Very lovely dogs~!
The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !
Aug 6 2010, 10:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Very lovely dogs~!
Aug 8 2010, 05:39 PM
379 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i have a golden retriever. Wanted her to give birth so that i can give the babies to my cousin. Anyone here have Labrador or golden (MALE) that can give my Golden some help ... =P
Aug 9 2010, 11:48 AM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(woeijing83 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:39 PM) i have a golden retriever. Wanted her to give birth so that i can give the babies to my cousin. Anyone here have Labrador or golden (MALE) that can give my Golden some help ... =P I think you should seriously consider that. Mating your dog just so you can give puppies to your cousins... well... irresponsible. If your cousins get bored with the puppies then how? Who's gonna be taking care of them then? You? Or just pass teh responsibility to another party? SPCA? PAWS? There are already too many unwanted puppies around. Mongrels/mix-breeds mostly cos owners left the gates open or didn't know where their dogs are or just couldn't care less. Don't be like them. Stop encouraging puppy mills. And please don't mate your dog with a lab. |
Aug 9 2010, 01:43 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Well said marc_tkj.
QUOTE(woeijing83 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:39 PM) i have a golden retriever. Wanted her to give birth so that i can give the babies to my cousin. Anyone here have Labrador or golden (MALE) that can give my Golden some help ... =P Sorry to be blunt, but that's an awful reason to breed a dog. One should only breed a dog when genuinely passionate about a particular breed and do proper research so it results in dogs that have temperament, appearance and function consistent to the breed. Some breed for show, some breed for function, some breed for sale - whatever the reason may be, a responsible breeder will make sure the dog is certifiably healthy (have you even done a hip test on your golden? If you don't know what a hip test is for and why I'm asking, you really shouldn't be breeding your dog) and of good breed standard. Goldens have an average of 8 pups a litter (can go up to as high as 12), what are you going to do with the extra pups? You also posted in the collie and GSD threads asking for dogs to mate with your golden - please don't deliberately create crossbreeds when you don't know what you're doing. 2 different breeds mixed together = still mutts no matter how much people try to glorify crossbreeds with fancy terms like designer hybrids, a mutt is a mongrel is a mutt. If people want to adopt mutts there are already plenty of dogs on the streets and in shelters desperately in need of loving homes, please please please don't add to the problem. I'm not saying mutts are inferior dogs (have one myself) but that indiscriminately creating mixed breed dogs is terribly irresponsible because you have no clue what kind of health/behaviour issues will result from just throwing two dogs together. Same goes for anyone who throws two dogs of the same breed together with no idea whether the parents are likely to produce healthy offspring with good temperament - I've seen aggressive retrievers, timid beagles, Rottweilers with no protective instincts, large breed dogs hit with hip dysplasia at an early age, the list goes on. All totally avoidable but the sad fact is there will always be profit-driven breeders or ignorant/irresponsible dog owners who don't think things through before breeding their dogs, don't become like these people. If your cousin is truly committed to having a dog, get him/her to adopt or if he/she is set on a particular breed, buy from a responsible breeder. |
Aug 9 2010, 05:08 PM
303 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Jordan's Playground @23 |
how many meal g r eat per day
Aug 9 2010, 05:15 PM
565 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Aug 5 2010, 06:41 PM) EXACTLY! but I love her the same way as b4, juz I couldn't let her lie on me anymore... ( or I cant BREATH! ) QUOTE(Qwristews @ Aug 9 2010, 05:08 PM) For puppy stage = 3 meals / dayFor adult stage = 2 meals / day it's standard for all the dog.. jz the amount is different.. for my 1 year old GR, cant even finish 1 full cup of kiddles |
Aug 14 2010, 04:30 PM
293 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
does any plan to bring goldies to P.D beach during this puasa period?
Aug 15 2010, 02:51 PM
754 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: klang |
Aug 19 2010, 10:47 AM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Aug 20 2010, 06:00 PM
597 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi all,
am having hard time looking for a male labrador pup. Anyone with contact, can pls share with me? Thanks |
Aug 21 2010, 11:19 AM
981 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Taiping / Sungai Petani / Butterworth |
my Golden Retriever facing major hair fall problem... hair all over the house and car porch.. wht should be the problem?
any medicine? |
Aug 21 2010, 04:02 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
QUOTE(ganabathi @ Aug 21 2010, 11:19 AM) my Golden Retriever facing major hair fall problem... hair all over the house and car porch.. wht should be the problem? How old is your GR??any medicine? My GR starting to shed when he's around 3 ~ 4 months old. Now stop sheding already, maybe is their fur changing cycle.. He's fed by Orijen since i got him home around 2 months old. |
Aug 21 2010, 11:42 PM
981 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Taiping / Sungai Petani / Butterworth |
QUOTE(victor87 @ Aug 21 2010, 04:02 PM) How old is your GR?? 2 years old edy... last time got.. but now the problem getting bad to worseMy GR starting to shed when he's around 3 ~ 4 months old. Now stop sheding already, maybe is their fur changing cycle.. He's fed by Orijen since i got him home around 2 months old. |
Aug 23 2010, 02:39 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
Aug 24 2010, 05:21 PM
Aug 28 2010, 12:27 PM
597 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Just got my GR (3mths old) last weekend. By day 4 learned to "sit" with commands...
but toilet train was kinda pain... |
Aug 30 2010, 05:43 PM
just repeat the step until it success
Sep 1 2010, 09:14 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I have a 4 months+ old labrador retriever puppy. I used to feed him Nurtiedge Lamb and rice for like 2 weeks after i got him. He liked the food very much and i have no problem feeding him. When the kibble was almost finished, I switched to a brand called Blackwood Lamb since I couldnt get the Nutriedge kibble at the Petstore near my house. At first my lab seemed to like it and was able to finish the whole portion that i fed him. But starting on the next day, he barked like usual when he saw me preparing his food, but after he sniffed it when i put down the bowl, he would just walk away without eating any. At first i tot he had no appetite due to teething so i left him alone. But the whole process repeated for 2 days and that means he didnt eat anything for 3 days. So the next day i bought a 1kg packet of Nutriedge lamb and rice for him, and still he didnt want to eat the Nutriedge kibble. Immediately, i took him to the vet. The vet told me that he is fine and he is just being picky over food. The vet also advised me to either switch brand again to identify the brand that he likes or to starve him by not giving him any treats. So i tried the 2nd approach which is to stop giving him treats. I also tried to extend the usual walk before his meal in the morning and in the evening and this approach seemed to work, my lab started to eat abit before walking away. I told myself to be patient and not to force him to eat more than he wants. Yesterday, i wanted to try the other approach the vet advised me to do which is to try another brand so I bought a 2.5kg Orijen puppy. I was happy to see that he liked the food and finished the portion i fed him and begged for more and i tot the problem is solved once and for all. This morning, after his usual walk, he walked away like usual after sniffing the food and now i feel so sad. Could any experienced owner give me some advice?
Sep 4 2010, 12:16 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Ipoh |
my golden retriever losing her fur on her elbow n the skin is red ... what can i do ????
Oct 19 2010, 09:24 PM
51 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
My neighbour have a GD (female) and would like to have a mate. I been longing to get one myself and opportunity arouse as she is ovulating
My neighbour would like to have additional members to the family to keep her company. And, i was given the opportunity to choose 1 for myself to keep. Is there any one with a Male GD willing to help? I am not looking for breeders or petshop owners who are looking to earn a few $$$. Sincerely looking for genuine parties who wants to own a GD. I hope i dun get flame for this. but i had to ask here in this forum If there is any takers, pls drop me a PM/msg cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM |