How was P1 today? Curious to know the outcome since a new paper....hehe
ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)
Dec 10 2007, 07:04 PM
580 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kay_Hell |
All the best for remaining 3 papers....a bit late to wish coz bz working lately....I thk im quite not up 2 date lately on acca happenings around...
How was P1 today? Curious to know the outcome since a new paper....hehe |
Dec 10 2007, 07:20 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
juz come back from P1..
damn difficult paper...many of the answer cant get from book some more say is a theory paper... the paper like a P3 paper but using C.G. to apply |
Dec 10 2007, 07:38 PM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
so hard!!! where got theories. all critical thinking!!!
damn wasted study all those ethics mumbo jumbo. all have to use critical thinking. where got so much time to think that much in final! sux la. really. haih, if im at early stage of acca, sure quit do degree only better. tomorrow p2. also no hope. |
Dec 10 2007, 07:40 PM
2,787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I felt P1 was quite manageable, although I have to draw attention to the inadequacy of our text, as many of the questions requires criticism and application outside that is provided by text.
possibility of passing is quite high, since I felt i approached the question well, although there were some rather pointless questions that didn't seem to make any immediate sense to me. |
Dec 10 2007, 07:44 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Well,it's a new paper. I knew right from the start that the materials we currently have was not gonna be too sufficient.
As for critical thinking, criticism and application outside the text (and what nots),it's a professional paper (i.e. part 3,i.e. core paper) Obviously they're gonna have stuff like that =.=''' As to how the paper was,section A was rather tricky/relatively vague in parts while section B was a lil more manageable. I think a pass should be quite attainable,erm,hopefully at least This post has been edited by ellimist: Dec 10 2007, 07:45 PM |
Dec 10 2007, 07:49 PM
hahaha... and is it just me, or the mark allocation like very.. alot for some very stupid questions.
Dec 10 2007, 07:49 PM
for me. i juz feel that only q2 is manageable..
if pass, i think i only ngam ngam pass~~ |
Dec 10 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Dec 10 2007, 07:49 PM) hahaha... and is it just me, or the mark allocation like very.. alot for some very stupid questions. No,it's not just you.*Look at question.....ok,I know this* *Look at marks.... =.=* QUOTE(scorpiok @ Dec 10 2007, 07:49 PM) The risk one? Yea I did that and Q4That's the spirit,a pass is all we need |
Dec 10 2007, 08:26 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 10 2007, 08:22 PM) No,it's not just you. the thing i memorize all din come out *Look at question.....ok,I know this* *Look at marks.... =.=* The risk one? Yea I did that and Q4 That's the spirit,a pass is all we need onli kohlberg and stakeholders this time ... next time .. i didnt did q2 ... the (a) i felt it was a trap... a simply risk trap ... onli (b) and © i knew... so i turn to do the q3...at least i know wat chairman does |
Dec 10 2007, 08:27 PM
What was part (b) and © of q2 again? I did it but can't remember what the heck it was now
Dec 10 2007, 08:27 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Dec 10 2007, 07:40 PM) I felt P1 was quite manageable, although I have to draw attention to the inadequacy of our text, as many of the questions requires criticism and application outside that is provided by text. like? wats robust internal control? possibility of passing is quite high, since I felt i approached the question well, although there were some rather pointless questions that didn't seem to make any immediate sense to me. Added on December 10, 2007, 8:28 pm QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 10 2007, 08:27 PM) good job... becoz i forget also...but i onli know i knew these 2 question onli .. which onli give me 12 point maximum ...tats y This post has been edited by lawrence1437: Dec 10 2007, 08:28 PM |
Dec 10 2007, 08:30 PM
Haha screw it la,it's over already,hopefully can pass.
P2 tmrw,die wei >_> |
Dec 10 2007, 08:32 PM
Validating
263 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Let me comment on today's P1 as well..
I think the paper was fairly ok n up to the point.. And most important, the examiner put it the same style as in the pilot paper.. So, i dun think you all should get any much suprises.. This is level 3 professional paper, requires some critical arguement (in basic term, common sense).. As the marks allocation (as ThanatosSwiftfire's claim), I also feel abit too much for the amount of points, but i evaluate longer to suit up the marks.. About the outside syllabus matter, i dun think any of acca final part level, u bring ur textbook to exam hall help not that much rite.? At least the examiner asking all qn within the scope of syllabus.. N most of the points i think my lecturer (sheila) did cover with us in the class, Haha, lucky, my decision to ignore ethics' part is correct.. Throw out Q4 optional, the paper nothing much of ethics ady.. hehe, u will study so much lesser without the ethics stuff.. Ignore ethics n still can answer all the question.. Dun worry, be happie.. A reliable source says this sitting P1 passing rate will not be low..!! So, wait n see la till 18th feb.. cheerz.. |
Dec 10 2007, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 10 2007, 08:27 PM) part c is the remuneration package and b i forget le~~hahai juz know part b is a 5 mark question~~ and the Q1 kohlberg question, the second part de is wat ar? anyone know ? cant find in any text.. |
Dec 10 2007, 08:55 PM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia to Coventry |
my comment bout tis paper is...P1.. is doable.. only section A cost me half pages of answer booklet..i think i did section b around 4.55-5pm.. still manageable to finish it,but of cuz not 100% complete.. i answered Q4..ethics on gray,owen,adam thingy,also on stakeholder..did the CEO and chairman..but discard on risk..coz for me its Risky
yeah, my p3 lecturer who also covers p1, says the passing rate will be intentionally low also. tomorrow f7 for me. XD
926 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
wooho! tomorrow last day
Dec 10 2007, 08:56 PM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia to Coventry |
QUOTE(scorpiok @ Dec 10 2007, 08:38 PM) part c is the remuneration package and b i forget le~~haha is on NED..The 4 roles of NED..and that 4 roles applied in the case.. how they ask u relate those 4 to the overstatement of malleria..i juz know part b is a 5 mark question~~ and the Q1 kohlberg question, the second part de is wat ar? anyone know ? cant find in any text.. |
Dec 10 2007, 08:58 PM
aiyo screw u i still got p3 on wednesday XD
Dec 10 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Dec 10 2007, 08:56 PM) is on NED..The 4 roles of NED..and that 4 roles applied in the case.. how they ask u relate those 4 to the overstatement of malleria.. i think is not NED right...coz the kohlberg part got 1 more part is related to moral development xxxx...develop by Gary xxx( not remember wats the name liao)~ for the NED i think the 4 role is not a problem.. but relates to case, the question ask that how the NED may experience those role in the case.. i juz create my own story since it say "MAY". |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:45 PM |