CLOSED

ltcbomd
post Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 21 2007, 12:01 PM)
i got it from sri komputer. i read from hwzone that the zalman edition is very good on the temperature compare to stocks, that's y i bought it.

i already tweak it like how to guide shows, just that the fan can't be tune down at all....full 100% blast at rivatuner  icon_question.gif
I interested at this card also...duno whether they still hav stock or not...mind to tell how much u get for it?? sure is expensive than 8800gt card with stock fan...
ltcbomd
post Jan 5 2008, 06:58 PM

306 posts

bro ianho how do i know whether the card is a revised version or an old version of Zotac 8800GT AMP??

from zotac homepage:
http://www.zotac.com/products.htm

'ZT-88TES3P-FCP' is revised version and 'ZT-88TES2P-FCP' is old version???

interested to buy one but blur now... rclxub.gif
ltcbomd
post Jan 5 2008, 11:24 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 5 2008, 07:25 PM)
Yes... the 3 is the revised version, it come with a BLUE PCB and a DVI-HDMI Convertor

Old version come with Green PCB and no DVI-HDMI Convertor smile.gif
Oic..thx for the explanation...now try to search for this card..smile.gif

ltcbomd
post Jan 20 2008, 01:05 PM

306 posts

Bought my 8800GT amp edition from bro moderno early this month... 3D marks benchmark result as shown below.
With my processor OC to 3.6gHz the marks is around 13k, really cant match with bro ianho achievement 18k marks with the same card...haiz...

This post has been edited by ltcbomd: Jan 20 2008, 01:06 PM
ltcbomd
post Jan 20 2008, 09:17 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 20 2008, 02:59 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  thats an achievement ? doh.gif  18k is peanuts... lol...
Haha...dun compare me with KOC team...for me is achievement alr...lol thumbup.gif
ltcbomd
post Jan 21 2008, 10:27 PM

306 posts

As i know Zotac new 8800GT amp also using samsung chip, that is y i choosing it... better memory chip...smile.gif
ltcbomd
post Feb 3 2008, 04:30 PM

306 posts

I'm using Zotac 8800gt Amp now and i think it is more than enough to handle most of the games in the market right now... i even tune down the core and memory speed for normal 24/7 usage and gaming like COD4... during CNY holiday maybe will try Crysis to fully ultilise my card...smile.gif my card temp: idle 50~52 load 64~66
ltcbomd
post Feb 17 2008, 11:29 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 17 2008, 12:23 AM)
bought my Zotac 8800GT AMP! 512MB from ATE for RM899..

tested 3dmark06 at 1280X1024 at default setting n the score 10.6k

improve 1k from my previous gc MSI 8800GTs OC 320mb

any bottleneck?spec as in my sig
So cheap alr... last time i bought (b4 CNY) above RM900...maybe newest card come out very soon???

0.0294sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 PM