121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

CLOSED

madballs
post Dec 21 2007, 11:26 AM

237 posts

hmmm......i just got my gigabyte 8800gt last wed (the one with zalman fan and OC ver)

the idle temp is 50-51c and highest temp i got is 72c when playing HL2.

but when i try to use rivatuner, it seems that my fan is running at 100% all the time and i can't adjust it. Also, there's no ambient temp showing in the HWmonitor in rivatuner. It is suppose to be like this ?
mikelee
post Dec 21 2007, 11:40 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 21 2007, 11:26 AM)
hmmm......i just got my gigabyte 8800gt last wed (the one with zalman fan and OC ver)

the idle temp is 50-51c and highest temp i got is 72c when playing HL2.

but when i try to use rivatuner, it seems that my fan is running at 100% all the time and i can't adjust it. Also, there's no ambient temp showing in the HWmonitor in rivatuner. It is suppose to be like this ?
You can have a read on this rivatuner guide, posted by sotong168:
http://www.vaguesoft.com/users/dwood/blog/...rials/rivatuner
Hopefully it helps. If all fails, get Everest. Straight away can check ambient temp.
Anyway where you got the GC?

brewoe_1988
post Dec 21 2007, 11:50 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 21 2007, 10:52 AM)
Glad to hear you guys like the card so much.

I am doing a 3rd bulk now. Do inform your friemds if they are interested. smile.gif
hope u will bring more nice product with nice price ... laugh.gif
madballs
post Dec 21 2007, 12:01 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 21 2007, 11:40 AM)
You can have a read on this rivatuner guide, posted by sotong168:
http://www.vaguesoft.com/users/dwood/blog/...rials/rivatuner
Hopefully it helps. If all fails, get Everest. Straight away can check ambient temp.
Anyway where you got the GC?
i got it from sri komputer. i read from hwzone that the zalman edition is very good on the temperature compare to stocks, that's y i bought it.

i already tweak it like how to guide shows, just that the fan can't be tune down at all....full 100% blast at rivatuner icon_question.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 21 2007, 12:23 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Dec 21 2007, 12:43 AM)
last 2 day my boss shop got oder 2 MSI 8800GT OC version  wub.gif .... so i help assembing in2 new cpu lor.... 8800GT, i not so like it cos it only got 1 slot (no slot for fan blow out the hot air)  sweat.gif  saturday will try to install some nice games into that rig n try how the 8800GT work  laugh.gif any games recomended 4 testing???  hmm.gif
WORLD IN CONFLICT maxxed @ 2560*1600 brows.gif

confirmed big hardware killer after crysis laugh.gif
skymyxe
post Dec 21 2007, 12:54 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 21 2007, 12:23 PM)
WORLD IN CONFLICT maxxed @ 2560*1600 brows.gif

confirmed big hardware killer after crysis laugh.gif
WiC ia a really demanding game too I'd say. If using max reso and all high settings. ohmy.gif
ltcbomd
post Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 21 2007, 12:01 PM)
i got it from sri komputer. i read from hwzone that the zalman edition is very good on the temperature compare to stocks, that's y i bought it.

i already tweak it like how to guide shows, just that the fan can't be tune down at all....full 100% blast at rivatuner  icon_question.gif
I interested at this card also...duno whether they still hav stock or not...mind to tell how much u get for it?? sure is expensive than 8800gt card with stock fan...
madballs
post Dec 21 2007, 02:12 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM)
I interested at this card also...duno whether they still hav stock or not...mind to tell how much u get for it?? sure is expensive than 8800gt card with stock fan...
i look for it everywhere. seems like only sri komputer is the only one having it. Got it for rm900. i think it's not really expensive, compare to asus price.
ianho
post Dec 21 2007, 02:32 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

My new Twin Dragons for 2nd rig. Just arrived from Hong Kong today. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

These are the 700mhz OC AMP version. It comes with full aluminum cooler, even the fan cover is aluminum for maximum heat dissipation. Not like the stock which comes with plastic fan cover. The fans are also different n even comes with LED. brows.gif

Best thing is this- Right now, only Zotac is using Samsung 1ns chips which have been tested to be much better than the Qimondas on other brands.

Havent even installed it n I'm slapping on my favorite thermal paste- Arctic Cooling MX2. I'll keep the other card on stock paste n do a comparison of temps once I get them installed into my rig.

Big thanks to my sponsors Zotac Technology HK and E-Devices Technology Sdn Bhd. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Dec 21 2007, 02:43 PM
Reuben
post Dec 21 2007, 03:23 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 21 2007, 02:32 PM)
My new Twin Dragons for 2nd rig. Just arrived from Hong Kong today.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

These are the 700mhz OC AMP version. It comes with full aluminum cooler, even the fan cover is aluminum for maximum heat dissipation. Not like the stock which comes with plastic fan cover. The fans are also different n even comes with LED.  brows.gif

Best thing is this- Right now, only Zotac is using Samsung 1ns chips which have been tested to be much better than the Qimondas on other brands.

Havent even installed it n I'm slapping on my favorite thermal paste- Arctic Cooling MX2. I'll keep the other card on stock paste n do a comparison of temps once I get them installed into my rig.

Big thanks to my sponsors Zotac Technology HK and E-Devices Technology Sdn Bhd. notworthy.gif
Superb card and awesome value for money.

Tell me how the arctic paste performs.
rsangel
post Dec 21 2007, 03:57 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Superb card smile.gif

I also hope to see the result of the paste smile.gif

This post has been edited by rsangel: Dec 22 2007, 06:27 PM
DEz012
post Dec 21 2007, 04:04 PM

574 posts

Nice, but how come the close up picture on the samsung chips looks like crack marks on the blue board.
Terence573
post Dec 21 2007, 04:35 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Looks more like cloth cleaner left behind fiber after cleaning the stock thermal paste.
ianho
post Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Dec 21 2007, 04:04 PM)
Nice, but how come the close up picture on the samsung chips looks like crack marks on the blue board.
It's the fibers from the cotton wool I used to clean off the paste so we can see the markings on the chip. It's funny how it doesnt appear to the naked eye but when u macro shot with a camera every little detail comes out. biggrin.gif
Createmous
post Dec 21 2007, 06:32 PM

638 posts

zotac made from where? d name like malay company 1 euwww.. doh.gif
ianho
post Dec 21 2007, 06:45 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Createmous @ Dec 21 2007, 06:32 PM)
zotac made from where? d name like malay company 1 euwww.. doh.gif
laugh.gif malay will sound more like botak lar. This is Zotac. Zotac is a Hong Kong company.
Terence573
post Dec 21 2007, 07:19 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM)
It's the fibers from the cotton wool I used to clean off the paste so we can see the markings on the chip. It's funny how it doesnt appear to the naked eye but when u macro shot with a camera every little detail comes out.  biggrin.gif
Any solution u use with the cotton wool?

sukhoi37
post Dec 21 2007, 09:21 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

new msi 8800gt 1gb with 8800gts cooler.

rsangel
post Dec 21 2007, 09:35 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Dec 21 2007, 09:21 PM)
new msi 8800gt 1gb with 8800gts cooler.

Wow..the new HSF look cool~~~
ianho
post Dec 21 2007, 09:49 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:19 PM)
Any solution u use with the cotton wool?
I always use Zippo fluid.

121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:49 PM