Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
yeeck
Mar 22 2013, 02:17 PM
BTW i heard my friend's case where the owner who wished to sell her the property is now unable to do so as the owner got the unit via credit note from the original developer. Liquidator seems to be threatening to confiscate the unit from the owner in return!, eventhough there were other documents proving ownership and the fact that she has been renting out the unit for so many years already Earnest deposit was paid by my friend since middle of last year and still dragging until now. Anybody encountered this before?
qqmeng
Mar 22 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 22 2013, 02:17 PM) BTW i heard my friend's case where the owner who wished to sell her the property is now unable to do so as the owner got the unit via credit note from the original developer. Liquidator seems to be threatening to confiscate the unit from the owner in return!, eventhough there were other documents proving ownership and the fact that she has been renting out the unit for so many years already Earnest deposit was paid by my friend since middle of last year and still dragging until now. Anybody encountered this before? ya...happned to my fren... she "bought" the studio... but the owner signed the SPA with the developer after the developer went into liquidation and therefore the 1st SPA was deem null n void. in the end, she didnt get to buy the unit and wasted the legal fees etc etc....
keithcky
Mar 22 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 22 2013, 02:17 PM) BTW i heard my friend's case where the owner who wished to sell her the property is now unable to do so as the owner got the unit via credit note from the original developer. Liquidator seems to be threatening to confiscate the unit from the owner in return!, eventhough there were other documents proving ownership and the fact that she has been renting out the unit for so many years already Earnest deposit was paid by my friend since middle of last year and still dragging until now. Anybody encountered this before? Move on to others, these r all tidy job. Consult bessie loo, if she is confident, kindly proceed. If not dont waste yur time. I kena before this kind of situation kekekee
WinniePool
Mar 23 2013, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(keithcky @ Mar 22 2013, 09:49 PM) Move on to others, these r all tidy job. Consult bessie loo, if she is confident, kindly proceed. If not dont waste yur time. I kena before this kind of situation kekekee Hi...who is bessie loo? How to avoid this from happening? Can we see from the owner's S&P, since which date of transaction was considered as not recognized purchase by liquidator? There is an offer of RM320k for partially furnished unit of 1222sqft, worth to buy...what is the market rate? Thanks for advice.
qqmeng
Mar 23 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(WinniePool @ Mar 23 2013, 12:16 AM) Hi...who is bessie loo? How to avoid this from happening? Can we see from the owner's S&P, since which date of transaction was considered as not recognized purchase by liquidator? There is an offer of RM320k for partially furnished unit of 1222sqft, worth to buy...what is the market rate? Thanks for advice.  adrain's staff (indian) quoted me 1222sqf at rm320k too but unfurnished, urs come with partial furnish... i think thts pretty good
WinniePool
Mar 23 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Mar 23 2013, 09:00 AM) adrain's staff (indian) quoted me 1222sqf at rm320k too but unfurnished, urs come with partial furnish... i think thts pretty good That only comes with used wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, water heater and airconds...deal? But worry about the consent, strata title and how is the security over there... Thanks for advice.
qqmeng
Mar 23 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(WinniePool @ Mar 23 2013, 10:55 AM) That only comes with used wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, water heater and airconds...deal? But worry about the consent, strata title and how is the security over there... Thanks for advice. well, i think it would be better if u ask ur real estate agent. i m just only a investor.... knows very lil on those. u paid them commission for their expertise! they are the right person to ask... tho i wish i can be more helpful.. sorry for tht
ruben7389
Mar 23 2013, 05:01 PM
anyone know what happened to the fish/koi pond? Has been emptied out
Building something over it?
thx2012
Mar 24 2013, 12:16 AM
what is the market value now for Bukit OUG 791 sqft?
slyren00
Mar 24 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:16 AM) what is the market value now for Bukit OUG 791 sqft? According to some agent the price for 791sqft is in the range of RM230k - RM250k for now. I foresee it will rise even further once the goodies start rolling in for Bukit OUG. Those who were wise enough to grab units at Bukit OUG a couple of years ago....definitely struck Gold! Wish I had the foresight to grab a few units then......what a miss!
chingfui
Mar 25 2013, 08:23 AM

I'm looking for a unit here. Budget 200-350k. Owner please pm me.
vengga85
Mar 25 2013, 11:40 AM
guys im getting a property there for 1222 sq feet at 375k... its fully renovated n fully furnished... is it worth it?
keithcky
Mar 25 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(thx2012 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:16 AM) what is the market value now for Bukit OUG 791 sqft? Bank value or market selling price?
thx2012
Mar 25 2013, 03:43 PM
so expensive now........ 2 year ago the bukit OUG 1222 sqft only sell 220k. now sell 375k. damn f***er price...
vengga85
Mar 25 2013, 04:30 PM
Also did anyone hear of any termite issues there?
twinkystar
Mar 25 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 21 2013, 11:57 AM) I've seen one Middle Eastern family put their caged cat on the corridor! There seems to be more and more Middle Eastern people in this condo. My floor, 4 out of 8 units are occupied by them and some of the kids are such a pain in the neck.... the noise and nuisance they create...half the time during midnight
Mar 25 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(twinkystar @ Mar 25 2013, 04:39 PM) There seems to be more and more Middle Eastern people in this condo. My floor, 4 out of 8 units are occupied by them and some of the kids are such a pain in the neck.... the noise and nuisance they create...half the time during midnight  Yalor...more and more....1 year ago around 20%+-...now almost 25%.....  , but lucky not PH, otherwise this condo become another Venice Hill... But, i am lucky, my floor don't have middle east family....5 Chinese family.
Mar 25 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(thx2012 @ Mar 25 2013, 03:43 PM) so expensive now........ 2 year ago the bukit OUG 1222 sqft only sell 220k. now sell 375k. damn f***er price... Aiyo...2 year ago you pun purchase PV...now also double....y want to Fxxx neh.... 3 year ago around 170~180k, 4 year ago around 120~130k.....
yeeck
Mar 25 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(twinkystar @ Mar 25 2013, 04:39 PM) There seems to be more and more Middle Eastern people in this condo. My floor, 4 out of 8 units are occupied by them and some of the kids are such a pain in the neck.... the noise and nuisance they create...half the time during midnight  You can actually make a call to the guardhouse and complain. The guards were so efficient in stopping renovation work done after 1pm on a Saturday because some neighbours were complaining about the noise of knocking.
yeeck
Mar 25 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(vengga85 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:40 AM) guys im getting a property there for 1222 sq feet at 375k... its fully renovated n fully furnished... is it worth it? So expensive! I thought iproperty got some 14xx sf units selling about that price too.