75 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

gs20
post Mar 3 2009, 09:11 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Mar 2 2009, 11:27 PM)
hai. there's an opening for junior sap consultant. NO EXPERIENCE REQUIRED. try your luck. smile.gif

http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2009/2/e/20/2055188.htm?fr=M
I applied for that last week, but not getting any invitation for interview. I don't have any SAP experience, but with ABAP certification on hand sad.gif
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 3 2009, 10:10 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

hm.. i think they are a headhunter.

mitsui_seeker
post Mar 3 2009, 10:18 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Mar 3 2009, 10:10 AM)
hm.. i think they are a headhunter.
hey bro..see u here again.hehe!

some advertisement on Jobstreet are from job agency...so just need to be careful where you guys place your resume.

cheers! tongue.gif

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(lelynx @ Mar 2 2009, 04:19 PM)
anyone has engaged on the discounted SAP Cert. program on Mar/Apr 2009?
---

Certification Promotion – March 2009

Date:                      13 March 2009

Normal Price(s):      MYR 1,800.00 (functional certifications – associate level)

MYR 2,000.00 (technical certifications – associate level)

MYR 3,000.00 (all professional certifications)

Prices after discount (20%):

MYR 1,440.00 (functional certifications – associate level)

MYR 1,600.00 (technical certifications – associate level)

MYR 2,400.00 (all professional certifications)

Certification Promotion – April 2009

Date:                      17 April 2009

Normal Price(s):      MYR 1,800.00 (functional certifications – associate level)

MYR 2,000.00 (technical certifications – associate level)

MYR 3,000.00 (all professional certifications)

Prices after discount (10%):

MYR 1,620.00 (functional certifications – associate level)

MYR 1,800.00 (technical certifications – associate level)

MYR 2,700.00 (all professional certifications)
something wrong with this promotion by SAP....

I paid RM25k for my SAP certification in 2006...KNN! cry.gif

This post has been edited by mitsui_seeker: Mar 3 2009, 10:20 AM
SUSizdyharz
post Mar 3 2009, 10:25 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Mar 3 2009, 10:18 AM)

some advertisement on Jobstreet are from job agency...so just need to be careful where you guys place your resume.

cheers!  tongue.gif

I paid RM25k for my SAP certification in 2006...KNN!  cry.gif
Maybe it just an exam fee?
lawsh
post Mar 3 2009, 10:38 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Mar 3 2009, 10:18 AM)

cheers!  tongue.gif

I paid RM25k for my SAP certification in 2006...KNN!  cry.gif
this is NOT SAP course, its certification course to certify that you have the capability of associate, professional or master level based on the number of years of experience
with the cert, supposedly you are recognized as a true SAP experienced worker smile.gif hence justifying your request to be highly paid

This post has been edited by lawsh: Mar 3 2009, 10:45 AM

TSchezzball
post Mar 3 2009, 10:54 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

EDITED

This post has been edited by chezzball: Dec 18 2010, 03:51 AM
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 3 2009, 11:17 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

haha. madhu sent me that certification promo too.

(Associate certification – This certification covers the fundamental knowledge requirements for an SAP consultant, ensuring the successful acquisition of broad SAP solution knowledge and skills. With associate-level certification, you can:

· Gain an externally-recognized mark of excellence that clients seek

· Differentiate yourself in a crowded marketplace

· Execute your tasks with confidence and skill

· Access a community of SAP associate-level certified peers

Professional certification – This advanced certification requires proven project experience, business process knowledge, and a more detailed understanding of SAP solutions. With professional-level certification, you can:

· Demonstrate both your experience and your expertise through a rigorous testing process

· Promote a more globally applicable accreditation with higher billable rates

· Lead as well as execute tasks and engagements

· Access a community of SAP professional-level certified peers

Master certification* – This certification involves demonstrating an expert-level understanding of a specific area of SAP software and the ability to drive innovation and solution optimization through in-depth knowledge and vision. Certification at this level requires broad project experience, comprehensive SAP product knowledge, and the ability to create a future IT vision within complex project environments. With master-level certification, you can:

· Secure your place in an exclusive community of visionary experts

· Pass a peer-reviewed, comprehensive admissions process

· Define and guide long term strategy

· Participate in master-level briefings, colloquiums, and industry events

*Masters Level Certifications not available yet. Scheduled availability: Q3 2009)

still dont really see the priority and importance of this.
maybe im too experience oriented rather then a certification collector.

hi mitsui_seeker!

lelynx
post Mar 3 2009, 11:21 AM

838 posts

i think they are aiming to get more people get certified so that they can boost about how skillful malaysians are in SAP. biggrin.gif
marketing strategy lah...
lawsh
post Mar 3 2009, 11:30 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 3 2009, 10:54 AM)
ehh ..  currently i certified as associate dy... and with my 3 yrs exp how to get professional cert?
call :

· Mr. Madhusudhan – Phone: +603-21755034 – Email: madhusudhan.a@sap.com
· Ms. Sonya Chee – Phone: +603-21755168 – Email: sonya.chee@sap.com
· Ms. Sunita Anandarajah – Phone: +603-21755021 – Email: sunita.anandarajah@sap.com

i wonder why the boss is the last name?
she does more than madhu IMHO tongue.gif
TSchezzball
post Mar 3 2009, 11:33 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

so can i just simply take the exam? no nit letter from company to prove i got 3 yrs project experience?
lawsh
post Mar 3 2009, 11:38 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 3 2009, 11:33 AM)
so can i just simply take the exam? no nit letter from company to prove i got 3 yrs project experience?
sorry mate, can't help you on that.
i suppose you can find out from them smile.gif
wiraone
post Mar 3 2009, 01:30 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

This is purely BULLSHIT! Spending RM3K for a paper which proves you nothing. I'll rather do something with my RM3K .. and not wasting it on useless paper.
TSchezzball
post Mar 3 2009, 01:46 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

EDITED

This post has been edited by chezzball: Dec 18 2010, 04:03 AM
hock007
post Mar 3 2009, 04:40 PM

37 posts

=.=''.... heachle ~

Juz finish my elearning at knowledgecom also... now doing revision for the exam.
will be sitting the abap cert on this month also.... hope can do it ~!~

hope me this newb can get a job after this exam T_T....(being jobless for a time)

Added on March 3, 2009, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 3 2009, 11:33 AM)
chezzball~why u dun wan try to getting the letter from u company? maybe somemore u can claim for it...kakaka
free exam cert

This post has been edited by hock007: Mar 3 2009, 04:42 PM
l00n1234
post Mar 3 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(hock007 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:40 PM)
=.=''.... heachle ~

Juz finish my elearning at knowledgecom also... now doing revision for the exam.
will be sitting the abap cert on this month also.... hope can do it ~!~

hope me this newb can get a job after this exam  T_T....(being jobless for a time)
you also take the course at knowledgecom? you join the free abap course on jan?
quite hard to get the job right now..
i apply for few jobs only got 1 reply...
i am already sitting at home for 2 weeks time... >.<
anyway.. hope you hv a good luck at the abap exam

lelynx
post Mar 3 2009, 05:41 PM

838 posts

some companies will still go for cert. e.g. MBA
to go for the next level of exam, u need the supporting documents from ur current company indicating that u hv > 3 years exp.
and details of what hv u done b4 during these years
i saw some sample documents from sap m'sia last time. perhaps u can get from them?
hock007
post Mar 3 2009, 06:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(l00n1234 @ Mar 3 2009, 05:37 PM)
you also take the course at knowledgecom? you join the free abap course on jan?
quite hard to get the job right now..
i apply for few jobs only got 1 reply...
i am already sitting at home for 2 weeks time... >.<
anyway.. hope you hv a good luck at the abap exam
haha~yup!~ u are my classmate????? or u r the fella who taking MM and juz pass it???
i oso siting at home 2week d,~but is standby for the cert exam now ^^"...

aiks... jobless vy cham lah~~~~

top got a new post~did u apply also?
l00n1234
post Mar 3 2009, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(hock007 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:09 PM)
haha~yup!~ u are my classmate????? or u r the fella who taking MM and juz pass it???
i oso siting at home 2week d,~but is standby for the cert exam now ^^"...

aiks... jobless vy cham lah~~~~

top got a new post~did u apply also?
you are right.. i am the guy that passed the exam =.=""
you mean the edspl one? yes.. that one is the only one that reply my application ...
and interview will be conduct on next week..
the exam hold on next week right?
have a good luck then smile.gif smile.gif

nwlci5612
post Mar 6 2009, 07:48 PM

hello Guys,

Pls check this out!!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  JC_flyer_template_Q1_2009.pdf ( 352.31k ) Number of downloads: 53
Attached File  MSC_Malaysia_Job_Camp___SAP_ABAP.pdf ( 265.19k ) Number of downloads: 84
Attached File  MSC_Malaysia_Job_Camp_Application_Form.doc ( 133k ) Number of downloads: 43
low_nirc7
post Mar 6 2009, 08:18 PM

119 posts

ok wats the requirement to apply SAP position in any cmpny actually?
can share w us?
in terms of basic noeledge, skills of learning, xperience,..

75 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:19 AM