9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Depression & Anxiety, Advice wanted

TSNinG
post Jan 21 2025, 06:49 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Jan 21 2025, 05:50 PM)
This.

I missed my appointment date twice and GH psychiatric department called me why i didn't came for my appointment.
Can I know how was it at GH PSY?
TSNinG
post Jan 21 2025, 07:00 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jan 21 2025, 05:20 PM)
Good to be men. At least they could choose to date someone their age if they dont want kids or younger if they want kids.

For women, only older men. The same age ones would usually go for younger women..

21 days have passed since NY. Everything is still the same. I still dont have the courage to do the things I wanted to do out of fear. I am growing tired, demotivated. I feel hollow at my worst. Even Xanax cant help me to sleep. The things that got me to sleep is by overthinking the whole day.
Hello sis.. don't worry.. you're not alone. I didn't work for 21 days already ever since the medication. Workout less than 5 times. What's the thing you mentioned want to do but didn't do cause of fear? Mind to share?
Napalm_man
post Jan 21 2025, 07:33 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 21 2025, 05:58 PM)
Actually there r a lot of single christian in their 30s and 40s.

But the way I look at it, I think you should find yourself a non christian or a not very committed one.

I do understand some of their logic, in finding a fellow christian for marriage. Families wants to do things together. Its kind of ought when families split up when doing activities. I give an example of my friend whose mother and sister are christians whereas his father and 2 brothers are buddhist. During family the christian side pray before meal while the non christians immediately eat. When every sunday go to church mom bring my friend n his sister while the brothers go play football and father go shop groceries alone.

So when a family is doing different things, it is very divisive.
Lucky for them or sort of, i don’t pray before eat and frequently going to church. Other Christian might see me as a liberal or a stray, that’s how i practice my religion and i don’t see this is a problem.

Yea i would try to find those who’s not committed to religion too much like me, probably the best. Lol if i ever find one of course.
superbike
post Jan 21 2025, 07:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 21 2025, 06:48 PM)
Last few days I do take clonazepam straight few days. Yes I know it's for when needed.

I stopped my brintellix from yesterday. My dr say ok to try if I able to control my emotions. Because medications have been numbed my feeling and I'm too fatigue for the past 14 days.
Whatever you do, say, you want to quit your med, should be the doctor call and they will decide what is better for you. But since your doctor said it is okay to stop the brintellix, should be okay lah.

Anyway, not to scare you but try not be dependent on Clonazepam and steer clear off it if you can. It's a highly addictive drug and stopping it suddenly could actually cause severe stress on the body and can actually kill.

By the way, antidepressants memang came with whole lots of side effects LOL. I gained so much weight when i was on Lexapro and it made me lazy, i switched to Desvenfalaxine which makes me shed off the weight gradually.

QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 21 2025, 06:49 PM)
Can I know how was it at GH PSY?
So far so good. No complain from me. The only downside is the super long queue and you probably need to wait for half day for your turn to meet the psychiatrist. It only cost me RM5 per session.
TSNinG
post Jan 21 2025, 07:46 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

I met my Dr yesterday, but my emotion was too numbed. I told her I cant give her any answer. She say I have dual personality, so the other side of me is hidden down by medications. She say can try for few days, otherwise just start back Brintellix. Thanks for the info of Clonazepam, I almost dependent to it daily just to make me sleep when I feel so bad. Im thinking to stop visiting my Dr as I dont feel any help from her.

This post has been edited by NinG: Jan 21 2025, 07:47 PM
farisq
post Jan 21 2025, 08:28 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jan 15 2025, 11:23 AM)
2 decades have been the same. Not joking or even pessimistic because this is fact for me. I look older and maybe a bit mature but other than everything is the same. I am not moving up in career. I took a more relaxing job after my first job. Too relaxing isn't so much better because our pay isn't on par with inflation.
I have been working out for some time but not seeing any improvement. Perhaps I should take it that going to the gym consistently is an improvement.
On working out, we need to be clear what we want to achieve, what is the focus, is it to lose weight, to build muscle, to increase fitness...? Each will have different regime or at least different type of exercise.
superbike
post Jan 21 2025, 08:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 21 2025, 07:46 PM)

I met my Dr yesterday, but my emotion was too numbed. I told her I cant give her any answer. She say I have dual personality, so the other side of me is hidden down by medications. She say can try for few days, otherwise just start back Brintellix. Thanks for the info of Clonazepam, I almost dependent to it daily just to make me sleep when I feel so bad. Im thinking to stop visiting my Dr as I dont feel any help from her.
Maybe it's a good thing that you decide to stop visiting her. Try government hospital as they are more strict in what they will prescribe to you. For example, last time i asked for Clonazepam or Xanax also they refuse to give me unless it's highly necessary.

Some doctors and health institution are so quick to prescribe dangerous medication like Clonazepam like candy which is a slippery for the patients as they will fall into the rabbit hole of drug dependency.

hoonanoo
post Jan 21 2025, 10:07 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Jan 21 2025, 07:33 PM)
Lucky for them or sort of, i don’t pray before eat and frequently going to church. Other Christian might see me as a liberal or a stray, that’s how i practice my religion and i don’t see this is a problem.

Yea i would try to find those who’s not committed to religion too much like me, probably the best. Lol if i ever find one of course.
actually the chances are higher if you are searching for one.

Devoted christians are lesser and harder to find.
hoonanoo
post Jan 21 2025, 10:09 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Jan 21 2025, 08:35 PM)
Maybe it's a good thing that you decide to stop visiting her. Try government hospital as they are more strict in what they will prescribe to you. For example, last time i asked for Clonazepam or Xanax also they refuse to give me unless it's highly necessary.

Some doctors and health institution are so quick to prescribe dangerous medication like Clonazepam like candy which is a slippery for the patients as they will fall into the rabbit hole of drug dependency.
Its the only way they can make big bucks with big pharma out of you patients.

I have a friend whose sister in her 40s has autism and depression, brings her sister to see psychiatrist.

The friend sister tell her about her depression because her parents passed away, instead of teaching her method how to handle the situation, psychiatrist just hear and say yes, yes. Then prescribe medicine.

Goodness, they almost like a drug dealer like that.
Napalm_man
post Jan 22 2025, 10:17 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 21 2025, 10:07 PM)
actually the chances are higher if you are searching for one.

Devoted christians are lesser and harder to find.
What i do is that i would just be frank before we go further, better inform them early so we won't be wasting our time. If they're ok with me keeping religion by myself and them keep practice theirs, then ok nice let's go.

About the devoted christian, yea it is hard to find because they just keep it for themselves. So yea what you said makes sense.
kawa_e
post Jan 22 2025, 01:09 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 21 2025, 07:00 PM)
Hello sis.. don't worry.. you're not alone. I didn't work for 21 days already ever since the medication. Workout less than 5 times. What's the thing you mentioned want to do but didn't do cause of fear? Mind to share?
Thank you sis. Doing slightly better today or perhaps I am numb completely because my life is still the same.

I feel like I cant entirely have feelings anymore. Going to meet my counsellor again this Friday. I a not sure whether I need clarity, closure, acceptance etc. All I know is my life will be exactly the same until my last breathe. This is not a self fulfilling prophecy because there are things I cannot change or unable to change. It is also my choice. I do not know why I made this choice because I know it will lead unfulfilling life. I wish I am like everyone else. Have more courage and face my fear. I am such a coward. I am an already old and not a high schooler

I work out for 2 - 3 times a week. I am not a hardcore. I cant even focus during workout or complete a full set without looking at my phone. I didnt take xanax everyday because I know I need a larger dose now to have effect on me. Around 2mg and above.
kawa_e
post Jan 22 2025, 01:12 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Jan 21 2025, 08:28 PM)
On working out, we need to be clear what we want to achieve, what is the focus, is it to lose weight, to build muscle, to increase fitness...? Each will have different regime or at least different type of exercise.
My focus is shoulder, abs and glutes. So far not doing anything with my shoulder. 80% abs and 20% glutes. I cant find the motivation yet. It will take me some time because I dont see the meaning of working out aside by keeping me alive for several more years.

hoonanoo
post Jan 22 2025, 02:22 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Jan 22 2025, 10:17 AM)
What i do is that i would just be frank before we go further, better inform them early so we won't be wasting our time. If they're ok with me keeping religion by myself and them keep practice theirs, then ok nice let's go.

About the devoted christian, yea it is hard to find because they just keep it for themselves. So yea what you said makes sense.
devoted christians will seek devoted christians. For the simple reason that, they want to do everything with thier spouse.

As I said, the story of my friend who have 3 christians and 3 taoist/buddhist in the family, everyday fight and cannot get along.

So is better for you to find someone who is not practising.

I got some relatives who r devoted christians, its in their bible, that they should not be in yoke with those who are not christians (unless one spouse has converted during marriage as in my friend example: not before marriage). So if you are with one "christian" who does not bother about your religion, that person is not really a christian, according to their bible.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Jan 22 2025, 02:23 PM
Napalm_man
post Jan 22 2025, 02:55 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 22 2025, 02:22 PM)
devoted christians will seek devoted christians. For the simple reason that, they want to do everything with thier spouse.

As I said, the story of my friend who have 3 christians and 3 taoist/buddhist in the family, everyday fight and cannot get along.

So is better for you to find someone who is not practising.

I got some relatives who r devoted christians, its in their bible, that they should not be in yoke with those who are not christians (unless one spouse has converted during marriage as in my friend example: not before marriage). So if you are with one "christian" who does not bother about your religion, that person is not really a christian, according to their bible.
You know bro, lots of times i think religion is the cause of conflict. Religion suppose to guide us, teaching us to be a better person. But when it became a cause of conflict, no wonder why many people just ditch them. This is also a reason why i kept my religion all for myself, people ask then i share else no need share. Everything must follow religion, unknowingly we lost our humanity while doing so. People might hate me for saying this, but humanity first then religion second.
hoonanoo
post Jan 22 2025, 03:10 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Jan 22 2025, 02:55 PM)
You know bro, lots of times i think religion is the cause of conflict. Religion suppose to guide us, teaching us to be a better person. But when it became a cause of conflict, no wonder why many people just ditch them. This is also a reason why i kept my religion all for myself, people ask then i share else no need share. Everything must follow religion, unknowingly we lost our humanity while doing so. People might hate me for saying this, but humanity first then religion second.
well, to each have their own opinion.

but I don't think there r many christians around.

So, your pool of ladies are still available and not limited to religious restriction.
Napalm_man
post Jan 22 2025, 03:30 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 22 2025, 03:10 PM)

So, your pool of ladies are still available and not limited to religious restriction.
Just hope if one day i do find one, better not a religious one or at least don't mind what i'm practising if different religion.
Paul13579
post Apr 19 2025, 06:09 AM

24 posts

I have found relief with the help of CBD, especially in managing anxiety and stress. While it's not a magical solution, it has helped calm my mind and allowed me to get more restful sleep. If you're looking for more information or feedback from other users, you can check out this Blessed CBD reviews site. There, you'll find helpful reviews and recommendations from people who have had similar experiences

This post has been edited by Paul13579: Apr 22 2025, 07:16 PM
B0ss_ku
post Apr 19 2025, 07:22 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Jan 22 2025, 03:30 PM)
Just hope if one day i do find one, better not a religious one or at least don't mind what i'm practising if different religion.
Don't get married, and don't get child/children

Your stress and depression will be 100x fold.
gashout
post Apr 19 2025, 08:14 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 21 2025, 10:09 PM)
Its the only way they can make big bucks with big pharma out of you patients.

I have a friend whose sister in her 40s has autism and depression, brings her sister to see psychiatrist.

The friend sister tell her about her depression because her parents passed away, instead of teaching her method how to handle the situation, psychiatrist just hear and say yes, yes. Then prescribe medicine.

Goodness, they almost like a drug dealer like that.
psychiatry private practice good money.

see the number of drug addicts waiting for their subscription - each pays at least rm250 to get their drugs.

psychiatrist never interested in understanding the root of the problem, just keep giving you meds, until you get numb and addicted.

they are basically no.1 supporter of the greedy pharma industry. puke.gif
gashout
post Apr 19 2025, 08:15 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 22 2025, 03:10 PM)

i always start with if you are really keen to learn, then worth the convo.

if you just want to fight and prove you are right, then forget about it.

there are good christians around.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0211sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:02 PM