stimix
post May 25 2012, 09:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 25 2012, 09:27 AM)
now over RM 40 liao... sad.gif why!!!
All currency got up & down wan lor.. Since last week US$ rising against RM & so do others except Euro, won, Aussie $ & few more
& All very speculative ..otherwise no currency traders liao biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post May 25 2012, 10:10 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kaifong83 @ May 24 2012, 08:19 PM)
Hi everyone , may I know is there any recommended night market for shopping ?
Japan is not like Malaysia and Taiwan. It don't have Pasar malam. Japan ( Tokyo ) most of shop closed at 10pm...except Shinjuku Red Light district.

If want street food at night...Osaka is the placed. Osaka where? U do ur homework...I won't give direct answer
eric84cool
post May 25 2012, 10:17 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 25 2012, 08:36 AM)
how you read the link lar doh.gif ... 100 yen = RM3.97 so 1000yen = RM39.70. The other figure there is yen/ringgit i.e. RM1 = 25.2yen

100 Japanese Yen JPY 3.9692 [25.1576]
Ahhh...my wrong. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 09:00 AM)
Haha.. sumting wrong wth ur eye liao... IF RM25.. Japan darurat liao by now  biggrin.gif
I wish too....why not? brows.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 25 2012, 10:10 AM)
Japan is not like Malaysia and Taiwan.  It don't have Pasar malam.  Japan ( Tokyo ) most of shop closed at 10pm...except Shinjuku Red Light district.

If want street food at night...Osaka is the placed.    Osaka where?  U do ur homework...I won't give direct answer
Dude, any suggestion on arriving Haneda airport approaching midnight? Take bus to city and check in hotel or wait until the next morning to take 1st train to city for check in??? unsure.gif

I get to know the crowd in public transport is terrible lots during office hours...if want to have ease in crowd, is it advised to go out around 9am n back to hotel around 9pm onward???
stimix
post May 25 2012, 10:35 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK..spoonfeed abit and link this bus co (Keihin Kyuko) which I took from Haneda to T-CAT (near Tokyo Stn & Nihonbashi distrcit)....Well.. FOR sure there are late night busses. When I took the last bus without late night charges (I think 12am (?)...I still see ques at the back of me waiting for 12:15 & for sure more thereafter..Only problem ..fare is almost double & also limited stn as you can check here..

http://hnd-bus.com/route/nightmorningbus.html

eric84cool
post May 25 2012, 10:52 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 10:35 AM)
OK..spoonfeed abit and link this bus co (Keihin Kyuko) which I took from Haneda to T-CAT (near Tokyo Stn & Nihonbashi distrcit)....Well.. FOR sure there are late night busses. When I took the last bus without late night charges (I think 12am (?)...I still see ques at the back of me waiting for 12:15 & for sure more thereafter..Only problem ..fare is almost double & also limited stn as you can check here..

thx dude! thumbup.gif

Anyways, I'm going there for 9D6N.....I plan to exploring around in Kanto region include Mt.Fuji, is it advisable to stick in 1 hotel or divide the hotel stay in 2 or 3 locations????
stimix
post May 25 2012, 11:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If within Kanto no need liao lor.. but if you want other regions let say Hokkaido or even to Kyoto.. Yes you need.
eric84cool
post May 25 2012, 06:16 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 11:37 AM)
If within Kanto no need liao lor.. but if you want other regions let say Hokkaido or even to Kyoto.. Yes you need.
Hehehe....taikoh stimix, last time which hotel were you stay in Tokyo? Don't mind, can share ar? biggrin.gif
stimix
post May 25 2012, 07:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 25 2012, 06:16 PM)
Hehehe....taikoh stimix, last time which hotel were you stay in Tokyo? Don't mind, can share ar? biggrin.gif
Horidome villa in nihonbashi. Just 800m walking distance from t-cat Tokyo and ~1.5km from Tokyo stn. There are 3 mrt stn within 400m from this hotel. Book via agoda but I think hotel.com cheaper
tiSSue_paPer
post May 26 2012, 08:57 AM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 25 2012, 10:17 AM)
Ahhh...my wrong.  notworthy.gif
I wish too....why not? brows.gif
Dude, any suggestion on arriving Haneda airport approaching midnight? Take bus to city and check in hotel or wait until the next morning to take 1st train to city for check in??? unsure.gif

I get to know the crowd in public transport is terrible lots during office hours...if want to have ease in crowd, is it advised to go out around 9am n back to hotel around 9pm onward???
live from Ibis Hotel Shinjuku..

u have to be fast if u take AA arriving at around 11pm..

i ngam ngam take the last train to Shinjuku..

if u wanna save some $$ u can sleep at rent DVD shop or comic house or Denny 7-11
RegentCid
post May 26 2012, 01:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ May 26 2012, 07:57 AM)

if u wanna save some $$ u can sleep at rent DVD shop or comic house or Denny 7-11
Fuyoo....Live from Shinjuku...I jelous....I wish I an go Shinjuku too
illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 05:37 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 07:55 PM)
Horidome villa in nihonbashi. Just 800m walking distance from t-cat Tokyo and ~1.5km from Tokyo stn. There are 3 mrt stn within 400m from this hotel. Book via agoda but I think hotel.com cheaper
Horidome villa is the last hotel tat i stayed during my trip to japan... i feel itz the most inconvenient hotel for me... coz i m carrying 2 big luggage (me n my gf) to go to the hotel... from the subway to the hotel, itz consider near if u r not carrying anything... but if u r carrying heavy luggage with u, u will not enjoy it as u need to carry it up n down the stair from the subway...

personally i love Oak Hotel, very friendly and helpful staffs, wifi available in the room, near to Ueno with lots of things to eat... around 100m from Inaricho station... n u no need to drag the luggage up the stairs as escalator is available at tat station...

Added on May 26, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ May 26 2012, 08:57 AM)

if u at shinjuku, remember to try this BBQ...

forgot to take photo of the entrance... but tis is really must try... i purposely went to shinjuku twice just to eat tis...

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 26 2012, 05:44 PM
Human Nature
post May 26 2012, 06:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 26 2012, 05:37 PM)

forgot to take photo of the entrance... but tis is really must try... i purposely went to shinjuku twice just to eat tis...
what is that? hmm, looks tempting..any address?
stimix
post May 26 2012, 06:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 26 2012, 05:37 PM)
Horidome villa is the last hotel tat i stayed during my trip to japan... i feel itz the most inconvenient hotel for me... coz i m carrying 2 big luggage (me n my gf) to go to the hotel... from the subway to the hotel, itz consider near if u r not carrying anything... but if u r carrying heavy luggage with u, u will not enjoy it as u need to carry it up n down the stair from the subway...

personally i love Oak Hotel, very friendly and helpful staffs, wifi available in the room, near to Ueno with lots of things to eat... around 100m from Inaricho station... n u no need to drag the luggage up the stairs as escalator is available at tat station...

That's why, I never carry any luggages anymore esp main most of transport is via train/MRTs.. Lotsa bad experience.. furthermore, using luggage is heavy.. U can't buy lotsa things if going using luggages..due to AAX limitation.
I brought 2 backpacks of 50 & 55L wth me and bot also check-in and still below 15Kg even after all the shoppings in Tokyo rclxms.gif ..Carrying ~ 5-6Kg each of the backpack and walking ~ 400-1km is sap-sap water haha.. luggages.. as u said up & down those subways without excallator really a killing hehe

Reason why we choose Horidome bcos of the T-Cat mah... esp AAX reaching near midnite brows.gif ..Thereafter, Decided not to switch any hotel liao... Can stay OK-dy although bed super small.

This post has been edited by stimix: May 26 2012, 06:57 PM
RegentCid
post May 26 2012, 07:08 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 26 2012, 04:37 PM)

Without address or shop name...even I also dunno what is this shop sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 07:25 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 26 2012, 07:08 PM)
Without address or shop name...even I also dunno what is this shop   sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
i got a pic of the surrounding... i need to go back n find it...

Added on May 26, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ May 26 2012, 06:55 PM)
That's why, I never carry any luggages anymore esp main most of transport is via train/MRTs.. Lotsa bad experience.. furthermore, using luggage is heavy.. U can't buy lotsa things if going using luggages..due to AAX limitation.
I brought 2 backpacks of 50 & 55L wth me and bot also check-in and still below 15Kg even after all the shoppings in Tokyo  rclxms.gif ..Carrying ~ 5-6Kg each of the backpack and walking ~ 400-1km is sap-sap water haha.. luggages.. as u said up & down those subways without excallator really a killing hehe

Reason why we choose Horidome bcos of the T-Cat mah... esp AAX reaching near midnite  brows.gif ..Thereafter, Decided not to switch any hotel liao... Can stay OK-dy although bed super small.
ya, i regretted bringing luggage... my trip to japan again wont be so silly anymore... LOL

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 26 2012, 07:26 PM
RegentCid
post May 26 2012, 07:31 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 26 2012, 06:25 PM)
i got a pic of the surrounding... i need to go back n find it...
Ok...this make thing more easy
illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 07:34 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 26 2012, 06:04 PM)
what is that? hmm, looks tempting..any address?
i will update the pic of the surrounding later... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
steventanz
post May 26 2012, 08:31 PM

247 posts

going osaka next year for one week..any suggested itinerary and the estimated budget? thanx everyone smile.gif
phanisher14
post May 27 2012, 11:51 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 11:35 AM)

Just to check with you the late night bus only runs that time or is frequent? My flight arrive 11.30pm i worry by the time i reach the bus stop it is only bus I unable catch.
stimix
post May 27 2012, 11:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

From the website, There is no real route schedul just examples of the departing & arrival timing.. If you go even lower, u can see even one example given the departure time at 4am... The top para already asked you not to worry haha.. Only problem is the "extra" you need to top up.. That xtra probably OK if you go 1 or 1 ppl.. but after 3-4 ppl, I think taking taxi cheaper

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:14 AM