SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

TSchezzball
post Mar 7 2009, 10:25 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(low_nirc7 @ Mar 6 2009, 08:18 PM)
ok wats the requirement to apply SAP position in any cmpny actually?
can share w us?
in terms of basic noeledge, skills of learning, xperience,..
they would want to see u spell knowledge properly
hock007
post Mar 7 2009, 11:25 PM

37 posts

-__-''.......
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 9 2009, 01:18 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

SAPers, i've recently started doing some freelance work for HR, SD and Travel Management.

so any of ur companies are looking for a quick fix, let me know. thanks.

This post has been edited by GiNgEr^fIsH: Mar 9 2009, 08:47 PM
replicator
post Mar 23 2009, 10:54 PM

104 posts

In SAP ABAP exam, do they use same question every year? coz I heard this from my friend when he repeat the exam, he got same question with the one he take previously.. could someone enlighten me? unsure.gif
exshige
post Mar 24 2009, 03:33 PM

186 posts

SAP sifu, can i ask which company is easier and a good start to jump into the SAP world? i have 0 hands-on sap experience but have 5yrs .NET programming. everywhere i turn i see SAP.. seem like a rili good future..

will they pay RM5k for someone starting as SAP Associate which i guess is the beginner for SAP? Not sure is it too high for freshie SAP, but i'm currently drawing around that range.. i don't mind taking a slight cut to jump to SAP to learn.. but if the max for junior sap is like 2-3k... a bit hard biggrin.gif
zalmerox
post Mar 24 2009, 03:43 PM

358 posts

In SAP ABAP exam, do they use same question every year? coz I heard this from my friend when he repeat the exam, he got same question with the one he take previously.. could someone enlighten me? unsure.gif

It's something like your * Undang * Driving test.. They basically have an exam bank with loads of questions(and answers) in the system, and the questions you'll be getting would be random (separated by the respective topics). So if you've taken the exam before, there's a likelihood you'll see the same question.

showcase
post Mar 27 2009, 03:35 PM

325 posts

All SAP professionals, would like to seek your kind advice! smile.gif

Have been working as SAP Data Administrator (SD & MM) for about 3 years (Job scope involves basic Customer & Material Master Data & Pricing Data maintenance). Seeking possibility to get SAP Certification in SD, MM, B1. Questions as below:

1) What are the best/recommended SAP Certification Training Centre in Selangor (PJ area) / KL?

2) How much is the tuition fee per module? How long does it take to complete the course if taking part-time?

Many thanks in advance. smile.gif
kimhoong
post Apr 1 2009, 12:47 PM

5,154 posts

Hey guys, any feedback on working in T-Systems?
lelynx
post Apr 2 2009, 03:50 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Mar 27 2009, 03:35 PM)
All SAP professionals, would like to seek your kind advice!  smile.gif

Have been working as SAP Data Administrator (SD & MM) for about 3 years (Job scope involves basic Customer & Material Master Data & Pricing Data maintenance). Seeking possibility to get SAP Certification in SD, MM, B1. Questions as below:

1) What are the best/recommended SAP Certification Training Centre in Selangor (PJ area) / KL?

2) How much is the tuition fee per module? How long does it take to complete the course if taking part-time?

Many thanks in advance.  smile.gif
u can find your answers here...
http://www.sap.com/asia/services/education/index.epx

Added on April 2, 2009, 3:52 am
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 1 2009, 12:47 PM)
Hey guys, any feedback on working in T-Systems?
they have put up a huge ad. last time on theStar
i think it's a new office at Cyberjaya if i'm not mistaken
u r applying for it?

This post has been edited by lelynx: Apr 2 2009, 03:53 AM
kimhoong
post Apr 2 2009, 07:06 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Apr 2 2009, 03:50 AM)
they have put up a huge ad. last time on theStar
i think it's a new office at Cyberjaya if i'm not mistaken
u r applying for it?
oh, cos it's one of the companies that pays decently (from what I heard) but I never see anyone mentioning about it here - just curious tongue.gif
imax80
post Apr 3 2009, 08:51 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Mar 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
SAP sifu, can i ask which company is easier and a good start to jump into the SAP world? i have 0 hands-on sap experience but have 5yrs .NET programming. everywhere i turn i see SAP.. seem like a rili good future..

will they pay RM5k for someone starting as SAP Associate which i guess is the beginner for SAP? Not sure is it too high for freshie SAP, but i'm currently drawing around that range.. i don't mind taking a slight cut to jump to SAP to learn.. but if the max for junior sap is like 2-3k... a bit hard biggrin.gif
for beginner..try eGenting
TSchezzball
post Apr 3 2009, 10:48 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

EDITED

This post has been edited by chezzball: Dec 18 2010, 04:07 AM
kimhoong
post Apr 3 2009, 10:57 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Apr 3 2009, 10:48 AM)
Not really pay well... just like another Axon only loh.. only this 1 is germany mia. quite famous aso =P
oic... maybe there's a difference perspective between you and me biggrin.gif

Anyway, any feedback on this company beside its pay?
kimhoong
post Apr 9 2009, 07:40 AM

5,154 posts

No taker?
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 9 2009, 10:39 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

germany company? haha. the one in cyberjaya?
e****a? i had alot of respect for them. until i spoke to their BI lead from Singapore.

This post has been edited by GiNgEr^fIsH: Apr 9 2009, 10:39 AM
laily enelya
post Apr 10 2009, 08:58 AM

181 posts

Is there a company who take beginner level and provide training?
SUScastelloz
post Apr 10 2009, 10:01 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Apr 9 2009, 10:39 AM)
germany company? haha. the one in cyberjaya?
e****a? i had alot of respect for them. until i spoke to their BI lead from Singapore.
I thought that company specialise in CRM only?
Chrono|Exe
post Apr 10 2009, 10:24 AM

593 posts

Hye all SAP sifus, im gonna graduate soon, iv seen this one ads, it looks promising.I'm a Computer Science student btw. Does this ads ok for me to start up my career? I have a some programming knowledge.

Here is the ads
http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2009/3/defaul...800140.htm?fr=J

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 10 2009, 11:49 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(castelloz @ Apr 10 2009, 10:01 AM)
I thought that company specialise in CRM only?
They do BI too.
But the MY office is focus on CRM. BI in SG.

OldKidz
post Apr 10 2009, 01:59 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

To all: SAP Professional and Expert.

Hi guys,

Am wondering about wats the different between SAP R/3, SAP ERP, SAP Business One and SAP All-In-One etc.

Ok, I bet most of person that are interested at SAP, do know bout tat SAP R/3 and SAP ERP is for large enterprise. Then SAP Business is for small "fat" enterprise and SAP All-In-One is for medium enterprise.

But wats the diff in aspects of the system, operation etc. I always ask myself, "y not big enterprise using SAP Business One or even SAP All-In-One?". There must be some valid reason instead of jus sharing wat package is for wat size of enterprise, rights? Would like to know bout it and thanks for sharing.

75 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:45 PM