Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

keithcky
post Mar 8 2011, 11:38 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 8 2011, 11:34 PM)
u r offering too high in price. or this is a joke?
not so free to joke... early last u might say this is a dream but today it is power of dreams biggrin.gif
KPW
post Mar 8 2011, 11:40 PM

I am not a cash buyer smile.gif
mature
post Mar 8 2011, 11:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Mar 8 2011, 11:38 PM)
not so free to joke... early last u might say this is a dream but today it is power of dreams  biggrin.gif
too early for u to tag for this price. with current bukit oug management and condition, it is not worth for dat money at all. with 150k for 700+ sqft, i can easily get much better condo in good location. A not good shape condo would costing low even in a good location. this is one of the major different between landed property n condo. old landed property sell in high price but old condo without futher renovation/proper management will defenitely sell in low price. in other words, management for a condo is a key.

Bukit oug looks old coz the pain is old. Moreover, the sorrouding lighting is too dark. some of the car park even got no light, too scary. most of the shops at the groud floor is not occupied.

what i had mensioned is too critical. bukit oug current price is in high side based from current condition. price would only increse if management improved.
keithcky
post Mar 9 2011, 12:04 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 8 2011, 11:57 PM)
too early for u to tag for this price. with current bukit oug management and condition, it is not worth for dat money at all. with 150k for 700+ sqft, i can easily get much better condo in good location. A not good shape condo would costing low even in a good location. this is one of the major different between landed property n condo. old landed property sell in high price but old condo without futher renovation/proper management will defenitely sell in low price. in other words, management for a condo is a key.

Bukit oug looks old coz the pain is old. Moreover, the sorrouding lighting is too dark. some of the car park even got no light, too scary. most of the shops at the groud floor is not occupied.

what i had mensioned is too critical. bukit oug current price is in high side based from current condition. price would only increse if management improved.
hahaha wei my neighbour sold at 130k well its not crazy for me to ask for 150k. whistling.gif

and i need not u to teach me how to invest ok haaaa... keep those for yourself

This post has been edited by keithcky: Mar 9 2011, 12:06 AM
mature
post Mar 9 2011, 12:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Mar 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
hahaha wei my neighbour sold at 130k well its not crazy for me to ask for 150k.  whistling.gif

and i need not u to teach me how to invest ok haaaa... keep those for yourself
well, i was sharing with others but not intend to teach u anything coz u dun need it obviously.
post Mar 9 2011, 12:28 AM

1,549 posts

How u know the management no good? Do you stay there? Pls advise.
mature
post Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:28 AM)
How u know the management no good? Do you stay there? Pls advise.
i already mentioned few in the msg.
hallas82
post Mar 9 2011, 12:58 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM)
agree with mature, u can go there to take a look at the facilities condition, especially the car park and unoccupied shoplot, looks scary. those who stay deep inside have to walk like hell if they park car at the roadside. i did see some of them including ladies climb over the fence to get their car. rclxms.gif

keithcky
post Mar 9 2011, 08:31 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:58 AM)
agree with mature, u can go there to take a look at the facilities condition, especially the car park and unoccupied shoplot, looks scary. those who stay deep inside have to walk like hell if they park car at the roadside. i did see some of them including ladies climb over the fence to get their car.  rclxms.gif
I see yourself asking for bkt oug owners contact From me. What is your intention? LOL
noswear
post Mar 9 2011, 08:43 AM

1,050 posts

but i believe the conditions have started to changed leh....

the redo the lift...guard is better and more friendly now...etc...
KPW
post Mar 9 2011, 09:37 AM

By the way, may I know how much for the maintenance fees per month?
post Mar 9 2011, 10:13 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM)
Haha....how long u never been there? U still recall 2 years back the memory ah?

I started to stay there on&off for 4 years. When i buy 1 unit there, i didn't expected the management so bad.....as u said no light at common area/car park, the road got big holes and even my car mirror also broken and lost many things.

I was very angry on it and refuse to pay single cents of maintenance fee, because i feel that it is not worth for me to pay for nothing. This was continue until early of 2010.....i saw a big changes of management, they rebuild the road, beautiful the garden, repair the facilities & lighting & common area , tighten the security, install the CCTV and even the "Tong Sampah" area also very clean.

As all the changes, I feel very comfortable on it and foresee that this will bring a value to our properties. So, I pay off all my outstanding maintenance fee, and buy the second unit there......and third unit at last year December.

Haha, I dun know how is the future trend capital appreciation look like, but wt the management improved and LRT drive through.....I believed sure u can earn some pocket money. laugh.gif

If u r the resident there, pls attend the JMB vs Resident meeting which was held every 2nd week of the month. U can blak-blak to them your request and complaint.....I believed that they will act on it.

Dun forget we are the King/Queen of the building. HAHAHAHA
Yamaha 444
post Mar 9 2011, 12:44 PM

150 posts

Security improved????? ... they only stationed those know how security at the entrance .. other station.. are those vietnamese and nepal which dun even understand what are you talking... if you notice some dun even have walkie talkie with them.. The people work in Mgmt office are not helpful and the indian guy is damn sarcastic and langsi..

Facilities ... tennis court alamak all look old and not maintained, table tennis room look like abadoned for long time .... GYM .. no maintenance and scary... club house ..now is taichow place with many bird & cat roaming around for left over food....most of the shop lot at commercial level is empty and quite like death row shop... The only best thing is the swimming pool. The worst thing is everyday drink and bath with contaminated water...smelly and yellowish from the tap.. even the mgmt claim have big filter at the entrance.

Improvement that I see.... road resurface, cctv at lift, excess card.

This condo look old now with old facilities and if the mgmt fail to manage it well.. it will eventually turn into pekeliling flat with value dropping..

stevenkkt
post Mar 9 2011, 01:12 PM

600 posts

I agree that the condo is old, but since the day I bought the condo two years ago, from time to time, I see improvements of the condo.

Initially the security was not strict but now whenever I do my regular running in the evening around the condo on the newly tarred road. I see many security guards walking about the car parks, the side pedestrian entrance & etc. The lifts looked old & now, they put up nice panel on the inner wall, which makes the lifts look better & feel better & many more other improvements already mentioned by others.

I'm not saying that the condo is in top notch condition, but the point here is that I see a lot of IMPROVEMENTS & I hope to see more to come. smile.gif
mature
post Mar 9 2011, 03:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:13 AM)
Haha....how long u never been there? U still recall 2 years back the memory ah?

I started to stay there on&off for 4 years. When i buy 1 unit there, i didn't expected the management so bad.....as u said no light at common area/car park, the road got big holes and even my car mirror also broken and lost many things.

I was very angry on it and refuse to pay single cents of maintenance fee, because i feel that it is not worth for me to pay for nothing. This was continue until early of 2010.....i saw a big changes of management, they rebuild the road, beautiful the garden, repair the facilities & lighting & common area , tighten the security, install the CCTV and even the "Tong Sampah" area also very clean.

As all the changes, I feel very comfortable on it and foresee that this will bring a value to our properties. So, I pay off all my outstanding maintenance fee, and buy the second unit there......and third unit at last year December.

Haha, I dun know how is the future trend capital appreciation look like, but wt the management improved and LRT drive through.....I believed sure u can earn some pocket money. laugh.gif

If u r the resident there, pls attend the JMB vs Resident meeting which was held every 2nd week of the month. U can blak-blak to them your request and complaint.....I believed that they will act on it.

Dun forget we are the King/Queen of the building. HAHAHAHA
i made my statement base on last two weeks visit. you might say there is improvement for the year of 2010 compared to 2009 and b4 but this is not enough, including what i had mentioned and that is the reason i said too early to tag in high price for this condo.
post Mar 9 2011, 04:24 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(Yamaha 444 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:44 PM)
Security improved????? ... they only stationed those know how security at the entrance .. other station.. are those vietnamese and nepal which dun even understand what are you talking... if you notice some dun even have walkie talkie with them.. The people work in Mgmt office are not helpful and the indian guy is damn sarcastic and langsi..

Facilities ... tennis court alamak all look old and not maintained, table tennis room look like abadoned for long time .... GYM .. no maintenance and scary... club house ..now is taichow place with many bird & cat roaming around for left over food....most of the shop lot at commercial level is empty and quite like death row shop... The only best thing is the swimming pool. The worst thing is everyday drink and bath with contaminated water...smelly and yellowish from the tap.. even the mgmt claim have big filter at the entrance.

Improvement that I see.... road resurface, cctv at lift, excess card.

This condo look old now with old facilities and if the mgmt fail to manage it well.. it will eventually turn into pekeliling flat with value dropping..
There is glad to let me know more things of the buildings, if i hv time to attend the JMB-Resident meeting, I will bring it out to them. There is no way to let them run away from our complaints.

Anyway, you should bring your unsatisfying to the meeting. Face2Face talk to them, I strongly believed that this is the best way to resolve the problems.

Added on March 9, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(mature @ Mar 9 2011, 03:57 PM)
i made my statement base on last two weeks visit. you might say there is improvement for the year of 2010 compared to 2009 and b4 but this is not enough, including what i had mentioned and that is the reason i said too early to tag in high price for this condo.
Yes, i agreed that there is still not enough for the JMB to beautiful our home but the changes/improvement cannot 1 step to "kao ding". It is needed stepbystep and a lot of effort to make the things happen.

I read through their yearly income statement, i found that the major challenge now for JMB is shortage of the fund. The balance of account even not reach 200k. Every month the revenue almost equal to expense, that mean they dun hv any reserve fund at all. So how can expect them to do the improvement beyond their capability.

Sometime as a resident of the building, you also hv your own role to play it. Please pay yours maintenance fee, let them hv enough support to improve our lovely home.

3rd AGM jz pass, i am happy to see one of resolution is pass, where residents agree that to take legal action to claim back the outstanding 6m. Wt 6m come in, I sure the changes will happen.

This post has been edited by 22222222: Mar 9 2011, 04:57 PM
keithcky
post Mar 10 2011, 08:41 AM

1,135 posts

[quote=mature,Mar 9 2011, 03:57 PM]i made my statement base on last two weeks visit. you might say there is improvement for the year of 2010 compared to 2009 and b4 but this is not enough, including what i had mentioned and that is the reason i said too early to tag in high price for this condo.

[/]

If you hv missed the boat u paid the market price that's it. Whether u like it or not. Ppl r still buying and I happily selling one by one haaaa

This post has been edited by keithcky: Mar 10 2011, 08:46 AM
mature
post Mar 10 2011, 02:22 PM

146 posts

[quote=keithcky,Mar 10 2011, 08:41 AM]
[quote=mature,Mar 9 2011, 03:57 PM]i made my statement base on last two weeks visit. you might say there is improvement for the year of 2010 compared to 2009 and b4 but this is not enough, including what i had mentioned and that is the reason i said too early to tag in high price for this condo.

[/]

If you hv missed the boat u paid the market price that's it. Whether u like it or not. Ppl r still buying and I happily selling one by one haaaa

[/quote]

excuse me~i would not buy/consider bukit oug as it is not in my list. bukit oug might be my neighbourhood in future although i dun wish to.
stevenkkt
post Mar 10 2011, 03:05 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:14 PM)
see the result of the management improving...

before...too bad... doh.gif
After.  shocking.gif  notworthy.gif  nod.gif Lift panel sample has been applied on the once of the lift at Block 5 (management office complex)
Later on all the lifts in Bukit OUG Condo will apply it also.

the panel got texture. look very nice when i experienced it into that lift. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Lift panel for block 13 is up too!! Yeah!!! rclxms.gif
millyjim
post Mar 10 2011, 03:35 PM

22 posts

The Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (REHDA) expects property prices to increase up to 20% in the next six months.

Its president Datuk Seri Michael Yam said on Thursday, March 10 the general increase in prices would be due to higher building material and land costs.'' Material costs increase by 5% to 10% annually.

Added on March 10, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(mature @ Mar 10 2011, 02:22 PM)
excuse me~i would not buy/consider bukit oug as it is not in my list. bukit oug might be my neighbourhood in future although i dun wish to.
The Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (REHDA) expects property prices to increase up to 20% in the next six months.

Its president Datuk Seri Michael Yam said on Thursday, March 10 the general increase in prices would be due to higher building material and land costs.'' Material costs increase by 5% to 10% annually.

This post has been edited by millyjim: Mar 10 2011, 03:37 PM

206 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:12 AM