8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

So I fell for a scam...not an investment scam., (final update)

hoonanoo
post Aug 28 2025, 02:25 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Aug 27 2025, 07:12 PM)
Kasi chan la.

I seen it first hand similar situation. It was 15 years ago. Family friend, auntie age 60+ . Definitely not dumb type as she is tauke of some hardware shop. She received call that started with identifying question. Got her whole family name. Then proceed to tell her "your son will die tonight". She panic mode straight cannot think and follow all the instruction. Scammer asked her to take out all jewelery and tanam somewhere. Luckily the safe deposite box she didnt know how to open. When ask her she staright say damn scared when they said her son dying, after that like auto mode just jalan only.
but she transfer money to mule account

why need to do all those pawning to raise cash for ?

just say no money lah...

polis so good in money collection meh? if like this, I got debt issue, ask them help to chase..where got polis so good one
SUSskyblack4492
post Aug 28 2025, 02:40 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 28 2025, 02:27 PM)
you don't get it that is not the point

I always think I am poor, but I make myself feel rich by thinking I have 1.7mil but it was scammed

the money I never had..
I dont get it. My iq low.
ykj
post Aug 28 2025, 03:28 PM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
836 posts

Yes it is a dumb mistake but stay strong. Your family needs you. You will recover from this.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Aug 28 2025, 03:59 PM

218 posts

Sometime later you will receive unsolicited WA msg

老板有需要借钱吗?

arkasi
post Aug 28 2025, 08:48 PM

89 posts

Sorry to hear about your loss ts. I am not going to say why fell for obvious scam as honestly it can happen to anyone if not careful.

The scammers can also be using a form of hypnosim using their voice. When I was a kid, there used to be cases where strangers would approach you stare at you or throw powder to pukau.

One of.my mother's friend own a clothes shop. Kena before where scammed pretend to buy then try & hypnotised her. She keep on chanting praver verses & when managed to break the spell. The scammer terus walk out.

Those wondeing why ts fell for the scam. I personally believe it's part hypnosis & part fear using the family as a threat.

So best to just hang up when the minute you realise the call is a scam. Don't play along & give scammers chance to work on you.

Stay strong ts & keep your spirits up.

Sha91
post Aug 28 2025, 11:01 PM

236 posts

It is not about being stupid. It was them planting the fear in you! Because generally, normal human will freak out when it comes to involvement of police and court! And the fear mongering by the public over unfairness of the court process whenever the verdict is not in favour of them. Giving the idea, oh you are nobody, you are screwed.

My granduncle who is always alert/smart about anything to do with money nearly got scammed during COVID19 time. He was lucky, I was there to stop him (because he was acting suspicious/unusual, my granduncle who is a very old school person, refused to use a handphone and out of sudden asking me how much does a handphone cost! shocking.gif ans he pushed me away when someone called his homeline). Well thanks to LYN for kept on posting about the modus operandi. My granduncle really takut I tell ya!

They planted fear in you because most people do not know the police process or even court process. Yes you can get caught something you have never done, but if you have proof, why scared? Police can just confiscate your phone and found nothing linking you to the criminal activity. They have forensic unit to do that.

The only thing you can tell yourself from now on is, if you have never done anything wrong, what is the need to be scared? That should safe you from being manipulated in the future.

This post has been edited by Sha91: Aug 28 2025, 11:02 PM
contestchris
post Aug 28 2025, 11:17 PM

5,512 posts

QUOTE(arkasi @ Aug 28 2025, 08:48 PM)
Sorry to hear about your loss ts. I am not going to say why fell for obvious scam as honestly it can happen to anyone if not careful.

The scammers can also be using a form of hypnosim using their voice. When I was a kid, there used to be cases where strangers would approach you stare at you or throw powder to pukau.

One of.my mother's friend own a clothes shop. Kena before where scammed pretend to buy then try & hypnotised her. She keep on chanting praver verses & when managed to break the spell. The scammer terus walk out.

Those wondeing why ts fell for the scam. I personally believe it's part hypnosis & part fear using the family as a threat.

So best to just hang up when the minute you realise the call is a scam. Don't play along & give scammers chance to work on you.

Stay strong ts & keep your spirits up.
Hypnosis is such a cowardice and fake thing, stop enabling TS with this nonsense
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 06:24 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Aug 28 2025, 03:28 PM)
Yes it is a dumb mistake but stay strong. Your family needs you. You will recover from this.
My mind is racing every time I think about it, what can I possibly do to get myself back on track? Seeing my kid laughing everyday, asking me to play with her. Partner being loving without realising that I did such a horrible thing to them. The guilt of having done this is overwhelming. We were just getting somewhere.
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 06:30 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Aug 28 2025, 11:01 PM)
It is not about being stupid. It was them planting the fear in you! Because generally, normal human will freak out when it comes to involvement of police and court! And the fear mongering by the public over unfairness of the court process whenever the verdict is not in favour of them. Giving the idea, oh you are nobody, you are screwed.

My granduncle who is always alert/smart about anything to do with money nearly got scammed during COVID19 time. He was lucky, I was there to stop him (because he was acting suspicious/unusual, my granduncle who is a very old school person, refused to use a handphone and out of sudden asking me how much does a handphone cost! shocking.gif  ans he pushed me away when someone called his homeline). Well thanks to LYN for kept on posting about the modus operandi. My granduncle really takut I tell ya!

They planted fear in you because most people do not know the police process or even court process. Yes you can get caught something you have never done, but if you have proof, why scared? Police can just confiscate your phone and found nothing linking you to the criminal activity. They have forensic unit to do that.

The only thing you can tell yourself from now on is, if you have never done anything wrong, what is the need to be scared? That should safe you from being manipulated in the future.
Right, should have realized. This whole thing just dialed my numbness in life to 11. It's not about resolving the issue that's bothering me right now, it's the repercussion of lying that I'm trying to avoid. Sigh.
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 06:34 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 28 2025, 11:11 PM)
I mean bro what's your IQ? How are you adulting if you fall for this shit. So irresponsible!!
Yeah, I know right? Thanks for the reminder.
ykj
post Aug 29 2025, 07:38 AM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
836 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Aug 29 2025, 06:24 AM)
My mind is racing every time I think about it, what can I possibly do to get myself back on track? Seeing my kid laughing everyday, asking me to play with her. Partner being loving without realising that I did such a horrible thing to them. The guilt of having done this is overwhelming. We were just getting somewhere.
Harden your mindset and take it is an expensive life lesson. Everyone has a prime fatal weakness and the scammer successfully used that on you (in which I presumed is your family).

Money can be earned back with time.

It is a difficult journey at first because of debts. Talk with genuine debt management programs like AKPK, to avoid getting bankrupt. It is tough to get a good job if you are a bankrupt.

Think positive and do it for your family. Some people needs more motivation than others, but try to self motivate.

Forget about those posts scolding and berating you, they had not experienced their worst time yet.

This post has been edited by ykj: Aug 29 2025, 07:43 AM
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 08:08 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Aug 29 2025, 07:38 AM)
Harden your mindset and take it is an expensive life lesson. Everyone has a prime fatal weakness and the scammer successfully used that on you (in which I presumed is your family).

Money can be earned back with time.

It is a difficult journey at first because of debts. Talk with genuine debt management programs like AKPK, to avoid getting bankrupt. It is tough to get a good job if you are a bankrupt.

Think positive and do it for your family. Some people needs more motivation than others, but try to self motivate.

Forget about those posts scolding and berating you, they had not experienced their worst time yet.
I have no problem earning back the money, or even the years it will take to do so. My only hope is that I am somehow able to maintain this for a few years, while raising a kid and expecting another without it compromising too much on my finances and family.

God I think i'm going to go back to copium at this rate, there's a reason I didn't dwell here too long, plenty of youngsters thinking they know best until something happens and it doesn't even have to be a scam.

This post has been edited by TsubakiKira: Aug 29 2025, 08:08 AM
kiddokitt
post Aug 29 2025, 08:17 AM

603 posts

A few weeks back, was driving alone to somewhere when got a call from a mobile. Answered it and was some dude claiming from an agency and my phone probably was hacked and sent out racist messages and they will need to terminate my line.

I already knew it’s gotta be a scam but I enetertained because haven’t arrived at destination. Once arrived, I said Bye , Gotta Go. That scammer said if I hang up now they will bar my line in 15 minutes. Haha! I’m still here , suckers! And using same number.
gashout
post Aug 29 2025, 09:18 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Aug 29 2025, 08:17 AM)
A few weeks back, was driving alone to somewhere when got a call from a mobile. Answered it and was some dude claiming from an agency and my phone probably was hacked and sent out racist messages and they will need to terminate my line.

I already knew it’s gotta be a scam but I enetertained because haven’t arrived at destination. Once arrived, I said Bye , Gotta Go. That scammer said if I hang up now they will bar my line in 15 minutes. Haha! I’m still here , suckers! And using same number.
i saw a video.. scammer asking for cc details, then she plays a fake car accident sound, sound very serious... she asks scammer. did you hear it, car accident...

scammer says, yes, but all will be ok. can i have your cc details pls biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

can try this next time https://open.spotify.com/track/16i7pVNTAzk5...76cde66f0974879 - car crash sound

This post has been edited by gashout: Aug 29 2025, 09:19 AM
dudester
post Aug 29 2025, 09:52 AM

1,222 posts

Scammers are good at mind games. In a moment of weakness we will fall prey to fear, greed, kindness, lust.
Lessons learnt, we have to move on.
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 10:26 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Aug 29 2025, 09:52 AM)
Scammers are good at mind games. In a moment of weakness we will fall prey to fear, greed, kindness, lust.
Lessons learnt, we have to move on.
yep ,what else am i gonna do at this point.
dudester
post Aug 29 2025, 10:41 AM

1,222 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Aug 29 2025, 10:26 AM)
yep ,what else am i gonna do at this point.
It will linger in your head for awhile, you wont forget it.
Tell yourself lesson learnt, is ok. Money always can find back. And everytime you gain some money, take it as recovery and cancel off your misfortune.
MeToo
post Aug 29 2025, 10:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Aug 27 2025, 03:21 PM)
That is true. Working for the money isn't my worry, it's actually the cards that are due payment next month....because accruing interest.
GO to the bank, tell them your problem, show them the reports, and cancel the card. Go into a repayment deal, do NOT let the bank hit you with 18% late payment charges, thos are ah long rate..
MeToo
post Aug 29 2025, 10:59 AM

9,333 posts

ALso, just wanna put this here.

If you're young, starting your career etc... 20k might seem the world to you and losing that will hurt alot. Totally understand and I have been there.

But, give it time, by the time you're an old fag like me, you will look back to that amount of moneyand smile thinking it was a good lesson and not worry about it much.
TSTsubakiKira
post Aug 29 2025, 11:04 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 29 2025, 10:55 AM)
GO to the bank, tell them your problem, show them the reports, and cancel the card. Go into a repayment deal, do NOT let the bank hit you with 18% late payment charges, thos are ah long rate..
did that for all the affected banks including my savings, already cancelled the cards even though I authorized the transactions. am trying to restructure for this other card but they can't even amend my details correctly ffs.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:42 AM