SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

imax80
post Jul 18 2008, 11:43 PM

732 posts

I always deal with functional who doesn't know where to retrieve data and very good at blaming even though the error doesn't come from my program but actually from system configuration doh.gif
imax80
post Apr 3 2009, 08:51 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Mar 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
SAP sifu, can i ask which company is easier and a good start to jump into the SAP world? i have 0 hands-on sap experience but have 5yrs .NET programming. everywhere i turn i see SAP.. seem like a rili good future..

will they pay RM5k for someone starting as SAP Associate which i guess is the beginner for SAP? Not sure is it too high for freshie SAP, but i'm currently drawing around that range.. i don't mind taking a slight cut to jump to SAP to learn.. but if the max for junior sap is like 2-3k... a bit hard biggrin.gif
for beginner..try eGenting
imax80
post Apr 12 2009, 11:07 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(richsense @ Apr 12 2009, 10:43 AM)
Hi there. I'm currently not in SAP line but I would be interested to learn and work in the SAP field. I have no experience in SAP but I have experience in both software and hardware skills (ie : basic programming skills, intermediate server, backup, storage troubleshooting skills). Is it possible for me to join into SAP without compromosing my current salary?
i suggest go for training flex.gif
imax80
post Apr 12 2009, 09:25 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(richsense @ Apr 12 2009, 03:21 PM)
Can recommend any good training center for SAP and also the cost?
emm you may try to enquire SAP malaysia, Obtech or Axon...got several new colleagues who is certified in my company. i heard the course is expensive about RM20K.
imax80
post Apr 17 2009, 03:22 AM

732 posts

does anyone here know about GUIXT? is it true that it could replace ABAPERS role in the future?
imax80
post Apr 21 2009, 03:57 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 20 2009, 06:33 PM)
cheezy, not even close to that lah .. guixt is used mainly to customise complicated transactions where may be half of the fields are not required in regular transactions. E.g. FB01 screens, there are too many of unused fields for the user, so you could create a variant transaction using GUIXT to simply the data entry.. that it .. not much you can do with GUIXT.
may be this is the real purpose of GUIXT..but it seem can reduce the workload of abapers when designing interface and BDC. does anyone of your company use GUIXT already?
imax80
post Apr 22 2009, 11:22 AM

732 posts

Can someone recommended to me Good Client-based company use SAP? working hours 9.00 am to 6.00 pm sharp, expected salary RM5500-RM6500, permenant, benefit good. I want to apply after the economy recover.

please dont recommend consulting firm and odd working hours..appreciate forumers help

imax80
post Apr 22 2009, 08:47 PM

732 posts

[quote=izdyharz,Apr 22 2009, 06:15 PM]
How many exp in SAP or ABAP? You know webdynpro? Adobe Form? Workflow? Have expeience in BI or BW? or XI or CRM?
Have you done any program/report using Object Oriented approach?(ALV class, BADI not included)
I have a good company for you.

what is the company? Jabil? let me sit beside you learn ABAP biggrin.gif
imax80
post May 4 2009, 09:19 PM

732 posts

wow RM31.5k ...luxurious, mine not reach RM2500 after epf and sosco
imax80
post May 5 2009, 11:30 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(candymafia @ May 5 2009, 09:07 PM)
Hello all,
Recently i heard obtech also offered SAP training. The cost much cheaper compare to genovate. I would like to attend this training and learn SAP but wondering whether cert from Obtech is valueable or not as compare to genovate? I dont want cert for participantion only.
be prepare to disburse big buck
imax80
post May 7 2009, 11:51 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(candymafia @ May 7 2009, 10:18 AM)
Hi imax80
what do u mean by that?
meaning the fee is more than they said?

If i want to go for cert which one is better obtech or genovate?

I know the fee is quite expensive.

thanks.
I dont know whic one is good because i dont really know genovate. but for obtech currently their offered interesting packages as per below.

Dear Valued Customers,

Please kindly be informed that the SAP Business All-in-One Application Associate in Logistics and Financial class for May 09 is on 12 May 09 – 29 May 09.

Alternatively, you may want to do the courses in a breakdown sequence:

1) Do only 4 days in a month ( for example SAP 125 + A1 BAS) in May 2009

2) Do other standard courses ( for example A1 FIN or A1 LOG ) in June 2009

3) You can then complete the final section (for example A1 BPC) in July 2009

1) Curriculum: SAP Business All-in-One Application Associate Financials
Or
2) Curriculum: SAP Business All-in-One Application Associate Logistics

Course fees:

No Course Duration Fees (RM) Timetable for Quarter 2
1 SAP 125 2 hours 267.00 *To be taken before any standard courses
2* A1BAS 4 days 4,000.00 12 – 15 May 20099- 12 June 20097-10 July 2009
3* A1FIN or A1LOG 5 days 5,000.00 18 - 22 May 2009 15 – 19 June 200913 -17 July 2009
4* A1BPC 4 days 4 ,000.00 25 – 28 May 2009 22 – 25 June 200920-23 July 2009

**Exam / Certification Fee = RM 1,300.00 (dates to be informed later accordingly) (only applicable for whole certification track)
**(Maybank Installment Plan is available (Terms & Conditions apply))

Should you need any further information or clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Thank you & have a nice day!

Warmest Regards,
Esty Yong
ObTech Global (A NEC Company)
(Education & Training)
Tel: +60.3.2710.9341 (MY) ext 176
Fax: +60.3.2710.9346 (MY)

This post has been edited by imax80: May 7 2009, 11:54 AM
imax80
post May 7 2009, 05:26 PM

732 posts

Today I interview the Junior ABAP programmer from Teliti with 1 year experience. I am very impressed he know almost everything in ABAP technical and can answer all my questions. Absolutely hired. It just a matter whether he wan or not.
imax80
post May 7 2009, 05:30 PM

732 posts

As far as Accenture is concern they only hired those superb.
imax80
post Jun 16 2009, 11:40 PM

732 posts

finally i got handsome pay from this SAP software rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
imax80
post Jul 24 2009, 02:35 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(aremint @ Jul 17 2009, 03:45 PM)
I just got reply from Astrium saying that I am only able to learn Technical SAP at the moment.  sad.gif Darn, I am looking forward to go for Functional course actually. Since I have no choice, I'll try to excel in technical first before swithcing to Functional later on.

My training will start this next monday, any tips for beginner (maybe what subject need most attention) ?
Wish me luck guys... smile.gif
they are two type of functional in my project, one with technical background and another one no-technical background. The latter is much better and excellent they can solve problem without abapers help.
imax80
post Feb 25 2010, 04:46 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Feb 22 2010, 09:24 PM)
What is the career prospect for SAP BI? Still have high demand in market now?
why not become an abaper like me, i know all modules icon_rolleyes.gif
imax80
post Feb 26 2010, 12:13 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(spoket @ Feb 25 2010, 10:28 PM)
If you know all modules, you are not an expert at all.. may be just an average but not a specialist.

That's why SAP was divided into several modules with different consulting area such as SD,MM,WTY,DBM,FICO,PM,BW,ABAP,BASIS... etc

SAP consultant can earn 5 figure salary anytime.. if just be an expert in any one from above area...

remember dun be like one man show.. be an expert only.. biggrin.gif
blush.gif you are right, besides i also know unix and basis
imax80
post Apr 8 2010, 05:51 PM

732 posts

is it good joining BASF? where is the service center located?
imax80
post Apr 19 2010, 04:38 PM

732 posts

3 months experience I think can do report changes only.

Added on April 19, 2010, 4:42 pmmyself until know nothing about BADI,WEBDYNPRO,WORKFLOW,BW,ABAP Object Oriented,ADOBE FORM...

This post has been edited by imax80: Apr 19 2010, 04:42 PM
imax80
post Aug 3 2010, 05:37 PM

732 posts

wahhh...i am unemployed nowwww....just finished my 1 year contract.

0.0424sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:12 PM