121 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

JyEn
post Jun 3 2008, 01:31 PM

282 posts

GR very notti one.. like Ron he only satisfied after i run few round with him on the field and make sure im dirty then he want go home. Tak boleh tahan!

Added on June 3, 2008, 1:34 pmGR very notti one.. like Ron he only satisfied after i run few round with him on the field and make sure im dirty then he want go home. Tak boleh tahan!

This post has been edited by JyEn: Jun 3 2008, 01:34 PM
won
post Jun 3 2008, 02:05 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Jun 3 2008, 12:59 PM)
hi tty81
thanks.here's a pic of ben when he's 6 weeks,2 months,3 months and now.notice the colour?it changes...
[attachmentid=487935]
The colour of his fur when adult would be almost the same as the ears fur colour. You can see from the puppy picture that the ears colour are much more darker than the body fur, hence you can expect Ben's fur colour to get darker as he grow older.

QUOTE(JyEn @ Jun 3 2008, 01:10 PM)
i dont think its spray chemical lo. its a collar that wears it all day. it works i guess coz i put ron outside the house. full of kutu but only boyboy and others shihtzu kena and not ron. so i think it works after all! its expensive for me.. rm35 for a collar but den worth it bah... giv it a try!
I haven't used a tick collar before, but I don't really like them.
Firstly, there is a possibility that the puppy/dog, especially naughty and curious one will bite and chew it off. The collar itself is soaked of chemicals and are harmful if swallowed. The possibility is even higher for those with more than 1 dog in the house.
Secondly, constantly wearing tick collar is not so good on the fur around the neck, as it is constantly in touch with the chemical in the collar and also from the abrasion. In long run, the fur may thinned or become harsh.

I would prefer not to use chemical if possible, or if really needed - i will use frontline spot on.
Just my 2 cent. smile.gif
insideurheaven
post Jun 3 2008, 03:21 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jun 3 2008, 02:05 PM)
The colour of his fur when adult would be almost the same as the ears fur colour. You can see from the puppy picture that the ears colour are much more darker than the body fur, hence you can expect Ben's fur colour to get darker as he grow older.
I haven't used a tick collar before, but I don't really like them.
Firstly, there is a possibility that the puppy/dog, especially naughty and curious one will bite and chew it off. The collar itself is soaked of chemicals and are harmful if swallowed. The possibility is even higher for those with more than 1 dog in the house.
Secondly, constantly wearing tick collar is not so good on the fur around the neck, as it is constantly in touch with the chemical in the collar and also from the abrasion. In long run, the fur may thinned or become harsh.

I would prefer not to use chemical if possible, or if really needed - i will use frontline spot on.
Just my 2 cent. smile.gif
thanks won.yeah,but now i see he's darker liao...cute ah?he's scared of everything.from sitting in cars to loud noises,thunder etc...don't know how to make him unscared...i also feel scared not to used the tick collar.contains chemicals and can be harmful to ben.he's only puppy lei..

This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Jun 3 2008, 03:22 PM
^Hobbes^
post Jun 3 2008, 05:28 PM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

Some pics of my dog Barney brows.gif

Lovely_Gal
post Jun 3 2008, 05:31 PM

268 posts

Barney is a HE? Barney is so cute and lovely~~ wub.gif wub.gif I wonder why all puppies like to split their leg when they lie down on the floor, hehehe.. So funny~~ tongue.gif My Choi Choi also always lie down like that~~ tongue.gif
^Hobbes^
post Jun 3 2008, 05:34 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 3 2008, 05:31 PM)
Barney is a HE? Barney is so cute and lovely~~ wub.gif wub.gif I wonder why all puppies like to split their leg when they lie down on the floor, hehehe.. So funny~~ tongue.gif My Choi Choi also always lie down like that~~ tongue.gif
Why?

Barney looks like a SHE to you ? laugh.gif

Thanks wink.gif

Yeah he always split his legs some times like turtle and sometimes he simulate swimming like that doh.gif

I guess all GR are like that? laugh.gif

Lovely_Gal
post Jun 3 2008, 05:54 PM

268 posts

Hehe... No la, i thought only female will split their leg like that i don't know male also will do that. tongue.gif For female, i felt they looks rude when the split their leg, i always ask my Choi Choi to close her leg... kekekeke... But, she won't understand and still like to do so~~~ doh.gif
^Hobbes^
post Jun 3 2008, 05:56 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 3 2008, 05:54 PM)
Hehe... No la, i thought only female will split their leg like that i don't know male also will do that. tongue.gif For female, i felt they looks rude when the split their leg, i always ask my Choi Choi to close her leg... kekekeke... But, she won't understand and still like to do so~~~ doh.gif
LOL

Males aso will one la laugh.gif
Yeah thats wat i tot so

My mum's female shih tzu even worst doh.gif
Like a male oni laugh.gif

Btw Barney is getting darker day by day sad.gif

I hope he is cream color but it turns out to be darker type

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jun 3 2008, 05:58 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 3 2008, 06:04 PM

268 posts

Hehehe... Yaya.. The colour changed from day to day, same to my Choi Choi. According to some of them, their "true colour" will be the same colour with their ear colour~~ biggrin.gif So now you can imagine from his ear the colour that he might have when he grow bigger~~ smile.gif
^Hobbes^
post Jun 3 2008, 06:08 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 3 2008, 06:04 PM)
Hehehe... Yaya.. The colour changed from day to day, same to my Choi Choi. According to some of them, their "true colour" will be the same colour with their ear colour~~ biggrin.gif So now you can imagine from his ear the colour that he might have when he grow bigger~~ smile.gif
Yeah their ears are rough indication of their grown up colors

Sadly Msia does not have cream color GRs sad.gif

I actually wanted Alpine White too then i realised its nearly imposible to find locally and i contended with Cream

Still cream color is hard to find laugh.gif

ANyway i still love my barney regardless of his colors, colors are oni fur deep wink.gif

Lovely_Gal
post Jun 3 2008, 06:12 PM

268 posts

Yeah... True true.. We love them more than the colour~~ wub.gif wub.gif
insideurheaven
post Jun 3 2008, 06:49 PM

247 posts

guys,our furkids split their legs like that is a good thing.old ppl would say,this dog is really a good dog.i don't know why.but truth is,my mongrel joey also like that when he's young.still doing that till now.he's very loyal to the family,takes care of the hse etc.so no matter male or female that splits their legs,is a good thing.a good sign that the dog will be a good dog lol...

Added on June 3, 2008, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 3 2008, 05:28 PM)
Some pics of my dog Barney brows.gif

hobbes,the last 3rd pic looks like ben ler....so cute....he's gorgeous.he splits his legs js like ben's.it's a good thing.no worries.

Added on June 3, 2008, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 3 2008, 05:56 PM)
LOL

Males aso will one la laugh.gif
Yeah thats wat i tot so

My mum's female shih tzu even worst doh.gif
Like a male oni laugh.gif

Btw Barney is getting darker day by day sad.gif

I hope he is cream color but it turns out to be darker type
u should view the tip of the ears la...that's the colour he'll be when he's growing....

This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Jun 3 2008, 06:51 PM
simchi
post Jun 3 2008, 07:51 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Found this picture , what do you guys think about her ?
JyEn
post Jun 3 2008, 09:17 PM

282 posts

simchi very strong and strong. its yours?

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:18 pmwon now i know.. i have thr frontline but its finish. and the vet given me this collar. so i tot it would be safe for ron as he is huge. if using frontline one bottle is not enuf and its costly. This tick collar prevents him for how long?

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:20 pmhobbes not only female know to split their legs. My ron is male and he split his leg everytime.. he is lazy pig.. LOL

This post has been edited by JyEn: Jun 3 2008, 09:20 PM
insideurheaven
post Jun 3 2008, 09:51 PM

247 posts

split legs is good thing means good dog la,yen.
simchi,the goldie is gorgeous.
JyEn
post Jun 3 2008, 09:58 PM

282 posts

is it? but why ron is notti? hehehe but actually he is very good dog. very guai tim.. love ron so much now..
kyrix
post Jun 3 2008, 10:01 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Jun 3 2008, 09:51 PM)
split legs is good thing means good dog la,yen.
simchi,the goldie is gorgeous.
Split leg dog normally very manja one worr....
hehe....
but for sure they r very very good n loyal dog o...

JyEn
post Jun 3 2008, 10:25 PM

282 posts

manja pulak... yeah agree... very manja one.. cannot be alone leh...
insideurheaven
post Jun 3 2008, 11:27 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(kyrix @ Jun 3 2008, 10:01 PM)
Split leg dog normally very manja one worr....
hehe....
but for sure they r very very good n loyal dog o...
hmm..manja meh?hmm..if my late grandfather saw ben,he sure say very good lo....in chinese,ppl say it's a good watch dog and have loyalty towards the family.n some other reasons.can't remember what my grandfather said last time.
cindyen
post Jun 3 2008, 11:34 PM

17 posts

GUYS meet SUKI!!! smile.gif

where u all send your pups for training?

121 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 AM