www.smartphoneware.com/randomringto...s60-product.php

I'd like to make my ringtone random all the time.

So, if that software does not work.. Then no point for me of buying it.. sad.gif

Thank you for your help. user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image[color=#eef4fb]
confirmed randomringtone1.0 not supported in n82

0.0246sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:49 AM