Newspaper said gonna rain for 3 months wor.... sob sob...
The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !
Nov 3 2007, 08:34 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Newspaper said gonna rain for 3 months wor.... sob sob...
Nov 10 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(won @ Nov 9 2007, 02:46 PM) Wah simchi! Yoh.... so cute!!! Hahaha..... yay, now got CKCS friend liao heheheh....Your news travel so fast! Yup, I just got the puppy yesterday. By the time reach Ipoh is almost night time already. Here is some picture of the new puppy (cincai snap): - taken yesterday night - happy mode ![]() - taken early this morning - blur mode ![]() Shushu in super barking mode since yesterday I have separate the puppy away from him as the puppy has some skin problem at the moment. Just now, the puppy was whining coz I put him upstairs and shushu was very "kam cheong" downstair when he heard - he also whine at me ( I am downstair). But when i bring the puppy near, he pulak barks at him.... I am having a headache trying to introduce them properly.... Anyway, i have not yet named the little fella yet. My sis suggested milo or coffee since we already have a milk / susu (shushu) at home Any suggestions? p/s: sorry for OT since this is a retriver thread The pup's dad is Destiny.... His home name is Randy.... coz that time I was to choose either Destiny or Esprit... then I chose Esprit, which is now Chelsea hahahah... Cute ler.... anyway, I think this is your pup's sire: ![]() I think ShuShu very excited. Can see your pup got some tear and saliva stains.... don't worry yah, it will go off soon.... same like my Chelsea last time. Oh, about the loud noise thing.... if it is scared... do not hug him loh.... what you should do is play and distract his attention. When I got Chelsea, she super freak out at motorcycle noise, car engine, fireworks.... then I brainwash her to think loud noise is play time.... so now when got loud noise, either she play.... of if she is tired, just sleep. |
Nov 12 2007, 11:42 AM
Hahah... girly names.... must give macho name mah.
Copper sounds nice.... coz red red like copper hahahah My friend named her dogs after spices..... Pepper, Ginger and Chilli hahahah.... kinda cute. |
Dec 2 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 1 2007, 11:07 PM) last week.. terrible things happen.. Goldie vomit 4 times in a row during night walk with my brother.. next morning.. she don feel like eating.. my brother feed her 1 pieces 1 pieces of dog biscuit only eat.. then if dun feed dun eat.. so leh.. after my brother go in house... i seat there, she seat there with me.. i was reading my textbook.. i see her.. like so kesian.. so cham.. never seat beside me before.. the 1st time she seat with me.. and she was not feeling well.. so i stop reading and seat down on the floor.. then i feed her 1 piece per pieces of her food.. then faster 2 -4 pieces... finally she finish her meal.. then i go for my class.. then afternoon she getting better.. she able to eat herself.. no need ppl feed... Yellow .... with foam? It would mean tummy upset and gastric. The yellow can sometimes be a bit green.... anyway, she vomiting out bile I guess..... she must have eaten something not right before and her tummy just wanna be empty and rest. Like human, when we eat something wrong, we either vomit or diarrhea. Normally after vomiting, it is best to let your dog rest from food. Then introduce something that is gentle to the tummy like steam chicken. Just a few pieces will do. Then later when all better, then feed the normal meal.now she is okie..but no more seating beside when i seating reading my books.. anyway.. i am curious.. why dog vomit and the vomit is yellow color wat.. wat is the reason behind when GR vomits.. hungry? ter eat something wrong? errm... how old everyone GRs? 1. Goldie - 6years old If your Goldie is better now, then she should be fine lah. If she had eaten something wrong, she would have vomited that thing out. |
Dec 3 2007, 08:41 PM
Wah... nice photos. The one with Kero standing under ShuShu.... damn cute in a way LOL.
Dec 13 2007, 10:04 PM
that is kai chai? I thought Kat chai? LOL.... is Lime in English.
Feb 22 2008, 04:21 PM
My Tammy is 8 years old this year....
My aunt's lab mix rottie got put down.... poor boy was 9 years old, he couldn't pee coz of his hormones causing blockage to his kidney, and without peeing and eating, he ended up with kidney and liver failure. Poor boy. The vet said it wouldn't have happened if my aunt had neutered him earlier.... RIP to Teddy boy. |
May 20 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(HolyCross @ May 20 2008, 07:10 PM) which is bigger labrador or golden retriever?? All dogs have their own unique looks. The difference with lab and GR is their fur. GR got longer fur, which would require a daily brush so there would be no tangles. For lab, also need to brush to that the dead fur comes out but you can do weekly brushing instead of a daily brush. Both dogs are similar in weight and size but they can get overweight if you feed food that is too rich. This can cause both breeds to suffer from joint problems when they are older.and which is more handsome?? can't make my mind to buy which one... bytheway..one day i went to a pet shop and saw golden retriever and labrador...the labrador stomach like big big like that...are all labrador stomach bigger then golden retriever? About tummy.... big is coz got worms or bloated with air. It has nothing to do with the breed. Some petshops do not practice good hygiene and good puppy health, so they sometimes never deworm the pup or the pup eat other dog's poop, which can cause worms too. So never buy a puppy with bloated balloon tummy. |
May 21 2008, 09:37 PM
Fala really got that chubby lab face. I'll try to find my picture of my Tammy when she was 2 months old hahahah....
The market price for a lab with no cert is about RM600 to RM800.... this really depends on the breeder. Choose a breeder wisely coz sometimes some breeders cheat. They can mixbreed and sell you at purebreed price. I actually got my Tammy with MKA cert for only Rm500 but that's 8 years ago. |
| Change to: | 0.0410sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:09 AM |