Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

dzi921
post Jan 5 2008, 09:36 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 5 2008, 08:39 PM)
i got the november unlock codes. now asking for december's
n im using the open version for now. but the display is a bit off. now showing the road names n stuff.
about fexplorer... i'll deal with it later. need to head out now tongue.gif
If not mistaken so far only June and Dec version working on Garmin Mobile XT. I couldn't find anything in between that is working without the abbreviation problem
Agent001
post Jan 5 2008, 09:43 PM

400 posts

Are you guys using the Nokia Nseries PC Suite or Nokia PC Suite 6.85?

I personally find the Nseries PC Suite slow and unstable.

Both also can use rite? I don't see any difference between both also.
rationale
post Jan 5 2008, 09:55 PM

165 posts

I have both running, but i use the Nseries PC Suite, havent even bother to use the old PC Suite, but both should work fine as i was using the Older PC Suite when i was using my N70. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 5 2008, 09:43 PM)
Are you guys using the Nokia Nseries PC Suite or Nokia PC Suite 6.85?

I personally find the Nseries PC Suite slow and unstable.

Both also can use rite?  I don't see any difference between both also.
jabbaian
post Jan 5 2008, 11:09 PM

151 posts

yoooooooooooooo tongue.gif

add me in pls rclxms.gif

got my n82 today, zitron set, rm2300.

yesssssssssssssssssss icon_rolleyes.gif
chintmy
post Jan 5 2008, 11:09 PM

76 posts

Hi Guys,

I just got a unit of N82 but not able to configure the setting for Maxis for 3G/GPRS. I downloaded the setting like N73/N95 from www.maxis.com.my but still do not work. Any ideas?

Thanks first

TSclsia1001
post Jan 5 2008, 11:12 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jan 5 2008, 05:10 PM)
Hi to all the n82 lovers ... a new user just arrived, got the phone 1 hour ago. Now, charging it! Can't wait to activate it ....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif I have decided to buy this phone after reading this thread & hav been following it for a few weeks.  thumbup.gif
Welcome to the club chin_kh...it's great to be the owner for such a great phone..smile.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jan 5 2008, 05:37 PM)
will be getting 8GB micro sdhc from china next week.....hope the price is good.....smile.gif
cool..waiting review from you.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 5 2008, 06:26 PM)
The reason why you cannot access the page is because the admin has not acknowledge you as a contributer

Steps to getting the lastest All-In-One Map  and Unlock key for Garmin Mobile XT

1) Go to Malsingmaps and register your account

2) Easiest way to contribute: Find at least 2 POI (eg. Bank, Petrol Station, School, Good Restaurant, 7-11, etc etc).
10) For more info on contributing read here: FAQ: How and what can I contribute to obtain unlock codes?

And you are done smile.gif
Oic..thanks for clarifying...I will try get some POI and post it tmr...

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 5 2008, 07:23 PM)
I've compiled all the tips i've posted at the first page

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14826378
Nice compilation..Great job..
btw, quote has been edited as request... smile.gif

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 5 2008, 08:20 PM)
Hi I've just got my AP set from renee for 1850 with 18 months warranty and 12 months lcd warranty

Im having trouble installing FExplorer beta version, unsigned or something.

And Im having trouble with GarminXT... can't see the name of the places, i mean my house is at Jalan ABC, it only shows "A , J". And now waiting for the unlock codes from antyong. I've got the codes for 2.14 coz i use it on my pda, n now waiting for a new one tongue.gif
Welcome to the club, un9ku.. icon_idea.gif

N82 owner list updated.. wink.gif wink.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jan 5 2008, 11:19 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jan 5 2008, 11:09 PM)
yoooooooooooooo  tongue.gif

add me in pls  rclxms.gif

got my n82 today, zitron set, rm2300.

yesssssssssssssssssss icon_rolleyes.gif
No pb...welcome to the club.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(chintmy @ Jan 5 2008, 11:09 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just got a unit of N82 but not able to configure the setting for Maxis for 3G/GPRS.  I downloaded the setting like N73/N95 from www.maxis.com.my but still do not work.  Any ideas?

Thanks first
Welcome to the club 2...smile.gif

For the setting, you can have it using the Nokia Setting Wizard..

Menu -> Tools -> Settings -> Utilities -> Setting Wizard

Then it will grab all the setting (WAP, GPRS, MMS, 3G, Internet) from the operator for you... smile.gif

btw, don't forget to activate your GPRS/MMS/3G if you haven do so..laugh.gif
Victor3010
post Jan 5 2008, 11:24 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(chintmy @ Jan 6 2008, 12:09 AM)
Hi Guys,

I just got a unit of N82 but not able to configure the setting for Maxis for 3G/GPRS.  I downloaded the setting like N73/N95 from www.maxis.com.my but still do not work.  Any ideas?

Thanks first
actually the set up...i think the sim card itself also built-in adi...it worked for me without configuring anything...
micwin1437
post Jan 5 2008, 11:36 PM

1,197 posts

went to PJ IT mall and saw Garmin Mobile XT software selling for RM480.00.....wow
jabbaian
post Jan 6 2008, 02:35 AM

151 posts

yo bros,
got a silly question to ask.

can run mirc on this mighty phone?

paiseh paiseh tongue.gif

Added on January 6, 2008, 3:53 ami'm so noooob.

so excited w my new toy but dunno wat to do w it. lol

anybody fr seremban or PD?

come come, i belanja starbucks, n u help me download all the imp stufffffff tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jabbaian: Jan 6 2008, 03:53 AM
rationale
post Jan 6 2008, 05:32 AM

165 posts

mIRC cannot la, but other can, like mIRGGI. Try this one, its a freeware tongue.gif

http://www.symbian-freeware.com/s.php?querywords=irc

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jan 6 2008, 02:35 AM)
yo bros,
got a silly question to ask.

can run mirc on this mighty phone?

paiseh paiseh tongue.gif

Added on January 6, 2008, 3:53 ami'm so noooob.

so excited w my new toy but dunno wat to do w it. lol

anybody fr seremban or PD?

come come, i belanja starbucks, n u help me download all the imp stufffffff  tongue.gif
wztech
post Jan 6 2008, 07:11 AM

521 posts

I also got another question for this phone.........Can we still use the copy-paste function even without the PEN key ???
rationale
post Jan 6 2008, 10:30 AM

165 posts

err, in phone book entries, edit the entries --> Highlight on the info you want to copy --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy.

On the new entries u want to paste --> Edit --> Add new details --> Option Editing Option --> Paste

The # key can be used while texting, switch to dictionary and it will hightlight the word, copy it, press the # again to get out of the copy paste menu.

But,there is a discussion on other forum, that once the copy/paste enabled on SMS, we need the phone to go on standby before it switch off the copy/paste function. Happened on specific region phone, sometimes the D-Pad disabled once u enable the copy/paste via the # button.

Anyone face that? hmm.gif

QUOTE(wztech @ Jan 6 2008, 07:11 AM)
I also got another question for this phone.........Can we still use the copy-paste function even without the PEN key ???
Victor3010
post Jan 6 2008, 12:26 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 6 2008, 11:30 AM)
err, in phone book entries, edit the entries --> Highlight on the info you want to copy --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy.

On the new entries u want to paste --> Edit --> Add new details --> Option Editing Option --> Paste

The # key can be used while texting, switch to dictionary and it will hightlight the word, copy it, press the # again to get out of the copy paste menu.

But,there is a discussion on other forum, that once the copy/paste enabled on SMS, we need the phone to go on standby before it switch off the copy/paste function. Happened on specific region phone, sometimes the D-Pad disabled once u enable the copy/paste via the # button.

Anyone face that? hmm.gif
hmm...for me sometimes the SMS gt some bug when using the Copy and Paste function...i dunno how to explain the problem bt it seems to nt response to any alphabet keys u press once u copy something...(sometimes)
ddww
post Jan 6 2008, 12:32 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
hmm...for me sometimes the SMS gt some bug when using the Copy and Paste function...i dunno how to explain the problem bt it seems to nt response to any alphabet keys u press once u copy something...(sometimes)
yeah... very stupid of this indeed... you've to close and save the msg in draft and later reopen it again or go straight to standby menu and come back again...
rationale
post Jan 6 2008, 12:58 PM

165 posts

Yes, thats what i have seen, it is said that the incoming firmware update will fix that bug. But luckily i rarely used the # button copy paste function on the SMS editor.

Tested that again, there is other option to copy/paste message in SMS editor. Quiet complicated, i rather type the whole word instead. Try to follow this sequence

Open text editor --> Type in message --> Press Option --> Editing Option --> Copy (now the abc on the top bar is shaded) --> Move cursor to the end or begining of the text that you would like to copy --> start --> move the "5 way scroll key" to copy the text --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 6 2008, 12:32 PM)
yeah... very stupid of this indeed... you've to close and save the msg in draft and later reopen it again or go straight to standby menu and come back again...
This post has been edited by rationale: Jan 6 2008, 01:07 PM
ddww
post Jan 6 2008, 01:13 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 6 2008, 12:58 PM)
Yes, thats what i have seen, it is said that the incoming firmware update will fix that bug. But luckily i rarely used the # button copy paste function on the SMS editor.

Tested that again, there is other option to copy/paste message in SMS editor. Quiet complicated, i rather type the whole word instead. Try to follow this sequence

Open text editor --> Type in message --> Press Option --> Editing Option --> Copy (now the abc on the top bar is shaded) -->  Move cursor to the end or begining of the text that you would like to copy --> start --> move the "5 way scroll key" to copy the text --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
pigcat
post Jan 6 2008, 01:26 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 6 2008, 12:58 PM)
Open text editor --> Type in message --> Press Option --> Editing Option --> Copy (now the abc on the top bar is shaded) -->  Move cursor to the end or begining of the text that you would like to copy --> start --> move the "5 way scroll key" to copy the text --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy
Sigh, really scare Nokia really drop the pen key in the future releases, it's the trademark and I really dunno why they remove it... sad.gif
eyez98
post Jan 6 2008, 02:23 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jan 5 2008, 11:36 PM)
went to PJ IT mall and saw Garmin Mobile XT software selling for RM480.00.....wow
wow, i didnt know the original software is that expensive ..
un9ku
post Jan 6 2008, 04:30 PM

335 posts

symbiansigned.com ... what email can i use to subscribe to it? ive tried several webmails, even streamyx mail... cant register... y oh yyyyyy
and theres this bug i encountered last nite. whereby i take pic, theres flash, but when the image is processing, i cant see anything, the whole image was black. but after reach home n view it on my pc, the image was fine. strange!!
i would have killed myself if i have missed that shot... luckily i didnt. tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:30 PM