13,495 posts

@muscaa,
I never made it to their database tongue.gif
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 11:32 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 30 2008, 08:33 AM)
Maybank got a notorious history of sending out cc to customers despite people never applied for it rclxub.gif
fee free or annual fee apply for those "free card"

whats the diff between visa,mastercard n amex.....in term of function....just to let u purchase thing right? dun tell me benefit like point point....those thing are too minor..

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Jul 30 2008, 11:33 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 11:34 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dr2k3,
I believe most of the time, the pre-approved cards will bear a waiver of X years. And Yup.. no difference between the 3 based on ur above question smile.gif

dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 11:43 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 11:34 AM)
@dr2k3,
I believe most of the time, the pre-approved cards will bear a waiver of X years.  And Yup.. no difference between the 3 based on ur above question smile.gif
so its just like diff brand for card?

in term of credit limit which one has the highest one(visa/master/amex)........except black card *evilgrin*

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 11:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dr2k3,
Amex Charge Cards has NO credit limit. I wouldn't call it 3 different "brands" - it's more like 3 differrent organisations with similar product offerings tongue.gif
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 11:50 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 11:46 AM)
@dr2k3,
Amex Charge Cards has NO credit limit.  I wouldn't call it 3 different "brands" - it's more like 3 differrent organisations with similar product offerings tongue.gif
no meh....should have eh.....

then what for introduce black card if amex no credit limit

black card annual fee is around 2k usd......if normal amex anual fee is less than RM300 n have limitless credit limit u think people want black card?
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dr2k3,
U need to understand there is a difference between a Charge and Credit Card. Most CCs will have a limit; with Amex U pay for what U use hence NO limit.

As to Y people want the Black Card - well it's really just a status thing.
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 01:43 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM)
@dr2k3,
U need to understand there is a difference between a Charge and Credit Card.  Most CCs will have a limit; with Amex U pay for what U use hence NO limit.

As to Y people want the Black Card - well it's really just a status thing.
i know

i mean amex (normal,silver,gold,platinum,titanium card) should have credit limit

coz black card = amex

if black card no limit

then if standard amex card also no limit......then do u think ppl would pay 2k usd annually and get the black card if i can get normal amex with way way less annual fee with same credit limit

do you know the word no limit?

with black card u can buy a jet with one swipe.....can normal amex card do that?

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Jul 30 2008, 01:52 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 01:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dr2k3,
If U don't believe me, just call Amex and check - they will tell U there is NO pre-set limit. You use the card and come end of the month, U pay up in full.

I oredi said, the Black Card is just a status thing! *ish*
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 02:05 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 01:53 PM)
@dr2k3,
If U don't believe me, just call Amex and check - they will tell U there is NO pre-set limit.  You use the card and come end of the month, U pay up in full.

I oredi said, the Black Card is just a status thing! *ish*
erm.....

if classic amex = silver amex = gold amex = no limit

how come those 3 card has diff annual fee o_O....blur~
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dr2k3,
Perhaps "side" benefits are different?! *shrugs* I'm not the one who works @ Amex!
tishaban
post Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:05 PM)
if classic amex = silver amex = gold amex = no limit

how come those 3 card has diff annual fee o_O....blur~
Here's what I know. The difference between green, gold and platinum is simply the amount of services you get. Green is the basic card, gold gives you access to certain events and services and platinum has their concierge services, Starwoods Gold Preferred membership, etc. If you travel a lot for example, Amex Platinum gives you free access to some airline lounges, free room upgrades when you stay at a Starwoods hotel and other stuff. Travel 2-3 times in a year and this can be very addictive biggrin.gif

There is no pre-set credit limit, but they do look at your spending patterns. Put a big purchase on the card that's beyond your usual purchase and they'll happily call you and ask what the hell is going on, sometimes saying that you need to have cash in your bank account before they'll let it go. I've never had this but then again I don't put big RM20k purchases on my card.

On the whole though, I think Amex is riding very much on its brand name only. Many Platinum Visa/MC have features like the above already and Visa Infinite is competing with the Centurion (black) card already. It's really up to you whether or not you want/need an Amex card as a status symbol biggrin.gif

Anyway, just my opinion on it. This applies only to the charge card btw, the credit card I think is different.

dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM)
@dr2k3,
Perhaps "side" benefits are different?! *shrugs*  I'm not the one who works @ Amex!
any idea whats the min requirement to apply for this kind of card?
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 02:32 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
Services are the same on the Credit Card accept there is a CL on their CCs.

@dr2k3,
It's not difficult to get an Amex Card - i believe the requirement is somewhat the same as that of a usual CC.

muscaa
post Jul 30 2008, 04:22 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:32 AM)
fee free or annual fee apply for those "free card"

whats the diff between visa,mastercard n amex.....in term of function....just to let u purchase thing right? dun tell me benefit like point point....those thing are too minor..
usually mbb give 1 year annual fee waiver for classic master/visa

visa/mastercard is generally accepted worldwide, although some said master is more widely accepted in msia (i think its bullsh*t)

Amex is widely accepted in USA. Msia?? I'm doubtful

Anyone tried Diners Club b4?
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 04:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
Act, MasterCard was more widely used in MY previously. Now, most places would accept Visa & MasterCard.
muscaa
post Jul 30 2008, 04:33 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 11:21 AM)
@muscaa,
I never made it to their database tongue.gif
They might send you cc soon biggrin.gif
since you are so active in this thread
tishaban
post Jul 30 2008, 04:43 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 30 2008, 04:22 PM)
Amex is widely accepted in USA. Msia?? I'm doubtful

Anyone tried Diners Club b4?
Actually Amex is very widely accepted in Malaysia but their fees are 1% higher than Visa/MC so most Malaysian merchants being cheapskates/profit conscious prefer Visa/MC.

Diners is useless although I have to admit some of their offers are pretty interesting.

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 04:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
Lol..... I know Crystal Jade doesn't accept Amex but it's good to know it's widely enough accepted in MY biggrin.gif How else am I going to use my card?! tongue.gif
DarkTenno
post Oct 10 2008, 01:42 PM

347 posts

I have being reading still confused tongue.gif the Maybank Amex Classic is a charge card or a credit card ?

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 AM