130 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

TSclsia1001
post Feb 23 2008, 04:33 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 22 2008, 06:14 PM)
We can't create anymore for others.
1) We need to submit the .csr (generated with each unique IMEI)
2) Then submit this .csr file to symbiansigned to generate the .cer

Step (2) is closed for public now...  doh.gif
aiks.....no more hope to get signed app...sad.gif

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Feb 23 2008, 03:30 AM)
I found that N82 need quite a long time to receive GPS satelite~somemore when crusing i need atleast half an half an hour to receive the signal and disconnect easily~
If that happen..restart phone..sometime is like that one...if it occurs always then need check ur phone d...it should be lock within 2-3 min..smile.gif

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 23 2008, 03:59 PM)
YEA...luckily i still keeping my old cert...
So good..~.~
youngkies
post Feb 23 2008, 04:40 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 22 2008, 06:44 PM)
To N82 users out there, please help me test this:

1.Plug your USB data cable into your phone and to your PC.
2.Select Data Transfer mode.
3.Do whatever you want during the data transfer, or no need to do anything.
4.Click "Safely Remove Hardware" from your system tray to remove your phone.
5.Once the phone say "USB Cable can be removed", plug your USB cable out and plug it back in quickly (within 1 sec).

See if your phone reboots. It happens to me everytime i do that, and i am going to bring it to nokia service centre to complain tongue.gif Hopefully can get new batch of phone hehehe
forget about it. you wont get. that happened to any phone, and easily trigger firmware corruption.

deodorant
post Feb 23 2008, 07:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Wewt add me to the club!

N82 --> AP --> RM1,730.

Eh eh can anyone PM me the non-censored version of the Garmin MXT instructions? I'm stuck at the SW.UNL part ...
iori57
post Feb 23 2008, 07:34 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Need help!!!

I've been trying to find an application that can end tasks/processes/threads in the n82..
I tried Y-tasks but although it can see the hidden process but it doesn't have the option to kill/end the process...
I tried Handy Taskman but it doesn't have the function to see hidden process...
I tried Best Taskman but it doesn't run on my n82 I have no idea why...
I tried Jbak Taskman but it is unsigned and required to sign but currently we can't sign ourselves....

I almost give up edi...................................wat is this man

I need this because the copy/paste bug which is caused by garminXT can be fixed by ending the process called TSRAutoStart.exe which is auto started when you on your phone even though you didn't start garmin
Mgsrulz
post Feb 23 2008, 09:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Feb 23 2008, 07:34 PM)
Need help!!!

I've been trying to find an application that can end tasks/processes/threads in the n82..
I tried Y-tasks but although it can see the hidden process but it doesn't have the option to kill/end the process...
I tried Handy Taskman but it doesn't have the function to see hidden process...
I tried Best Taskman but it doesn't run on my n82 I have no idea why...
I tried Jbak Taskman but it is unsigned and required to sign but currently we can't sign ourselves....

I almost give up edi...................................wat is this man

I need this because the copy/paste bug which is caused by garminXT can be fixed by ending the process called TSRAutoStart.exe which is auto started
when you on your phone even though you didn't start garmin
how'd you find that out? tongue.gif
i tried messaging a minute ago,you can try pressing the left softkey during messaging,then cancel...works for me smile.gif

btw,quake working for you? brows.gif
iori57
post Feb 24 2008, 12:05 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

ya quake working smile.gif but sometimes hang gei playing half way though... dunno why... then have to reinstall....
but i REALLY SHOCKED seeing quake running in a mobile phone and some more so smooth! i didn't know n82 is capable of this when i bought it... now make me love it even more
if quake can run, i can't imagine the potential of mobile gaming... hope some creative developers make some serious games

ya i know it go back normal if press left softkey then go back, but very frustating le always do that... i googled the problem and ending tsrautostart.exe is the solution for this problem (when not using gps) coz not always need to use gps mar, so when not using mar do this first, when want to use only start garmin again lor.. unless u want to sacrifice garmin by removing it to fix the bug

This post has been edited by iori57: Feb 24 2008, 12:12 AM
tzethye
post Feb 24 2008, 12:46 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Feb 24 2008, 12:05 AM)
ya quake working smile.gif but sometimes hang gei playing half way though... dunno why... then have to reinstall....
but i REALLY SHOCKED seeing quake running in a mobile phone and some more so smooth! i didn't know n82 is capable of this when i bought it... now make me love it even more
if quake can run, i can't imagine the potential of mobile gaming... hope some creative developers make some serious games

ya i know it go back normal if press left softkey then go back, but very frustating le always do that... i googled the problem and ending tsrautostart.exe is the solution for this problem (when not using gps) coz not always need to use gps mar, so when not using mar do this first, when want to use only start garmin again lor.. unless u want to sacrifice garmin by removing it to fix the bug
hey,there's a solution for the copy/paste problem due to garmin...download fexplorer,then open the process option, and kill the tsrautostart.exe and the # key will work smooth again. remember,each type u launch garmin,u hv to repeat the step again......!!!fe explorer need to be signed though,too bad symbian signed has closed the request section....

This post has been edited by tzethye: Feb 24 2008, 12:49 AM
chriscym
post Feb 24 2008, 02:18 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 22 2008, 01:16 PM)
voice still needs to be purchased... stupid man... and I can't search for quite a number of places... eg Atria, Jalan Kerayong etc etc. Still GMXT + malsing the most detailed so far
After using GMXT for a few days, I found that Nokia Map navigation is more accurate and detail (in the sense of giving direction). Malsing maps is indeed more detail, but I would trust Nokia map navigation more afterall the navigation accuracy to me is more important. My experience using GMXT is somehow dissapointing, there was once it direct me to a wrong way (supposely I am on the one way of the LDP highway but the garmin navigation ask me to go opposite)
deodorant
post Feb 24 2008, 02:44 AM

5,691 posts

Eh I gave up going through 75 pages of posts ... any nice places where I can get themes and/or games?

Added on February 24, 2008, 2:46 amI also noticed that GMXT doesn't give proper directions at roundabouts.

e.g. i go to a roundabout and supposed to take 3 o clock exit, but it will tell me "please take first exit" ...

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 24 2008, 02:46 AM
Da_Shiang
post Feb 24 2008, 02:56 AM

746 posts

applications signing closed!!! HORROR!!!

i was request jbaktaskman to be signed, but i was told about signing got closed.
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 03:09 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 24 2008, 02:44 AM)
Eh I gave up going through 75 pages of posts ... any nice places where I can get themes and/or games?

Added on February 24, 2008, 2:46 amI also noticed that GMXT doesn't give proper directions at roundabouts.

e.g. i go to a roundabout and supposed to take 3 o clock exit, but it will tell me "please take first exit" ...
can try www.zedge.net
or the ip forum lor..laugh.gif

So far only prob I have with Garmin is the arrow symbol...eg: when i facing North it show that I am facing west...but after a while it will back to normal la..other so far so good..its had guide me to quick a few places..smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 03:11 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
hey,there's a solution for the copy/paste problem due to garmin...download fexplorer,then open the process option, and kill the tsrautostart.exe and the # key will work smooth again. remember,each type u launch garmin,u hv to repeat the step again......!!!fe explorer need to be signed though,too bad symbian signed has closed the request section....
Fexplorer cant sign li..so cant used as well...T-T

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 24 2008, 02:56 AM)
applications signing closed!!! HORROR!!!

i was request jbaktaskman to be signed, but i was told about signing got closed.
So teruk...I should get the cert long time ago..regreting now...T-T
chriscym
post Feb 24 2008, 03:23 AM

1,399 posts

Anyone has setup Home Media network? From the guide it looks quite interesting where you can share/play media files between compatible devices such as PC, TV, Audio system, printer. I am going to set it up with my pc.

This post has been edited by chriscym: Feb 24 2008, 03:24 AM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 24 2008, 03:54 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

blink.gif hasnt happened to me before... sweat.gif

it's still far off the pace,IMO..
i mean,just look at the ngage games.. shakehead.gif (and those are significantly a cut above normal sis and java games! doh.gif )

Added on February 24, 2008, 4:15 am
QUOTE(chriscym @ Feb 24 2008, 03:23 AM)
Anyone has setup Home Media network? From the guide it looks quite interesting where you can share/play media files between compatible devices such as PC, TV, Audio system, printer. I am going to set it up with my pc.
took something like 10 minutes to set up rclxms.gif (had more problems with vista,than the n82 itself laugh.gif )
works almost as smoothly as WM smile.gif

not sure if it's the change from xp to vista,as well as from desktop to laptop,but it takes a few seconds to play a music clip (streamed from my laptop through wifi) on my n82

Added on February 24, 2008, 4:42 amso far no luck in playing videos..
tried xvid,flv,wmv-all couldnt be played doh.gif
tried copying the file (through wifi) onto the n82,and after 10 minutes,it failed doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Feb 24 2008, 04:42 AM
gzero
post Feb 24 2008, 12:36 PM

345 posts

Does setting home media network let you interface your phone directly to PC for data transfer? As in, you will see your phone inside "My Network Places" and you can access it directly from there (like accessing other PC). Because from what i know, it's not possible to do this unless you have a third party software that will allow u to do. I have tried many time but with no luck. Dont even know how it works.
deodorant
post Feb 24 2008, 12:47 PM

5,691 posts

Guys what does it mean when I try to install a SIS file, and it says "expired certificate?"
Ickythump
post Feb 24 2008, 12:52 PM

544 posts

How big is the difference if compare my N95 8GB's LED flash with this xenom?
Mgsrulz
post Feb 24 2008, 02:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 24 2008, 12:36 PM)
Does setting home media network let you interface your phone directly to PC for data transfer? As in, you will see your phone inside "My Network Places" and you can access it directly from there (like accessing other PC). Because from what i know, it's not possible to do this unless you have a third party software that will allow u to do. I have tried many time but with no luck. Dont even know how it works.
so far(as of this morning 4 am) i could only play my music files in my documents,view the names of the videos doh.gif .
nothing else.
tried to copy the video,but didnt work...didnt try copying the music files,though..just tried playing them

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 24 2008, 12:47 PM)
Guys what does it mean when I try to install a SIS file, and it says "expired certificate?"
try changing your date to 2007 tongue.gif
Wuahaha
post Feb 24 2008, 02:26 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
Thanks for the tip, I've just signed and installed the latest FExplorer 1.18b. And able to kill off the bug. No more copy/paste bug. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 24 2008, 12:47 PM)
The app that u trying to install is expired, you either need to re-sign it or change ur date to an earlier date. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Feb 24 2008, 12:52 PM)
How big is the difference if compare my N95 8GB's LED flash with this xenom?
The Xenox flash can produce a brighter flash compare to LED flash. Therefore it will help in photography in darker areas just like a camera. icon_idea.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 02:38 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 24 2008, 02:26 PM)
The Xenox flash can produce a brighter flash compare to LED flash. Therefore it will help in photography in darker areas just like a camera. icon_idea.gif
but only for short distance...far still not powerful enough to flash...laugh.gif

130 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:04 AM