21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

RegentCid
post Apr 11 2010, 08:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

E-Jump so busy...both side run.....This Thread and aanother Yokoso Thread...haha
RegentCid
post Oct 10 2010, 07:23 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Osaka to Kobe is less than 50km....shitman....who will take Shinkanshen from Osaka to Kobe? Osaka Itami , Kobe , Kansai Airport all are under one Bay all 3 are so near.

At Shin Osaka Station there got Express Bus & Normal high speed train link Kobe > Osaka > Kobe . Nobody will take bullet train for just 50km

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 10 2010, 07:24 PM
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2010, 10:08 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Oct 11 2010, 05:22 AM)
is it true that we need to show proof of Rm20k in bank account when applying a visitor visa?...kindly advice smile.gif

edit: sorry...found the answer in previous page..thanks:)
One Person at Japan 1 week is RM8k.....Rm20k you can apply Visa for 2 Person or going Japan 2 week Vacation by alone

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 11 2010, 10:09 AM
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2010, 01:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(athlee @ Oct 11 2010, 09:33 AM)
wait, u need 20k for a 2 week stay? please tell me you are joking or I am *!@#$.
Yup no kidding...Japan Amberssy only approve your Visa if you Bank Statement got more than Rm8k per week for Per Head....so 2 week will be 16k...better show Rm20k

But if you go with Tour Group then diffrent story...Just Pay the Tourist Company [Usually 3.5k - 5k Package] they will set everything for you..... The Visa is diffrent

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 11 2010, 01:23 PM
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2010, 09:19 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Oct 11 2010, 02:45 PM)
yup. if got using tour group they handle everything. i plan to go using tour group for my first trip in order to avoid getting lost while sightseeing. currently i'm weighing two offers. one offer cover Osaka-Tokyo-Kyoto and the other one only cover Tokyo. still in a dilemma to choose which offer. The offer which cover osaka-kyoto-tokyo will have universal studio visit and also cherry blossom festival visit which is i really want to experience but no visit to akihabara which i also want to go. The other offer that cover only tokyo got akihabara but the travel date will be in march. really dilemma here.
Osaka-Tokyo-Kyoto is much better because you will sit on Shinkansen

When you arrive Tokyo you don't follow Group....go walk alone. Just request from your Tour guide. Akibahara just Take Yamanote Line the train is green colour..it just so easy. Yamanote Line can get on Shibuya Station, Shinjuku Station, Ikebukuro Station , Harajuku Station & alot more
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2010, 10:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

You going by Tour...eyerthing is done by tour already....at Tokyo you just take one day off from Tour explore alone.....just get a Suica more suitable......why you need NEX? Why you want go Narita Airport?
RegentCid
post Nov 16 2010, 09:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Nov 16 2010, 07:20 PM)
hi!!
i bought return tix to tokyo.... MAS promo  rclxm9.gif
april/may ... maybe i'll be there for GOlden Week Festival...
maybe staying around tokyo + machida  for one week..
is it advisable to travel by train or bus. (which one is easier).. coz this is
backpacking  alone
Make Sure before going ..you already done the VISA at Japan Emberssy....plus your bank statement got RM6k for 1 week duration
RegentCid
post Nov 16 2010, 10:43 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Nov 16 2010, 08:21 PM)
6K???? shocking.gif
hehehe can i just deposit one lump sum before applying to visa.. some travellers 
just send application through tourist agency , is it advisable to do??
since there will be pack with japan people....
i'll be there april/may .. apllying visa maybe on feb '11
If you go with Travel Agency then Visa is diffrent...your TravelAgency will fix everything for you & you no need show the Bank Statement. If you go Japan alone or friend without travel agency then you need go Japan Emberssy do the Visa by your own...then you must have minimum RM6k in your Bank...RM6k per head (They don't care how you get where you get...Just make sure got Rm6k for 1 week Visa)

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 16 2010, 10:44 PM
RegentCid
post Nov 23 2010, 07:30 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Yup....Once your Visa is Due then need do again.....due date is short
RegentCid
post Dec 23 2010, 09:35 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Visa minimim RM6k in Bank Statement...Rm5k...emm 50 / 50

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 23 2010, 09:36 PM
RegentCid
post Dec 23 2010, 11:51 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Visa minimum is 1 week.....1 week Visa bank Statement is RM6k
RegentCid
post Dec 31 2010, 04:53 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

1 week sure enough...you want put Osaka + Kyoto + Hakone together also can but you need very fine good plan everything.

Hakone is must go area if you went to Tokyo.....is like you go visit Seremban then must go visit Port Dickson together also

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2010, 04:55 PM
RegentCid
post May 23 2011, 10:19 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Ancient Capital of Japan......Most the Japan heritage building are there
RegentCid
post Jul 4 2011, 08:04 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Japan domestik air ticket are expensive as usual. Fuel still in high price. Ana & Jal flight domestik price are starting 30,000 Yen

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 4 2011, 10:51 AM
RegentCid
post Jul 8 2011, 10:38 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

I don't like Air Asia to Japan....too late arrive Haneda.

Any single delay or Custom section is pack of passenger...you will miss the last train to Shinagawa station....Then you also miss the last train from Shinagawa Station to Tokyo City too~~~

Airport Limo Bus to Tokyo city [cheapest way] also no more after 10pm....Air Asia arrive around 11pm something. Everything too rush!!

single mistake you will punish by sitting taxi to Tokyo City....Prepare 8,000 Yen [RM240] for taxi

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 8 2011, 10:38 PM
RegentCid
post Jul 12 2011, 03:00 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Japanese no problem for me.....but for those who doesn't know must do more homework on it......go more google searh for it...Japan no like Malaysia. You go JAL website or ANA website you can get all Japan airport map into 2D design one. All JR tokyo website got all tokyo station map in 2d design. If you really hardworking study the map .....how can you lost in train station? LOL.....

BTW the train all are colour code....like Yamanote line are green colour...once you pass the ticket machine....follow the green sign green line....it lead you to yamanote line. etc etc. Japanese subway / train are messy but compare to New York or London ....Japan still kiddo only

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 12 2011, 03:01 PM
RegentCid
post Aug 9 2011, 10:13 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Onsen go Hokkaido? no no no....food go Hokkaido ? if seafood then ok....if love snack & fast serve food then Osaka is the ideal place to go.

Best Onsen in Japan area are Hakone / Amori / Niigata / Yamagata area.

Do you know how much is 24k Yen convert to ringgit Malaysia? is around Rm922. Flying Domestik also need RM922. This Price I can fly from Malaysia to Taiwan / China already.

Best way from Tokyo to Hokkaido in fast and cheaper are sit Shinkanshen. Slower few hour behind but you save half the cost.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 9 2011, 10:17 AM
RegentCid
post Aug 10 2011, 05:27 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Aug 9 2011, 09:26 PM)
Hi to all forumers here...

I am planning a vacation to Japan next year around July. Would that be a good season to visit Japan?

Second, what would be the minimum budget for a confortable yet affordable trip? Including flight tickets, transportation, F&B, accommodation, etc. I was thinking somwhere in the range of RM6000++, is it sufficient?

Thanks you! =D
Travel alone? because to get Japan VISA minimum bank statement is RM6k....so is enough to spent around in Japan for a weeks. Make sure you have Visa first before travel to Japan.

If Travel by travel agency then no need to show bank statement. the travel agency will settle everything for you. no need worry Visa at all.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 10 2011, 05:29 AM
RegentCid
post Aug 10 2011, 06:04 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Tokyo just now noon avg temp was 36.7c. Those coming to Tokyo this month or next month goodluck. I now wear only underwear inside house also cannot stand it. Due to elrctricity limit usage.....cannot used aircorn
RegentCid
post Aug 10 2011, 10:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Beachkid @ Aug 10 2011, 08:51 PM)

Isn't that what these forums are for? A hub for people to seek information from experienced travellers if they need to? Of course I can do research, but if I can get a reply from a person who has done it before wouldn't it make it more convenient for me?

I already have researched all the sites you mentioned and more, I just wanted a fellow traveller's opinion on it.
I was expecting you done all the research already plus list out what you plan on this 10 days trip at Honshu
Day one plan........day 2 plan.....

From your plan I can help you arrange it even more better schedule.

If you really got do research first you should know ; To get Japan Visa each head was Rm6k or more bank statement....2 person go ...you got Rm12k for spent in 10 days. 3 star 4 star hotel also no problems if you not going at Japan golden holiday season. Osaka is famous on street food....cheap fast snack. it was like Penang street...food everywhere....like walking in pasar malam.

Very less people will say go Japan want to go Kamakura.......interesting place for those who like history

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 10 2011, 10:25 PM

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:57 PM