Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

xander2k8
post Jul 13 2023, 03:37 AM

4,645 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jul 12 2023, 11:07 PM)
If u ngam ngam fit the priority criteria (250k / 300k) u confirm wont get invited at all.

Need at least 600 700k only can be selected.. maybe  800+
Not necessary the AUM 🤦‍♀️ but the length of the bank account coupled with limited availability of the branch of choice plays a factor with many of the safety deposit are being allocated to paid customers

I am still have the free deposit box free due to loyalty while AUM is less than priority level 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2023, 11:12 PM)
lousy one
Don’t forget the FX spread 🤦‍♀️ just buy at IBKR

Boomwick
post Jul 13 2023, 07:32 AM

988 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 13 2023, 03:37 AM)
Not necessary the AUM 🤦‍♀️ but the length of the bank account coupled with limited availability of the branch of choice plays a factor with many of the safety deposit are being allocated to paid customers

I am still have the free deposit box free due to loyalty while AUM is less than priority level 🤦‍♀️
Don’t forget the FX spread 🤦‍♀️ just buy at IBKR
I am referring to the dinner invite event
kochin
post Jul 13 2023, 09:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

does hlbb really offers free deposit box to priority customer?

evangelion
post Jul 15 2023, 08:57 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 7 2023, 12:27 PM)
Perhaps one benefit worth going for - SCB premier banking customers can get up to RM0, and 0.00% brokerage fees for trading on Smart Stocks:

Anyone can share their fx spread? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by evangelion: Jul 15 2023, 08:57 AM
MasBoleh!
post Jul 17 2023, 02:10 AM

3,599 posts

What are the perks that HSBC Premier provides other than Everyday global SG account that I already have.
ahbenchai
post Sep 22 2023, 07:48 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

so, I was told to sign a paper to become a maybank privilege member (get priority service.. etc etc)

what other perks do I get? and what is the charges for being a privilege member

babyscouts
post Oct 13 2023, 12:03 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 17 2023, 02:10 AM)
What are the perks that HSBC Premier provides other than Everyday global SG account that I already have.
Invite you to high class dining hotel and sell you investment product to earn commission
babyscouts
post Oct 13 2023, 12:07 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Sep 22 2023, 07:48 AM)
so, I was told to sign a paper to become a maybank privilege member (get priority service.. etc etc)

Privilege 50k
Premier wealth 250k
Charges maintain AUM
babyscouts
post Nov 10 2023, 06:37 PM

160 posts

When I no longer buying bank insurance product, the RM stop calling me, so money minded those RM
icemanfx
post Nov 10 2023, 06:52 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Nov 10 2023, 06:37 PM)
When I no longer buying bank insurance product, the RM stop calling me, so money minded those RM
RM has target and quota to meet, can't blame them.

Wedchar2912
post Nov 10 2023, 07:45 PM

3,616 posts

if you have something that you actually have interest to view and explore, may as well take the opportunity to tell the RM that. say for example structured products or bonds or UT... if not, then basically just tell them don't call you. anything via whatsapp is good enough.
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 10 2023, 07:52 PM

3,860 posts

My Public Mutual UT Agent stop contacting me after i have withdrawn all my UT back to EPF.

Thank goodness! Hallelujah! Omitofu! Alham Dullilah!

AND STAY AWAY FROM ME YOU VULTURES!!

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 10 2023, 07:45 PM)
if you have something that you actually have interest to view and explore, may as well take the opportunity to tell the RM that. say for example structured products or bonds or UT... if not, then basically just tell them don't call you. anything via whatsapp is good enough.
I just tell my RM to send me FD promotions, anything else, don't kacau me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Nov 10 2023, 07:53 PM
babyscouts
post Nov 10 2023, 08:22 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Nov 10 2023, 07:52 PM)
My Public Mutual UT Agent stop contacting me after i have withdrawn all my UT back to EPF.

Thank goodness! Hallelujah! Omitofu! Alham Dullilah!

AND STAY AWAY FROM ME YOU VULTURES!!
I just tell my RM to send me FD promotions, anything else, don't kacau me.  laugh.gif
Wow cannot believe there is kind RM only send FD promotion blink.gif
hksgmy
post Nov 10 2023, 08:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Nov 10 2023, 08:22 PM)
Wow cannot believe there is kind RM only send FD promotion  blink.gif
My Maybank Prestige/Privilege RM was one such banker. She knew we were super conservative and really bided her time. We had so much money locked up in low yield FDs while she was with Maybank Prestige. Then, she got upgraded to Private Banking, took us long with her and showed me what I was missing out - and by this time, I was ready to listen.

I bank privately with Maybank, UOB and DBS (I'm based in Singapore), and I've since made it clear to the RM at UOB and DBS I expect the same respectful approach that my Maybank Private RM showed me - and they've been more than happy to agree.
dwRK
post Nov 10 2023, 09:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Nov 10 2023, 08:22 PM)
Wow cannot believe there is kind RM only send FD promotion  blink.gif
depends on your rapport and relationship with RM... its not all about buying banking products giving them commissions... no doubt they will try to introduce new stuff, its part of their job... but if you let them know what your interest are, etc., they can look out for you and not blanket promotions...

RM can really make life easier... a lot of banking stuff we just text her and she does all the paperwork... even comes to the house on saturdays or sundays for our signatures... a lot of the token gifts, like moon cakes, CNY stuff, etc actually comes from their own pocket... so we usually tell her NOT to give us anything, but she dun listen... lol... so usually when she comes around, we take her out for brunch or lunch, we pay... waifu sometimes bakes cake/bread as gift for her... lol... treat them nicely as human beings pls... not leaches trying to get you...

babyscouts
post Nov 22 2023, 10:12 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jul 12 2023, 11:07 PM)
If u ngam ngam fit the priority criteria (250k / 300k) u confirm wont get invited at all.

Need at least 600 700k only can be selected.. maybe  800+
Yes
The bank mention selected top tier premier
Unless private banking sure will get invite
batman1172
post Nov 23 2023, 10:18 AM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Nov 22 2023, 10:12 PM)
Yes
The bank mention selected top tier premier
Unless private banking sure will get invite
not really
Way back, I had no account with CIMB but was invited anyway. Simply because local company I run use CIMB. Maybe becuase I asked why other banks are giving me better rates ? devil.gif
babyscouts
post Nov 27 2023, 06:59 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Nov 23 2023, 10:18 AM)
not really
Way back, I had no account with CIMB but was invited anyway. Simply because local company I run use CIMB. Maybe becuase I asked why other banks are giving me better rates ? devil.gif
Maybe because your company put a lot of money in the bank or lend money
jwongsy90
post Jan 5 2024, 01:18 PM

62 posts

Hi, anyone here know ambank signature priority banking can offer around how many % for FD rate? I prefer for FD only, other than this, I dun want.
jiaen0509
post Jan 11 2024, 12:19 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Sep 22 2023, 07:48 AM)

u single product >50k or combine with loan

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:23 PM