QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 29 2009, 08:06 PM)
ya , obviosly someone opened it , the item inside can be clearly view through the holes
Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service
May 7 2009, 08:54 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
May 7 2009, 11:23 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi Sellers,
I know most of you probably had bad experience dealing with posting & shipping. Im here to help. Let me introduce myself, my name is Shaun. I run a company by the name of Mail Boxes Etc (MBE) in Mid Valley, KL. We are the agents for DHL, UPS, CitiLink and PosLaju. The pricing that we provide are either exactly the same or lower than the pricing of these courier companies, as we are their distributing agent. Im sure most of you have problems like missing parcels, dont know how to track your parcels, damage or broken parcel during delivery, delivery delay, no contact person to follow up on your shipment, where to buy shipping boxes, bubble wrap etc. Give us a try! We are here to provide an alternative shipping solution for you. Our advantage is that theres no queue, our staffs are very knowledgeable and professional, we will advice you exactly how much is going to cost, the delivery time, and which courier works out the best(cheapest) for you. Our contact details are as follows: Shaun Chang (Centre Manager) Mail Boxes Etc A-G-3A Ground Floor, North Point, Mid Valley City No. 1 Medan Syed Putra Utara, 59200 KL Tel: 03 2282 7622 Email: mbe_midvalley@mbe.com.my Feel free to give us a call or email us if you need to ask anything ranging from courier, despatch to packaging supplies. We are only able to serve customers within Klang Valley but for those that are not located within Klang Valley, dont worry, just give us a call or email us, feel free to ask us anything related to courier, we will try our best to help but for those that we cant help, dont worry, we will direct you to the best alternative. We emphasise very much in customer service, dont be worried that when you call/email us, we will push you to buy something. I guarantee you, it wont happen. We will try our best to help you with whatever we can, but like i said, those that we cant help, we will refer you to the best sources available. We are here to provide the best service to sellers like you and hoping in return to generate some sales or at least create awareness for my business. Hopefully, we get to hear from you guys soon. Thank you in advance & Happy Selling. Regards, Shaun. |
May 7 2009, 11:47 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Asgard |
I've used skynet for 3 times, recieving only tho.. But so far in my area (Kampar), The service is quite good. As when they come if i'm not at home they'll call me and asked when i'll be back. And when i told them the time, they come quite accurate too. For me poslaju is not so good for me because they won't call u if u r not in the house, whereas u need to go and collect urself, here the post office is far from my place. So i'd still prefer skynet. Haven't had a bad experience about them tho, but for poslaju, they handle my parcel like shiat.. Don't know how they handle it.. throw around or what, until the boxes become 'kemek' already..
This post has been edited by Pmc: May 7 2009, 11:48 PM |
May 8 2009, 05:27 AM
253 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Somewhere over the rainbow~ |
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:07 PM) Few weeks ago , bought 2 unit Asus xonar U1 from bat99 , he use skynet to send the item , i follow the tracking number and keep wait in home , it should reach in the next day, then after one day pass, the online tracking service stated clearly that my item oredi arrived to the station in my area (Bukit Beruang), but after wait for whole day , nothing go come ot my house Yup, agreed. Melaka SKYnet not good. So I hope sellers wont send to me tru SKYnet. But I saw they got new branch in Bukit Beruang recently, wondering if they would be better if having branch nearer.She told me that my parcel is leave at Malim's branch becoz their staff unable to contact me , they say i no answer call while they call me I tot all that was jus a small mistake made by them , but today ....... seems they repeat again , coz i bought something from forumer and he use skynet to send to me oso , tracking service stated my parcel oredi in Bukit Beruang at 8am. But till now still not yet reach my home. Looks like a phone call to them is needed again Conclusion : '' Melaka Skynet Sxck !!!!'' Only for melaka branch ** item received in such condition : ![]() This post has been edited by Emily Yee: May 8 2009, 05:35 AM |
May 8 2009, 10:54 PM
97 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi,would like to ask whether skynet office is open tomorrow?i think my parcel is left in taman mayang office as the yellow paper they leave in my house only got this address,i have ordered a mother's day present and so happen that my parents was not around when they send today..tomorrow is wesak day and i think is public holiday?so can i go to their office tomorrow to collect my parcel?or can i ask someone to collect on behalf of me?
thanks |
May 9 2009, 12:00 AM
72,760 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
They don't open on public holidays.
May 9 2009, 12:33 AM
97 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2009, 12:00 AM) oo..but i saw in their web site saying this :Special pick up and delivery Service Skynet offers a range of special collection and delivery options including: • Extended service hours • Weekend and holiday service • Remote areas service • Dedicated truck for heavy or bulky load http://www.courierworld.com/skynet/services.htm does this require extra charges and special arrangement?thanks |
May 10 2009, 11:25 AM
815 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 10 2009, 01:04 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(kikokiko @ May 10 2009, 03:11 AM) wow,dont so big mouth,u just a delivery agent..if those companies tat u listed lost a shipment accidentally u will be in shit..dont promote ur business by condemming others..ur company in midvalley..do u know how hard to park there?ur location is onlygood for the offices in boulevard and walk in customers..if u dont have pick up service u r as good as pos laju..but if u have u can compare with the courier companies. Hi Kikokiko,First of all, im not sure where have i condemned any courier companies in my previous msg, if i have, my apologies, my point was just that, having headache with shipping experience is not unusual in Malaysia, lost shipments happen to every shipping company. What we provide here is specialised shipping service, on top of delivering your goods, we do the follow ups for you if shipments gone wrong, get you the latest updates on your delivery and get your refund asap if applicable, etc etc. Pls dont misunderstood that we guarantee no damage/lost to your shipment, we can provide refund if its our fault or if you bought insurance then we will do the rest for you. What we do here is added service to save your time and to make your transaction as hassle free as possible. We do provide Pick Up service within Klang Valley, but depends on the goods & locations though, call/email us to find out if you are interested. FYI, we are not located within the Mid Valley mall, but a few mins walk from the mall, some customers find it easier to park in our building for 5 or 10mins so that they can drop their parcel off and drive off without having to pay parking as well. I hope the above clarifies your concern. If you are a seller, thank you very much for your feedback and feel free to contact us to find out if what I say is true. However, if you are an agent or anyone associated with any courier companies/agents, we should stop there. Thank you. |
May 16 2009, 11:02 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Pmc @ May 7 2009, 11:47 PM) I've used skynet for 3 times, recieving only tho.. But so far in my area (Kampar), The service is quite good. As when they come if i'm not at home they'll call me and asked when i'll be back. And when i told them the time, they come quite accurate too. For me poslaju is not so good for me because they won't call u if u r not in the house, whereas u need to go and collect urself, here the post office is far from my place. So i'd still prefer skynet. Haven't had a bad experience about them tho, but for poslaju, they handle my parcel like shiat.. Don't know how they handle it.. throw around or what, until the boxes become 'kemek' already.. Hi ePmc.Can you provide some information where is the location of the Skynet Office at Kampar? Thx alot |
May 19 2009, 11:04 AM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Skynet and other private courier is good for company usage only since most of the time the shop / company is available to sign the parcel.
But for personal, sometime when noone at home, they don't even put the delivery note to inform you. So that you don't know you have a parcel when you not at home. I think this is new strategy by those boy, so they hope you don't know and they can steal the parcel away. And i'm very agree skynet and those private courier is lack of worker or what, i think they only have few boys to deliver the parcel. Sometime they will "FFK (Fong fei kei)" you. Saying today around what time will come, finally end up waiting for nothing and keep on delay day by day. And if you plan to self-collect the parcel from their office, the parcel is with the boy. And their office is hard to find. |
Jun 20 2009, 12:32 AM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
on wednesday- 17 jun 2009 i bought sumthin from forumer dat used skynet to deliver. usually from dungun,trgganu it takes about 1-2 days to reach my house.-kl. but yesterday evening i got a call from sumone at plaza sentral saying dat he found my parcel tercicir at his office. he asked me to took da parcel yesterday but im quite suspicious how my parcel tcicir there.. well, i had called da seller n she said she will asked da dungun skynet abt my prob..i wana go to da guy's office n collect da parcel but da seller said its not safe to do so. she said "we pay em to deliver da parcel to da door step" any opinion plz...
Jun 20 2009, 01:54 AM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
Skynet Kajang is the worst so far for me. 3 times experience this...they did not contact me when they want to deliver my parcels and they left my parcels with my neighbour instead without even informing me! They should have the decency to contact me or leave a pick up slip instead of giving my parcels to other people!
Jun 20 2009, 11:26 AM
plz giv ur opinion on my prob..huhuhu
Jun 20 2009, 11:36 AM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fye @ Jun 20 2009, 11:26 AM) It's nothing wrong if you collect yourself (if you are afraid to be alone bring another friend along) at Plaza Central rather than wait for them to send to you if you need it urgently. By right Skynet held the responsibility to deliver door to door since they charging for it unless circumstances reason. But the reason given by them seems quite lame to me. So its your choice shall wait or you collect yourself. Since its half day today better be quick. |
Jun 20 2009, 11:41 AM
da guy's office didnt open today..huhu thanks for ur opinion nyway. but how can da skynet ppl tcicir my parcel der? hermmm... if really da parcel lost dey should call me right?
Jun 20 2009, 11:46 AM
about the reason given its beyond for me to explain but since Skynet people did contact you for collection mean your item should be safe or else maybe they can pretend nothing happen. I wonder courier service at Plaza Central Skynet close for sat? Check with their HQ or customer service.
Jun 20 2009, 11:50 AM
let me make it clear dear... da guy is not da skynet ppl. he is somebody dat found my parcel tcicir from skynet van. checking da tracking number still out for delivery since 930 am yesterday..but untill now no one frm skynet call me
Jun 20 2009, 11:58 AM
yeah i did tracking my parcel since last 2 days dear..still da status is out for delivry. tq for ur opinion
Jun 20 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(fye @ Jun 20 2009, 11:50 AM) let me make it clear dear... da guy is not da skynet ppl. he is somebody dat found my parcel tcicir from skynet van. checking da tracking number still out for delivery since 930 am yesterday..but untill now no one frm skynet call me Sorry didn't read properly since just woke up, well as I said if you want the item urgently and rather to wait for Skynet to settle the problem. It's better for you go collect accompany with a friend for safety purpose. You wait for Skynet people to trace will take times, maybe few day? The longer it take, the risk of your item will be missing. You can complain to their HQ with the consignment number and the event so they can take action on the person who did the delivery. Hope this may help you.If the sender not their regular client, they might not bother to lose a customer unless big customer they do really "care''. Same goes to other courier service. This post has been edited by Alvy: Jun 20 2009, 12:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:57 PM |